Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Body Sorbet

Satsuma Body Sorbet
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Body Sorbet
Review 1 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Finally, a non-greasy lotion!
Date:June 20, 2014
When I saw this product claimed to be non-greasy, I knew i had to buy it and try it out. I've been looking for a non-greasy lotion for years with no success. This product does exactly what it says it does. It has an interesting texture - not quite as gritty as a scrub, but not as smooth as a regular lotion, either. My skin feels great and despite the heat today, I don't have sticky lotion legs! It's a miracle.
My only (totally minor) complaint is that I wish this came in Coconut as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Heaven in a squeeze tube
Date:July 15, 2014
Totes Magotes, this is ON POINT! I have longed for a return of the old Almond Hand and Nail Treatment formula (they reformatted the product when the hemp and rose water variants were introduced in the metal tube). I have been using the Vitamin E Hand and nail Treatment, but only reluctantly as the scent is def not my fav. The Almond and Vitamin E are both relatively clean and dry reasonably well. The most important point is that they are NON-GREASY, and that's high on my priority list.
These new Sorbets are amazing. They are clean, fresh, and juicy (as is all TBS fruit products). Not to mention they dry up as you are rubbing it in and the scent stays. Most importantly, no residue...i.e. non-greasy to the MAX. I have seen a few other comments about it being "gritty". While I do agree the texture is different than that of a standard lotion; I do not find it at all gritty or unpleasant. In fact, I quite like it, as you massage into the skin the product melts like buttah!
Go...buy it...NOW. Trust me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very nice change!
Date:October 6, 2014
I'm so used to using the body butter from satsuma and this is really a great change to an intoxicating scent. It goes on kinda weird but I think that's what I like about it. It'll will probably be super rad after a shower because it is so cooling but it also felt nice trying it in-store. To me the scent is the same as the body butter (very intense orange). Not sure if it'll keep me super moisturized like the body butter but that's fine, it could be a nice base for getting the rest of the satsuma collection to really come out scent-wise on the skin!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Walland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Yucky texture
Date:December 11, 2014
The smell of this sorbet is nice, the texture no so much. I did not like the feel of it as I was putting it on nor did I like the filmy feeling it left behind. It did not moisturize as well as my current triple cream moisturizer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ocala
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Very Unique Product
Date:December 9, 2014
The Scent: Satsuma is a delicious fresh citrus clementine scent with slight blood orange undertones. It is suitable for men and women. I receive compliments on my scent when I wear it.
The Product: At first, I thought this might be another creative name for simple lotion. But it is unique. When I first put it on, it feels almost like a granulated glop of fuzzy whipped cream and I thought I'd confused it with something else. But I hadn't, so I went ahead and applied. It looks, smells and feels exactly like -sorbet. (At room temperature, not cold on the skin.) As much as I rubbed it in, it still felt like sorbet on my skin. After leaving it there (you don't need much) it absorbed and did not mess my towels or clothing. This unique texture, although absorbs within a minute or less, seems to help the staying power of the delicious scent. It is equally as moisturizing as body butter and layers well with the shower gel, body butter and EDT from Satsuma.
If you are torn between selecting the sorbet versus butter, go with the sorbet unless you require heavy moisture, as this scent is stronger and actually lasts longer in the sorbet. The sorbets in general last longer but are to me, about 20% less "heavily moisturizing" than the butters.Butters are excellent to add to my feet and rough spots layered with the sorbets.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Concord
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Smells Great
Date:December 4, 2014
This smells amazing and cools itchy skin. Great for summer time. Love it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Weston, Florida
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
OMG! Gurl I Just Can't! In love!
Date:November 16, 2014
I am a frequent buyer of the body shop and whenever I am in the mall I just go ahead and stop by. The particular store I was in was having a manager's special featured on this product, so it was only seven dollars. I have never tried a body sorbet before and was very curious. I was told by a shop employe that the product is non-greasy (perfect for my combination skin), comes in multiple scents (I love most body shop scent lines), and that it melts quickly and is lightweight (Perfect for the hot and humid Florida climate I live in). So, I ended up purchasing the product and it was honestly the best decision I have ever made. It complements my skin so well. I use it right out of the shower and it gives me this indescribable cooling sensation that feels so luxurious. And not only does it moisturize my combination skin perfectly, the satsuma scent lasts for hours on hours, and the amount of complements I get based off smell alone is unreal. This product is literally amazing and I would love to try all the other sorbet scents.
P.S. A super sweet body shop employe also recommended I put this in the fridge for a super cool feel when applied! So maybe give that a try! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eugene, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect for the Summer Heat
Date:September 8, 2014
My skin gets so very dry, especially in the summer with all the sunscreen, swimming, etc. Body creams, body butters, and body lotions are just plain too heavy on the skin.
These sorbets - and the Satsuma especially - are so perfect for summer.
You only need about a pea-size amount for both arms, and only slightly more for both legs.
it smoothes right in almost immediately, and the soothing scent stays with you for quite some time.
About 10 minutes later, your skin is silky smooth to the touch and remains that way well into the next day.
It's the light airy feeling as it's going on, when it's soaked in, and afterwards that make this the MUST HAVE for the summer heat.
My daughter loves the Mango and Strawberry. I'm hooked on the Satsuma.
Enjoy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
FAVORITE!!
Date:September 7, 2014
Satsuma is my all time favorite scent ever! I just want to eat it up, it somehow smells even better than actual satsumas, lol! I have been using satsuma products for years and there is simply no end in sight!
The formula of the body sorbet is just so delicious, I love the texture and how non-oily it is, I will be repurchasing this always!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Springfield,MO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
Just my opinion....
Date:August 30, 2014
Satsuma is a nice scent.But the sorbet kinda has a plastic smell to it that lingers on for awhile.Maybe it's just my nose and that's all.Not very moisturizing & it's pretty sticky.Not my favorite,BUT it might be someone else's!:-)One thing that cool about the sorbet,is that when u put it on,it has like a cooling effect on your hands,which in my opinion,is pretty sweet(especially when it's so hot).Try before it's gone!(nah ok it's still really new,but still:-))
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wonderful summer moisturizer
Date:August 30, 2014
I love the whole range of Satsuma products, but the Body Sorbet takes first place. Besides the uplifting scent, it provides cooling non-greasy moisture - perfect for after-shower after a day in the sun. Wish they'd offer it in a wider range of scents, like Olive and my all-time favorite, Sweet Lemon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect texture, delicious scent
Date:August 28, 2014
I really hate greasy lotions and have struggled to find a moisturizer that works for me. My prayers have been answered with this body sorbet! I compare the texture of this to a slushie almost. It is not greasy at all, which I love, and a little product goes a long way. It leaves my skin feeling soft, and I feel pampered after using it. The scent is spot on: Fresh but not over-powering or artificial. I can't say enough about how much I love this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Vacaville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Amazing smell!
Date:July 26, 2014
I have loved the Satsuma fragrance for ages, and I grabbed the body sorbet recently in store. When I first put it on I was surprised by the color and texture; instead of a milky white color, it is a semi opaque gel-like product, and that threw me for a loop. It still smells amazing as always, and definitely lasts as I'd expect.
After rubbing it in on my hands and forearms I was disappointed- it left a stickiness that wasn't all that pleasant. Definitely not greasy, but just weird. After a few minutes the moisturizer dried completely and the stickiness was gone, but I'm not in love. It definitely feels different from most moisturizers and I probably will not purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Body Sorbet
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orem
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Non sticky lotion
Date:July 2, 2014
I just got this the other day and I'm loving it because it's not sticky like most lotions are and the price is reasonable!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Satsuma Body Sorbet
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes