Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vanilla Bliss Body Butter

Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
76%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
Review 1 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Somewhere in CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome
Date:October 28, 2012
Went in to take advantage of the promo going on, and after smelling the new holiday scents, I had to buy all of them! I got the ginger, cranberry, and-my favorite of the bunch-vanilla. I actually already have one of the older vanilla ones that was sold, but this is a much richer, more luxurious cream. If you want a warm, comforting vanilla with excellent staying power, buy this! At the rate I plan to use it, I'll probably need to buy more to make sure it's not gone within the next month or so!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Overall, nice but I didn't get much vanilla
Date:December 22, 2013
I hardly got vanilla from this. With "bliss" in the name, I expected a strong scent as with cake batter/sugar cookies/etc. Surprisingly, my pro and con for this product are the same.
Pro: Since it's very light, it doesn't overwhelm with a sweet scent and it makes for a good layering scent.
Con: Since it's very light, it doesn't stand on its own as with other TBS scents I've used.
Overall, it's nice for using as a "safe" scent when you don't know what to wear, or when going to bed, etc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Juneau, Alaska
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Simply Amazing!
Date:November 27, 2012
When I smelled this at the store, my first thought was that it didn't smell enough like vanilla, but I bought it anyways because I love all things vanilla and there was a sale. And then I discovered:
When you put it on, it smells like sugar and vanilla. It's amazing, and it has totally surpassed almond as my favorite scent. I'm so glad they offered it this year! If I hadn't spent way too much money on body butter already (especially so close to Christmas) I'd probably buy more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nc
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Super sweet
Date:January 2, 2013
This was a very sugary, sweet vanilla scent. Exactly the same as the duo vanilla. I was hoping for a true vanilla, but if you love smelling sickly sweet, this is spot on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Really fantastic
Date:January 11, 2014
This is an excellent body butter. The scent is amazing and lasts all day. The consistency is thick and firm, so it give lots of moisture without the feel of being greasy. I wish it was a year round product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Can't get over the smell
Date:January 5, 2014
I really want to like this product. I have extremely dry skin on my hands and wrists and this is the best product I've used for them so far. It makes my skin feel nice and soft.
Really it's a fantastic product aside from one complaint: the smell! I love vanilla, but this has a very strong smell. My boyfriend could smell me from the other room, and I had barely put any on. The smell is also very chemically smelling. You can smell the vanilla, but it smells obviously artificial. I was hoping for a subtle vanilla scent, not a heavy chemical smell.
$20 also seems a bit steep, but I bought mine on sale so it's not too bad.
I'd recommend this if you can get over the smell, or maybe a different scent. It works phenomenally!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Malden
Body Shop employee: No
Hard consistency but decent smell
Date:January 2, 2014
I walked into a body shop store and saw that it was only $5 so I decided to go for it. When I used it I noticed how hard the consistency is compared to their other body butters. I would swipe my hand over the top layer and would get nothing on my finger. I would have to dig into the butter to actually get something. The smell is decent, but the consistency was a huge downfall or me. :\
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Fairbanks
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good Lotion Bad Scent
Date:December 28, 2013
At first, I was super excited to buy this particular type of lotion. I new that the body butters were amazing, and I loved the Vanilla Bliss Body Spray scent. I got this lotion and opened it at first to see if it had a nice scent and was surprised to smell a kind of cracker-ish smell. nothing like the Vanilla Bliss Body Spray. I was very disappointed in that aspect since I have seen other people's body butters that smell absolutely amazing in strawberry or passion fruit but this one was not as good. However, the overall quality in the lotion I know is good and I will definitely use it all up because of that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Great value; Great scent
Date:December 18, 2013
This lotion is great and a little goes a long way. I love how the scent remains on you all day. :) I'm so happy that it was offered for free during the week of free products promotion..!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silver Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Smells Like Frosting
Date:November 27, 2013
I got this during the 1st week of the cactus heart promotion and I am glad I did! Yes, it does smell like vanilla and sugar...just like frosting on a cupcake! It is not overpowering, smell is light and it thick n' creamy (not sticky or greasy). I use this along with the moringa dry oil after my night shower ... in the morning, my skin feels soft and moisturized! LOVE IT!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
A delight.
Date:November 21, 2013
I love this stuff! The consistency is really soft and creamy and the smell is light. I love how this isn't very greasy, just super moisturizing. Yum!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Body Shop employee: No
Age: Below 25
Excellent Purchase
Date:November 19, 2013
I am new to body shop products and since there was a promotion and it coming upon the holiday season I decided to try the Vanilla Bliss. Not only was the thick and richness of the butter was just what I was looking for but also the sent was intoxicating! The best part is the sent does not dissipate as the lotion absorbs! New found fan of TBS for sure!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Racine
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
So good!
Date:October 29, 2013
The smell I get from this, makes me want to eat this! It really smells like vanilla and makes me feel pampered when I put it on after a shower( at night). If you want to feel relaxed, just take a shower, light a nice Yankee scented candle, and put on this body butter and relax in bed. You will feel like you are at the spa! Highly recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
The perfect gift for the vanilla lover!
Date:October 28, 2013
My sister-in-law loves everything vanilla... and she loves body butter, so I gifted this to her. She fell in love with the sweet vanilla scent and decadent texture. She also got the matching shower gel and says it's like a spa treatment at home. Since she won't spoil herself, someone has to! I love when TBS has this line in gift boxes for easy & beautiful holiday gifts. Truthfully, this is a wonderful product line all year long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Vanilla?
Date:December 3, 2012
I purchased the Vanilla hand wash and fell in love with the scent. I decided to go all "Vanilla" based on a recent sale. To me, this doesn't smell like vanilla and it smells nothing like the hand wash. The best thing about the product is that the lotion is hydrating. That is it...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tinzac
 
Please wait while more information about tinzac is loaded.
Additional information about tinzac could not be loaded.
vanilla lover, but not this
Posted November 18, 2013
This product smells like raw sugar cookie dough on me. I like vanilla, but don't like this sent! I agree that this isn't the best vanilla scent out there :(. I think of the holiday scents I like ginger the best since it reminds me of ginger ale :).
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: WV
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Absolute Vanilla Bliss
Date:November 22, 2012
AWESOME!!! I love most things vanilla but this is by far my favorite! It smells great but is not overpowering (I mention that alot because I have allergies that are easily bothered by perfumes/lotions and so far none of The Body Shop products bother them). I will definately be buying more of this one!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vanilla Bliss Body Butter
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes