Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Paddle Hair Brush

Paddle Hair Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
79%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Paddle Hair Brush
Review 1 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PenguinInAParka
Location: Indianapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Very Disappointing
Date:March 30, 2014
I was really excited to purchase this brush. When I opened the box I was pleased with the look and feel of the brush. That lasted about 3 days, until the bristles started falling out. I've had the brush for about two weeks now and there are 15 bristles missing. I keep it in a drawer and brush my hair once or twice a day with it. I don't abuse it in any way. It's just falling apart. I will not be purchasing any other accessories from The Body Shop for fear of the same low quality.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Samm
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
Good Brush
Date:March 26, 2014
I've had a hard time finding the right brush that didn't yank my hair out and I found it in this brush. it easily glide through my thick and curly hair as I air dry it. It doesn't yank my hair out and it manages to smooth it out too. The only issue I had with it is that it sometimes creates static in my hair, but that could also be due to other factors like the cold weather and dry heat in my apartment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Speck
Location: rather not
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Very Disappointing
Date:March 12, 2014
I have had the all wood version of this brush for years. Both in the large and travel size. I went to purchase new ones and the wood version is no longer available. The plastic is just cheep and pokes and pulls. Bring back the all wood and the handle design as well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cantthinkofnickname
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best money I've ever spent on a brush!
Date:November 16, 2013
I purchased this brush 16 years ago, of course it looked a little different then but it was the same basic brush. That brush has survived high school when it lived in my book bag, it has made it through 3 children using and playing with it. I love this brush, great for styling and doesn't tear hair when used on wet hair. It's also a great brush for tender heads! It's the only brush that doesn't make my niece cry! (She keeps tangles) I finally broke it about a year ago when I was rushing and hit it against a wall, it still works fine! Will be purchasing a new one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsPerez
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
great product
Date:September 19, 2013
This brush does what they said it will do also it helps detangled my long hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ceolione
Location: OC
Good brush
Date:February 19, 2013
It does what it supposed to do. I like the size of the brush- it suits for my long hair. I also bought this on sale so it was very good price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mnmama
Location: minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Nice brush
Date:January 12, 2013
This brush is nice. It works well, and the materials are pleasingly natural. It's a bit big and wide, but I think I'll get used to that. Happy I got this on sale. Good purchase. I even purchased a second one for my daughter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starky915
Location: Issaquah, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for long wavy hair.
Date:December 14, 2012
This is a great brush for long and wavy hair. It is a beautiful and good quality brush. Works very well for blow drying and normal hair brushing. I got it on sale and that was even better, because I would have paid regular price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Singac
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:November 1, 2012
Purchased this on a recommendation of the sales associate at my local store. She suggested that this helps for every-day use. It's a good brush, but I just find that it's a little difficult to use. I have small hands, and short hair. Unfortunately I have to return/exchange it. I did order another pin hairbrush brush for use when I visit my mom so that I don't have to bring mine to multiple places.
I would recommend it for anyone who has long hair, though.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:September 19, 2012
I bought this for my neighbor when it finally came back in stock and she LOVES it! Makes her hair feel soft and boy was she happy when she got it as a gift from me! Takes her years to wear one out but will be buying another one for her for sure!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
EXCELLENT BRUSH
Date:August 25, 2012
NICE BRUSH FOR STRIGHTENING LONGISH HAIR. I PREFER BISTLES MADE FROM OTHER WHICH IS WHY I RATED -QUALITY & PERMORMANCE DOWN A STAR -
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonia
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Perfect Hair Brush
Date:August 1, 2012
I found this hair brush to be the perfect size and shape with bristles that do not seem to break or damage my hair. I love using it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe347
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Brush!
Date:June 24, 2012
I have long fine hair that tends to get tangled,and this brush is great. It seems to tame flyaways and makes my hair smooth and shiny. Great value!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryM
Location: Michigan
Love it!
Date:May 10, 2012
I love this brush! I got it when it was on sale to try it and it is now my favorite brush. It brushes my hair great and doesn't make it frizzy. I would recommend it, definitely wait for a sale if you can.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sickofwastingmoney
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good for curly hair
Date:May 5, 2012
I'm not even kidding when I say this- this is the best brush that brushes through my overly tangled curly hair at night!
Most brushes I've used just make my hair so poofy after brushing, but this is perfect. AND it hasn't broken yet!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Janelle
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Eco-Friendly Plus
Date:April 4, 2012
This is just your average paddle brush, nothing over the top or spectacular about it. The main perk is that it is eco-friendly...but other than that there's not much to differentiate it from my other cheaper paddle brushes. The bristles aren't coated at the tips, so when you brush you feel more of a scratching on your scalp than you do a massage. I wouldn't necessarily seek this brush out again if I needed to replace my current one, but I'm not entirely upset that I purchased it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatormom
Location: Lithia Springs, GA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Good Choice.
Date:March 18, 2012
This is my favorite brush. East to handle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
twophad
Location: Washington, DC
Not as good as your old ones
Date:February 8, 2012
I loved my old paddle brushes from TBS, and didn't think twice about ordering a couple more as replacements. The new ones are smaller, and the bamboo doesn't feel as nice in the hand--that's not so bad, though. But the bristles are now made of something that scratches, rather than massaging. Don't know if the rounded ends are made smaller, or the material is just stiffer. I won't buy them again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetlit
Location: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wonderful brush!
Date:January 15, 2012
When I use this brush I feel like I am doing something good for my scalp and hair. The brush itself is a great size and well-constructed, not to mention eco-friendly. You cannot go wrong with this. I even bought the mini brush for my purse and use that daily too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Paddle Hair Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicki
Location: Baton Rouge
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
What An Amazing Brush!
Date:December 30, 2011
This brush is great for brushing wet hair when you get out of the shower, as well as brushing dry hair for a natural style. The bristles are not too hard, but not too soft. When brushing your hair, you're not only brushing, but also getting a mini scalp massage because the bristles are so soothing.
The bamboo accent on the handle and the back of the brush give it a nice, natural look. The handle is easy to grasp and is not easy to drop.
I got this brush for free as part of the "2 for 2" sale, but knowing that this brush is regularly $12.00, it is definitely worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>