Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter

Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
Review 1 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Vanderbilt
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Scent
Date:January 23, 2014
Besides being a wonderful moisturizer, the scent of this is fabulous! It needs to be available in a big tub of body butter!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Knoxville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Heavenly scent
Date:February 14, 2013
We've been looking for a TBS hand cream with a scent more interesting than Almond, yet less intense than Hemp. This new line is it – and it feels great on the skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Randa
 
Please wait while more information about Randa is loaded.
Additional information about Randa could not be loaded.
Not a big fan :(
Posted June 24, 2013
After reading all the positive comments, I decided to buy this cream. I WISH I didn't buy it. It smells like cheap fragrance or men's aftershave and the smell sticks to my clothes and sheets. very disappointed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Great Product
Date:July 28, 2013
I tried this on a whim because I was looking for a scent that was not floral as I am a guy and well, that would not work. I am pleased to say I really enjoy this product. It leaves my hands well softened (I have serious dry skin issues) and it lasts for basically an entire day. I also like to use the Absinthe hand sanitizer to compliment it. Wonderful product that I will be purchasing again. My only complaint is for the price there could be more in the jar so I can enjoy it even longer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Cancels out odor on hands
Date:October 14, 2014
I do a lot of cooking that requires me regularly having to slice up a lot of ginger and garlic, so by the time I'm done making a meal my hands are pretty smelly. With this product, I can honestly say I don't have to worry about smelly hands anymore. It has an interesting scent that masks any lingering odor on your hands.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Love the scent!
Date:August 30, 2014
This amazing hand butter has the cleanest scent of any hand treatment I've ever used. I like the jar rather than the tube - it's much more economical since product gets stuck in the tube as you near the end. It's light and non-greasy so you're not wiping your hands off after you apply it. And did I mention the scent is incredible?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Naples
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
All about it
Date:May 11, 2014
Usually scent is extremely important to me, but I love that this hand butter doesn't compete with the body Butter I am wearing on the rest of me. It's not a strong scent so it doesn't bother me at night, I'm very impressed. I wish more came in the container.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bloomington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Awesome Butter!
Date:February 26, 2014
I got the butter as a gift during thanksgiving purchase. Smells different, not the pleasant smell you would like to feel.
However, the effect is awesome! I used to get dark patches on my hands in severe cold conditions, but with Absinthe Purifying Butter my skin became smooth, the fine lines vanished and the patches disappeared without a trace. Must must for winter, absolute worth for money!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indianapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Great
Date:February 23, 2014
I love this hand butter. I'm not obsessed with the scent like some other reviewers, but it's not a bad scent at all. It does feel slightly greasy on the hands at times, but it goes away in a few minutes or after you wash your hands. I've had this product for months and I'm not even halfway done with it. I would definitely recommend this to a friend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Nice
Date:January 30, 2014
Easy to apply, and absorbs quickly. It smells heavenly and lasts for a long time, but it's not as moisturizing as the hemp or rose hand butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
AMAZING
Date:December 29, 2013
I have very VERY dry hands. They crack and bleed in the winter. I've tried many lotions (including non-scented because someone told me scented can dry out your hands more). Nothing worked and I was applying other lotions multiple times a day. THIS STUFF WORKS. I applied it once a week ago and my hands are just now starting to get dry again. You don't need much either so it's going to last a long time. It does feel a little greasy when you first apply it, but I noticed if I wash my hands after the greasiness goes away, but I still have the lasting effect of the lotion. I NEVER write reviews, but this product was absolutely amazing and a life saver for my dry/cracked/wrinkly hands. I will definitely be buying this again and again and again because it's the first thing that actually gave me lasting relief.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monroe, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Product!
Date:December 6, 2013
I received this product in the black friday joy bag promotion and I have to say I love it! I'm a nurse and am washing my hands constantly. This product moisturizes well and soaks right in without feeling greasy. All you need is a dab and work it in well, so it should last me a while which is good since it is kind of expensive. I'm glad the body shop has finally come out with a different product besides the hemp because I can't stand the smell of it. Will definitely keep using this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Montgomery, Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Finally!!
Date:May 14, 2013
After trying numerous hand lotions and creams, I can finally stop searching!! I LOVE this product!! My hands stay soft and hydrated all day, even throughout multiple hand washings. Soft and clean smell, too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harbor Springs
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
The Hand Cream I've Been Waiting For
Date:May 10, 2013
It might seem silly to get so excited about a hand butter, but I think other Body Shop lovers will agree that once you come across a product you love, it's easy to rave about! That's how I feel about the Absinthe Hand Cream.
The whole idea of the Absinthe collection coming out was exciting to me, because it's a product that most other places just don't have (and I like having products in my arsenal that are different and exciting!) The scent of this hand butter is perfect for me. Light, earthy, and even mildly clinical. The texture of the hand butter is satisfyingly creamy and a bit thicker than my body butters, but I kind of hope that the Body Shop does come out with an Absinthe body butter- I'd definitely use it!
The hand cream container is good compact size with plenty of product inside. I even think the green packaging art on the tub is cute. The product is refreshing and truly purifying, as its name implies. Two (well-hydrated and Absinthe-scented) thumbs up from me! I will definitely be buying more of this product in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Step aside, hemp.
Date:April 2, 2013
I had been using the hemp balm and various lotions on my hands which are very dry, but none work well enough. My hands are still left cracked. I saw this hand butter when I was making my last order, and I am very pleased with the results. It's much thicker than the hand lotions but it still doesn't feel greasy or too present on your hands. It smells lovely, very clean/herbal/grassy, which is just what I like for a hand product. When I run out I will certainly be picking up another.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Weekly
feels pampering
Date:March 28, 2013
I actually really love the smell of this hand butter! I've never purchased a hand butter or cream before, but this is a great first. I like that the texture is pretty thick, and the smell is so fresh and enticing. I always use it when giving myself a manicure, and it really adds to the whole experience. My hands feel supple after using this. I did get this on sale though - it's very expensive full price!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cocoa Beach, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Works great, smells okay
Date:March 21, 2013
I'm torn on this hand cream. It works really well, my hands are incredibly soft when I use it. But the smell is only okay to me. On my skin it definitely has more of a men's cologne scent to it. It's not bad, but on me the scent is just a little too strong. I will probably be giving this to my husband to use and go back to my hemp hand cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Clarksburg
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
What a surprise!
Date:March 8, 2013
I tried this on a whim and am new to the Body Shop products. How impressive that this hand butter does EXACTLY what it claims to do. I keep it at my desk at work and not only do I have a reliable nongreasy hard working hand cream, but my hands smell terrific ALL DAY LONG. It also really refreshes them...helping me type ALL DAY LONG! Marvelous, I'm very impressed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Absinthe Purifying Hand Butter
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5