Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Watermelon Born Lippy™

Watermelon Born Lippy™
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Watermelon Born Lippy™
Review 1 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZannaLee3121
Location: Annapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
I really like it!
Date:June 21, 2014
This product smells delicious. That is probably my favorite thing about it.
I also like how incredibly soft it is. The texture is really unique in that way compared to most products that come in a pot. Another unique thing, for a lip balm, is the intense shine that comes from it.
The down side is that it doesn't last long.
For the price, it's worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaisyLovesRocky
Location: New England
Body Shop employee: No
One of my favorite lip products
Date:April 25, 2014
Inexpensive yet effective, I love these little lip products. I reach for the Watermelon often because of the burst of fruitiness when I apply and the look - no color, just healthy looking lips.
I don't feel any stickiness. I associate stickiness with lip gloss personally, and this is more like a very soft balm that blends well, isn't waxy, and leaves your lips with a natural looking shine.
These have gotten rid of any dry skin I had from the winter. I would say this is my favorite, and recommend it for those who are low maintenance and prefer a natural look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodyshopfan16
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Loved it !
Date:May 2, 2013
Out of four lip products I bought, I loved this the most besides the Satsuma Shimmer lip balm. It is a bit sticky but gives a good shine and lasts a good while. Doesn't make your lips feel dry after wards. Smells just like watermelon too. would definitely recommend
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catty
Location: Menifee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great product!
Date:February 17, 2013
Love it, leaves lips soft & stays on for a few hours.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michi
Location: None
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
BEST EVER LIP BALM BUT......
Date:February 6, 2013
I loved this one but it's ding Taste good like other lip stuff but loveeeed it!!!!!
I think I would be buying this again !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLoveLaughLipgloss
Location: Providence
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love It
Date:July 18, 2012
My friend gave me this for Christmas and I absolutely love it! It tastes great and goes on well. It's slightly sticky, but I don't really mind. In the summer, it may melt a bit. If this is the case, just pop it in the fridge for 10-20 min and it should be good to go. I definitely recommend this fantastic product.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reeser
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
nice gloss
Date:March 30, 2012
Watermelon Born Lippy makes my lips look shiny but not too glossy/slick. It's a nice light gloss with a slight pink sheen to it. I really like it, and it tastes and smells great too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy51
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Just Switched to this lip balm, Great
Date:March 17, 2012
I have been using almond and coconut lip butter for years.
Decided to try the fruity blends. I absolutely love them. Wow, peach mango is that bomb. I like the watermelon too. The are sticky, but I apply all my lip balms with a retractable lip brush.
Please give this a try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
nkt10
Location: Michigan
So-So Lip Balm
Date:February 23, 2012
This lip balm SMELLS wonderful and LOOKS wonderful on my lips. The downside is that it does NOT last long, needs to be frequently re-applied, and is super sticky on my fingers when I apply it. Probably will not purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cityangel66
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Deliciously Moist
Date:January 27, 2012
I received this today in my Body Shop shipment and I love it! The smell is so divine and it is so moisturizing! I definitely plan to repurchase this lippy balm. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amberswan
Location: Round Rock
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Watermelon Lip Balm
Date:December 23, 2011
Glossy and moist. It smells good and feels great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
koolkoala
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
The only lip balm I will EVER use!!!
Date:December 18, 2011
I used to use Crazy Rumors organic lip balm, and I loved it. However, I was bothered that one of the ingredients was stevia. Although a natural sweetener, it made the product taste somewhat fake. I was at the airport, about to fly to Florida, and I had forgotten to pack my lip balm. I saw a Body Shop, so I just decided to pop in and get one. I mean, they were only around 5.00. I chose watermelon, cause I love anything watermelon scented/flavored. OH. MY. GOSH. This is the best lip balm of all time! I am never going back to crazy rumors! The balm goes on silky smooth, and smells fruity and fun. It tastes like watermelon candy, and lasts for a long time. My lips get super dry, and this balm is ultra conditioning. I am looking forward to purchasing another born lippy balm, perhaps strawberry. I recommend this balm to everyone I meet. Thanks sooo much Body Shop! I will be a life long customer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dehv
Location: United States
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Delicious!
Date:April 15, 2011
Smooth, silky, not tacky, feels like lotion on your lips. I'm tempted to eat it. Smells EXACTLY like the watermelon Starburst. Not even kidding.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candace
Location: Kentucky
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
kissable lips
Date:March 19, 2011
This lip balm smells so lovely and it feels lovely on my lips as well! It is great for chapped lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Watermelon Born Lippy™
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kats
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Sweet!
Date:March 8, 2011
I love this gloss! It smells so good- like watermelon gum and tastes good too. It's more on the waxy side, but it feels light enough to keep your lips moisturized and it's not sticky. I will probably buy this again in the other flavors too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Watermelon Born Lippy™
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes