Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Almond Conditioning Hand Wash

Average Customer Rating:
4.148 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
Review 1 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
paninicat
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great for dry hands
Date:June 19, 2012
I have very dry hands because I wash them so often. This product is great for not overly drying your skin. I like that it doesn't have any funky antibacterial chemicals or stripping soaps. It's just a gentle cleanser. I love the subtle almond smell, and it doesn't last (which is a good thing - I don't think hand wash smell should!). I used up my first bottle and repurchased - it's a little pricey for hand wash, but I buy it on sale. Highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kakes25
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love almond, but not the best wash
Date:November 26, 2011
I really wanted to love this hand wash because I can't get enough of TBS's almond-scented products. This wash definitely conditions as it says, but I failed to note the "soap-free" part of the description when I ordered. I used this in my bathroom and, though my hands would feel soft, I also noticed it didn't always remove makeup from my fingertips despite vigorous hand washing. That said, I would still recommend for the scent and the moisturizing parts of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shenetg
Location: Smyrna
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Awesome hand cleanser
Date:April 30, 2014
This product is awesome for gently removing dirt and grime from the skin. Nothing else cleanses like it. My husband uses this to remove dirt and oil from his hands after a long days work. It works wonders. No more dirty, black hands after it's used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
NotAFan
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Chemical Smell!
Date:January 4, 2014
I have purchased this hand soap online, hoping that it would smell like almonds or close to it, since TBS uses natural goodies in their products. However, the smell was horrible!
No almondy at all! The chemical smell was veeerryy strong. I had to return it.
Was it moisturizing? I guess so. Since it is more like a cream soap, rather than a foam soap But overall, wouldn't recommend it to people who have a sensitive nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sagacious
Location: Omaha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Great Hand Wash
Date:August 7, 2013
I really like the Almond Conditioning Hand Wash, but not quite enough to pay full price for it. It effectively cleans without drying out my hands. In fact, during cooler weather, my hands were noticeably softer than usual, even if I forgot lotion. The scent is nice, but subtle. This is something I’ll definitely continue buying, when I can get a good sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boots10
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Nice Wash
Date:May 9, 2013
I enjoy this milky hand cleanser b/c it does not cause dryness to the hands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mizzy
Location: Lake Worth
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
Date:April 3, 2013
I received this product for Christmas, among other Body Shop products. This was my favorite. I even wash my face with it in the morning and before I go to bed. I just purchased some more so I will never run out of it. I also purchased some for birthday presents.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizbeth
Location: Skaneateles, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Definite Conditioning Hand Wash
Date:February 13, 2013
This product is the nicest hand wash product I have tried from the Body Shop. I love the moisturizing properties in it & the smell of almond is really nice without being overpowering! My husband likes it also, He & I don't like perfume smelling type products, more clean smelling. Therefore, if you do also, give this a try you won't be sorry!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
craftsygirl
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
Great conditioning wash for winter!
Date:February 12, 2013
I bought this product at Christmas time because of a great sale offer and am certainly glad that I did. This soap has a subtle almond scent, creamy texture, and makes your hands feel clean and conditioned after using it. It's so much better than any other hand soap that I've tried and my husband keeps trying to steal it for his sink!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PunkPoet
Location: Eastern Carolina, USA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Lovely scent, creamy hand wash
Date:January 31, 2013
I love the almond scent. I was looking for a handwash that I could use during the winter/cold/flu season months, and this is it for me. On sale, it's a must buy! (BTW, the CSRs at Body Shop are fabulous, gracious, and very helpful. Don't hesitate to call them if you have a question with a product or your order. They rock!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinnevere
Location: Quincy, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Hand Wash
Date:November 12, 2012
I like this hand wash a lot. I have sensitive skin so I really have to watch what I use for products but this hand wash is very gentle and it is ideal for people such as myself with sensitive skin. I love the light almond scent and I use the product often.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jami
Location: Green Bay
Ok
Date:October 24, 2012
I actually had a hard time opening the pump and then it snapped it does still work but is not connected to the bottle. for a ten dollar purchase this shouldn't be an issue. I know how to open a pump.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CypressMommy
Location: Cypress, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
smells awesome
Date:September 19, 2012
I love all of the almond products, but my favorites are the almond hand and body wash. It doesn't fight other parfums of your choice. You just smell clean and fresh. I'm always washing my hands while preparing meals and they're never dry with this hand wash.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarMue
Location: Central Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Makes hands so soft!
Date:May 13, 2012
I love the sweet smell of almond! I was looking for a non soap option for my husband to wash his hands because his hands tend to crack from dryness and this works like a dream for him. I love it because it cleans your hands, makes them soft, and leaves the slight smell of sweet almond behind. I keep mine by the kitchen sink.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
slim
Location: Daly City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
subtle scent and conditions hands
Date:May 12, 2012
I bought the almond oil soap when it was on clearance and it was a great price when on sale. The texture reminds me of a mix between a lotion and hand soap. It has a nice almond scent, which isn't overwhelming. It conditions your hands as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
SensitiveNose
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Better than Anti-bacterial Wash, but not much!
Date:April 21, 2012
This product has a strong odor that bothers me & lasts for a while, and doesn't wash off. It's on par with regular store bought handwashes. It's not very moisturizing for those of us with dry skin. I had to use lotion afterwards. I returned it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
emuz
Location: New Orleans
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:March 27, 2012
Great scent! Lathers really well, you only need a little bit to get your hands clean. I have noticed my hands are softer and less dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilheart17
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great hand wash!
Date:February 26, 2012
I live in a desert and I knit. Therefore it's important to have something to wash my hands with that doesn't add dryness. This is it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
julie42
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
clean and pure
Date:February 3, 2012
almost no fragrance, nice clean and leaves skin feeling conditioned
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Almond Conditioning Hand Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cookiepuss
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
a god sent for winter dry hands
Date:January 23, 2012
This hand wash is so gentile and smells great. My poor hands have been through the ringer this winter and this is saving them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>