Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Average Customer Rating:
4.549 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
13
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
SabraInPA
Location: Philly 'burb
Body Shop employee: No
The Smell!
Date:April 2, 2014
I used to love this product, but in its new incarnation it just smells like yeast! I used to enjoy taking my eye makeup off and the smell was really soothing. Now, I just do it as quick as possible and marvel at how much I don't enjoy the experience because of the smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Annnnn
Location: Houston
Body Shop employee: No
not removing my make up
Date:March 28, 2014
i don't know if its due to my make up product?
it just not work at all for me. not remove anything from my face...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle Yet Effective
Date:February 17, 2014
I am super picky about eye make up removers. My eyes are really sensitive to so many eye products. This is a lovely product that actually works and doesn't make my eyes sting. It takes all my make up off without me ending up with red itchy eyes and it smells wonderful too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
sufigirl
Location: Malone
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best ever Eye Makeup Remover
Date:February 16, 2014
Im 52 years old and have decades of experience with traditional and Johnny come lately removers. I have found my best friend in end of day facial care. It is completely non oily and has zero residue. All the others always left me with a filmy feeling on my eyes and blurred my vision. Not this stuff! My eyes feel hydrated and vibrant after use. I dont need much on a cotton pad to remove both eyes of heavy mascara and makeup. it even removed all the layers of foundation and coverup with one wipe. I love this product!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
SailorsGirl
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
BRING BACK THE OLD STUFF
Date:February 11, 2014
I have used this product FOREVER. I stocked up and noticed a new bottle. The new product is HORRIBLE. Burns, dried my eye lids and skin around my eyes. I am so upset. The product WORKS but the side affects are NOT worth it. Now I'm left trying to find a good eye make up remover that will so the same job as this did w/ out the bad bad side affects. FYI Body Shop if it's not broke DONT FIX IT.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nazani
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great makeup remover
Date:January 20, 2014
Great makeup remover. You don't need to use too much either. Highly recommended!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
wyplash
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Used to love
Date:December 30, 2013
I've been using this eye makeup remover for over a year now. With my latest purchase I now get a burning sensation on my skin that feels like I am exfoliating around my eyes. It is very unpleasant. I had just started using a new mascara and was trying to pinpoint what was going on. After reading some of the most recent reviews, it looks like the formula has changed. I won't be purchasing this product again and will be requesting a refund on an almost full bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SincerlyKate
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Body Shop employee: No
Mixed feelings.
Date:December 22, 2013
As many others, I got this as a purchase in the Black Friday tote. I was running low on makeup remover and I was genuinely excited to get this. I am an "American Brit" and it smells just like the camomile tea, which made me squee a bit. I however, have very sensitive skin and it doesn't BURN me per say but it kinda numbs my skin. I'm not sure if this is normal or only for me and my skin. It doesn't hurt, only numbing. I will be using it until I am out, as for a re purchase I am currently debating. One plus: even at standard price it is a lot for your money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelEyes1992
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect...!!!
Date:December 18, 2013
This product works great for removing makeup from your eyes. It does NOT burn your eyes and it completely removes your makeup with a few strokes. I definitely recommend this product to other people who have trouble finding a product that will not burn or sting your eyes. Oh and a bonus is that it smells great...!!! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tori8429
Location: Houston, Tx
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best Makeup Remover EVER
Date:December 10, 2013
I received this in The Body Shop $25 bag on Black Friday. It is absolutely amazing. Even though this isn't the "waterproof remover," it removes my waterproof mascara easily, without tugging on my eyes at all. Does not irritate or burn the eyes as some eye makeup removers will do. This has become a staple item for me. My sister got it the same day and says she will continue to purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
anna13
 
Please wait while more information about anna13 is loaded.
Additional information about anna13 could not be loaded.
Posted January 13, 2014
I really do not like this product. I preferred the cream, it was so gentile to remove eye makeup. unlike this one, with it being liquid, it does not rub easily. they always take the good stuff away.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sheila
Location: omaha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Date:December 9, 2013
Just used this product Due to obtaining it in the black friday promotion bag. This product is awesome. It got all my eye makeup off without that oily residue other products I've used. Going to buy a backup bottle. Since its on sale. Highly recommend to try this product at least once.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ana1
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL!
Date:December 1, 2013
I have used the original formula of this product for well over a decade and it was truly the BEST beauty product I ever used. I recommended it to everyone. This new formula is horrible. Please bring back the original!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rox102
Location: Gainesville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
This stuff stinks!
Date:November 30, 2013
What is in this stuff that makes it smell so bad? Almost has a fish oil smell to it. Also, it removes some but not all of my eye liner and mascara. I'm glad I just got this in the Black Friday bag and didn't pay full price for it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
lindsf
Location: san francisco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
the new formula is horrible
Date:November 24, 2013
I really liked the old formula and had been using it for years. Now they have changed the formula and it smells really bad and it leaves a sticky film..yuck.
Bring back the old formula...why change something that isnt broke?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Olga
Location: Miamj
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Terrible!
Date:November 15, 2013
The new remover is terrible. Used it for years. This new one smells bad and doesnt work
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
LucyH
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Yuck!
Date:November 13, 2013
I thought I was the only one not liking the smell....it's true, I too have to hold my breath while using it and hurry up so that I can wash it off. Can someone please tell me what that yucky smell is? cuz it's definitely not chamomile...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
MelanieD
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
PRETTY BOTTLE HIDES HORRIBLE NEW FORMULA
Date:November 13, 2013
Don't be fooled by the new bottle as this is not the same formula. I tried the new version to find that it was no longer effective at gently removing my eye makeup and also came with a terrible smell. I used it on my black eyeliner and it just smeared the liner making me look like a raccoon. I had to go and scrub off the smeared mess. I'm heartbroken and will be returning this poor substitute.
Please bring back the old formula!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ShellBell
Location: Denver, CO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
HATE The New Formula
Date:November 13, 2013
I've been a loyal Body Shop customer for over 9 years and one of my favorite products is the Chamomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover...it's all I've used to remove eye makeup for years. Last month I purchased (4) bottles and absolutely hate this new formulation (I never thought the formula would be changed along with the new packaging). It doesn't do the job. I still have a bit of mascara left after soaking my pad and holding it for 15+ seconds to the eye and then rubbing and swiping. The amount of rubbing and swiping is likely causing more damage and wrinkles....nothing gentle about it!!! PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL FORMULA!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nic12345
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
New Formula is Horrible
Date:November 3, 2013
This was my go-to eye makeup remover for years. The absolute best out there. Now that they've changed the formula... I think i can safely say that I hate it. Firstly, it isn't as effective (as other reviewers have noted). Secondly, it smells god awful. I hold my breath while using it. Body Shop items aren't cheap, so it's definitely frustrating that I wasted money on this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
TBSRiley
Location: Harrisburg
Body Shop employee: No
This is not the original
Date:October 31, 2013
Okay, I LOVED the old Chamomile eye makeup remover. I recommended it to everyone. When they changed the bottle, I feel like they must have changed the formula too It's not nearly as effective as it used to be. It leaves mascara residue and I need to use twice as much as I used to. I still like it but it's not the same great remover it used to be :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>