Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(266 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (266 reviews)
5 stars
214
4 stars
13
3 stars
14
2 stars
4
1 star
21
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
BRING BACK THE OLD STUFF
Date:February 11, 2014
I have used this product FOREVER. I stocked up and noticed a new bottle. The new product is HORRIBLE. Burns, dried my eye lids and skin around my eyes. I am so upset. The product WORKS but the side affects are NOT worth it. Now I'm left trying to find a good eye make up remover that will so the same job as this did w/ out the bad bad side affects. FYI Body Shop if it's not broke DONT FIX IT.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Devotee
Date:July 28, 2013
After searching high and low - spending a ridiculous amount of money only to be disappointed - to find an eye make up remover that would not only remove my waterproof mascara but also do so gently as I have very sensitive skin & eyes AND wear contacts, I was sold on this product from the first use! I was hooked! Sure, it may seem a bit pricey but a single bottle lasts me so long that I can't even tell you the last time I had to purchase it. It has NEVER stung my eyes - nor has it ever reddened or irritated my skin. And it ALWAYS removes ALL traces of my eye make up. I've been using it for longer than I can recall - 8 years maybe? LOVE this stuff!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Terryville, CT
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Date:February 10, 2013
I was absolutely horrified to find after using this for a couple of weeks that its last 5 ingredients are Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, and Propylparaben.
Very disappointed. I wish I had read the ingredients before I bought and used this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mick
 
Please wait while more information about Mick is loaded.
Additional information about Mick could not be loaded.
just as horrified
Posted February 25, 2013
I wish I had read the ingredients as well my concern was also the Sodium Laureth Sulfate but I will return this. One reason i do shop here is you can return if your not happy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Malone
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best ever Eye Makeup Remover
Date:February 16, 2014
Im 52 years old and have decades of experience with traditional and Johnny come lately removers. I have found my best friend in end of day facial care. It is completely non oily and has zero residue. All the others always left me with a filmy feeling on my eyes and blurred my vision. Not this stuff! My eyes feel hydrated and vibrant after use. I dont need much on a cotton pad to remove both eyes of heavy mascara and makeup. it even removed all the layers of foundation and coverup with one wipe. I love this product!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect...!!!
Date:December 18, 2013
This product works great for removing makeup from your eyes. It does NOT burn your eyes and it completely removes your makeup with a few strokes. I definitely recommend this product to other people who have trouble finding a product that will not burn or sting your eyes. Oh and a bonus is that it smells great...!!! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
PRETTY BOTTLE HIDES HORRIBLE NEW FORMULA
Date:November 13, 2013
Don't be fooled by the new bottle as this is not the same formula. I tried the new version to find that it was no longer effective at gently removing my eye makeup and also came with a terrible smell. I used it on my black eyeliner and it just smeared the liner making me look like a raccoon. I had to go and scrub off the smeared mess. I'm heartbroken and will be returning this poor substitute.
Please bring back the old formula!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 55 - 60
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Why use anything else?
Date:September 21, 2013
I have been using this product for years and will continue to do so. It's the most effective at removing eye makeup without tugging and it's gentle at the same time. Body Shop has the formula down, no one can improve on this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fremont, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best makeup remover ever!
Date:December 19, 2012
i used a reputed makeup remover before i switched to TBS. I was satisfied with it 'assuming' it to be the best until i received this as a gift. It is so light and feels like applying a toner!!! but removes my waterproof eye make up in one sweep!
i wonder why its not a face makeup remover!!
P.S: I sometimes use it on my face... it leaves it baby soft :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
PERFECTION.
Date:November 11, 2012
MY HOLY GRAIL OF EYE MAKEUP REMOVER! Literally perfection. The only thing I wish is for it to be a bigger bottle and for TBS to make this product in a full face makeup remover, rather than just the eyes- I will never stop purchasing this!
I use a cotton pad, pour the solution onto the pad, and rub onto my eyes. My eyes NEVER become irritated from this product and on top of that, it takes it off it just a few swipes. This remover is not greasy, leaves no residue, and is just completely a miracle product. :) Thanks!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Extremely gentle!
Date:August 15, 2012
I have super sensitive skin and especially have problems using products on or near my eyes. This product is extremely gentle and it removes all traces of make up without leaving an oily film on the eyelid area. This is the only product my daughter and I will use to remove eye makeup.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ohio
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best eyemakeup remover ever
Date:June 26, 2012
This is the only eyemakeup remover I will ever use. It is not oily and therefore does not leave residue; makeup comes off easily without tugging on skin. There is no scent and it is gentle to skin and best of all, it is long lasting. I tried other products when store nearby closed, but none can compare. Two thumbs up!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Brunswick
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ouch! It burns!
Date:July 16, 2013
This eye makeup remover burned my eyes sooooo bad! However... it did remove my makeup pretty well. I am hoping TBS's other recently released eye makeup removers will be better for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love and it's Cruelty-Free!
Date:August 23, 2012
After deciding to go cruelty-free, this was the 1st product I purchased. The other cruelty-free brands I considered were about twice the price of this make-up remover. It works like a charm with the eye make-up remover pads, too! Ever since I purchased this product, I've been obsessed with everything from The Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle Yet Effective
Date:February 17, 2014
I am super picky about eye make up removers. My eyes are really sensitive to so many eye products. This is a lovely product that actually works and doesn't make my eyes sting. It takes all my make up off without me ending up with red itchy eyes and it smells wonderful too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Date:March 29, 2012
The only eye makeup remover I have ever used that works comes from Avon.
Thought I would give this one a try since I like so many of the other Body Shop products. But like all others it failed.
It does not completelt remover the makeup and I only use mascara and liner. You still wake up with racoon eyes and mascara on your pillow.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Greeley, CO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Improved... Not
Date:October 25, 2014
This was my all time favorite eye makeup remover but now it does not work like it did before it was "improved".... Please bring back the original formula that was awesome!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Not for me
Date:October 13, 2014
I liked the fact that it had Chamomile because I know is soothing and won't be harsh on my eyes. Unluckily it does bother my eye a lil bit and have to wipe many times my eye, a fact that I don't appreciate because sometimes some eyelashes come off.
Will stick to my Lancome make up remover, even though it's more expensive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Champaign
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
does not remove anything!
Date:October 7, 2014
Do not buy it! I regret buying it, I have been a fan of body shops body butters, serums but I am utterly disappointed with the performance of this make up remover. It does not take off anything of my eyes. A total waste of my money. I am thinking about returning it, but not sure if it would be worth returning it by paying the return shipping fees.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Great but miss the nice frangrance
Date:September 18, 2014
I have been a faithful user of this product for years because I rarely use waterproof mascara. However, they recently repackaged the product and must have changed the formula in the process because it used to have a very light clean fresh smell and now it has a slightly vinegar or antiseptic odor. Still works the best to remove eye make-up (except waterproof) and will still recommend to others noting the smell. Planning to finish the bottle, then use TBS waterproof remover and then I'll be looking to try something else. Please bring back the old formula!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bensalem, pa
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Good stuff
Date:August 16, 2014
I have been using this product for a long time now and it's one of my favs from TBS . It's so wonderfully gentle but it works well removing all traces of makeup. No scent wich it's great. I will continue to purchase over and over. A little pricey but it last a long time..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>