Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Soothing Day Cream

Aloe Soothing Day Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.743 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
Review 1 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolineMarie
Location: Buckeye Central!!
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
THE ONE!!
Date:February 20, 2012
I'm not kidding when I say that I found "the one". This cream has done wonders for my face. I love that its a cream, but not so thick like a cream. TBS did a great job at making this moisturize all day, without the greasy feeling and without the goopy thickness! Also, my makeup applies beautifully! No more rough patches or dry nose for me! If you have very dry, sensitive skin, give this cream a try!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daines
 
Please wait while more information about Daines is loaded.
Additional information about Daines could not be loaded.
THE BEST!!
Posted July 13, 2013
Its my HG moisturizer! Like it said its good for sensitive skin and i have very sensitive skin and i have super dry skin and this works great! And it works great also before putting your makeup on. I use this after the aloe toner for sensitive also. I use mac moisturizer also but this is my everyday moisturizer bec. Its more cheaper than the mac. I highly recommend this who has sensitive skin and dry skin or normal to dry:)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Very greasy
Date:April 13, 2014
I used this moisturize in the AM during winter and it makes me look super greasy after a few hours. I have combination sensitive skin that tend to be more oily in summer and dry in winter. I end up using this on my neck and chest area.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
mckenzie31
Location: Novi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this and Paraben Free!!
Date:April 11, 2014
There are very few great moisturizers out there that are paraben free and this one is great!! It goes on perfectly and isn't too thick or have a greasy feel. It keeps my skin feel moisturized and soft all day. This cream is perfection, I hope they never change it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopfan21
Location: Chicaco, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Sooths Skin
Date:January 21, 2014
My skin gets very irritated with anything I put on my face, so finding this product was a life saver. You can feel it working the second you put it on. I never go a day without it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollySays
Location: Scotia, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great winter moisturizer
Date:January 10, 2014
I originally tried this because of the good price - it goes on smooth, makes my skin feel velvety soft & helps hydrate. It's especially good for the Northeast winter we're currently having - it hydrates like it should. I have sensitive skin to breakouts, and this doesn't clog my pores or cause breakouts, which is nice. I really have nothing bad to say about this product. Definitely a must-try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
neha
Location: hayeard
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
super absorbing
Date:January 2, 2014
this cream is definitely one of the best products of tbs i have used. very light and super absorbing. it has no fragrance. it leaves the skin soft and supple.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinCareFan
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
I Finally Found the Best Day Cream!
Date:December 21, 2013
I absolutely love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beae
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Finally found something I'm not allergic to!
Date:December 18, 2013
As someone who's allergic to probably 90% of skin care products on the market, even so-called "hypoallergenic" ones, I was skeptical. But it worked! It's the first lotion I've used that hasn't caused me to break out. And it worked wonders for my dry skin. I'd recommend this product to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChargerPrincess
Location: Orange County
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
Frequency: Daily
Best Day Cream
Date:December 15, 2013
This day cream is very light and does not have a strong smell. (barely any smell) This is the best day cream I have ever used. I have been using it for the past 5 years. I love it so much and I always stock up when there is a sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katie27
Location: Raleigh,NC
Body Shop employee: No
Great Product :) small container :(
Date:December 6, 2013
I have very sensitive skin.Most moisturizers are either too oily or caused breakouts on my face. This one worked perfectly. It did reduce the redness on my cheeks. I bought this one along with the night cream.However the container is too tiny for the price , almost travel size and I think might run out of it soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
tinalotus
Location: arlington
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Left me a super oil face!
Date:November 29, 2013
It was good when I put it on my face in morning. But in afternoon, I felt I put an oil mask on my face! Very embarresed. Not suggest it....Probably it's not for oil skin?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLM1
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I simply love it.
Date:October 26, 2013
I was hesitant at first because very few moisturizers have done the job without being greasy. I was so happy within the first couple of days using this. It moisturizes, it calms my skin WITHOUT making me greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hayden
Location: providence
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Gets the Job Done
Date:October 20, 2013
First, this thing STINKS! But it's so good for sensitive and acne prone skin so its pros outweigh the con. It's light and does not irritate or clog. It won't cure your acne but what moisturizer does? It simply moisturizes. Medicated moisturizers are usually too strong and end up irritating your skin. Let it breathe with this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best. Cream. Ever.
Date:September 23, 2013
This is the best day cream I have ever used, and i have tried numerous products. i have somewhat of an odd skin type. i have eczema, but some spots on my face get oily and I can get the occasional blemish and/or blackhead. This moisturizer gives me the perfect balance. It soothes and calms my red and irritated skin, and it provides moisture for the areas that need it. It doesn't clog the oily areas on my skin at all. It is simply perfect! I use this every day and could never go without it! I use this right after my foaming wash and aloe toner. Perfect daily routine!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Excellent Overall Cream
Date:September 1, 2013
I love the Aloe products from BBW and this did not let me down. I tried the travel kit first and was sold. I think this creme moisturizes well and is very gentle to the skin. I also love the Aloe Body Butter too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
bailey14570
Location: Woodbridge
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best day cream ever!
Date:August 27, 2013
I have a lot of issues with my skin. This is the first day cream that does not break out my skin, feels incredibly smooth and is overall the best day cream I've ever used. I keep it on hand no matter where I go.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
HighStandards
Location: Oak Brook
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells bad but I think it works
Date:July 17, 2013
This item as well as the night cream seem to have bad quality control. I had previously bought an aloe starter kit. The aloe night cream in it smelled revolting, but the day cream smelled very fresh and pleasant. There I decided to buy the normal sized day cream. It felt the same when applied to the skin. However, the normal sized day cream came with a very horrible smell like the starter kit night cream had had. I have tried these products in store twice. First time both did not have a bad smell, but the second trip to the store about 2 weeks later both products had the bad smell. I have gradually learned to live with the smell but..seriously... it's very frustrating to have to smell that when you're feeling good after a relaxing shower and bam! stressed out again by that smell -.-. .i am actively searching for a replacement for my sensitive skin. I suspect that the smell is caused from exposing the products to excess heat during shipment or storage which degrades the product integrity from it's original form. If they could consistently offer the same smell to this product it would be a lot better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SakuraForce
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best moisturizer ever
Date:July 15, 2013
I have dry, sensitive skin, and the Aloe Soothing line of products is the best thing that has ever happened to my skin. This moisturizer is lovely; it absorbs into my skin without being too heavy, or too thin and light, and doesn't have an oily residue. Before I started using this line of products, my skin would flake around my mouth. Now, I look like a normal person with soft skin. Life changer! I usually use this moisturizer during the winter and the Aloe Soothing Day Cream with SPF during the summer. This one is a tiny bit heavier than the other, making it more moisturizing for dry Minnesota winters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheabutter
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
WISH IT SMELLED BETTER!
Date:June 19, 2013
Great moisturizer, a little is enough to cover the entire face and neck. Leaves skin soft and hydrated but... It smells weird, like a baby's saliva and does not feel FRESH...
However,it moisturizes so well that I decided to keep it.
To overcome the awful smell, I always use it with strong smelling serums like Vitamin C skin boost or Tea Tree night lotion. I did notice that the smell has subsided after I used up the first layer of the cream. I will not buy this again. Since my skin is not sensitive, I would rather go for Vitamin E or Nutriganics Day cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Soothing Day Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amuli
Location: Toledo
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My sensitive skin's cure
Date:June 18, 2013
I'm 21 years old and my skin has been a problem for me for many years. It's not horrible, but I always used to get cystic acne. I would just feel them getting ready to pop out... they're deep in my skin and they become big and hard and red, and they leave huge scars. I tried everything from Aveeno to Clean & Clear to Clinique to Lancome and Estee Lauder. This was a miracle. I just bought it randomly but didn't think it would work this well. I have been using the day cream, toner, and night cream daily for months now. I can't remember the last time I got a blemish. My skin has been looking so healthy and clear and I know it's because of the aloe products.
You know how you buy all the different skincare products and they all smell like they have perfume in them? Well this aloe line doesn't have fragrance in it... It just smells kinda bad and I think that's a good thing for your skin. My only wish was that it had SPF in it. I hate not protecting my skin :/ But all in all, GREAT product. Lifesaver!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>