Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Plastic Foot File

Soften feet with this double-duty smoother.
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Plastic Foot File
Review 1 for Plastic Foot File
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samm
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Product
Date:March 26, 2014
I bought this in conjunction with the Peppermint Foot Scrub and my feet have never felt better! Definitely a must for those who are on their feet all day or exercise a lot.
Only problem I had is figuring out which said it coarser and which side is smoother. Both feel the same to me, but I could be an outlier in this regard.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plastic Foot File
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
could have better design
Date:December 29, 2012
I was really excited to use this after I purchased it; I can get dry skin on my feet and wanted something to get rid of it. I used this after the shower and it worked great... but as soon as I walked in my room I dropped it and both sides shattered. I liked the results enough to go purchase another one, and the price isn't bad at all, but I was really upset with how easily it broke. I haven't had any problems with the second one, and I've found it works better if you use it in the shower. As long as you're careful not to drop it, which can be a little tricky in the shower with the slippery handle, you'll get great results. I was surprised with how well it worked considering the low price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plastic Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seattleite
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Works really well
Date:September 24, 2012
This foot file works really well but the handle could be better! Really hard to hold while wet and kinda cramps your hand since you need to apply pressure on your foot. But seriously, that's a minor problem. This is the best foot file I've owned so far.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plastic Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alfa
Location: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
GREAT Foot File
Date:May 25, 2012
I love this foot scrubber, it removes rough skin. Make my feet look good and smooth. Thank u body shop
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plastic Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chirp
Location: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Get rid of the rough patches
Date:May 14, 2012
I love this product. I have one in a travel bag so I always have one with me, the other one stays in my shower. It doesn't take very much pressure for this to work. I try to use it each time I shower then I have smooth heels.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plastic Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultrawheel
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Works Wonders
Date:April 25, 2012
After using the horrible pumice bar, it made my skin worse everyday. But eversince using this tool, it's been wonders on my feet! It smoothes out the skin but have to apply soap before scrubbing while in the shower. I agree with the other reviewer, this tool slips out of your hand, but if you hold it near the filer or around the edges of the oval, you get a better contact hold.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plastic Foot File
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SaMiCaL
Location: Raleigh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Foot scrubber
Date:April 8, 2012
I love this foot scrubber, however it is not much of a file. I use it on dry feet, even though its supposed to work on wet feet better. I purchased it thinking it would be bigger but its actually small. Its a great value though, which is why I didnt mind. I have dry skin all year around especially my feet, heels, and behind my ankles. This foot file actually isn't as heavy duty as I anticipated but it works very well for maintaining. If you take the time to soak first, file, and use this once a week so you don't have to go hard at scrubbing your feet or if you just need to smooth the dull skin away for sandal season, this is pefect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plastic Foot File
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 27, 2011
This could work well, but sometimes it slips out of my hand and makes it difficult to use.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plastic Foot File
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Justtricky
Location: Springfield
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Nice Product
Date:August 11, 2011
This is a good double sided foot file. I keep it in the shower since it works best on wet feet. This file is good for people who like to maintain their pedicures between visits, it is NOT for people with those tough, crusty heels.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plastic Foot File
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
arenadiva
Location: oakland
my heels are too tough.
Date:April 12, 2011
this file would probably work on someone who doesn't have tough heels or do have the daily commitment of filing their heels.
it does work, but my wrists gets tired during the process.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plastic Foot File
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlwayszandForever
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Does a Decent Job
Date:March 29, 2011
I wouldn't say it's the best, but it definitely does the job. My problem is that the diamond shapes are too big and dont have enough of the "sandpaper" feeling to get the peeling or dry skin off. If you use it on a daily basis though, it works. And remember to moisturize afterwards!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Plastic Foot File
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes