Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Soothing Day Cream

Aloe Soothing Day Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(154 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
1
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
Review 1 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolineMarie
Location: Buckeye Central!!
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
THE ONE!!
Date:February 20, 2012
I'm not kidding when I say that I found "the one". This cream has done wonders for my face. I love that its a cream, but not so thick like a cream. TBS did a great job at making this moisturize all day, without the greasy feeling and without the goopy thickness! Also, my makeup applies beautifully! No more rough patches or dry nose for me! If you have very dry, sensitive skin, give this cream a try!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daines
 
Please wait while more information about Daines is loaded.
Additional information about Daines could not be loaded.
THE BEST!!
Posted July 13, 2013
Its my HG moisturizer! Like it said its good for sensitive skin and i have very sensitive skin and i have super dry skin and this works great! And it works great also before putting your makeup on. I use this after the aloe toner for sensitive also. I use mac moisturizer also but this is my everyday moisturizer bec. Its more cheaper than the mac. I highly recommend this who has sensitive skin and dry skin or normal to dry:)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
courser11
Location: oak park ca
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
loving it!!
Date:June 30, 2011
I have reviewd and I use the aloe serum aloe day cream and night cream and the mask and let me tell ya, I love them all! I have sensitive skin pron to breal outs and bad razor burn after a shave and all the aloe products not only heal the skin and make it pop and look younger and feel good, it also calms razor burn (so men don't be affraid) the body shop has great products that work for men too!! Mike :)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
HighStandards
Location: Oak Brook
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells bad but I think it works
Date:July 17, 2013
This item as well as the night cream seem to have bad quality control. I had previously bought an aloe starter kit. The aloe night cream in it smelled revolting, but the day cream smelled very fresh and pleasant. There I decided to buy the normal sized day cream. It felt the same when applied to the skin. However, the normal sized day cream came with a very horrible smell like the starter kit night cream had had. I have tried these products in store twice. First time both did not have a bad smell, but the second trip to the store about 2 weeks later both products had the bad smell. I have gradually learned to live with the smell but..seriously... it's very frustrating to have to smell that when you're feeling good after a relaxing shower and bam! stressed out again by that smell -.-. .i am actively searching for a replacement for my sensitive skin. I suspect that the smell is caused from exposing the products to excess heat during shipment or storage which degrades the product integrity from it's original form. If they could consistently offer the same smell to this product it would be a lot better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maki
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
First moisturizer from TBS, coming back for more!
Date:June 9, 2013
So, I'm 18 years old, female, Asian-American, and have very dry skin.
I've tried products recommended to me by my dermatologist, Cetaphil and Aveeno, and neither have done my skin justice. Cetaphil leaves a greasy layer of lotion on my skin, and Aveena applies sticky, leaving me to grab a tissue to wipe away most of the product off my face, neck, and arms.
I bought TBS' Aloe Day Cream because I had a $10 coupon during my birthday month. I had bought this because I had tried a little bit on my hands when I was in the stores.
This cream literally melts on my skin, and seeps into my skin, moisturizing it. Aloe also helps to soothe the skin, especially if I have been scratching at it throughout the night, due to my dry skin. I use it in the morning, and at night. It's a good daily moisturizer, and I would not mind paying the full price of $16.50 for this product again (but I do think it's a bit pricey).
It had helped my skin look more moisturized throughout the day, it helped to eliminate the need to scratch, thus decreasing the amount of scabs I have.
I would definitely recommend this to anyone who has dry skin and is looking for a product that will hold the moisture for the entire day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyP
Location: Hartford
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
my moisturizer
Date:July 13, 2012
I've used this moisturizer every day for years on my fair, sensitive, combination skin. I've tried so many, and this is the best! In the summer, I mix my mineral foundation into it to make the perfect tinted moisturizer. I've tried this trick with other moisturizers, but this the one that works the best--it's the best for everything!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sultry
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Best!
Date:May 19, 2012
This is the best moisturizer I have ever used. My skin "drinks" it up. I love the way it evaporates into my skin with very little rubbing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleased
Location: Wenatchee, WA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Moisturizer
Date:December 14, 2011
Absorbes well and can use with makeup easily. Let my mom try it and it healed a spot on her face. Awesome skin care. I have very sensative skin and this is a great product - doesn't bother me at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megolas
Location: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smooths and Hydrates My Sensitive Skin
Date:July 17, 2011
I have combination skin that is also very sensitive, and often in the winter spots on my face get really dry and start peeling. Or if I have a cold the area around my nostrils gets red and irritated. When this happens, no matter how high quality my primer/foundation/finishing powder is, my makeup never looks very good when parts of my face are that dry and irritated. To hydrate and smooth over dry areas on my face and to help sooth redness and irritation from my sensitive skin, I've tried dozens of products. I was beginning to think nothing would give me the fast relief I needed--until I found this product! Since the price is so affordable, I wasn't really expecting it to work. But it works wonders!
This cream is rich, silky smooth, easy to blend, pleasantly and subtly scented, non-irritating, but most importantly, it's extremely EFFECTIVE without any irritation whatsoever: more so than any other day cream I've ever tried. This cream is lightweight and very easy to blend into your skin. And the feeling while it quickly absorbs is a soothing one--there's no itching or burning like with many other facial lotions I've used. Not only does this product smooth dry spots and leave skin soft and even for perfect makeup application as promised, it works incredibly FAST! If I apply it in the morning after I take my shower, that's all it takes to get the smooth, hydrated skin I need. Now that I have this, the dry spots of my combination skin are a very easily solved problem. I have no doubt this product would work great on someone with dry skin all over their face too, or with very sensitive skin.
I also want to mention that I have very sensitive and allergy prone skin--some of the products I tried really irritated my skin. But this product is natural and feels great on my sensitive skin. A little of this product goes a long way, and given how affordable the price is, it's one of the best buys I know of. I just can't recommend it enough!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanee
Location: Greenville, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
THE Best!
Date:March 8, 2011
I did a lot of research for a safe moisturizer at Skin Deep. I found this moisturizer rated just "1." I tried it and have used it ever since with great satisfaction. It is never irritating and is actually very soothing. It is not greasy, but moisturizes. I have older skin and use the Night Moisturizer only in the winter months. I would recommend this facial moisturizer before any other. It is very economical compared to other brands. I like that it is safe.. I try to stock up when offered free shipping since there is no store near me. Great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpure
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Do not purchase unless you have very dry skin!
Date:May 5, 2014
This is not a moisturizer for those with combination skin (unless you intend to put it only on your dry spots) and not even for someone with normal skin - it is for those with very dry skin only. This product is SUPER moisturizing. I'm amazed at how moisturized this has made my face - I've tried so many expensive moisturizers and none of them have moisturized half as well as this one. Of course it's also soothing - whenever I have a bad breakout, this moisturizer immediately gets rid of the irritation and discomfort I normally experience. I expected it to soothe but I am blown away by its moisturizing ability. This is a must-have for those with very dry skin or those with dry, flaky spots.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Very greasy
Date:April 13, 2014
I used this moisturize in the AM during winter and it makes me look super greasy after a few hours. I have combination sensitive skin that tend to be more oily in summer and dry in winter. I end up using this on my neck and chest area.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
mckenzie31
Location: Novi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this and Paraben Free!!
Date:April 11, 2014
There are very few great moisturizers out there that are paraben free and this one is great!! It goes on perfectly and isn't too thick or have a greasy feel. It keeps my skin feel moisturized and soft all day. This cream is perfection, I hope they never change it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopfan21
Location: Chicaco, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Sooths Skin
Date:January 21, 2014
My skin gets very irritated with anything I put on my face, so finding this product was a life saver. You can feel it working the second you put it on. I never go a day without it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollySays
Location: Scotia, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great winter moisturizer
Date:January 10, 2014
I originally tried this because of the good price - it goes on smooth, makes my skin feel velvety soft & helps hydrate. It's especially good for the Northeast winter we're currently having - it hydrates like it should. I have sensitive skin to breakouts, and this doesn't clog my pores or cause breakouts, which is nice. I really have nothing bad to say about this product. Definitely a must-try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
neha
Location: hayeard
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
super absorbing
Date:January 2, 2014
this cream is definitely one of the best products of tbs i have used. very light and super absorbing. it has no fragrance. it leaves the skin soft and supple.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinCareFan
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
I Finally Found the Best Day Cream!
Date:December 21, 2013
I absolutely love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beae
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Finally found something I'm not allergic to!
Date:December 18, 2013
As someone who's allergic to probably 90% of skin care products on the market, even so-called "hypoallergenic" ones, I was skeptical. But it worked! It's the first lotion I've used that hasn't caused me to break out. And it worked wonders for my dry skin. I'd recommend this product to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChargerPrincess
Location: Orange County
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
Frequency: Daily
Best Day Cream
Date:December 15, 2013
This day cream is very light and does not have a strong smell. (barely any smell) This is the best day cream I have ever used. I have been using it for the past 5 years. I love it so much and I always stock up when there is a sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katie27
Location: Raleigh,NC
Body Shop employee: No
Great Product :) small container :(
Date:December 6, 2013
I have very sensitive skin.Most moisturizers are either too oily or caused breakouts on my face. This one worked perfectly. It did reduce the redness on my cheeks. I bought this one along with the night cream.However the container is too tiny for the price , almost travel size and I think might run out of it soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
tinalotus
Location: arlington
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Left me a super oil face!
Date:November 29, 2013
It was good when I put it on my face in morning. But in afternoon, I felt I put an oil mask on my face! Very embarresed. Not suggest it....Probably it's not for oil skin?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>