Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Body Mist

Satsuma Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Body Mist
Review 1 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floradora
Location: South Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Summer-Lite and Natural
Date:June 15, 2013
I wanted a light, nice, summery alternative to perfume. This is really great. Would be great for young girls, too - a wonderful alternative to all that celebrity-endorsed nasty, chemical smelling perfume.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chamindri
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Satsuma Body Mist
Date:April 22, 2013
I was excited to purchase this body mist because I'm a fan of the Satsuma range! However, the fragrance doesn't last long. It starts out perfect, not too strong not too mild, but the scent fades away within the hour. Disappointed. I will stick to my Satsuma perfume oil!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lbow2006
Location: Fowlerville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I miss the Satsuma Perfume Oil...
Date:August 31, 2012
I've been waiting awhile for this body mist to come out. And while I finally have my favorite scent back (I lost my last bottle of Satsuma Oil when we moved) I sure wish they still sold the perfume oil. It lasted so much longer than the mist and it was more concentrated. I absolutely love this scent, but this doesn't last me all day like the oil used to.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mandasia
Location: Johnston, RI
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Other
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Why I didn't like....
Date:June 11, 2013
Purchased this scent as my first, even after reading reviews. Like most body sprays/mists, the scent does not last at all. Because of that fact, even with a sale price, I rate as a poor value. Personally, I dislike this particular scent. The one I preferred was out of stock, so I hesitantly chose this one. Live and learn. I'm having a yard sale in a few weeks; guess this will be one of the items for sale. Sorry, B&BW, this scent isn't for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonathan
Location: New york
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Mist
Date:September 14, 2014
This is my all time favorite body mist! The scent stays for a surprisingly long time, actually longer then the perfume in this scent and your getting about triple in product. I recommend using the Satsuma body butter first and then layering this on top!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsGreenthumb
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I <3 Satsuma!
Date:September 12, 2014
I've always adored the Satsuma scent, but over the years have become a bit sensitive to strong smells. However, this body mist is perfectly balanced! Just enough of those gorgeous clementine notes without being over whelming. I find it to be quite long lasting and I love that it comes in a glass bottle!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrssmith3409
Location: Las Vegas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
FAVORITE!!
Date:September 7, 2014
Satsuma is my all time favorite scent ever! I just want to eat it up, it somehow smells even better than actual satsumas, lol! I have been using satsuma products for years and there is simply no end in sight!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiRiMom
Location: OK
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great!
Date:September 3, 2014
I got this to go with the Satsuma body butter. It is great! The scent is amazing first of all - light citrusy/orange/tangerine. Lasts as long as you would expect from a body spray with is fine with me at the price. If you find a scent you love, you're better off getting the body mist than the perfume - the staying power is really no different & you get more for your money!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tdf421
Location: Littleton, Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Scent-sational
Date:August 4, 2014
I don't know what it is about Satsuma, but I just love it!
This is a perennial favorite for me, and in my opinion, one you can't go wrong with. Wonderful scent without being cloying or overbearing. Light and invigorating!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mare2
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
Refreshing Summer Treat
Date:June 20, 2014
Giving myself a spritz of Satsuma Body Mist--especially in summer--is like the olfactory equivalent of a coffee break. It's cooling, refreshing, and revitalizing. Last long? This is a body mist. I'd be a little upset if it did, because it would deprive me of the joys of reapplying. What a versatile fragrance, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLD14
Location: Fairfield, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome smell
Date:June 17, 2014
Satsuma is a great scent. This body spray smells amazing, but it goes away fast, you can barely smell it. Still love it. I have a sensitive nose and sinuses so this works great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
swimbikerun
Location: San Antonio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Wake up call
Date:November 17, 2013
I use this in the morning right after I take a shower to help wake me up. The citrus smell isn't overwhelming, but just enough to give me a jump start on the day. I wouldn't say it lasts all day, but that's not why I purchased it....If you need a little spring in your step at 6am, this does the trick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatWynn
Location: Gurnee
Love the smell!
Date:July 3, 2013
Ever since I smelled the body butter, I knew I needed this scent! it was so good! I got the mist while it was on sale on the site and I do not regret it! Just a bit sad the smell doesn't last, but I still enjoy putting it on :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amberswan
Location: Round Rock
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Satsuma Body Mist
Date:March 30, 2013
This body mist smells wonderful. The Satsuma line of products are one of my favorite. I like the shower gel, body butter and I also have a set that has the body scrub and soap bar and the fragrance last a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tulips26
Location: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Citrus Heaven
Date:February 17, 2013
This is my favorite body shop frangrance of all time :D Everytime I use it I just cant get enough! It is just such a clean refreshing smell. i love even walking by the body shop store and you can smell this stuff. The only down side is the spray doesn't seem to last as long as the lotion, but if you use the two together, you will smell this stuff for a good part of the day. If you like citrus smells you will love this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takescareofmyskin
Location: my place
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Love the light refreshing scent
Date:February 13, 2013
I love the entire satsuma line so I wasn't surprised that I loved this mist. It's so light and refreshing. I wish the scent lingered longer. I refresh by spritzing as needed. I'm thinking about putting this in the refrigerator for a cool effect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ivey
Location: arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
smells wonderful
Date:September 24, 2012
every time i wear this people ask what it is..it smells clean and fresh..only down fall is the scent does not last long
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sarenity
 
Please wait while more information about sarenity is loaded.
Additional information about sarenity could not be loaded.
LONGER LASTING SMELL
Posted December 6, 2012
TO MAKE THIS PRODUCT LAST LONGER I HAVE CHOSEN TO LAYER IT WITH THE SOAP, BODY BUTTER AND THEN THE OIL COUPLED WITH THE SPRAY. THIS WILL ENSURE THAT THE FRAGRANCE LAST ALL DAY FOR THAT CLEAN AND FRESH SMELL. THIS PRODUCT IS MY FAVORITE AND WILL CONTINUE TO BE UNTIL THEY DECIDE TO STOP SELLING IT.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andri
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
the best
Date:September 23, 2012
smells fabulous - i loved it the first time i smelled it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetmelissa444
Location: middletown
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
loooooove!!!!!
Date:September 19, 2012
I have been waiting forever for the Body Shop to make a body spray for the satsuma scent. I always get coplimented on how good I smell when I wear it! Amazing sweet tangerine smell! Better than any other brand or scent that's out there! I highly recommend this !!!! And highly recommend anything with the satsuma scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lime
Location: Bismarck
Love this!
Date:September 4, 2012
Super delicious, like all of the satsuma products by Body Shop. :) I was really happy to see this product and ordered it right away. When I got it I wasn't disappointed at all! Smells just like the body butter, and is light and fruity. I could never get sick of this. I do notice it fades a little bit over time but I can always smell it all day on myself so I'm happy with it. I also like that it's not a strong, overpowering fragrance. One of my favorites. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>