Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On

DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
Review 1 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A must-have.
Date:December 25, 2011
This product smells good. I like the citrus-y smell that it has and it keeps my from stinking for almost the entire day.
I touch up twice a day, or so, just because I'd rather be safe that sorry.
Also, the fact that it has no aluminium salts and is eco-friendly, as all The Body Shop products are, is a bonus. You're not only buying something that helps you, but also helps the environment.
The refills work very well as well; you don't have to stick to only one type when you buy refills, you can get them all and use them for just one roll-on bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Please Bring Back DeoDry
Date:March 24, 2013
My experience with this deodorant was great. It has a mild, refreshing, slightly-citrusy scent, it works well at preventing underarm odor, and it does not contain the usual noxious chemicals typically found in most deodorants. I am concerned that The Body Shop may be discontinuing this product, hence it's relegation to the 'outlet' section. I truly hope that is not the case as I really do like this deodorant very much.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Springfield, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Really like this!
Date:February 22, 2013
This deodorant is fantastic. It is the only band that doesn't bother my sensitive skin. I really like it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
better than expected, actually - but not GREAT
Date:February 5, 2013
I have used the crystal deos before - and they were pretty bad (I benefit from the strongest products out there - and so do folks who have to be around me... :) I decided to try this anyway because I really do need to get away from aluminum. It has been better than expected (I would need to reapply about 3/4 of the day through - or can make it through by ensuring I'm 'airing out' :) However - I would like it if someone finds a solution that REALLY works without having to reapply and without using aluminum!
I would not recommend to a friend because I don't think it's nice to recommend a product that may leave you stinky at some point in the day - but if you, like me, really want to get away from aluminum - I do recommend you try it and see how it works for you - I think my need for deodorant is more demanding than most - so I would assume that for a large number of folk this will work just fine! And be healthier to boot!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tuckerton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awesome
Date:January 31, 2013
Awesome!!! I totally recommend this to anyone... No stains no leftover smells... It's simply does its job.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Land O' Lakes
So far so good
Date:November 13, 2012
Very effective in Colorado. Will see if it holds up when I return to Florida. I'm liking it so far.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Buford
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
not so great
Date:November 3, 2012
I've been using the crystal rock deodorant forever and find it works better than this. When I tried it I could smell my own body odor, not a great start. I will give it another try as I do like Body Shop products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mid-West
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
WAY better than Tom's of Maine!
Date:July 29, 2012
Seriously! I weened myself off of antiperspirants about a year ago and have been searching for a decent deodorant ever since. I'd settled on Tom's of Maine, but still have had to put up with my own stink every day after a few hours. I have been using Deo-dry for a week now and I LOVE it! My armpits don't stink at all and I haven't had to reapply mid-day like some had said. This was in the 90+ degree weather we've had, too! I also bought the pink floral scented Deo-dry and I love that one, too. Thank you, Body Shop!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
somtime works
Date:April 5, 2012
I like the smell, I like how it feels when on but like all the other reviewers, it does stop working within an eight hr time span and when it stops working you smell yourself.
Best to use when enjoying a relaxing day at home with minimal activity. Otherwise, use your regular dove.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Dallas
Date:February 29, 2012
I use this deodorant on my feet and it works better than odor eaters! For underarms I use Ban or Mitchum - this works great on feet and am buying several to put on the kids feet as well
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bethlehem
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Never Change
Date:December 29, 2011
I hope the recipe of this product never changes. I think it's a perfect deodorant for someone who doesn't sweat a lot and needs a light all yr deodorant. Have been using this for over a year and am impressed at how long such a little bottle lasts. Oh and the refills are such a great idea!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
great buy
Date:December 18, 2011
We took this deo to Milan Italy with us and it worked great. Nice smell and works well on your skin. I do not use anti- perspirants so this one did the trick very well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Bay Area
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Scent is Too Strong
Date:September 16, 2011
It's difficult to figure out how the scent will smell when buying online. Based on the title "Cool & Zesty" I was hoping for a more uplifting and cooling. But it's really more like cologne. I didn't like the scent and will not be using it. Wish there was unscented one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best "natural" deodorant
Date:May 19, 2011
I have been using this deodorant since it first came out, and I really like the scent as well as the cooling effect of the roll-on. I also love that you can buy a refill and not have to toss out the plastic applicator. However, sometimes it is just not *enough.* I noticed that it doesn't really withstand under vigorous activity and I still wind up pretty smelly if I am wearing a polyester shirt or something that doesn't breathe well. So now, I wear this when I am relaxing around the house or if I'm wearing something nice and breezy. If I plan to go on a jog or go out dancing, I still prefer something stronger. I would still recommend to buy this, but if you sweat a lot or smell, I would not toss out your old deodorant quite yet!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Roll On
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes