Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Hand Protector

Hemp Hand Protector
Average Customer Rating:
4.715 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(699 Reviews) 680
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (699 reviews)
5 stars
584
4 stars
69
3 stars
22
2 stars
10
1 star
14
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Hand Protector
Review 1 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulina
Location: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
It really is for very dry skin
Date:April 14, 2012
I am a chemist and my job requires me to wear gloves and nonetheless wash my hands multiple times a day (not to mention that occasionally solvents get on my hands, which is terrible for the skin). That dried my hands to the point where the skin on the back felt really rough and in some places was slightly coming off. After trying several products, I just accepted my faith (if that's the price of doing what I love and remaining safe - let it be). Then, I purchased this product and it really is amazing! I think only two applications were enough for my skin to be soft again. The nicest part is, if I apply this product in the morning and have to wash my hands later during the day, I still feel like the product is still working from some deeper skin layer, because my skin doesn't feel as dry as normally after washing hands.
The smell IS specific. I like it, it smells natural to me, I don't like artificial smells. However, I'd not recommend buying this product before making sure you're ok with the smell.
The cream is a bit greasy when you apply it, but after about 10-15min gets completely absorbed by the skin and you can do whatever you want again. I usually apply it as the last thing before leaving for work/school, since by the time I walk there, my hands aren't greasy anymore
I'd say have in mind it is a product designed for very dry skin (such as mine was). If your skin is not very dry, you might be happier with a lighter product which doesn't take 15min to get absorbed. I don't mind, since I don't think any lighter product could possibly work on my skin, in fact I am surprised this cream is not more greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarenA
Location: Greenfield
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Hemp Hand Protector!
Date:January 28, 2014
I have been using the Hemp Hand Protector for years. I love it! I have never found another creme that heals like this one does. Also, if I use it regularly, I don't get the split skin on my fingers.
I don't think the scent is too strong. I barely smell it and am very sensitive to perfume and lotion scents. Can't use any perfume and if I am near someone with a scent on I need to move a way from them because it gives me a headache and makes me nauseous.
I hope they never discontinue this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
winterbaby90
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Skin healer!!!
Date:January 8, 2014
I never write reviews, but this product is review worthy! Working in a restaurant has me washing my hands constantly throughout my shifts. I've gotten dry areas between fingers and knuckles and developed dark marks because of the dryness. With this current winter weather, my skin cracked! Unbelievably painful! I stopped by the nearest The Body Shop and purchased this item based on what my friends have said about this product. The smell was off-putting at first, but oh my goodness, the quality of this lotion was amazing. In just FOUR DAYS, my hands went back to being silky smooth. I felt the dry parts peel off my skin and revealed soft hands. This item is definitely a miracle worker. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone suffering from dry, cracked skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrine
Location: Long Beach, Ca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great hand lotion!
Date:September 27, 2013
I recently purchased this lotion and was a little hesitant on whether or not it would work. I have severe dry skin on my hands and have never been able to get rid of it. After using this lotion, I noticed a drastic improvement on my hands. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to find a lotion that keeps the moisture in all day long.
The only problem I have had so far is the packaging is hard to get the lotion out. Other than that I don't have any complaints.
Addressing the smell every other review talks about, it does have an interesting smell but it’s not strong enough to bother you. Unless you have your hands under your nose, and you're purposefully smelling it you won't notice its there. It does take a little time to rub in completely but I believe that’s why it works so well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LibbySaki
 
Please wait while more information about LibbySaki is loaded.
Additional information about LibbySaki could not be loaded.
Great hand cream
Posted July 19, 2014
This cream does have a scent. That is what I first loved about it, I smelled it on someone. It is unique; you either like it or you don't. I love that it goes on w/a slightly herbal, kind of a wild grass smell, then mellows to a softer scent that I find very appealing, not overwhelming at all. It does not smell like mj or anything stinky. The texture is fabulous and hydrates very dry hands and elbows. Some of the best cream I've ever used. DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT PLEASE!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krystalmonster
Location: Glendale
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Only one problem..
Date:August 31, 2013
I absolutely love this product. I recently went to the mall with my husband and saw that they had a new store. I begged him to let me go in to "look around". The lady there pointed this out to me. Personally, I love the smell. I was a little cautious because when I tried it, it felt really greasy, but that went away within a few minutes and left my hands feeling very soft.
My one and only problem with this product is the packaging. For some reason, every time I open the tube, I have to rush and close it because it just keeps coming out, and I don't want to waste any of it.
Other than that, it's one of the only lotions I use anymore.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stormie
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great performance bad smell
Date:July 24, 2013
Today was the first time I have ever bought any products from the body shop and this hand protector was the first thing I've tried. The smell is pretty bad and strong when you first put it on but it fades after about 15 minutes. Even with the smell though I feel that it is worth using. It is very thick so a little goes a long way. Initially it feels greasy but that goes away within 10 min and you are left with soft hands that stay soft even with washing. If you can get past the smell it is a fantastic product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZeldaManiac
Location: Houston
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brilliant Product!!
Date:June 4, 2013
This is by far the most amazing hand lotion I have ever used, and I don't say that lightly! All my life I have had very dry hands year round, and I have been working in the restaurant scene for a few years now, so my hands have tended to be called, "Old man hands", "skeleton hands", or "desert hands". My friend recommended I try the hemp products since everything I had tried never really helped much (Shea butter, all manner of lotions, Aquaphor, etc). I got this lotion, as well as some of the oil and hand cream and after a few weeks, my hands looked and felt better than ever before! After a month? My hands have never looked or felt this good in my life, The only problem I have with this particular product is its price. It's a tad small for the price tag, but after seeing what it does to my skin, I'll buy it regardless!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunshine91
Location: Bronx
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it.
Date:October 30, 2012
I cant stop using it! I apply some after I wash my hands and I'm set. The smell did take some getting used to, but its much stronger than the Almond hand lotion. Now, i love the smell and know exactly how much to apply before it gets a little greasy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Twig
 
Please wait while more information about Twig is loaded.
Additional information about Twig could not be loaded.
Posted November 2, 2012
This is the only thing that helps my dry cracked hands,,,,Love it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe347
Location: Lyndhurst, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Different Yet Great!
Date:October 13, 2012
I'm not much of a hand lotion girl, and I started noticing my 37 year old hands were looking a bit weathered in this fall climate. So I bought the Hemp Hand Lotion while it was on sale, and it's very thick and really smooths the skin. It does sink in, but I just use it on the tops of my hands because it can get a bit greasy otherwise. The scent is very faint earthy smell, almost fragrance free in my opinion. But it works! Gives me very soft and no longer wrinkled looking hands. I'm happy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bxrmom
Location: Templeton
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
a must have!
Date:May 14, 2012
Hemp Hand Protector has saved my hands this winter. With the rain & mud, Im constantly having to clean the muddy paws of my 3 dogs multiple times per day. As a result my hands get dry & cracked very fast. I've now gotten in the habit of applying HHP each time after bring the dogs in & it's saved my hands! This is a must have for anyone that is constantly getting their hands wet; washing dishes, etc. I love HHP!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bucksgirl79
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love it!
Date:May 12, 2012
My husband swears by it! Due to his job, his hands are extremely dry, cracked, and just plain gross. This products helps repair his hands the best.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Payton
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best product
Date:April 3, 2012
I am a ICU/Recovery room nurse and as you can imagine - I wash my hands a thousand times during my 12 hour shift. Apply the Hemp hand protector on my hands before my shift and during my lunch break. I have not had any problems with dry/cracking hands/cuticles for over 12 years now. Encourage my co-workers to use my product when they are complaining about their dry hands. It is wonderful and I highly recommend to medical personnel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
freaking AMAZING!
Date:March 29, 2012
I tried this once and im hooked! its the best handcreams ever. it had an earthy scent which i didnt mind, some people are just probably sensitive to the hemp scent...but anyways, its amazing! i have super dry hands and i have tried so many different hand lotions and this is by far the best. no wonder why it has such great reviews about it. give it a try, u will love it. the whole hemp line is amazing, i also love the hemp seed hand oil, it makes my cuticles look so beautiful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michaelangela
Location: Richmond, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't Leave Home Without It!
Date:March 28, 2012
I frequently wash my hands at the office and the soap dries my already dry skin even more. I keep a tube of the Hemp Hand Protector at my desk, as well as keep a tube in the car. This cream really really works!
When my co-workers have ashy hands (I notice), I offer a bit of the Hemp to them and they love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KLRN
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Hand Cream
Date:February 6, 2012
I am a nurse and wash my hands a LOT. Best hand cream I have tried for very dry hands. Super soft with a non-greasy feel and leaves my hands moisturized for hours! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SacredLemon18
Location: Saint Joe
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:February 5, 2012
I use this product all the time at work. I work in a hospital and so I wash my hands over 20 times in an 8 hour shift. I have a hard time using anything else other than this because my hands get really dry and sensitive to alcohol. I always recommend it to people I work with and make them try it and they are always hooked after they try it. Love that it is not greasy and it smells so organic.S
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kakes25
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect for dry winter skin
Date:November 26, 2011
I love to use this hand protector after the Hemp hand scrub (which I think is no longer available for purchase). It works wonders in the winter when my skin dries up and cracks without regular use of gloves and hand cream. It can be greasy for a brief time after application, but worth it for the long-term result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marta
Location: Princeton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect for dry hands in winter
Date:November 23, 2011
Really good cream for very very dry hands! I dont love the smell but it is not bad...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for chronic handwashers
Date:March 10, 2011
This product is great for anyone who washes their hands more than usual (moms, medical staff, etc.). Not only does it moisturize your hands REALLY, REALLY well, but the moisturizing effects stay with you long after you wash your hands again. A little goes a long way, so use sparingly!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bakerchick
Location: Daytona Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good Stuff
Date:March 9, 2011
Bought this lotion about a month ago because of my chronic dry hands and cuticles. I love to wash my hands! This lotion has brought my hurting, peeling cuticles back to life. So thankful. I have a tube at home and one in my desk at work. Good stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>