Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Body Mitt

Give your body an invigorating wake-up call with this natural Hemp Body Mitt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
73%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Body Mitt
Review 1 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Southwest Virginia
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great exfoloater - lasts forever
Date:September 19, 2012
I used to use loofa, but this is my new favorite.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I haven't touched my loofa since
Date:July 20, 2014
I used to think the only way to exfoliate my skin was expensive body scrubs i had to rub deep into my skin to the point where i hurt my arm and irritated my skin until i used this for the first time. It's perfect! It takes some time to get a lather, but I honestly feel more clean once I wash my soap off. It exfoliates without irritation and even better, it's all natural! I can't see myself buying another one again only because I don't think it'll start to give away any time soon like loofas do.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Just add it to your cart - Thank me later :)
Date:July 11, 2014
If you're like me, and you HATE shower pouf's and loofahs then the universe has sent you to the right web link :)
Few reasons why this is amazingly perfect.
1. It's hemp. Yay earth!
2. It works! - It lathers surprisingly well and quick (not that a lather is what cleans you but lather is fun, admit it)
3. It really does scrub well. - Don't be too harsh on yourself, lightly scrubbing will be fine. This will get rid of any lotion buildup or any other product.
4. IT DOES NOT FALL APART!! - Cmon shower poufs, you have NOTHING on this Mitt guy.
Honestly, this is just what I was looking for. I didn't want a wash cloth because I wanted something a bit more on the rough side and I hate loofahs and poufs.
TBS you've done it again :D
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado Springs
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
GREAT All-Natural Mitt!
Date:April 16, 2014
I love that this TBS HEMP BODY MITT is 100% ALL-NATURAL & NOT SYNTHETIC. The loops do close slightly AFTER BEING WET (since natural), HEMP MITT IS MORE PLIABLE WHEN WET TO RE-SHAPE/ RINSE EASILY/ WRING OUT, & mitt does FORM TO MY HANDS AFTER FIRST TIME WET, it SAVES SOAP PRODUCTS BY LATHERING WELL (out of shower stream, note I use TWO MITTS!), mitt SOFTENS JUST A BIT OVER TIME EVEN THOUGH A TAD ROUGH AT FIRST (takes a month or so, but SO INVIGORATING!), & lastly after wringing, mitt DRIES FAST WITH ITS LONG HANGING LOOPS ATTACHED. JUST a REMINDER< IF YOU USE DARK BLACK AFRICAN SOAP, the MITT'S HEARTY NATURAL FIBERS may be HARDER TO RINSE PERFECTLY and MAY DISCOLOR A BIT but it DOES NOT AFFECT PERFORMANCE. FYI I concur with other reviewer who said, TO DISINFECT MITT, ONE MINUTE IN MICROWAVE (I DO THREE MIN w/ open cover over SEMI-WET/WET mitt). I also believe disinfection PROBABLY LENGTHENS LIFE OF MITT & CERTAINLY KEEPS MOLD AWAY, ESP. WHEN ONE ALWAYS HANGS TO DRY & STORES MITT away from water/steam. Great Product, that is why it sells out so quickly! GREAT for addition to GIFT BAG! BEST OF TBS BATH ACCESSORIES!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Elegant, useful and soap /skin saver
Date:July 29, 2012
This is just beautiful and elegant as well as useful for skin removal, sudsy soap and making soap products go further.
This was something I picked up and now want in every bath.
It is light but tough. If you want to clean it don't forget Sun
is a natural bacteria remover or microwave for a minute.
I plan on having these around forever. I can really tell a differece with my skin.. Please never stop makiing them.
PS: They would look great if your putting together a gift, and ever so elegant in the bath. My son likes it as it really cleans him up as normal young adults have get clean often.
Love Love Love
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Williamsburg
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Something to have
Date:June 26, 2012
Cleans well, makes you feel good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
natural product
Date:June 6, 2012
It gets softer over time. The first time I used, it was a little rough. Over time, it shrunk a little bit. I prefer this product because it is natural and not synthetic.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Jamaica
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Too stiff
Date:June 1, 2012
Didn't like much. Too stiff
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NEW YORK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 23, 2012
I love this mitt,it removes dead skin and my skin feels sooo clean & smooth
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: chicago
Love this!
Date:May 13, 2012
This mitt is so great--invigorating but not too rough!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Body Mitt
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
body mitt
Date:October 28, 2011
I love the Hemp Body Mitt, it feels great, it is not too hard, it lather up well
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hemp Body Mitt
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes