Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream

A daily moisturizing cream with light diffusing particles that helps to protet the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
0
78%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Boston,MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not as expected
Date:December 6, 2012
When I bought it I thought it would be something sort of a skin boost which adds light to face when applied but it turned out that it has a pinkish tinge. I is a shiny pink color which looks really bad and very prominent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Illuminating
Date:May 4, 2012
I love the Intense Moisturizer version of the Vitamin E, so I thought I'd like this one too. It's a lighter version of the Vitamin E line, and has an iridescent quality to it. But like other reviewers point out, it's very obvious. It sparkles like a rainbow in certain types of light. It does work, but the really shiny luminescence means I won't be buying it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dislike
Date:April 27, 2012
I was excited about this cream bc of the 'illuminating' claim. And because I like all of the other vitamin e products I've tried (body butter, moisture mask, body lotion, hand lotion, etc). Well it does 'illuminate' but with a very artificial looking iridescent quality. I have found that mixing this with a plain moisturizer or tinted moisturizer cuts down on some of the fake iridescence and makes it usable. I wouldn't buy this again but will continue to use bc I hate wasting stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
love the light moisture and dewy glow
Date:March 5, 2012
This stuff is great, I noticed on here there were mixed reviews but for me it works wonders. After exfoliating, I use a light hand with the cream and just a dab each for cheeks, nose, forehead and chin and blend in, similar to applying liquid foundation. The glow this gives is very pretty and it is quite moisturizing, but it sinks in pretty quick so it doesnt just sit there on my skin like some face creams do. I use this alone or when wearing foundation i will put this on prior to makeup and let sink in, and then reapply a dab on my face where I want a gentle highlight. On my fair dry skin this worked great and I will definetely purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Neon pink skin!
Date:January 8, 2012
I put this on without looking in the mirror.When I looked a few minutes later I was an iridescent pink! Not a look I was going for! I love the Vitamin E line, but not this stuff. Even my fingers glowed pink from applying it. I'm light complected, so it's not just a problem for those with darker skin. Unfortunately I threw away the packaging material before trying it because I've never had any problems with their products before.I guess my granddaughter can use it when she pays dress-up, because I won't be using it anymore....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not What I was expecting.
Date:December 22, 2011
I have bought several of the other Vitamin E products so I figured I would like this one. I read the reviews and I figured I would give it a shot. Well I don't like it, I have even tried to mix it with my other moisturizer but it still doesn't work for me. It gives me a purple irridescent tint that last all day. I look purple all day. I haven't used it since.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Most AMAZING moisturizer you will ever own
Date:March 22, 2011
I love this product. I've heard some people with dark skin say that it makes their skin look purple. But I gave it to my mother, who has dark skin and she looks younger and her skin looks and feels amazing! I use it, I also bought it for my sister. And as soon as it is back in stock I plan to buy more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Natural glow
Date:March 8, 2011
In my sixties. I found my skin was just plain dull. I tried many brightening products, but they all looked greasy. This product is not greasy on my face and brightens my skin. You do not need very much. Blend it well on your face, let it absorb, then add any concealer, foundation. I use less of these as the illumination is enough.
No wonder it is out of stock so often!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
slee
 
Please wait while more information about slee is loaded.
Additional information about slee could not be loaded.
LOVE This Stuff!
Posted April 30, 2011
OMG! This is amazing! I overstock on this because I worry about it being out of stock. I am 45 and feel that my face, neck and upper chest area look amazing. Other women have gotten this product because they see my skin and I recommend it.
Of course, you must rub it in and not use too much all at once or the skin will look too illuminated for some.
My skin looks fully moisturized and glowing AND it's true...you don't need to use as much make-up when you put this on.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: hayward
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
perfect
Date:January 2, 2014
this is one of my fav tbs cream..gives a perfect glow to the face. the texture of the cream is a little thick. has a good moisturizinf effect. perfect for winters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salt Point
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best illuminating moisturizer!
Date:December 12, 2013
I have been looking for a moisturizer that is gentle on skin, non greasy, cruelty free and gives my skin that lovely dewy look! This is the ultimate package! My only critique is that I wish it had SPF in it but in the meantime I've been layering it with the Aloe Mousturizer that has SPF. The other thing I love doing with this product is mixing a tiny bit into my cream blush! A little goes a long way so I'm sure I'll get great use out of it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Louisville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Cream!
Date:December 5, 2013
I use this every morning and night and it makes my skin look and feel better. I have very sensitive skin and this works perfectly and does not break me out! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Northeast
Body Shop employee: No
Waste of money
Date:November 9, 2013
I tried this product expecting that it would give me a nice healthy glow, but this pinkish purple shiny particles are too overwhelming! It give me the rainbow look... I wish it had pearly white particles instead of rainbow color. I have a light skin so maybe it's less obvious to the dark skin tones.
I don't understand why they would add such rainbow shines to moisturizing cream. I'm using it as a hand cream because I can't return it and I don't want to waste it. But it is a great moisturizer, just don't like the rainbow look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
glowing
Date:February 28, 2013
I'm on my second batch of this face cream and I feel like my complexion has been glowing all winter despite the dry, cold air in the Northeast. Feels very moisturizing without being greasy and my makeup goes on smoothly. I've tried several of the Body Shop face creams and this is my favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not what I expected
Date:December 19, 2012
It's a good moisturizer, not greasy at all! I honestly didn't know what kind of illumination to expect. I did notice it gave my skin a pinkish-looking-alive-look. It had some sort of odor, not necessarily bad though. I'd like to point out that a little cream goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Reno
Nourishing, but it needs sunblock
Date:December 14, 2012
Me: fair/"porcelain" skin, pink undertones--skin is sensitive and reacts to allergens easily.
When I first stuck my finger in this, I saw purple/metallic undertones. I thought "oh no, it's going to turn me purple like other reviewers warned!" I tried a small portion of my face and it didn't burn (hinting no allergy, yay!). Once I spread it in a thin layer and rubbed it into my face, it wasn't purple. It might liven the skin up some. I haven't broken out while using it yet, but I haven't used it every day. I wish it had sunblock in it because it's obviously made for day time wear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for Winter
Date:October 27, 2012
My face has been very dry lately and my summer moisturizer just wasn't cutting it once fall came. I decided to give this moisturizer a try because of the great reviews. I was a little nervous it would make me break out, but after a month of use I haven't had any issues! The illuminating effect is nice but hardly noticeable, especially if you are covering your face with make-up. But, my skin has been so much softer after using this and there is not a dry patch in sight. I really love the Vitamin E line and would love to see this cream with an SPF someday!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eastern North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Wonderful!
Date:October 16, 2012
I have been using the vitamin e moisturizers and really like them. This illuminating moisture cream, though, is more like a mini face lift. A little goes a long way, and it gives my face a fresh, smooth, dewy look all day long. I follow it up with the all in one foundation, and am set for the day! I've received a lot of compliments since I started using it. My almost 60 face never had it so good! The only thing that would make it better, in my eyes, is if it had sunscreen in it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this moisturizer!
Date:September 25, 2012
This is a great product for dry skin and a tiny bit goes a long way. It gives my face a "lift" and subtle glow that I love. It sinks right into my skin and doesn't make my face oily if I only use a small amount. Definitely recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Madison CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
best illuminating moisturizer product available
Date:September 23, 2012
This is the first illimuninating moisturizer I have found that isn't upwards of $50, so that is a huge plus. I also love the fact it is light and absorbs right into the skin easily. Many day time moisturizers I have used in the past, absorb well, but look greasy and seem to melt off my face afterwards. This product nips those problems in the bud. I love this product, will continue to use it and recommend it to my friends, plus it smells good! Who doesn't love a product that does what it says and it smells good?!
A winner hands down!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Toms River
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Stuff for Cold Weather!
Date:September 19, 2012
Compared to other moisturizers it is a bit heavy, but I love it for the cold, dry months of winter or if I’ve been out in the sun all day. Additionally, I do not find it to be greasy, a plus in my book.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>