Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover

Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(285 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (285 reviews)
5 stars
223
4 stars
16
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
26
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
BRING BACK THE OLD STUFF
Date:February 11, 2014
I have used this product FOREVER. I stocked up and noticed a new bottle. The new product is HORRIBLE. Burns, dried my eye lids and skin around my eyes. I am so upset. The product WORKS but the side affects are NOT worth it. Now I'm left trying to find a good eye make up remover that will so the same job as this did w/ out the bad bad side affects. FYI Body Shop if it's not broke DONT FIX IT.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Terryville, CT
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Date:February 10, 2013
I was absolutely horrified to find after using this for a couple of weeks that its last 5 ingredients are Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, and Propylparaben.
Very disappointed. I wish I had read the ingredients before I bought and used this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Mick
 
Please wait while more information about Mick is loaded.
Additional information about Mick could not be loaded.
just as horrified
Posted February 25, 2013
I wish I had read the ingredients as well my concern was also the Sodium Laureth Sulfate but I will return this. One reason i do shop here is you can return if your not happy
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Malone
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Best ever Eye Makeup Remover
Date:February 16, 2014
Im 52 years old and have decades of experience with traditional and Johnny come lately removers. I have found my best friend in end of day facial care. It is completely non oily and has zero residue. All the others always left me with a filmy feeling on my eyes and blurred my vision. Not this stuff! My eyes feel hydrated and vibrant after use. I dont need much on a cotton pad to remove both eyes of heavy mascara and makeup. it even removed all the layers of foundation and coverup with one wipe. I love this product!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Devotee
Date:July 28, 2013
After searching high and low - spending a ridiculous amount of money only to be disappointed - to find an eye make up remover that would not only remove my waterproof mascara but also do so gently as I have very sensitive skin & eyes AND wear contacts, I was sold on this product from the first use! I was hooked! Sure, it may seem a bit pricey but a single bottle lasts me so long that I can't even tell you the last time I had to purchase it. It has NEVER stung my eyes - nor has it ever reddened or irritated my skin. And it ALWAYS removes ALL traces of my eye make up. I've been using it for longer than I can recall - 8 years maybe? LOVE this stuff!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
PRETTY BOTTLE HIDES HORRIBLE NEW FORMULA
Date:November 13, 2013
Don't be fooled by the new bottle as this is not the same formula. I tried the new version to find that it was no longer effective at gently removing my eye makeup and also came with a terrible smell. I used it on my black eyeliner and it just smeared the liner making me look like a raccoon. I had to go and scrub off the smeared mess. I'm heartbroken and will be returning this poor substitute.
Please bring back the old formula!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Little Rock
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
No! Drying and does not remove mascara
Date:March 13, 2015
This does remove my eye shadow and water proof gel eyeliner, but is horrible at removing my mascara, and I don't wear water-proof mascara. After using this my eye lids feel so DRY and uncomfortable. I go back and use a homemade eye makeup remover that I made to remove what this product didn't remove.
I still use it hoping it will later work, but always have dry eyelids after and always have to go back with another eye makeup remover to remove the rest of my eye makeup.
Save your money and buy your eye makeup remover elsewhere, or make your own for cheaper and better like I did.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not worth it
Date:March 2, 2015
I only use eye makeup and never water proof and this make up remover is one of the worst I have tried. I have to put vitamin E face lotion on the tissue with this so that it takes my eye make up off! I'm very surprised at some of the reviews that insist it work bcus it does not unless their mixing it with lotion like I am! Seriously it's not worth buying.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Apex
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nowhere close to as good
Date:February 22, 2015
I bought this reluctantly, after using the previous gentle chamomile gel remover for the last 20 years. This isn't a patch on the original. It always leaves make-up behind and gets in my eyes and stings if I put too much on the cotton ball.
I have no idea why The Body Shop would discontinue a product that worked so well for so long. Extremely disappointed. Sorry I wasted my money on this. Am now on a search to find a new alternative brand.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect...!!!
Date:December 18, 2013
This product works great for removing makeup from your eyes. It does NOT burn your eyes and it completely removes your makeup with a few strokes. I definitely recommend this product to other people who have trouble finding a product that will not burn or sting your eyes. Oh and a bonus is that it smells great...!!! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 55 - 60
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Why use anything else?
Date:September 21, 2013
I have been using this product for years and will continue to do so. It's the most effective at removing eye makeup without tugging and it's gentle at the same time. Body Shop has the formula down, no one can improve on this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fremont, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best makeup remover ever!
Date:December 19, 2012
i used a reputed makeup remover before i switched to TBS. I was satisfied with it 'assuming' it to be the best until i received this as a gift. It is so light and feels like applying a toner!!! but removes my waterproof eye make up in one sweep!
i wonder why its not a face makeup remover!!
P.S: I sometimes use it on my face... it leaves it baby soft :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
PERFECTION.
Date:November 11, 2012
MY HOLY GRAIL OF EYE MAKEUP REMOVER! Literally perfection. The only thing I wish is for it to be a bigger bottle and for TBS to make this product in a full face makeup remover, rather than just the eyes- I will never stop purchasing this!
I use a cotton pad, pour the solution onto the pad, and rub onto my eyes. My eyes NEVER become irritated from this product and on top of that, it takes it off it just a few swipes. This remover is not greasy, leaves no residue, and is just completely a miracle product. :) Thanks!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Extremely gentle!
Date:August 15, 2012
I have super sensitive skin and especially have problems using products on or near my eyes. This product is extremely gentle and it removes all traces of make up without leaving an oily film on the eyelid area. This is the only product my daughter and I will use to remove eye makeup.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: ohio
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best eyemakeup remover ever
Date:June 26, 2012
This is the only eyemakeup remover I will ever use. It is not oily and therefore does not leave residue; makeup comes off easily without tugging on skin. There is no scent and it is gentle to skin and best of all, it is long lasting. I tried other products when store nearby closed, but none can compare. Two thumbs up!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Brunswick
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ouch! It burns!
Date:July 16, 2013
This eye makeup remover burned my eyes sooooo bad! However... it did remove my makeup pretty well. I am hoping TBS's other recently released eye makeup removers will be better for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love and it's Cruelty-Free!
Date:August 23, 2012
After deciding to go cruelty-free, this was the 1st product I purchased. The other cruelty-free brands I considered were about twice the price of this make-up remover. It works like a charm with the eye make-up remover pads, too! Ever since I purchased this product, I've been obsessed with everything from The Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle Yet Effective
Date:February 17, 2014
I am super picky about eye make up removers. My eyes are really sensitive to so many eye products. This is a lovely product that actually works and doesn't make my eyes sting. It takes all my make up off without me ending up with red itchy eyes and it smells wonderful too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Date:March 29, 2012
The only eye makeup remover I have ever used that works comes from Avon.
Thought I would give this one a try since I like so many of the other Body Shop products. But like all others it failed.
It does not completelt remover the makeup and I only use mascara and liner. You still wake up with racoon eyes and mascara on your pillow.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
My go to product
Date:August 26, 2015
This is the one product I will never be without, it's the only eye makeup remover I like. It's light and effective, doesn't gum up, I use it every night and also in the morning since my eye doctor said I had a clogged eyelid pore. Who knew that could happen? It's effective and I always have travel sizes on hand for trips. I stock up on sales. I haven't used anything else in probably 20 years, back when I went to London to stock up. Thankfully, they soon moved into US markets. Not that I mind going to London but much handier to head for my local mall and now, ordering online. Love this product and while I use primarily Body Shop products, this is the one I live in fear of it being discontinued. Thankfully, it's a best seller, I'm not the only one that knows what a great product is. I added the Cocoa Butter Moisturizing Stick. I picked it up on a buy 3 get 1 free and I love it, glides on, very light, handy to use over small areas especially during summer dry skin itch, quick and easy, no hands to wash.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Camomile Gentle Eye Makeup Remover
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
It's Decent
Date:August 5, 2015
I made the mistake of not purchasing the waterproof version but this one still works alright. It doesn't get everything off but it's very gentle and with light scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>