Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Soap

Shea glycerin soap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Soap
Review 1 for Shea Soap
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: MURRIETA, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
worst soap
Date:October 29, 2013
My skin is normal and this soap dried me out, especially my legs. I did not like this soap at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:December 6, 2011
i am a big fan of this soap, as is my husband. is very moisturizing & soothing & we love the light, clean scent. we always have a few bars on hand.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Shea Soap
Date:June 24, 2011
PLEASE do not ever eliminate this product. It is my very favorite. I went to my local store, and they did not carry this soap. It's very disappointing that I have to order it online.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Posted December 11, 2011
Ordering from the website is sometimes better than going to the actual store. You don't have to fight crowds, you waste no gas for the car, and the sales on-line are sometimes better than the ones at the store. The best part of it is that you can order many if the prices are so good...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Western Mass
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dry no more
Date:May 18, 2011
Could not be happier with this soap and would never have believed soap could make such a difference to my skin. I've tried every single body wash on the market and still had horribly dry skin. But this soap changed all that~and it smells so nice and clean. LOVE IT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Lovely smell!
Date:May 13, 2012
Of all the Body Shop lines, the shea is my favorite scent and of the shea items this soap has the best smell. It is a good hard soap that lasts a long time. The reason I gave it 4 stars is because I was disappointed that it is not more moisterizing. I am used to using Dove or Caress and this made my skin drier than normal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Soap
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Too Perfumed
Date:January 20, 2012
I keep trying to buy this soap because of the great reviews and because I have very dry skin, however, each time I go shopping I try smelling the soap and the smell is unpleasant and powerful. If you have fragrance sensitivities, this is not the soap to use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Taylorsville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Nice lather
Date:August 24, 2015
LOve the scent, and the lather is rich and cleansing, without drying.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Great soap!
Date:August 23, 2015
Cleanses well, lightly fragranced, and doesn't leave any residue on my skin. This soap maintains its structural integrity in my shower, doesn't "melt" or get soggy, and lasts a long time. $5 is expensive for a bar of soap, so I usually wait for sales.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Albuquerque
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Nice...
Date:August 10, 2015
Shea Body Soap...very creamy and lots of lather...not sure why others are saying no lather as I find it to have lots. Very creamy when showering....however as I rinse, it has more of a "squeaky clean" feeling rather than a creamy moisturizing feeling that I expected from the Shea line
The scent is very light and clean so all members of the fam can use and easy to layer with your favorite TBS body butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Greenville, NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Surprisingly Good!
Date:February 18, 2015
I wasn't sure what to expect with this, but it lathers up really good and the soap seems to be made of some good stuff! It remains firm and doesn't get all soft and mushy. Not crazy about the $4.00 price tag, that's a lot for one bar of soap, mine came with a combo gift pack, but I may consider purchasing if they go on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Virginia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Love the scent
Date:January 6, 2015
After finding the Honeymania soap was not right for me, I was afraid to try this soap (as I purchased them at the same time. Obviously, I still wanted to give this soap a try.) The scent is amazing, and I'm not usually a fan of shea. The lather is not necessarily soapy, but creamy. I prefer my soaps to be soapy, and I probably won't repurchase this product either, but it was nice to try. It has a nice, light scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
With me all day
Date:September 8, 2014
If I could, I would take this soap with me all day. The smell is clean and it is so nourishing and fresh to my skin. I love using this soap on my hands during the winter because it doesn't irritate it and also helps with the dry conditions. I highly recommend using this all year long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shea Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Not Impressed
Date:August 9, 2014
I use everything from the body shop, so it's very rare that I don't like something. This soap made my skin dry and for being a shea soap I expected different. It does smell good and sudds good but it did make my skin dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Soap
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Shea is supposed to be moisturizing...
Date:October 5, 2013
I was really looking forward to finally using TBS's shea soap because I just knew it would feel luxurious. It doesn't moisturize my skin at all. This was the first soap I used from TBS and I'm been disappointed. The 2 soaps I've used have been drying to my skin. Maybe I'll try a glycerin soap one day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great
Date:September 13, 2013
i am not a huge soap bar person, but this is great! It has a very neutral, subtle, and clean smell so anyone can use it! It cleanses and gets the job done. I use this along with my bath lily, and then I spray on my shea body mist right after!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love!!!
Date:May 16, 2013
Love Love Love this product!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Male
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
A nice start to the day.
Date:March 10, 2013
Great soap for dry skin. Here in Colorado, there isn't much moisture, so you have to have a good routine to take care of your skin. This soap is a nice start to the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gonzales
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
That's what I'm talking about!
Date:March 9, 2013
This is a definite favorite from TBS!!! The smell is awesome! The lather abundant and creamy! My skin adores the shea soap!!! I got 8 of them. Boy, am I a happy lady:D
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bowie
Awesome Soap
Date:March 6, 2013
Absolutely fantastic soap. Very hydrating for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
great for skin
Date:February 20, 2013
I love the way it makes my skin feel. I'm just not fond of the heavy scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>