Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser

Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
Average Customer Rating:
4.63 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
Review 1 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Goodbye Pro-Activ..Hello Seaweed!!!
Date:May 3, 2012
First off, I have to say that I am extremely picky about what I put on my skin. I had been using Pro-Activ for many many years and found that when you stop using it for even a small amount of time that the breakouts are even more than what I previously had. I am sick of pro-Activ and wanted a change. I happened to be in the mall and walked into the Body Shop to check out what they had. Boy was I glad I did. 2 customers in the store swore by the Seaweed facial line, so I said...why not, since they have a great return policy. I tried the cleanser, toner and night serum and I can't believe the change in my skin!!!! It is radiant, youthful, supple and most of all non-greasy and zero pimples! This was within the first week I tried it ladies! I cannot say enough about the Seaweed line and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a fresh change. It is well worth the price for the results you get in return. You only have one skin, so I why not make the choice to invest in it?..This is a cleanser, not a facial wash. So this one won't lather, but it's light, rich and smells like the beach. Clean n' crisp. You gently put it on your skin and then wipe it off with a clean, dry cloth.. resulting in baby soft beautiful, radiant skin. I follow up with the toner and then the moisturizer during the day and the night serum in the evening.
GOOD BYE PRO-ACVTIV!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Apple Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Fabulous Face Product
Date:November 11, 2011
After 30 I started to have issues with acne. This product has not only eliminated that but made my skin extremely smooth. The color is even and I feel comfortable without make up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lansing
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Clear Skin
Date:September 5, 2013
I have been using this for about two weeks now twice a day. I have dealt with ance since I was a teenager being in my mid twenties now I have really started paying attention to what I put in and on my body. After using proactive and being disappointed because it dried my skin out horrible I tried other ance clearing carwash but each made my skin horribly dry. After reading the other reviews on this product I bought it during a 40% off sale. So glade I did. It's wonderful. Nice fresh sent. A little amount about the size of a dime is all you need. Cream cleanser very nice, no lather. Lather doesn't mean clean its an additive that makes things lather. Takes off all my makeup I just remove my eye makeup first but have no problem with it removing my foundation, blush, and concealer. This has made a huge difference in my complexion and my ance is mostly gone. I just wash with this face wash an then moisturize with either pure aloe or extra virgin coconut oil about a dime size of either depending on what I'm using that day. Try it. You can always return it if you don't use it or it doesn't work for your skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The best face wash I've ever used
Date:March 14, 2012
I've used several face washes from Body shop and they all work pretty well but not one was as thorough and fast acting as the seaweed facial cleanser. I have had acne for 10+ years now and using this product my acne shrinks over night. My skins is soft and clean and I look younger. I'm so happy with this stuff. AMAZING. After I wash I use the seaweed pore perfecter. I feel pretty again. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great face wash
Date:February 8, 2012
This has really helped with my dry skin this winter. Normally I am oily/combo skin, but this year the winter has made the edges of my nose, around my mouth and chin extremely dry. Using this facial wash has helped to re-moisturize during my shower. And then I've been using the Aloe with SPF after. Worked wonders!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orange
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love foam-less cleanser!
Date:December 9, 2011
I've always been a fan of cream facial cleanser. Foam tend to dry up my skin. I have oily t zone and I always thought stripping all the oil off my t zone will keep my oily tzone under control. I was sooo wrong. If you have oily skin, drying it out with a harsh cleanser is NOT your answer. This is gentle and it gets some what squeaky clean but not in a dried out way. I am forever in love with this cleanser!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: the village
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
decent product
Date:November 10, 2011
At a buy one, get half off event, one of the sales representative reccomended this product to me after I told her I was looking for something for something to clean my face, but leave it clean and not feeling oily. I have combination skin (oily on the T-zone, normal every where else). What kind of threw me off was it says cleanser on it, but it wasn't foaming when I tried to wash my face with it in the shower. So what I do now is lather it on even before washing my face, then wash it off. It leaves my skin feeling amazingly soft, and keeps it matte for a good 6 hours. I say that's pretty darn good :)
So FYI, it is more of a toning cleanser, if you want something to actually wash your face with, look for the "Facial Wash",
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Fransisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Everyday Use = Happy, clear skin!
Date:April 22, 2011
I have used this product ever since I bought it at a Home Party I went to about 4 years ago. I absolutely LOVE it!! I have had problem skin ever since I hit puberty. I got the worst of my parents oily yet somehow dry skin. I had acne all through high school and was still getting some nasty breakouts in my mid twenties. I've tried a lot of products... and I have to say that this line has been best for me! When it first cleared up (after about a month, maybe two of regular daily use) I got SO many compliments on how great my skin looked!
Four years later and I am still using this product everyday and my skin is still looking and feeling great! I also think that, for what your getting compared to other similar products, the price is well worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
katiep
 
Please wait while more information about katiep is loaded.
Additional information about katiep could not be loaded.
Posted July 10, 2011
do you actually remove the cleanser or keep it on?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I would have liked to get more but it was too pric
Date:April 15, 2012
Well I just used it for my first time. I have combo skin. Lots of little pimples on my forehead and sometimes large pimples on my cheeks and nose. So far pretty good! I used passion fruit face wash first (discontinued body shop product <3 the smell, last bottle..sigh..) well then I used this skin cleanser, put it on my face and wiped it off with some cotton wipes. After that I put tea tree oil (body shop) on my forehead and larger pimples. So far it doesn't dry out my skin, I like the smell of the tea tree oil but not the products, that's why I got seaweed. It feels good but stings a little around my sensitive spots(nose and chin). So far pretty good, have to just wait and see! I thought it was a little pricey because I wanted to get more products but it was just too much money. Maybe If they made mini toners I would have gotten full size cleanser, mini toner, and tea tree oil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Light and Refreshing
Date:September 11, 2014
This is the first toner that hasn't dried my face out, make me break out, and actually does take off excess dirt and make up. You think you clean your face well enough until you use this on a cotton ball and BAM, it takes off the rest. This is light feeling and doesn't burn while leaving a refreshing feeling all of your face. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Good Cleanser
Date:April 11, 2014
I use this cleanser every night to cleanse and remove my makeup and it works great. It's a bit thin so have to use a little more to get all the makeup off but overall a great cleanser. Can even use to remove eye makeup. Doesn't break out your skin either.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kashiwazaki, Japan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
No more acne!!!!!
Date:December 2, 2013
This stuff is absolutely amazing. I had a huge acne flare up after I quit birth control. The pimples would not leave on their own. Slathering this stuff on my face twice a day did not only fight the pimples, it removed leftover discoloration and scales. It's amazing what this facial cleanser can do! I did not use any traditional acne products in combination with this cleanser, yet I saw massive improvement in my complexion. I made an account just so I could review this product. I'm really happy!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lovely2040
 
Please wait while more information about Lovely2040 is loaded.
Additional information about Lovely2040 could not be loaded.
Bye bye acne
Posted January 29, 2014
I have used this product on and off for a few years. It is my go to product when my face acts a fool. It's so gentle and cleared up my acne right away
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Manchester
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this stuff!
Date:September 15, 2013
I use this every day after I get home form work and I love it! It leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean. I have sensitive skin and it makes it feel great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ATL
Body Shop employee: No
Clear, calm skin at last!
Date:August 6, 2013
My skin is oily in the summer and combination in the winter. I don't generally get major breakouts but I have always had a few little pimples on my chin or forehead and I occasionally get these hard, pearl-like blemishes deep under the skin usually along the jawline. I had been using the Tea-tree line for the last 10 years or so, and for a long time it was the perfect choice for my skin. However, I've found that as I've aged my skin has too. What used to be effective as a teenager, was starting to making my skin feel stripped and irritated! So, I switched to the Seaweed line and it's been a match made in heaven!!! I love the SLS free formula (sulfates, especially the Lauryl and Laureth varieties, make me red and itchy). This mild cleanser gets rid of excess oil and dirt without making my skin feel stripped and dry, so it keeps my skin from overcompensating by going into Exxon mode! My blemishes, particularly the nasty deep ones, are much fewer and farther between, and my skin looks and feels supple and vibrant. If your skin is both sensitive and oily, I would definitely give this product a go! I've found that I only need a pea-sized amount, so the bottle easily lasts 3 months. Couple that with TBS's awesome sales, and the value is actually pretty fab!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Potomac, Md
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
I Love This!
Date:June 3, 2013
This is an amazing product that is perfect for all skin types. it leaves you feeling refreshed and clean. I love how its a cream, because creams tend to leave you having a balanced feel and look. Amazing product and I would definitely recommend to buy this if you want a change in your skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: west chester
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
holy grail item!
Date:June 1, 2013
seriously i can't believe how fantastic this product is. i admit it does seem a bit pricey, but i only use about two fingertips' worth of product at the end of my shower each day give or take, so to be really honest it's a considerable amount of product for your money! i don't have terrible skin by nature, but i like to keep my face clean, clear, and healthy-looking - in the past when i tried any product on my considerably-nice skin complexion i'd break out because of that product. but this product works! when i first tried this product it was winter, so i believed my skin was drier than normal, (i used to consider my skin type as "oily" or "combination") so this product was recommended to me by a girl who worked at the body shop, and i tried it and it gave me wonderful results. therefore, it is with confidence that i will recommend this product to you no matter what - whether you have oily or dry or combination skin, it doesn't matter please just try even the starter-kit size! i have repurchased this product each time i've run out of it, and i am doubtful i'll ever bother to try any new products unless for some unimaginable reason this line is discontinued in the future.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Porland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!!
Date:July 3, 2012
I first bought this in March looking for something that would help clear my skin up with out drying in out. It did it!! A year ago I started breaking out like I was 13 again and nothing was working. Everything would make my face red and flaky. I just got another bottle today since the first one is almost out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Gloucester
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Smells like the ocean!
Date:April 13, 2012
And works as the best cleanser for super sensitive skin! this was recommend to me by another customer in the store who overheard me ask about a facial cleanser...The Body Shop products have the most loyal dedicated consumers I have ever met!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Needed something new
Date:April 12, 2012
I really like this product, its nothing like drugstore brands. It doesn't lather so it's less drying and it has a fresh scent that reminds me of cucumber-melon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaweed Purifying Facial Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Really Works
Date:March 27, 2012
I was using the Tea Tree line but noticed that as the colder weather was approaching, my skin was drying out. The salesperson recommended this and it has really worked during these dry winter months. It takes a while to get used to the fact that it doesn't foam, but i feels really nice and leaves my skin feeling smooth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>