Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Soap

Shea glycerin soap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Soap
Review 1 for Shea Soap
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: MURRIETA, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
worst soap
Date:October 29, 2013
My skin is normal and this soap dried me out, especially my legs. I did not like this soap at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 6, 2011
i am a big fan of this soap, as is my husband. is very moisturizing & soothing & we love the light, clean scent. we always have a few bars on hand.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shea Soap
Date:June 24, 2011
PLEASE do not ever eliminate this product. It is my very favorite. I went to my local store, and they did not carry this soap. It's very disappointing that I have to order it online.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted December 11, 2011
Ordering from the website is sometimes better than going to the actual store. You don't have to fight crowds, you waste no gas for the car, and the sales on-line are sometimes better than the ones at the store. The best part of it is that you can order many if the prices are so good...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Western Mass
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dry no more
Date:May 18, 2011
Could not be happier with this soap and would never have believed soap could make such a difference to my skin. I've tried every single body wash on the market and still had horribly dry skin. But this soap changed all that~and it smells so nice and clean. LOVE IT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Lovely smell!
Date:May 13, 2012
Of all the Body Shop lines, the shea is my favorite scent and of the shea items this soap has the best smell. It is a good hard soap that lasts a long time. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I was disappointed that it is not more moisterizing. I am used to using Dove or Caress and this made my skin drier than normal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Soap
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Too Perfumed
Date:January 20, 2012
I keep trying to buy this soap because of the great reviews and because I have very dry skin, however, each time I go shopping I try smelling the soap and the smell is unpleasant and powerful. If you have fragrance sensitivities, this is not the soap to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
With me all day
Date:September 8, 2014
If I could, I would take this soap with me all day. The smell is clean and it is so nourishing and fresh to my skin. I love using this soap on my hands during the winter because it doesn't irritate it and also helps with the dry conditions. I highly recommend using this all year long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Not Impressed
Date:August 9, 2014
I use everything from the body shop, so it's very rare that I don't like something. This soap made my skin dry and for being a shea soap I expected different. It does smell good and sudds good but it did make my skin dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Soap
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Shea is supposed to be moisturizing...
Date:October 5, 2013
I was really looking forward to finally using TBS's shea soap because I just knew it would feel luxurious. It doesn't moisturize my skin at all. This was the first soap I used from TBS and I'm been disappointed. The 2 soaps I've used have been drying to my skin. Maybe I'll try a glycerin soap one day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great
Date:September 13, 2013
i am not a huge soap bar person, but this is great! It has a very neutral, subtle, and clean smell so anyone can use it! It cleanses and gets the job done. I use this along with my bath lily, and then I spray on my shea body mist right after!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love!!!
Date:May 16, 2013
Love Love Love this product!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
A nice start to the day.
Date:March 10, 2013
Great soap for dry skin. Here in Colorado, there isn't much moisture, so you have to have a good routine to take care of your skin. This soap is a nice start to the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
That's what I'm talking about!
Date:March 9, 2013
This is a definite favorite from TBS!!! The smell is awesome! The lather abundant and creamy! My skin adores the shea soap!!! I got 8 of them. Boy, am I a happy lady:D
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bowie
Awesome Soap
Date:March 6, 2013
Absolutely fantastic soap. Very hydrating for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
great for skin
Date:February 20, 2013
I love the way it makes my skin feel. I'm just not fond of the heavy scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Fun in the tub!
Date:December 26, 2012
I love this product...This Shea soap is wonderful, light and it don't not dry your skin out. You see a difference in your skin and when you use it during the summer time. Your skin has a glow and looks healthy especially when you have on your bathing suit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Soften and Rinses Easily & Conditoning
Date:August 3, 2012
FABULOUS FIND! My first TBS "soap" a shower gel girl---- the verdicts in- "I really love everything about it including easy to rinse , softening without additional creme and very long lasting.- I recommend the bath hemp as a companion sold by TBS. I easily put in slivers and get sudsy clean. I tried this due to husband's buying soap & wanted to give a try- what a find. Can hardly wait to try Moringa now.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jeanniec
 
Please wait while more information about jeanniec is loaded.
Additional information about jeanniec could not be loaded.
Posted January 12, 2013
I love this soap. I love the way it makes my skin feel and the aroma is wonderful and stay on the skin the whole day or night.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: CT
Yum
Date:July 7, 2012
I love this soap. It lathers well and smells really good! Moisturizing too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Danville
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Soft skin
Date:May 29, 2012
This soap is becoming one of my favorites. It leaves my skin soft and it smells delicious.
I am also impressed by how well it holds together. It lasts a long time and it doesn't dissolve or become mushy like other soaps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jhoi65
 
Please wait while more information about jhoi65 is loaded.
Additional information about jhoi65 could not be loaded.
smells so good
Posted January 2, 2013
I love this soap. So refreshing, skin feels soft and doesn't feel dry. I used it during winter and didn't have the scaly feel I usually have during winter. Thanks to Shea Soap... no more dry skin for me
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Soft, Smooth, Sweet Super Soap
Date:May 13, 2012
With sensitive, "mixed" oily & dry skin, this is the perfect soap. It "cured" the patches that had cropped up after the horrific winter wind and dryness of the in- and outdoors. I'd tried super-expensive, -hyped soaps which only made things worse. I know it'll help stave off the wrinkles of time, along with other Body Shop products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>