Product Reviews

Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain

Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
Review 1 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlottesville, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
What a surprise!
Date:June 21, 2012
This is SO easy to use and very hard to screw up. If you've ever tried sheek stain before and had a bad experience (like me), this is perfect. It gives you a lovely warm color, and it's buildable. No clown cheeks, just a nice flush. Great stuff!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Natick, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
This product leaves me wanting more.
Date:May 14, 2012
I absolutely love the color and shimmer of this product. A sales associate convinced me to buy it a few years ago, and I still do. However, I find myself reapplying this product often as it wears off incredibly quickly. Additionally, because it wears off so easily, I find that it does not do a good job of moisturizing. I hope that The Body Shop will soon rework the formula for this product because the color is absolutely PERFECT.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: sanfransisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
lovely gloss for ma lips
Date:April 7, 2011
its a lovely gloss wanna have more of them .. all da shades .. makes da look so soft yet so appealing:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: San Diego, ca
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
think it may have had the wrong brush
Date:April 25, 2012
I bought this stain in hopes that it would be a nude stain or that lovly color that is natural on some people but not on others. A warm pinkish nude shade but when I opened the tube the applicator was red. I tried mixing the product to see if it wwould change but no luck. I think it either had aapplicator that was from the rede stain bottle or maybe it had shenged due to heat or age or i don't know. I still want the product if it will make my lips the color that the boddle says it will be,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Monthly
Just Bad
Date:April 26, 2013
I expected a lot out of this lipstain because usually TBS has great products, but I was sadly dissapointed by this product. First of all, it has the consistency of water so feels weird going on the lips. It is extremely dry though, so almost as soon as applied it begins to dry out your lips. It is also very obviously just the red lip stain with added gold flakes. Another reviewer said they thought it had the wrong applicator, but that's how they all are. And when rubbed away after first applying, the gold shimmer is completely washed away leaving the red stain. Speaking of, it is more gold than pictured, and when drying the lips the shimmer bunches up into different clumps around the lips. As other reviewers mentioned, its better for cheeks but its not worth it and I would just suggest one of TBS's blushes if that is what you're looking for. Good thing I got this on sale...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
fantastic for cheeks, not so much for lips
Date:April 20, 2013
So I gave this 5 stars as I love this for my cheeks. the applicator is indeed red, it's like there is a red under color to it. You really have to be careful to have something handy to blend with as it absorbs quickly and will leave lines if you're not fast. When I first started wearing it, I had people ask me the most random things, like if I had a new boyfriend...ha ha. Lots of comments on how pretty I looked.
As far as lips go, it wears off easily and has no moisture what so ever. I put it on in the morning with lip liner and apply lip gloss throughout the day, but the stain doesn't stay long. I still love this product though. For cheeks it is great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Syracuse
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Im surprised I love it
Date:March 10, 2012
At first I just want to give it a try, good thing I tried it so far Im loving it and it looks natural on me and not too much, I have asian skin , it just gives me a natural rosy cheeks and I have sensitive skin , it just works really good on me
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Az
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
nice product
Date:December 28, 2011
I like this product. it's fun, it's pretty, and I just really enjoy it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: brigantine
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice suble look
Date:December 28, 2011
This product lasts a long time. It looks great on every skin tone. My only complaint is the nasty taste it has when you put it on your lips. You have to wash your hands right after or the turn pink so be prepared! Overall I love this product and every girl needs this in her life. It's great for a fresh look and on the go type of gal
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great stain, tastes funny
Date:November 17, 2011
I really like the way this stain makes my lips look. Shimmery with the gold flakes. It goes on easy too. But it tastes a little funny to me. So I cover it with the 100% natural coconut lip roll-on. The stain stays on for quite a while.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pearly Lip & Cheek Stain
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.8 / 5
3.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Value
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5