Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Hand Protector

Hemp Hand Protector
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(522 Reviews) 503
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (522 reviews)
5 stars
449
4 stars
38
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
10
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Hand Protector
Review 1 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kristatx
Location: Austin, TX
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
A Nurse's Review
Date:April 14, 2014
As a nurse I wash my hands at least a dozen times per shift. The Hemp Hand Protector is hands down the greatest cream I've ever used in my 17 years of hospital nursing. It feels silky when applied and the more you rub it in the better it feels. Having chapped, red hands is something that plagues nurses and anyone that uses their hands a lot. This cream actually healed my cracked and thickened skin. It has staying power even after a 3-4 washes with soap. I've given many tubes as gifts and have heard nothing but praises! I use the entire Hemp line from The Body Shop and every single product is absolutely amazingly healing. I'm sold for life. Thanks Body Shop for using the wonderful and healing properties of Hemp seed oil!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Charon
Location: Nyc
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Hand cream doesn't work
Date:April 13, 2014
I purchased this thinking it would make my hands soft. It does not. It feels like you put some heavy cream which sits on top of your skin and doesn't soak in. Eventually you clean it off or let it dry off and your skin does not feel smooth. My hands are not even that dry; I just wanted to improve them since they are not soft. This cream makes it feel worse. Regular lotion does a better job than this. Will continue looking. FYI - I'm only posting this so others are not misled by all the good reviews and get a different perspective.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChiShi
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Great Hand Cream
Date:April 8, 2014
I repurchased this product many times. My family likes it too. It works great during winter. It is a bit oily though after you put it on and if you put too much on it becomes sticky. It is very good for hangnails, you can see your cuts and dry patches heal the next day. It is a good value when you buy it half price; it always goes on sale for $10. A little bit goes a long way, this last me all year. The off side to it is the smell. My boyfriend and my cat cannot stand the smell, but I am use to it after several uses. it is good for male and females too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
User1
Location: Orange County, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Good product but Packaging Issues
Date:April 8, 2014
I have no issues with the product but like some other users I have a problem with the screw cap, which takes a little effort to align and screw back. As a result I think I might look for other alternatives even though I like the product. A flip cap might help. I talked to an employee at a store who also pointed out that they sometimes have issues with the display toppling over easily. But she suggested that I leave a review because the BodyShop REALLY listens to their customers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bodyshoplover7
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Good
Date:March 22, 2014
This hand protector definitely does make your hands softer and lasts for a while! The only thing I wasn't too crazy about was it made my hands feel temporarily oily until it completely dried and the smell wasn't that appealing but not bad enough to not buy it again. I would buy it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zooeyo
 
Please wait while more information about zooeyo is loaded.
Additional information about zooeyo could not be loaded.
need answer
Posted April 14, 2014
I need to know what if any percentage of THC is in this product and the body butter?
Also, if so or just for other properties does this give a positive urine drug test?
I do get tested now, but would love to continue use of these products.
But, of course I can't afford to have a positive test.
Please if you could respond to this question, for there is so much contradiction out there.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa2245
Location: Peoria
Body Shop employee: No
Best Hand Cream Ever
Date:March 1, 2014
My daughter every year gets horrible dry skin on her hands. Despite using Eucerin/Aquaphor and wrapping her hands in saran wrap and covering with gloves every night, her hands were always extremely chapped in winter. My MIL bought this for me as a Christmas gift this year because I am in the medical field and wash my hands frequently. My daughter started using in nightly, no saran wrap, no gloves, and her hands have been amazing this year. We have struggled with chapped hands for 5 years and despite the most brutal winter temperatures, her hands are baby soft. I AM A BELIEVER!!! This is worth every penny.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyhiker
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Great Product!!
Date:February 27, 2014
My hands have a tendency to get very dry and crack in the winter. The Hemp hand protector is the only product I've found that helps my hands. This cream does smell like patchouli (which I happen to like). It is an earthy clean scent that isn't overpowering. I don't think I could live without this hand protector, especially in the winter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newbie1
Location: Dover, DE
Body Shop employee: No
Must buy
Date:February 16, 2014
Loved the product and my hands look much better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoda
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Yes, it reeks to high heaven
Date:February 14, 2014
But I've never seen anything else heal painfully dry, cracked skin so quickly.
Our unusually bitterly cold winter has taken a toll on my hands. I hate the smell of this stuff (it smells like...hemp!) -- so I only use it at bedtime. I use the much better smelling Wild Rose butter/hand cream through the day to maintain the moisture in my hands, but every few days I have to apply the hemp for overnight healing. Nothing else I've tried sinks in and heals the way this does.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SunnyDays146
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Stinks
Date:February 12, 2014
This stinks. I would give this to a man to use, but he probably wouldn't use it becuase the smell lingers forever....which would be a good thing, if it smelt good. I ordered this in November, and have used it twice, only because I had to, and didn't have any other lotions to chose from. Don't get this, get another one, because this stinks. Did I mention this stinks?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anitaspieceofmind
 
Please wait while more information about anitaspieceofmind is loaded.
Additional information about anitaspieceofmind could not be loaded.
All Hemp Products Have A Distinct Odor!
Posted February 13, 2014
The smell only lasts for the first few minutes after application, then it fades away. All products that contain hemp have that odor. I don't know, maybe it's the old hippie in me, but I happen to find the smell earthy and nice. Compared to the miracle this cream works on my hands, the smell is easily overlooked! Thank you for this great product..... love it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
jdash
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Horrible Smell!
Date:February 3, 2014
I can't stand the smell of this product - it smelled like it had gone sour - not earthy or clean at all. If you like the scent, however, you don't have to worry about it not being strong enough! Whatever I did the smell would not go away!
As far as the product doing it's job - it did moisturize my hands - although it was a bit greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChicagoChef
 
Please wait while more information about ChicagoChef is loaded.
Additional information about ChicagoChef could not be loaded.
Find Something Floral
Posted February 18, 2014
If you're looking for a cloyingly sweet fragrance...no...this is not for you. There are plenty of those products available (here or elsewhere).
If you're looking for a clean, organic and masculine scent, then you will like this product. No wait....you will love this product because not only does it smell good (to my senses....at least) it will seriously help your work weary hands.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarenA
Location: Greenfield
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Hemp Hand Protector!
Date:January 28, 2014
I have been using the Hemp Hand Protector for years. I love it! I have never found another creme that heals like this one does. Also, if I use it regularly, I don't get the split skin on my fingers.
I don't think the scent is too strong. I barely smell it and am very sensitive to perfume and lotion scents. Can't use any perfume and if I am near someone with a scent on I need to move a way from them because it gives me a headache and makes me nauseous.
I hope they never discontinue this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orchid27us
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Softest hands ever!
Date:January 9, 2014
Okay so I bought this years ago, and still use it. The whole hemp line is great for balancing the moisture of your skin. When I first started using this, I didn't take notice on the effect, until I started to get compliments on how soft my hands were. I meet alot of new people, upon shaking hands, they say "wow your hands are so soft". I love this product. The only thing I don't like is the top, sometimes I can't get it on on the first try. Besides that, I will never abandon this lotion. P.S. I have sensitive skin and I am very picky on what I put on my skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
winterbaby90
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Skin healer!!!
Date:January 8, 2014
I never write reviews, but this product is review worthy! Working in a restaurant has me washing my hands constantly throughout my shifts. I've gotten dry areas between fingers and knuckles and developed dark marks because of the dryness. With this current winter weather, my skin cracked! Unbelievably painful! I stopped by the nearest The Body Shop and purchased this item based on what my friends have said about this product. The smell was off-putting at first, but oh my goodness, the quality of this lotion was amazing. In just FOUR DAYS, my hands went back to being silky smooth. I felt the dry parts peel off my skin and revealed soft hands. This item is definitely a miracle worker. I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone suffering from dry, cracked skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digit
Location: Omaha, NE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome
Date:January 7, 2014
I am obsessed with this hand cream. It feels so smooth and silky and not greasy (unless you use too much, you only need a tiny bit). I usually have really dry cuticles, but this has completely turned them around. It smells pretty strongly of patchouli, so if that's not a scent you enjoy I don't recommend it, but I personally love it. The tube is huge and you really only need a tiny bit. Which is good, because i use it like 8 times a day. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassafrassy
Location: Suffolk, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Dry Skin Healer
Date:January 2, 2014
I ordered a gift package that was featured on The Today Show Steals and Deals and when it arrived the hand creme had a puncture hole in the middle of the tube. I sent an email with a picture and asked if I should transfer the creme to another container.. And to my surprise, I received another tube today in the mail!! Thank you so much for the replacement! This creme is saving my hands! I do a lot of cooking and therefore a lot of washing dishes! My hands were so chapped on the day I received the original tube that they looked like they had been burned! I used the creme liberally that night, and the next morning they were so much better! It was as if I had been treated with some kind of magic medicine! Thank you so much for creating and making such a wonderful hand creme! I will be a loyal customer for life!
Thanks again so much!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TellAvivit
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Great hand cream
Date:January 2, 2014
Although I'm not crazy about the smell, this is a great product. It's quite expensive for hand cream but good to get when on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LyssaG
Location: fort wayne, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Really hydrating and I should know...
Date:December 21, 2013
I work at a paper factory and we handle product all day long...it really dries out the hands! We all use different products and tell each other about new ones, and this product is something I let everyone know about after I was told about it by a co-worker. Really hydrates and also doesn't leave an oily residue on the paper we work with. Win win! I gave it a 4 for value because a little goes a long way and they usually have sales on it. When not on sale though, I'd probably not pay 20 for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tito
Location: Urbana, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Heavy Duty Hand Cream
Date:December 21, 2013
Great product. I have very dry hands and this has worked perfectly. I also use it on my feet, I feel it works much better than the hemp foot protector.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stich
 
Please wait while more information about stich is loaded.
Additional information about stich could not be loaded.
Great product
Posted February 4, 2014
I tried all brands of hand lotions to help with dry and cracking skin on my fingers from the dry heat in winter, I bought this several years ago and I will never stop. Now my husband uses it also and loves it. The regular price is high but I buy it when it is on sale. I tell all of my coworkers and relatives about Hemp Hand Cream.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Hemp Hand Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hummi
Location: Bronx
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Love it
Date:December 19, 2013
This really does the work, and the smell might bother others but it is very soothing also! Leaves your hand feeling soft and moisturized
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Will
 
Please wait while more information about Will is loaded.
Additional information about Will could not be loaded.
Incredible!
Posted January 3, 2014
My hands were so dry my fingers would bleed. I tried every lotion and cream known to man. On one particular day I had 12 bandaids on my fingers and a guy asked me if I'd cut myself or my skin was just dry. He recommemded the hemp hand protector. That evening I purchased my first tube and four years later I haven't had another cut. Seriously. Hard to believe but it is the truth. It is a miracle.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>