Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paddle Hair Brush

Paddle Hair Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Paddle Hair Brush
Review 1 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best money I've ever spent on a brush!
Date:November 16, 2013
I purchased this brush 16 years ago, of course it looked a little different then but it was the same basic brush. That brush has survived high school when it lived in my book bag, it has made it through 3 children using and playing with it. I love this brush, great for styling and doesn't tear hair when used on wet hair. It's also a great brush for tender heads! It's the only brush that doesn't make my niece cry! (She keeps tangles) I finally broke it about a year ago when I was rushing and hit it against a wall, it still works fine! Will be purchasing a new one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good for curly hair
Date:May 5, 2012
I'm not even kidding when I say this- this is the best brush that brushes through my overly tangled curly hair at night!
Most brushes I've used just make my hair so poofy after brushing, but this is perfect. AND it hasn't broken yet!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Eagle Mountain
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My favorite for 5 years!
Date:June 20, 2011
I bought the previous version of this brush (same thing, only the pad part was black) over 5 years ago and it only just barely lost the stickiness where the pad is glued to the handle. None of the bristles have broken or popped out and it has held together wonderfully! 5 years is a little ridiculous to be using the same brush (I clean it regularly!) but I just love the way it feels and it's the perfect size and brushes through my long, thick, fine hair beautifully. Guess it's time to invest in a new one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good choice
Date:April 22, 2011
Comfortable. When you comb your hair, the soft pad will adjust the curve on your head. Not too strong. Just like massage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Want to love it but...
Date:November 16, 2011
It is a nice made wood comb, feeling good when you hold it. but the tips of needle are rough. i feel they are scratching my head when combing my hair. Maybe it's only me who have a sensitive skin? I'd suggest trying it out in a store before buying it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oshkosh, WI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love this Brush!
Date:October 13, 2014
I've been using this brush for at least 5 years, and am just buying a second one now. I have long thin hair that can easily get tangled and this brush gently does the trick! After daily use for 5+ years, not one single bristle is missing or bent. Just buying another one to keep at work, and more for Christmas presents. Thanks TBS for making a high quality product at a reasonable price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lisbon, Ohio USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
No more ripping!
Date:October 7, 2014
I have long naturally curly hair and even with styling products and heavy conditioning, it snarls and rips out whenever I try to comb it. No more! This brush glides right through it with hardly any hair left in the brush and no tangles! My scalp feels invigorated by the bristles and I love the sturdiness of the handle. I am thrilled to finally be able to brush out my hair and still retain my ringlets. Thanks so much for a quality product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Manages my curly hair
Date:September 25, 2014
This brush is the best I had so far! Easily brushes my long length curly hair!
Loved it at first sight!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:August 9, 2014
I bought this brush because I needed to replace my old one (also bought in the body shop). I was a little hesitant because I expected the bristles to be hard, but I was surprised at how flexible the bristles are on this brush! I have very fine hair but I also have a lot of it so I need a heavy duty brush and this one absolutely gets the job done! Glad I decided to try this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Indianapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Very Disappointing
Date:March 30, 2014
I was really excited to purchase this brush. When I opened the box I was pleased with the look and feel of the brush. That lasted about 3 days, until the bristles started falling out. I've had the brush for about two weeks now and there are 15 bristles missing. I keep it in a drawer and brush my hair once or twice a day with it. I don't abuse it in any way. It's just falling apart. I will not be purchasing any other accessories from The Body Shop for fear of the same low quality.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
Good Brush
Date:March 26, 2014
I've had a hard time finding the right brush that didn't yank my hair out and I found it in this brush. it easily glide through my thick and curly hair as I air dry it. It doesn't yank my hair out and it manages to smooth it out too. The only issue I had with it is that it sometimes creates static in my hair, but that could also be due to other factors like the cold weather and dry heat in my apartment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: rather not
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Very Disappointing
Date:March 12, 2014
I have had the all wood version of this brush for years. Both in the large and travel size. I went to purchase new ones and the wood version is no longer available. The plastic is just cheep and pokes and pulls. Bring back the all wood and the handle design as well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
great product
Date:September 19, 2013
This brush does what they said it will do also it helps detangled my long hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: OC
Good brush
Date:February 19, 2013
It does what it supposed to do. I like the size of the brush- it suits for my long hair. I also bought this on sale so it was very good price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Nice brush
Date:January 12, 2013
This brush is nice. It works well, and the materials are pleasingly natural. It's a bit big and wide, but I think I'll get used to that. Happy I got this on sale. Good purchase. I even purchased a second one for my daughter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Issaquah, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for long wavy hair.
Date:December 14, 2012
This is a great brush for long and wavy hair. It is a beautiful and good quality brush. Works very well for blow drying and normal hair brushing. I got it on sale and that was even better, because I would have paid regular price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Singac
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:November 1, 2012
Purchased this on a recommendation of the sales associate at my local store. She suggested that this helps for every-day use. It's a good brush, but I just find that it's a little difficult to use. I have small hands, and short hair. Unfortunately I have to return/exchange it. I did order another pin hairbrush brush for use when I visit my mom so that I don't have to bring mine to multiple places.
I would recommend it for anyone who has long hair, though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:September 19, 2012
I bought this for my neighbor when it finally came back in stock and she LOVES it! Makes her hair feel soft and boy was she happy when she got it as a gift from me! Takes her years to wear one out but will be buying another one for her for sure!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
EXCELLENT BRUSH
Date:August 25, 2012
NICE BRUSH FOR STRIGHTENING LONGISH HAIR. I PREFER BISTLES MADE FROM OTHER WHICH IS WHY I RATED -QUALITY & PERMORMANCE DOWN A STAR -
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Perfect Hair Brush
Date:August 1, 2012
I found this hair brush to be the perfect size and shape with bristles that do not seem to break or damage my hair. I love using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>