Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mango Beautifying Oil

Mango Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mango Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
This is an interesting product
Date:September 18, 2012
I bought this online therefore trying to guess the size of this was a fail because when I received it, it was smaller than I expected it to be. For the price of it, yes it is expensive but it is oil so a little bit will go a long way. The smell is subtle just like as if you're using the body butter. It is not greasy/ oily because it will seep into your skin instantly (of course that can depend on your skin also but i'm pretty sure it very light and will not be greasy). It is very moisturizing and I use it for my hair and elbows. The picture will show you how big is the bottle compare to the water bottle.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Smithland KY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
LOVE!!!
Date:May 22, 2012
I am so in love with everything from The Body Shop! I am so happy that I now have an oil to use to match my shower gel and body lotion/body butter! I have always used some type of oil in my hair and love having everything match! So now I have an oil for my hair to match my body products!!! Works wonderfully and of course the smell is as heavenly as the rest of the body shop products!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this product. I use it everyday. Wouldn't start my day without it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Yummy mango scent!
Date:August 28, 2014
I don't care for it as a skin treatment, but a few drops slicked over my hair helps add some shine and calm some of my flyaway frizz. It is an oil, so a little goes a long way. The grapefruit version is also great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Amazing Scent!
Date:November 6, 2013
I bought the Mango Oil not sure what to expect and I was suprised! Not only did it make my skin soft and silky, but the scent is perfect! Along with the Mango Oil, I also bought the Strawberry. Both are fruity and all I want to do is smell my arms! However, for the amount you get I'll only be buying this item when it's on sale.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lansing, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Weekly
Hair-taming Power with Gorgeous Glow
Date:September 17, 2013
I have hair that is simultaneously thick and thin. There is a lot of it, which makes it thick, but the hair itself is very thin and fine. This combination causes a LOT of static in the hair strands, which means that whenever I try to wear it down it sticks itself to my face and clings to my neck and makes me CRAZY. Therefore I never wear it down, until now...
I brush my (mostly) dry hair, shake about 4-6 drops of this oil into my palm (I have Mango Beautifying Oil but any scent would work perfectly well), rub my hands together then lightly move my hands all over my head to get full coverage of the oil onto the fly-away strands. Then I work it in from tips to scalp and give my hair a flip: Voila! Gorgeous glowing hair that does NOT stick to my face, ever. Beautiful, just like the name says.
Now all I have to do is get used to wearing my hair down. ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Brentwood
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Absolutely wonderful
Date:August 24, 2013
I have three different sents from the Beautifing oil and the mango is my favorite!! It's not over powering- just the right amount of 'fruity'
I use it all over my body and hair, it gives a nice glowing shine.
My hands get dry often but this oil easily controls that. It goes on smooth!
I am overall happy with my purchase :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Glad I got this
Date:June 23, 2013
It smells just like the body butter and makes your skin silky smooth
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bridge City
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful product!
Date:April 10, 2013
I love this. The strength of the mango scent is perfect. (I also bought the coconut scented oil, and it is very subtle.) The oil is easily and quickly absorbed. It is definitely a product I will continue to buy when it's on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Annapolis, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Soft silky skin
Date:June 22, 2012
I bought this oil because I wanted a new way to hydrate my skin in the summer. This is amazing.
The scent is very subtile - I can still smell it several hours later but very soft. It doesn't compete with any other fragrance I want to layer over it.
I agree with other reviewers that it is a bit pricey for the amount you get - but a little goes a long way. It smooths over my skin easily and is quickly absorbed. My skin feels soft all day.
I'll definitely keep purchasing (but when it's on sale, unless the price is lowered a bit)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Gloucester, Va
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Did not like
Date:June 5, 2012
More water than oil, fragrance did not last and did not moisterize my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Product - A bit Pricey
Date:May 31, 2012
The Mango Body Cream is one of my favorite fruity body creams. So I decided to try the oil.It is a dry oil, and does not feel greasy. The mango smell smells just like the mango body butter except in a dry oil form. So far I like it better then the mango body butter because with the oil the coverage seems more even. For the current price of $14 I think it is a bit high for the size of it. I wish The Body Shop would lower the price on a permanent bases to at least $12. I'm glad I got it, because I really like it, yet I'm not sure if I would buy more in the future (unless there is a great sale) based on the price and how small it is,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Please add
Date:May 31, 2012
This product is wonderful but a pump should be added or offered as additional. This way you will not pour out to much. Please give this some consideration. Thank You
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mango Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 20, 2012
I used this for the 1st time last night and loved it. It smells great and my skin is still soft without feeling greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mango Beautifying Oil
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5