Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser

Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
Review 1 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Good Cleanser
Date:April 11, 2014
I use this cleanser every night to cleanse and remove my makeup and it works great. It's a bit thin so have to use a little more to get all the makeup off but overall a great cleanser. Can even use to remove eye makeup. Doesn't break out your skin either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lain
Location: Kashiwazaki, Japan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
No more acne!!!!!
Date:December 2, 2013
This stuff is absolutely amazing. I had a huge acne flare up after I quit birth control. The pimples would not leave on their own. Slathering this stuff on my face twice a day did not only fight the pimples, it removed leftover discoloration and scales. It's amazing what this facial cleanser can do! I did not use any traditional acne products in combination with this cleanser, yet I saw massive improvement in my complexion. I made an account just so I could review this product. I'm really happy!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lovely2040
 
Please wait while more information about Lovely2040 is loaded.
Additional information about Lovely2040 could not be loaded.
Bye bye acne
Posted January 29, 2014
I have used this product on and off for a few years. It is my go to product when my face acts a fool. It's so gentle and cleared up my acne right away
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
samantha0elizabeth
Location: Manchester
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this stuff!
Date:September 15, 2013
I use this every day after I get home form work and I love it! It leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean. I have sensitive skin and it makes it feel great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GettingFit4Me
Location: Lansing
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Clear Skin
Date:September 5, 2013
I have been using this for about two weeks now twice a day. I have dealt with ance since I was a teenager being in my mid twenties now I have really started paying attention to what I put in and on my body. After using proactive and being disappointed because it dried my skin out horrible I tried other ance clearing carwash but each made my skin horribly dry. After reading the other reviews on this product I bought it during a 40% off sale. So glade I did. It's wonderful. Nice fresh sent. A little amount about the size of a dime is all you need. Cream cleanser very nice, no lather. Lather doesn't mean clean its an additive that makes things lather. Takes off all my makeup I just remove my eye makeup first but have no problem with it removing my foundation, blush, and concealer. This has made a huge difference in my complexion and my ance is mostly gone. I just wash with this face wash an then moisturize with either pure aloe or extra virgin coconut oil about a dime size of either depending on what I'm using that day. Try it. You can always return it if you don't use it or it doesn't work for your skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Canary27
Location: ATL
Body Shop employee: No
Clear, calm skin at last!
Date:August 6, 2013
My skin is oily in the summer and combination in the winter. I don't generally get major breakouts but I have always had a few little pimples on my chin or forehead and I occasionally get these hard, pearl-like blemishes deep under the skin usually along the jawline. I had been using the Tea-tree line for the last 10 years or so, and for a long time it was the perfect choice for my skin. However, I've found that as I've aged my skin has too. What used to be effective as a teenager, was starting to making my skin feel stripped and irritated! So, I switched to the Seaweed line and it's been a match made in heaven!!! I love the SLS free formula (sulfates, especially the Lauryl and Laureth varieties, make me red and itchy). This mild cleanser gets rid of excess oil and dirt without making my skin feel stripped and dry, so it keeps my skin from overcompensating by going into Exxon mode! My blemishes, particularly the nasty deep ones, are much fewer and farther between, and my skin looks and feels supple and vibrant. If your skin is both sensitive and oily, I would definitely give this product a go! I've found that I only need a pea-sized amount, so the bottle easily lasts 3 months. Couple that with TBS's awesome sales, and the value is actually pretty fab!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cristina
Location: Potomac, Md
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
I Love This!
Date:June 3, 2013
This is an amazing product that is perfect for all skin types. it leaves you feeling refreshed and clean. I love how its a cream, because creams tend to leave you having a balanced feel and look. Amazing product and I would definitely recommend to buy this if you want a change in your skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
invsblmnstr
Location: west chester
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
holy grail item!
Date:June 1, 2013
seriously i can't believe how fantastic this product is. i admit it does seem a bit pricey, but i only use about two fingertips' worth of product at the end of my shower each day give or take, so to be really honest it's a considerable amount of product for your money! i don't have terrible skin by nature, but i like to keep my face clean, clear, and healthy-looking - in the past when i tried any product on my considerably-nice skin complexion i'd break out because of that product. but this product works! when i first tried this product it was winter, so i believed my skin was drier than normal, (i used to consider my skin type as "oily" or "combination") so this product was recommended to me by a girl who worked at the body shop, and i tried it and it gave me wonderful results. therefore, it is with confidence that i will recommend this product to you no matter what - whether you have oily or dry or combination skin, it doesn't matter please just try even the starter-kit size! i have repurchased this product each time i've run out of it, and i am doubtful i'll ever bother to try any new products unless for some unimaginable reason this line is discontinued in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jenn427
Location: Porland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!!
Date:July 3, 2012
I first bought this in March looking for something that would help clear my skin up with out drying in out. It did it!! A year ago I started breaking out like I was 13 again and nothing was working. Everything would make my face red and flaky. I just got another bottle today since the first one is almost out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nursing101
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Goodbye Pro-Activ..Hello Seaweed!!!
Date:May 3, 2012
First off, I have to say that I am extremely picky about what I put on my skin. I had been using Pro-Activ for many many years and found that when you stop using it for even a small amount of time that the breakouts are even more than what I previously had. I am sick of pro-Activ and wanted a change. I happened to be in the mall and walked into the Body Shop to check out what they had. Boy was I glad I did. 2 customers in the store swore by the Seaweed facial line, so I said...why not, since they have a great return policy. I tried the cleanser, toner and night serum and I can't believe the change in my skin!!!! It is radiant, youthful, supple and most of all non-greasy and zero pimples! This was within the first week I tried it ladies! I cannot say enough about the Seaweed line and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a fresh change. It is well worth the price for the results you get in return. You only have one skin, so I why not make the choice to invest in it?..This is a cleanser, not a facial wash. So this one won't lather, but it's light, rich and smells like the beach. Clean n' crisp. You gently put it on your skin and then wipe it off with a clean, dry cloth.. resulting in baby soft beautiful, radiant skin. I follow up with the toner and then the moisturizer during the day and the night serum in the evening.
GOOD BYE PRO-ACVTIV!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LollyPolly
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I would have liked to get more but it was too pric
Date:April 15, 2012
Well I just used it for my first time. I have combo skin. Lots of little pimples on my forehead and sometimes large pimples on my cheeks and nose. So far pretty good! I used passion fruit face wash first (discontinued body shop product <3 the smell, last bottle..sigh..) well then I used this skin cleanser, put it on my face and wiped it off with some cotton wipes. After that I put tea tree oil (body shop) on my forehead and larger pimples. So far it doesn't dry out my skin, I like the smell of the tea tree oil but not the products, that's why I got seaweed. It feels good but stings a little around my sensitive spots(nose and chin). So far pretty good, have to just wait and see! I thought it was a little pricey because I wanted to get more products but it was just too much money. Maybe If they made mini toners I would have gotten full size cleanser, mini toner, and tea tree oil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamsgood
Location: Gloucester
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Smells like the ocean!
Date:April 13, 2012
And works as the best cleanser for super sensitive skin! this was recommend to me by another customer in the store who overheard me ask about a facial cleanser...The Body Shop products have the most loyal dedicated consumers I have ever met!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vanita
Location: New Jersey
Needed something new
Date:April 12, 2012
I really like this product, its nothing like drugstore brands. It doesn't lather so it's less drying and it has a fresh scent that reminds me of cucumber-melon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BoyzMom
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Really Works
Date:March 27, 2012
I was using the Tea Tree line but noticed that as the colder weather was approaching, my skin was drying out. The salesperson recommended this and it has really worked during these dry winter months. It takes a while to get used to the fact that it doesn't foam, but i feels really nice and leaves my skin feeling smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anothersarcasticlady
Location: Somewhere
Gender: Female
Not What I was Hoping For
Date:March 25, 2012
When you read that review that says it doesn't latter, pay attention. It doesn't. At all. I'll use the rest of it because it's what I have, but I will not buy it again. I doesn't feel wonderful, like I've come to expect from the Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
MissMegan
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Bought this with different expectations
Date:March 20, 2012
I feel like this does nothing. It does not lather and does not take my makeup off. I ended up throwing it away.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Keep trying....
Posted June 3, 2012
Instead of throwing products away, you can always get your money back. If you don't have the receipt, just exchange for a gift card. You might find something at TBS in the future that will work for you. Having the gift card will only ensure that you don't have to pay again!
Have you ever tried Cetaphil Normal/Oily Skin Cleanser? That DOES remove makeup. This product reminds me of the All Skin Cleanser that Cetaphil makes, and it's very gentle. (won't remove makeup very well.)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shley
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The best face wash I've ever used
Date:March 14, 2012
I've used several face washes from Body shop and they all work pretty well but not one was as thorough and fast acting as the seaweed facial cleanser. I have had acne for 10+ years now and using this product my acne shrinks over night. My skins is soft and clean and I look younger. I'm so happy with this stuff. AMAZING. After I wash I use the seaweed pore perfecter. I feel pretty again. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
aeckler
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Fresh and clean
Date:March 9, 2012
I use the Tea Tree line almost exclusively, but during the winter months I decided to try something less drying. This cleanser has been perfect - it leaves my skin feeling clean, soft and smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gatormom
Location: Lithia Springs, GA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Great Product!
Date:February 27, 2012
Ibought this product to address enlarged pores. I have been using it over a month now and impressed with results. I use the Seaweed products together and sometimes only yhe enlarged pore treatment before day moisture. It truly works. It also calms adult acne. I will continue to use them all. I do wish these would be on specials more often,especially the wash. Thank you Body Shop for finding products that work.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boston88
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great face wash
Date:February 8, 2012
This has really helped with my dry skin this winter. Normally I am oily/combo skin, but this year the winter has made the edges of my nose, around my mouth and chin extremely dry. Using this facial wash has helped to re-moisturize during my shower. And then I've been using the Aloe with SPF after. Worked wonders!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aiden
Location: Corning
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great product!
Date:January 2, 2012
I have combination skin and this product is the best I've used for getting my face clean. My skin is soft and the color is even. It doesn't dry my skin and the oil stays away for hours. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>