Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Vera Lip Treatment

Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
Review 1 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Surprisingly Amazing
Date:September 17, 2012
I bought this to qualify for the body shop's "buy $40 or more and get $15 off" deal. I am a huge lip treatment fanatic, and this is by far the best ever. It is completely tasteless and makes your lips incredibly soft, so I normally wear it at night, or when relaxing at home. If you're looking for something to wear out on the town, the body shop has other much better options.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Love This!
Date:February 13, 2013
I am a lip balm/lip treatment junkie. I have tried so many different products to keep my lips soft without being greasy or sticky and this does the job perfectly. Every night before bed I exfoliate my lips and then apply this. When I wake up in the morning my lips are so soft. I can wear lipstick without worrying about dry flakes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Providence
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good For Winter lips
Date:March 23, 2013
I have chronically chapped lips an this really helps to keep them soft and suppl while adding extra shine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: my place
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
love this product
Date:February 13, 2013
I love this lip treatment. It keeps my lips moist and smooth. Unscented and a little glossy looking. This can be worn as a light clear gloss. I love that it's not sticky.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chandler
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Perfect for any lips!
Date:January 8, 2013
I was going to give this as a gift since I use the Satsuma lip balm, but I decided to try it first. Wow! It moisturizes and without being sticky. The fresh scent is great and very light. Even my husband uses this product. So glad I tried it before giving it away!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I love it~
Date:December 25, 2012
Make your lips ever soft ! With a good smell but tasteless! I bought it 50% off, so it is a good price. Great deal! I bought two more as gifts .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for dry lips!
Date:December 6, 2012
I have very dry irritated lips, especially in the winter months. This is hydrating and long lasting. A new favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: portland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great lip gloss for a lip gloss hater
Date:September 3, 2012
I have very sensitive lips, and they are a dominant facial feature of mine, so I tend to use lots of lip balms and keep the makeup for my eyes. When i am feeling adventurous with my lips, I love using this product. It is glossy and moisturizing, without being as sticky as most glosses. The scent is nice and subtle, it's like sightly strawberry scented. Since my boyfriend hates the minty smell of burt's bees which i love the results from, I find this to be a fabulous- though glossier - alternative. It definitely helps soothe any chap I have going on, which is a nice bonus.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love this!!!!!!!
Date:May 12, 2012
I always have a problem with dry lips...doesn't matter what time of year. This product softens your lips from chapping and allows for smooth application for lipstick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pami
 
Please wait while more information about Pami is loaded.
Additional information about Pami could not be loaded.
Love this stuff!
Posted November 10, 2012
I have always got to have a protectant on my lips, especially in the fall and winter. I just got my first tube of this and it's just what I need! I put it on at night before bed and under lip color. Very soothing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Amazing Lip treatment
Date:May 9, 2012
This is the best purchase that I have used.It is good at keeping lip wet.I feel my lip soft and lubrication after using it.And protect my lip well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
love me some aloe! :D
Date:April 12, 2012
This is one of my favorite TBS products...very moisturizing and soothing. A little goes a long way! I also really love the texture and smell. I highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not a Treatment
Date:March 6, 2012
I purchased this on a sale (half-priced) after checking the ingredients and finding nothing too undesirable (I have very sensitive skin/lips/sense of smell).
Performance: It did not perform as a lip treatment; my lips were not nourished or moisturized after using it (a lip treatment needs to remedy dry/peeling lips; if the effects are gone when the product is removed, it didn't treat anything). It would be better labeled as a gloss; the product is very shiny, even though I used very little, and the texture was oily. When I used a little more (to see if it would hydrate better), it became sticky.
Value: At full price, it's still less than half the price of the lip treatment I normally use. Which explains why I took a chance and purchased it on the sale; my go-to lip treatment is pricey and if this worked, I would save a good chunk of change. So, the value for me was good but the fact that it didn't work for what I bought it for made it lose a point.
Quality: The ingredients are fine except the perfume. It has a strong smell, a little like artificial grape scent; I'm not sure why perfume needs to be added to a lip treatment when its purpose is to treat sensitive lips.
Overall: I don't recommend this as a true lip treatment; but if you don't mind reapplying it often and always having shiny lips, then it can pass as a lip treatment-like product like most other lip products would when applied that often (but once you take it off, there's no lasting benefit). Additionally, I do not recommend it to those who are sensitive to scents.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE this lip balm
Date:February 19, 2012
I have tried many chap sticks and lip balms and not many are up to par when it comes to making the lips soft and radiant looking but this aloe lip balm I love, not only were my lips soft, radiant looking and being moisturized; this lip balm last for a long time, something I never really seen with other lip balms. To me that is a must when it comes to lip care.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phila, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
very healing
Date:January 21, 2012
This is my favorite lip balm. I have tried so many lip balms. Most of them didn't help to heal my dry lips so when it wore off, I still had dry lips. This aloe vera lip balm has improved my lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Works Great
Date:December 23, 2011
Love this lip treatment because it works very well. Helps with dry cracked lips but it is sticky. Only apply a little bit because it will become a sticky mess if you use too much. I put it on in the morning and before I go to bed and the result is soft smooth lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not so great for the money
Date:November 14, 2011
For this to be a $9 lip moisturizer, I thought it would work very well, and it doesn't. It doesn't do anything that a lower priced chapstick can't do. I don't even feel it working (any type of medicating feeling) when I put it on. It's more of a clear gloss. So if you want a clear lip gloss, this is it. And for the other reviewers that said "it doesn't feel sticky" I cannot agree with that.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
dry lip mainstay
Date:November 12, 2011
I have sjogren's syndrome which causes dry mouth and lips. This product helps keep my lips protected and comfortable. My only complaint is that it is frequently out of stock.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Allentown, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:November 6, 2011
This stuff is great. I tried it on a whim and am really glad I did. It is a great moisturizer and I love that it's not sticky or greasy. I put it on at night before I go to bed and it does a wonderful job of hydrating my frequently chapped lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Miracle Worker!
Date:August 14, 2011
I purchased this on vacation in Florida after another brand's SPF lip balm seriously failed me. Within a few days my lips were so much better! It has a thicker consistency so it stayed on my lips and calmed the burn. It prevented any peeling or blistering that I would have expected from a severe burn. Never again will I use a non-body shop product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aloe Vera Lip Treatment
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Traverse City, MI
Pricey but worth it.
Date:July 5, 2011
I have had problems with really chapped lips since my pregnancy. This chapstick works great and is one of the few that doesn't make my lips feel like they are on fire. I also have the cocoa butter and vitamin E lip sticks and I like this one the best. It is very thick, not real sticky, and smells pretty neutral.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>