Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Face & Body Brush

Face & Body Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Face & Body Brush
Review 1 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fallon
Location: Scarborough
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great face brush
Date:August 7, 2013
I usually buy eco-tools brushes for all of my makeup but i decided to give this one a try. I love it so much! It is so much softer than all of my other brushes and the perfect size for putting on my blush and highlighter. I am excited to try the other body shop brushes. They are pretty expensive but they seem to be of excellent quality so far, haven't lost any bristles!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfullert
Location: Santa Crus, CA
Great Brush!
Date:February 27, 2013
This brush is super soft and well made!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
best
Date:September 25, 2012
Buy this! I've been using this brush daily for over 3 years with very little signs of wear. It cleans easily (I use the foaming tea tree cleanser) and feels great. Worthwhile purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Face & Body Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiggerishy
Location: Modesto
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:September 25, 2012
I got this brush when there was a deal and got it for half price. It works amazing with liquid foundation and blush. I really like the texture of the brush. Really soft and easy to handle. However I don't use it with mineral powder as I find it works okay but liquid is best. It's my opinion but try it out and see how you guys like it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Age: Below 25
Pretty much the best powder brush you'll ever find
Date:September 24, 2012
Amazing brush. I use it with the loose mineral powder for a perfect finish. So so many people have given it 5 stars. I've bought this as gifts for my friends and haven't met anyone who hasn't liked it yet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jayna
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
So Soft
Date:August 21, 2012
I bought this brush to go along with the set of brushes I bought from here earlier in the year. It's just as I expected, ever so soft and smooth. I love it and now I have all of the brushes in the collection. It's great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firegirl
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Super soft and fluffy!
Date:May 29, 2012
I absolutely love this brush! I've washed it dozens of times, and it never loses shape, squishes, or even loses bristles! Some days I use it for setting powder, in the summer I use it for bronzer all over, and it's wonderful. You'll find uses for it , so don't hesitate!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupgirl
Location: Appleton
Gender: Female
so soft
Date:May 13, 2012
I love this brush! It is so soft and lasts forever! The only reason I had to buy a new one after five years was because I burned mine on my flat iron. Wonderful! Puts makeup on evenly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Face & Body Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PattyNotPat
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
It's ok
Date:February 29, 2012
2 years ago during a sale, in my excitement and inexperience with brushes I bought this. My friend bought me one too as a gift. This brush is suuuuper soft and feels great. However, I don't really use it on my face. I don't feel like I have as much control with it as other brushes. I wouldn't miss them if I didn't have them. They're alright, not awesome for the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenniloveselvis
Location: Clearwater
Love this brush
Date:February 1, 2012
It's awesome and that pretty much sums it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Face & Body Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
CVYP
Location: Boston
Overpriced for what it is
Date:January 22, 2012
This brush is super soft. But it's too flimsy and floppy. It's also hard to clean and takes forever to dry. It picks up product fine, but it's hard to apply. I have to glide it on my face to keep it from flopping.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 27, 2011
The first time I tried to use this brush it was big and bulky and didn't work well, but after using it again, I have had success with it....Definitely a keeper!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacher4
Location: Minnesota
Best Brush Ever
Date:December 21, 2011
This is, by far, the best brush that I have ever used!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
hangdkinf
Location: Olympia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Good product
Date:December 20, 2011
So soft when applying to my face. I would recommend it to my friends
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Face & Body Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Rossmoor, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
high quality product
Date:December 15, 2011
The brush is made very well, it's nice that it can stand up on the couter on it's own too. My only complaint is that I wish there were more bristles. The brush seems flat. My bronzer doesn't go on that great with this brush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
red23
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Beautiful brush
Date:December 15, 2011
really soft, great grip, perfect for dusting on powder for that polished look; my daily routine has changed (for the better because of this!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Face & Body Brush
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PrettySvitty
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not worth it
Date:December 8, 2011
I used to have a set of Body Shop brushes purchased a long time ago and they were fantastic. The bristles were soft and my makeup applied evenly. Even with years of good care they eventually wore out. I decided to replace them all with new Body Shop brushes. What a mistake that turned out to be! The new brushes are terrible. I know they are synthetic, but the bristles feel like cheap acrylic. They don't pick up color evenly and they flop against your skin instead of gliding over it. The color clumps and deposits unevenly. The only brush that was somewhat okay was the small lip/concealer, and even at that it's still not worth it. I am very disappointed and will not be purchasing any brushes from here again. This applies to the face/body, blusher, both eyeshadow, lip/concealer, and slanted brushes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazee
Location: Hayward, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BEST EVER!
Date:August 31, 2011
I bought this brush online on a whim...and I am SO happy that I did. I use this brush with my mineral face powder and I LOVE IT!! It gets the powder under my eyes just right, and picks up just enough powder so that the powder doesn't just go everywhere and waste. BEST PURCHASE EVER!! I will definitely be looking to try out the other brushes as well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KGardener
Location: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Can't Live Without It
Date:April 13, 2011
I bought this brush a few years ago and it looks like I just purchased it yesterday! I use this with my Shimmer Waves on my temple, nose and right above my cheekbones for highlights! Love this brush!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Face & Body Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
awish
Location: greeley
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Super Soft!
Date:March 30, 2011
all the makeup brushes are truly amazing. they are so soft it is incredible. they are also durable and well functioning. my only rib is the price but if you can find them on sale they are totally worth the value!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>