Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30

Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
20
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 star
2
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
Review 1 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Orange smelling moisture with SPF!
Date:June 17, 2012
Vitamin C moisturizer with SPF 30 is a clean orange smelling lotion that's perfect for moisturizing and protecting skin from UV rays. I use it on my face and arms in the summer since the SPF 30 is perfect for fair skin. By the way, a little goes a long way - just a pea size covers your face without leaving an oily, unpleasant feeling or scent on skin. The coverage is very good. Also, this orange scent is so subtle that it does not clash with other products you may be wearing such as lotion or fragrance. A must for any fair skinned person who adores moisture with SPF 30 protection from damaging rays of the sun.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Date:January 16, 2012
am a big fan of this moisturizer! i find that most lotions with spf are heavy or have a funky smell...but this one is very lightweight and smells great (citrusy like the other vitamin c products). i highly recommend (along with the other vit c products)!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
amom44
Location: Compton
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Just what I wanted!
Date:November 9, 2012
Love this Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30! It's light on your skin and has a delicate, fresh scent of orange. It only takes a little dab and the convenient flip-top tube is a generous 50 ml. with SPF protection.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
chicgeek
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not for me.
Date:May 9, 2011
I have a combination skin and live in a humid place so this moisturizer is too greasy for me. But the SPF is good. I work outdoor a lot and never have sunburn when using this moisturizer. And yes, the tube is small for the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
wavedancer
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not for my skin type
Date:March 11, 2011
I purchased this lotion looking for a good product with SPF for daily use. I'm out in the sun a lot so I figured I could use a good dose of vitamins. I found this lotion to be EXTREMELY greasy and was almost uncomfortable on my face. Granted, I have combination to oily skin and products in the seaweed or tea tree line tend to be better for me.
If you have dry skin, this might be great. But I think it might even be too heavy for normal skin.
I only use it now when I'm going to the pool or beach and would be wearing a heavy sunscreen anyways.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Finally found my sunscreen
Date:December 2, 2013
I've been looking for a sunscreen since my face chemistry changed from having a baby, this is it! It's moisturizing enough that my poor dry skin won't crack, but not greasy so as to cause breakouts. It's a good SPF level, and the Vit C has actually brighten my skin a bit (I'm not getting any younger)! Also, the citrus-y smell is nice, which can be a real problem with some sunscreens. Finally, you can't beat the price, since counter brands cost twice as much and work the same!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chubbyrat
Location: Portland, OR
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Sunscreen Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin
Date:July 23, 2013
My skin is dry and sensitive. I use the Vit C moisturizer over my regular moisturizer as it is the only spf product I've ever used that doesn't make me break out. With all the time I've spent in the yard this summer, I've had no sunburn, no freckles, no stinging eyes, no sun wrinkles. The moisturizer itself is pretty basic. It doesn't fill lines or make you look 10 years younger, but if you have a problem using sunscreen on your face, give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WriterMom
Location: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect for my fair, sensitive skin
Date:May 13, 2013
I can't begin to count how many moisturizers I've tried with my sensitive skin. Day one they're great but then they cause irritation. I've now used this one over a week and my skin looks great!
This is a really lightweight option for summer. My skin tends to be dry in winter and oilier in spring and summer. Even when it hit 92 here (spring heatwave), my face didn't get shiny.
Works really well under foundation. You don't need to use much to get good coverage, either. I would know, because I burn in 10 minutes of sunlight without sunblock and this does the job with just a thin layer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product
Date:September 21, 2012
I have tried many SPF moisturizers over the years, but this one was really light and absorbed quickly. I've noticed that my skin tone looks more even. I'm really oily, so sometimes SPF creams can make it worse. This did not. It keeps my oil away for hours. I'm definitely impressed with this. I was surprised when I noticed the tube was so small, but a little bit goes a long way. I will definitely be re-ordering !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
motherof4
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best SPF Moisturizer I've Found
Date:September 21, 2012
My skin is very dry and has a lot of sun damage from many years of tanning booths and sunbathing. Now I'm using an SPF moisturizer every day to keep out those harmful rays. I've tried many different brands, even organic, but I've come back to this particular one because nothing else quite compares. It doesn't leave my face "white" like some others do, it's not greasy, and it smells wonderful. I love the way my face feels after I put it on. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hale
Location: Portland
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I love the scent of this lotion.
Date:September 19, 2012
When you put this on you are enveloped in oranges. It is wonderful to have a daily moisturizer that has SPF 30 and it certainly does its job without feeling anything like a sunscreen.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queento6
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
SPF that works
Date:September 18, 2012
This is a nice moisturizer with a lovely scent & great SPF coverage. The only downside to it is you don't want to exercise with it on, as it's a bit heavy from the SPF & you will sweat more on your face. Other than that nice product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great summer tool
Date:August 2, 2012
I was surprised at how small this was, but once I started using it, I realized how little it takes to get full coverage. It goes on light (if it feels heavy or thick, then you are using too much), but if you're going to put makeup over it, I would recommend using this at least 10 minutes before to give it time to soak in. I don't recommend using this on wet skin, it just doesn't sink in. I use this on my face, neck and top of my chest. It works to keep the Florida sun from ruining my porcelain skin without making me smell like an orange!
I do prefer the Aloe line and use the Aloe SPF 15 lotion in the cooler months. In the hot months though, I like to bump it up to the SPF 30 in this product. It's still gentle enough to use on my delicate skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Aloe Starter Kit
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
sdsd74
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Greasy, not Lightweight
Date:June 27, 2012
This lotion is actually the opposite of the description when it comes to being "lightweight" and "easily-absorbed." It consistently leaves my skin greasy, and my skin is not actually that oily (it's more like "combination"). This lotion is more like a heavy sunscreen than a light facial lotion for daily use under makeup and such. The orange citrus scent isn't terrible, but is a little heavy; Reminds me of those orange scented Clorox disinfecting wipes. I bought this product a year ago, used it a few times, and have not touched it since. I will probably end up using it on other parts of my body as a sunscreen, but never again on my face. For a $20 tube of supposed "facial" lotion, I'm disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeR
Location: Atlanta
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Surprisingly Light
Date:June 17, 2012
I've been using a few of the Body Shops Vitamin C products for a few years and had never tried this moisturizer. I've always shied away from moisturizers with the SPF in them because the few I have tried over time have felt heavy and thick. This Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer is anything but. It goes on smoothly, feels light and moisturizing and helps protect your delicate face from the suns damaging rays at the same time. I use it over the Vitamin C Skin Boost and with the Vitamin C Eye Duo.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisO
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just what I needed
Date:June 7, 2012
I recently moved to Arizona and this product is just what I was looking for in a daily facial moisturizer. It has a high SPF level and lots of moisture. My skin was not used to this kind of dry weather so I actually like the level of moisture in this lotion. This product is especially good if you are using an acne fighting cleanser that can leave dry areas on your face. So depending on your environment, this might be the perfect facial moisturizer for you!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
oilyskin
Location: memphis
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very oily product
Date:June 2, 2012
This is a very oily product and is not for people with oily or combination skin. Reading other reviews and thinking that it is only 30 SPF, I didn't think that it will be that oily.
I recommend this product only for people with dry or very dry skin. Disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PattyNotPat
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Must Buy
Date:February 29, 2012
Most brands of moisturizers with SPF have been horrible for me. But since I've been told you need it even in the winter time I decided to try this. I love it. Initially I thought it made my face look greasy but it doesn't. My favorite part is that it doesn't have that hint of white that is leftover from some lotions with SPF. It smells great too. I hate that it is so small for so much $ but it does make my skin feel and look great. Plus other lotions w SPF usually don't let my foundation go on well after but this works just fine on the days that I feel that I need makeup.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimGLORY
Location: new york
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
nice!!
Date:January 4, 2012
i like it
i always use this in the morning before heading outside
its just a sunscreen, not so much a moisturizer
it smells citrusy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Daily Moisturizer SPF 30
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bottlerocket
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very Nice Product
Date:December 20, 2011
I purchased this product for the first time as part of the buy 3 items for $30 promo, and I don't regret it at all. It is a pricey product, which is why I bought it with the promo, but it is very high quality, and I love the feel of it on my skin. It absorbs quite nicely, in comparison to some of the other high SPF lotions (30 and above) that I have. I would definitely buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>