Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream

A daily moisturizing cream with light diffusing particles that helps to protet the skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
76%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
Review 1 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
neha
Location: hayward
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
perfect
Date:January 2, 2014
this is one of my fav tbs cream..gives a perfect glow to the face. the texture of the cream is a little thick. has a good moisturizinf effect. perfect for winters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayKay
Location: Salt Point
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best illuminating moisturizer!
Date:December 12, 2013
I have been looking for a moisturizer that is gentle on skin, non greasy, cruelty free and gives my skin that lovely dewy look! This is the ultimate package! My only critique is that I wish it had SPF in it but in the meantime I've been layering it with the Aloe Mousturizer that has SPF. The other thing I love doing with this product is mixing a tiny bit into my cream blush! A little goes a long way so I'm sure I'll get great use out of it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleurdelis
Location: Louisville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Cream!
Date:December 5, 2013
I use this every morning and night and it makes my skin look and feel better. I have very sensitive skin and this works perfectly and does not break me out! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
peace
Location: Northeast
Body Shop employee: No
Waste of money
Date:November 9, 2013
I tried this product expecting that it would give me a nice healthy glow, but this pinkish purple shiny particles are too overwhelming! It give me the rainbow look... I wish it had pearly white particles instead of rainbow color. I have a light skin so maybe it's less obvious to the dark skin tones.
I don't understand why they would add such rainbow shines to moisturizing cream. I'm using it as a hand cream because I can't return it and I don't want to waste it. But it is a great moisturizer, just don't like the rainbow look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennn85
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
glowing
Date:February 28, 2013
I'm on my second batch of this face cream and I feel like my complexion has been glowing all winter despite the dry, cold air in the Northeast. Feels very moisturizing without being greasy and my makeup goes on smoothly. I've tried several of the Body Shop face creams and this is my favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
poppyboo
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not what I expected
Date:December 19, 2012
It's a good moisturizer, not greasy at all! I honestly didn't know what kind of illumination to expect. I did notice it gave my skin a pinkish-looking-alive-look. It had some sort of odor, not necessarily bad though. I'd like to point out that a little cream goes a long way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
allsmiles
Location: Reno
Nourishing, but it needs sunblock
Date:December 14, 2012
Me: fair/"porcelain" skin, pink undertones--skin is sensitive and reacts to allergens easily.
When I first stuck my finger in this, I saw purple/metallic undertones. I thought "oh no, it's going to turn me purple like other reviewers warned!" I tried a small portion of my face and it didn't burn (hinting no allergy, yay!). Once I spread it in a thin layer and rubbed it into my face, it wasn't purple. It might liven the skin up some. I haven't broken out while using it yet, but I haven't used it every day. I wish it had sunblock in it because it's obviously made for day time wear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
JANKI
Location: Boston,MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not as expected
Date:December 6, 2012
When I bought it I thought it would be something sort of a skin boost which adds light to face when applied but it turned out that it has a pinkish tinge. I is a shiny pink color which looks really bad and very prominent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Witzkj52
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for Winter
Date:October 27, 2012
My face has been very dry lately and my summer moisturizer just wasn't cutting it once fall came. I decided to give this moisturizer a try because of the great reviews. I was a little nervous it would make me break out, but after a month of use I haven't had any issues! The illuminating effect is nice but hardly noticeable, especially if you are covering your face with make-up. But, my skin has been so much softer after using this and there is not a dry patch in sight. I really love the Vitamin E line and would love to see this cream with an SPF someday!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
geomama
Location: Eastern North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Wonderful!
Date:October 16, 2012
I have been using the vitamin e moisturizers and really like them. This illuminating moisture cream, though, is more like a mini face lift. A little goes a long way, and it gives my face a fresh, smooth, dewy look all day long. I follow it up with the all in one foundation, and am set for the day! I've received a lot of compliments since I started using it. My almost 60 face never had it so good! The only thing that would make it better, in my eyes, is if it had sunscreen in it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mclemmer
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this moisturizer!
Date:September 25, 2012
This is a great product for dry skin and a tiny bit goes a long way. It gives my face a "lift" and subtle glow that I love. It sinks right into my skin and doesn't make my face oily if I only use a small amount. Definitely recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaK
Location: Madison CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
best illuminating moisturizer product available
Date:September 23, 2012
This is the first illimuninating moisturizer I have found that isn't upwards of $50, so that is a huge plus. I also love the fact it is light and absorbs right into the skin easily. Many day time moisturizers I have used in the past, absorb well, but look greasy and seem to melt off my face afterwards. This product nips those problems in the bud. I love this product, will continue to use it and recommend it to my friends, plus it smells good! Who doesn't love a product that does what it says and it smells good?!
A winner hands down!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieSSH
Location: Toms River
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Stuff for Cold Weather!
Date:September 19, 2012
Compared to other moisturizers it is a bit heavy, but I love it for the cold, dry months of winter or if I’ve been out in the sun all day. Additionally, I do not find it to be greasy, a plus in my book.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabikay51
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Experience Glowing Skin
Date:September 18, 2012
This isn't my everyday moisturizer, but any time I want to give my skin a beautiful glow, this is my go to. This product does exactly what it says it will, can't beat that. The Vitamin E line is great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Daytona Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Never going back to the old stuff
Date:September 16, 2012
I LOVE this moisturizer. I am in my late 20's and I have VERY dry, very fair skin that breaks out at the drop of a hat and dries out within a few hours of moisturizing. This is the first moisturizer I've used that gives me an all-day glow without making me look like a grease pot. The shimmer is very slightly blueish on my skin, but in an unearthly, ethereal fairy kind of way (a little goes a looooong way, folks) and if I overdo it, it's simple to just wipe off the shimmer in strategic spots with a tissue, the moisture stays in your skin! I don't wear much makeup, so this is a great way to keep me looking my best. Works wonders after those late nights, and if I want to dress it up a little, I blend it with my favorite tinted moisturizer for skin-evening glow! I totally recommend this moisturizer and the rest of the Vitamin E line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cutes212
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE IT!!!
Date:August 23, 2012
Been looking for a very light illuminating moisture JUST like this one! I have extremely dry skin which leaves my face looking very dull, and I LOVE the dewey look it gives my skin! I don't like wearing face make up everyday, and this is my go to to give me that extra glow! One of my new favorite products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moe1
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
wonderful cream for any age
Date:May 13, 2012
love the way this cream makes your skin look. my daughter and my mother also love this cream so it works for any age. your skin glows with it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwimCoach
Location: St Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Makes my skin glow
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this moisturizer, it 's like the Goldilocks of moisturizers, not too heavy, not too light. It's just right. And the illuminating part makes my skin look like I just got a great night's sleep whether I did or not. Only thing I would like to be different is the addition of spf.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Krthna
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Illuminating
Date:May 4, 2012
I love the Intense Moisturizer version of the Vitamin E, so I thought I'd like this one too. It's a lighter version of the Vitamin E line, and has an iridescent quality to it. But like other reviewers point out, it's very obvious. It sparkles like a rainbow in certain types of light. It does work, but the really shiny luminescence means I won't be buying it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Illuminating Moisture Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Dislike
Date:April 27, 2012
I was excited about this cream bc of the 'illuminating' claim. And because I like all of the other vitamin e products I've tried (body butter, moisture mask, body lotion, hand lotion, etc). Well it does 'illuminate' but with a very artificial looking iridescent quality. I have found that mixing this with a plain moisturizer or tinted moisturizer cuts down on some of the fake iridescence and makes it usable. I wouldn't buy this again but will continue to use bc I hate wasting stuff!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>