Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit

Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
Review 1 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Owings Mills
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for stress!
Date:April 2, 2013
The kit is perfect for a period in your life where you're experiencing a little more stress than anticipated. Great lifesaver as well as money saver! I'm normally not that oily, except when under stress, i.e. multiple deadlines, family crisis, etc. The seaweed facial cleanser is light, scrubs well and easy to rinse off leaving skin oil-free yet hydrated. The day cream reduced oil on my face for a good 12 hrs without leaving you feel dry. The night treatment works even better at controlling oils throughout the night. I would recommend the starter kit - it does a great job and lasts throughout the day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bay Area, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cost-effective purchase!
Date:May 19, 2012
I did the math - if you bought everything in this kit by itself in the same size, it would cost $26.50 or so. So, these kits are quite cost effective! I've used all four items and they have helped my oily skin. Plus, they're small and 3 of the 4 of them are refillable - a plus for my cosmetics drawer and travel bag. I bought the larger sizes in everything after using this sample set for a week, and after about 3 weeks I'm finally running out of the facial cleanser and toner - still got the day cream and night treatment! These things seem to do a good job of reducing oil without drying out skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Green Bay
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great for business travel
Date:April 14, 2012
I'm a huge fan of the seaweed line, and wanted to try out a few of the products that I haven't used before--namely the toner and the night serum. Both products exceeded my expectations. I had used toner by one of the high end cosmetics lines (starts with a "C") before, and didn't like it at all. This toner is non-greasy and very effective. I will be permanantly adding both to my collection. :)
Added bonus for other business travelers out there--these products are all small enough to pack in a carry-on bag, but are larger than most other "travel size" products. Most are also refillable.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Florida
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Way To Try The Products!
Date:March 22, 2011
This is a great set for anyone who has combo or oily skin. You can feel a little bit of tightness after the cleanser and toner (which I like). I use the cleanser with my Clientele sponge and love it. Nice little bag too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ning
 
Please wait while more information about Ning is loaded.
Additional information about Ning could not be loaded.
Great suit!
Posted August 19, 2014
Care to 2 times a day for almost a month now, this travel size will give me enough product experience. Relatively green tea series, the seaweed is better for oily skin! Night Cream let the morning there will be no greasy face, great! I would buy a full set of normal.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: East Brunswick, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I liked two of the four items included...
Date:October 9, 2011
I love the cleanser and toner; they are so refreshing and make my skin feel so clean! However, I find that the day cream, and definitely the night serum, leave my skin dry and tight in some areas. I have combination skin, which tends to be oily in the T-zone and dry on my cheeks and especially around my mouth. It's on these dry areas where I need to use a separate moisturizer. This kit is a great idea, but for myself, I think it would be better to mix and match products from different collections. Also, I wish the kit included a scrub, since I like to exfoliate daily.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
My search is over!
Date:August 8, 2014
The benefits of these starter kits well make the price worth it. It gives you a chance to try the product line without sinking $40+ into something which may of may not work. It gives you an opportunity to see what you need (and what you don't).
I have oily skin and I've been struggling to find a cleansing regimen which doesn't leave my skin feeling slick and greasy. I decided to try this because it's specifically listed as for oily skin.
I started out using all of the products, but it still left my skin greasy. I dropped the toner and the night gel and now my skin feels great!
The cleanser and mattifying day cream work great in the morning and my skin remains oil free for most of the day. Using just the cleanser at night is enough to keep my skin fresh and clean, without waking up feeling like I slept in an oil slick.
I will definitely be buying the full size of the cleanser and day cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
OH MY GOODNESS!
Date:August 6, 2014
Amazing, amazing and did I mention ... amazing??!
I tried it immediately after purchasing and I could not believe the results, especially when used with the clay masks. I will certainly purchase these product again and again. Thank you Body Shop!♥
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Valencia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Seaweed Pack
Date:July 24, 2012
Not to overpowering smell. Easy to use and my skin felt cleaner an smoother after using. Would definitely recommend this product to others consumers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome Sample Kit and Quite a Deal!
Date:May 13, 2012
This set was a steal... when you factor in that the night cream you recieve is a .5 oz, as is the day cream... and these are exactly half of the full size product. So for $24 you get to try a few of the pricey-er products before buying the full size, and the best part is that the trial sizes last quite a while! My favorites in this set were the face wash and the day cream. The face wash is very cleansing and the day cream is a refreshing treat in the early morning. I felt that the toner left my skin feeling to dry and did not see any changes when using the night cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Bogota
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very good set
Date:May 8, 2012
I really like the set, the oportunity to test the whole line before buying the products. The bag is lovely and very practical.
This is a very good and fresh line, with a cooling effect. Since my skin type is combination, I really don't get as much hydrating effect as I need, but over all is great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oklahoma
Fash wash
Date:March 6, 2012
This product leaves your face feeling so fresh and clean. I can feel it getting down into my pores and cleaning them out. I face feels so soft after using these face cleaners. I will never use anything else after using this
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
FINALLY a calming line for my acne-prone skin!
Date:February 21, 2012
As a kid, teenager and even now at 26 I have battled acne & have a mass of scars to prove it- it runs in our family w/Mediterranean genes!
Got the travel kit to test it out- a little weary about which products I use since my skin wont always agree. What a deal!
I feel the cleanser is the BEST Ive ever used, the toner I will never go without, the day cream is so light and has a pleasant texture & odor. The night cream isnt very thick & also smells just fine.
My first priority was to get my oily complexion & blackheads under control. This does so in such a gentle manner! Results the first week.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Worthwhile starter kit
Date:February 18, 2012
Surprisingly, Body Shop's Seaweed has a fresh, light, and clean fragrance. This starter kit is nice to try before you commit to full sizes of all 4 products. I like the cleanser as well as the day and night face lotions, but I found the toner a little drying. I do not regret using this kit since I was able to determine what is the best skin care line for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Funny Smelling
Date:February 9, 2012
I bought this set on sale so it was only $18. Ive been looking for new skin care products and this set has a very good combo.
At first, I didnt notice the smell. And i understand its seaweed and natural seaweed has a smell. This product is just not for me.
Ive noticed my pores around my cheeks are getting clogged after I used this set for more than a few weeks.
The sample sizes are perfect. Just the right amount to use it enough to tell if you like it or not!
I will be trying other sample sets to find the right one for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
So refreshing!
Date:February 8, 2012
It is great to take when you travel and smells great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Love This!
Date:February 2, 2012
Really love the seaweed line. I have combination skin (oily T-zone and dry cheeks), and this kit is perfect. I like all of the items in the kit, and my favorite is the seaweed mattifying cream. Definitely a great buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Erie
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
excellent product line
Date:January 1, 2012
Absolutely excellent for combination to oily skin. Really love all of the products especially the night serum since it contains anti-aging ingredients. It's hard to find anti-aging products made for oily skin types. It's too bad they discontinued the night serum in full size.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
love this product
Date:October 2, 2011
I was looking for a new skin cream when the sales lady gave me a sample of the Seaweed day creme to take home. It was so awesome, I went back and bought the full size along with the Seaweed clarifying night treatment. Using that along with the Blue Corn mask once or twice a week makes your skin feel amazing. I have clear skin so I don't have personal knowledge of how it will clear anything up but my skin definitely feels amazing everyday!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: wRochester, Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
newby to the body shop
Date:September 20, 2011
I was going to be in my brothers wedding and needless to say my skin went crazy, a girl i worked with gave me the tea tree oil so i tried it. Amazing so the next day i went to store to purchase it and while i was there the lady told me about this line, so i bought the kit to try ive used it for a week now my skin is soo soft and looks great i am difinatly going to purchase the full size products. WOW thank you body shop!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Skin Care Starter Kit
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very Drying
Date:July 27, 2011
I have combination skin and this product was recommended by the sales associate at the store. Unfortunately, I found the seaweed line to be very drying to my skin. It was very tight and I had to reapply a different moisturizer an hour later.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>