Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cranberry Joy Lip Butter

Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
Review 1 for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not as moisturizing as I thought
Date:November 30, 2012
It is kind of waxy, not as moisturizing as I thought it was. But I like the smell and the fancy design. The smell lasts really long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sioux City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good lip balm
Date:November 21, 2012
This lip balm smells great and does an okay job of keeping my lips moist. As one reviewer stated, it does feel more waxy than moisturizing. The glitter is not that noticable and it also has a faint red tint to lips. The pot has a different shape and it will definitely last a while.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Stillwater, OK
Good quality and nice smell
Date:November 19, 2012
I adore this lip balm in the first sight! It smells really good! It has a little shimmery with light red color. I will purchase this cutie again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Okay but not as expected
Date:November 17, 2012
This feels more waxy than moisturizing. I prefer the small Born Lippy jars, not his new type of container.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Gainesville, FL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Delicious Smelling Glossy Balm
Date:December 6, 2011
When I purchased this item, I was afraid it was going to be a glitter bomb. But not at all! It has subtle shimmer and moisturizes your lips quite well. The scent is the same as the Cranberry Joy body butter, which is so delicious! It is a berry colored sheer balm which is so pretty on the lips. Enjoy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Still glittery!
Date:December 5, 2011
I was worried this wasn't the glittery gel type gloss that I had gotten years before, since it's now called a balm and not "shimmer balm" anymore. But it is! A smooth pot of clear red "gloss" with tiny shimmer, though the product is pretty invisible when on. The surface looks like a balm and warms up to your fingers and turns into a gloss. I love it, just to have that smell all the time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Turns White On My Lips.
Date:November 13, 2011
I purchased this lip balm after Christmas last year, and I still haven't gotten through the container. I like the smell of this lip balm, but it doesn't moisturize your lips. It's a good value for the money, if you buy this on sale. However, this lip balm turns white on my lips. It looks like frosting...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
alot of lip balm in the pot.
Date:November 10, 2011
i can smell the cranberry in the pot. but somehow on my lips i can't smell it or taste it. it moisturize really well. a little goes a long way. i bought this last year, and i bearly used a third of it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells great !
Date:November 6, 2011
This is a rich and shiny lip balm with no tinted finish. Supple and soft, smells is great , just like a lollipop and the best of all: it's very moisturizing. No dry lips anymore , lasts all day long without retouching, it doesn't dissapear even after taking meals or kissing your man :)
The only thing I dislike is the greasy feeling, I'm used to buy creamy lip balms but it won't be a big deal dipping my finger into this potted lip balm. it's worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Helene
 
Please wait while more information about Helene is loaded.
Additional information about Helene could not be loaded.
Love the scent
Posted November 14, 2012
Just love the cranberry scent, its so nice on the lips. Definitely contributes to the holiday aroma!
However it does not moisturize that well. But it leaves just enough colour and gloss!
I love the shape it comes in also :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cranberry Joy Lip Butter
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5