Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
2
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Review 1 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
newhope14
Location: Santa Ana, California
Body Shop employee: No
Very oily
Date:April 13, 2014
I have combination sensitive skin. I wanted to like it because of the high SPF and I wanted to try using Vitamin C for my skin. But this make my skin looks super oily upon applying it. My quest for a non-greasy sunscreen continues. I really like TBS because of their amazing body butter and shower gel but their skincare products disappoint me time and time again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kthrn
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good Product
Date:April 4, 2014
I was waiting for this product to come back in stock to purchase it and I'm so happy I did! I love the smell, though initially I was pretty overwhelmed with the citrus-y scent. But I have grown to love it! It's so refreshing. I love that it has a pretty high SPF, I noticed that I haven't gotten tanned even though I live in sunny SoCal. My skin is really sensitive to the sun and I noticed using this product has helped prevent my face from getting splotchy red spots that I normally get from sun exposure.
I will have to say the only negative is that it does leave my face feeling oily! I don't get oiliness right when I apply it but say, after one hour, my skin looks so shiny. It's not that big of a concern for me since I could always blot!
Overall good product that I enjoy using daily!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Oily
Date:March 16, 2014
I love the smell, spf, and the moisture of this face cream. What I do not like and the reason for the 2 stars is how much it makes my face look oily...not dewy...OILY....if you have oily skin, this is not for you. I have dry skin and live in denver so for a night cream, it's nice. Would I wear this day time? Absolutely not.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
OptimisticPrime
Location: Ansonia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Love this stuff!!
Date:January 14, 2014
I started using this moisturizer when my face decided it was done with the drugstore stuff, like Olay and Neutrogena, and I couldn't be happier. I use it every morning these cold days in conjunction with cocoa butter vaseline(it's actually an awesome combo) and my face stays smooth all day! I love it so much, I've referred 2 of my sisters to it, and they love it too, because it doesn't irritate their sensitive skin and smells good too. But you know what I love most? When it's on sale :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Finally found my sunscreen
Date:December 2, 2013
I've been looking for a sunscreen since my face chemistry changed from having a baby, this is it! It's moisturizing enough that my poor dry skin won't crack, but not greasy so as to cause breakouts. It's a good SPF level, and the Vit C has actually brighten my skin a bit (I'm not getting any younger)! Also, the citrus-y smell is nice, which can be a real problem with some sunscreens. Finally, you can't beat the price, since counter brands cost twice as much and work the same!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkGal26
Location: Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
OhMySmellsAmazing!
Date:November 27, 2013
I am so glad that I decided to add this to my last order! It smells so amazing! I am a little weird and kind of like the smell of sunscreen :) This smells a little like sunscreen with an orange-y scent mixed in...love it!
It does feel a bit heavy/greasy if you over do it, so just use a small amount.
Moisturizes very well, and (BONUS) you're getting protection from the sun!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluerhapsody
Location: West Hartford, CT
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Date:November 18, 2013
I bought this to see if it was a good dupe for a more expensive vitamin C moisturizer and I'm pleased to say that for me the search is over! For forty fewer dollars, I got a light, non-greasy texture, the same SPF, and a more noticeable citrusy scent. I've only been using it for a few days, but my skin has stayed clear and even. I'll be sticking with this version from now on!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLM1
Location: Southeast Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
One of my "go to's"
Date:November 18, 2013
I was skeptical of the high SPF, because the higher the SPF, the more "ashier" my skin looks. However, this moisturizer is now one of my "go to" moisturizers. It moisturizes nicely, it isn't greasy, it doesn't make my "ashy" and it smells nice without being overwhelming. It's winter time now and I wanted to try it, to help "brighten" my skin during the dull months. I'll definitely be circling around back to it for the summer as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
peace
Location: Northeast
Body Shop employee: No
I like this product
Date:November 9, 2013
I've been using this every morning since I got it.
It is such a light feeling for a 30spf sunscreen. It doesn't make me look pasty so I really like it.
nice product and worth the money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilaclibra
Location: Gettysburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: Daily
My face is glowing. For real.
Date:September 9, 2013
I've been using this moisturizer every morning for about a month now. I mix it with my liquid foundation or wear it alone on makeup-free days. I can honestly say that my skin is so much BRIGHTER! I had no idea dullness was even an issue for me - I just read somewhere that vitamin C was super good for your skin, so I thought I'd give it a try. Is it ever!! I will say that my skin is on the oily side, so I have to use it sparingly or else I'll look shiny. However, I haven't tried it yet in the winter when my skin is overall more dry. I'm so happy I tried this moisturizer, and will buy it again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
limegirl
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
My Go-To Morning Moisturizer
Date:September 3, 2013
My skin feels very moist when using the Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF. It does get shiny which I don't mind. For the days that I want to control shine, I just layer a little bit of Vitamin C Skin Boost on top to act as a primer. It is effective as a sunblock since my skin doesn't burn. It has a thick consistency so it stays in place even when it's hot and I'm sweaty. I don't breakout from this product which I attribute to the antioxidants and vitamin C acid. A tube lasts me about 2 months with daily use. Great value when on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chubbyrat
Location: Portland, OR
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Sunscreen Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin
Date:July 23, 2013
My skin is dry and sensitive. I use the Vit C moisturizer over my regular moisturizer as it is the only spf product I've ever used that doesn't make me break out. With all the time I've spent in the yard this summer, I've had no sunburn, no freckles, no stinging eyes, no sun wrinkles. The moisturizer itself is pretty basic. It doesn't fill lines or make you look 10 years younger, but if you have a problem using sunscreen on your face, give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Honolulu HI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
Disappointed
Date:July 21, 2013
A little disappointed with this product. I normally use the Vitamin C Skin boost as my primer but I wanted to try this since it has SPF. Unfortunately, this product makes my skin oily.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
boomer
Location: Northeast Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
The Perfect Daytime Moisturizer
Date:July 11, 2013
This product is a perfect balance between a heavy cream or a runny lotion. (hard to find) It's rich, creamy & thoroughly absorbed. My skin is left with a "dewy" and brightened appearance.
As other reviewers have mentioned, it has a great smell.
Lastly, I feel good about buying Body Shop's products because they don't test them on animals.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PaleInPNW
Location: Mac
Not Impressed
Date:July 5, 2013
3rd Vit C product review and again, not impressed. other reviews said it was good for their sensitive skin but i noticed some *stinging* when i first put it on. not as bad as SOME SPF products but there are better ones out there (for less $$)
i DO agree with the reviews that say it is heavy and does not blend or soak it and some shine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheabutter
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Normal
STICKY...
Date:June 11, 2013
I was looking for a light moisturizer for summer with higher SPF and picked this one as this is the only TBS day cream with SPF 30. This is one of my not-so-favorite TBS products. It is thick and does not get completely absorbed as the other TBS moisturizers.
This may be due to its SPF content. My skin feels sticky , so I use some extra loose powder to get rid of the shine. I am not a great fan of the smell either but it still falls under the tolerable range for me. I have to say that it's definitely not for everyone.I will not buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xquisit
Location: USA
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF
Date:May 31, 2013
A friend had recommended I try the product, and I LOVE IT! The product does live up to its' name and I have been using this for quite sometime. I do have sensitive skin and it works.
Depending on how much the individual uses (I use sparingly), it has lasted for quiet sometime. I want to say 5 months and I still have half tube. And, since they are on sale, I ordered more.
Though the pricing is kind of expensive, it's worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kayceel0ve
Location: Mission Viejo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
It feels heavy
Date:May 23, 2013
So I took a chance and switched from my usual tea tree day lotion to the vitamin C because it's summer and I could use something with SPF. Plus, I've read such great reviews. There's nothing wrong with this product, it's just not what I expected. It's a great lotion, smells great, it does make your face seem more radiant afterwards and it's awesome that it has SPF. BUT, it feels heavy on my face. I personally don't feel like it absorbs that great and I think that's just a common thing with face lotions that contains SPF. It will always have a sunscreen texture to it. You can immediately tell once you squeeze it out that its going to be thick.
Also, a little goes a long way. I use maybe half of a penny size, I'd say 1/3 of a penny size amount for my whole face.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WriterMom
Location: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect for my fair, sensitive skin
Date:May 13, 2013
I can't begin to count how many moisturizers I've tried with my sensitive skin. Day one they're great but then they cause irritation. I've now used this one over a week and my skin looks great!
This is a really lightweight option for summer. My skin tends to be dry in winter and oilier in spring and summer. Even when it hit 92 here (spring heatwave), my face didn't get shiny.
Works really well under foundation. You don't need to use much to get good coverage, either. I would know, because I burn in 10 minutes of sunlight without sunblock and this does the job with just a thin layer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luxe
Location: Beauty land
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Daily must-have
Date:April 26, 2013
I use this every day since I bought it.I love the fact that is both a moisturizer and a sunscreen,I was looking for something like this.Plus I always enjoy a versatile product that acts as a double.My skin loves it too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>