Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vanilla Eau de Toilette

Vanilla Eau de Toilette
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
torido
Location: seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
nice and simple
Date:March 19, 2013
i don't often wear perfume since lots of them have,in my opinion, unnecessaryly complicated scent.This one is just right: it's sweet,warm yet refreshing.The smell won't fade for around 10 hrs,and i can't stop sniffing my wrist( i tested it on my wrist,then ate dinner,washed dishes,ready for bed and still able too smell vanilla,yay!!!).I hope TBS has more fragrance so that i can layer vanilla with.except for shea ,morringa and vanilla the other don't interest me at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
Shea Eau de Toilette
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
totto
 
Please wait while more information about totto is loaded.
Additional information about totto could not be loaded.
Not My Oil!
Posted July 8, 2014
I have used the Eau de Toilette version of Vanilla and it just cannot replace the original Body Shop Vanilla Oil. I have been using your Vanilla Oil for 30 years, and now I feel naked without my scent. My husband is allergic to perfume, so your oil was perfect. And unlike perfumes, I didn't smell myself, yet the scent lasted all day and night. I miss this product so much, and I have read similar posts from other customers. I've ordered samples of oils from other companies and have not found anything comparable. Please consider bringing it back.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
LezQue
Location: Missouri
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Just Ok
Date:October 27, 2013
I recently ran low of the original version & took advantage of the sale. This version is weaker in strength, smell & staying power. Bummer. Seems that is what's the norm for all my faves from this company. I have been using these products since the 90's & a constant thread amongst faithful consumers is the plummeting quality & discontinuance of staple products. Shame. Are you listening to us at all Body Shop?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sherri
 
Please wait while more information about Sherri is loaded.
Additional information about Sherri could not be loaded.
Vanilla Eau de Toilette
Posted November 6, 2013
I have also been using the *original* Vanilla Eau de Toilette since the early 90s. I always got tons of compliments while wearing it. This new fragrance just doesn't get it. Its weak and it does wear off within an hour or two whereas the old Vanilla lasted all day. PLEASE listen to your customers and bring the original Vanilla back. We are not happy with this!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy51
Location: Memphis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent
Date:September 15, 2013
Normally, I don't wear any scent that smells or reminds me of food. However, this one is an exception. It is so light and delicate. Great alternative to strong perfume,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
OutOfThisSwirled
Location: Annapolis, MD
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: 25 - 34
So Disappointed!
Date:July 18, 2014
The Body Shop Vanilla EDT has been my favorite scent for years. But unfortunately they changed the formula a couple years ago. And it really is true the scent only lasts about an hour now. In a body mist it is understandable. But not an EDT! Especially for the price. The actual scent itself is still nice but not quite as good as the original. Please bring the original back!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrsVolcano
 
Please wait while more information about MrsVolcano is loaded.
Additional information about MrsVolcano could not be loaded.
Bring back the original vanilla!
Posted August 13, 2014
So disappointed. It is just like any other drugstore vanilla scent. The original formula was so wonderful. Please bring back the original!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GCBipad
Location: Miami
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Best Purchse EVER...!!!!
Date:June 29, 2014
I used this perfume for about 8 years... I JUST LOVE IT
Please Body Shop don't stop selling it !!!!
Listen to us...!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dischordinary
Location: Redwood City, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Daily
Date:June 23, 2014
Don't be fooled by the tiny bottle, the fragrance is so durable! I bought it more than 8 months ago and have been using it frequently and I still have almost half of the bottle. If you have a boyfriend who loves vanilla (like me) this scent will drive him nuts!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaceGirl
Location: Thousand Oaks
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Vanilla Fragrance
Date:January 4, 2014
I have received so many complements on this fragrance!! It has a very soft vanilla scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes