Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner

Refreshing toner to control shine and blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (218 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
46
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetpersian
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
WOW! Superior
Date:January 11, 2012
Honestly, the best product I have ever used in my 75 years on earth. I feel so protected when I use this toner and just love the clean aroma. I have never bought anything from The Body Shop before. When the order arrived, I was so impressed by the beauty of the presentation. So earthy, so together, so organized. Honestly, this company cares about you and me, cares about their products, and cares about Mother Earth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kc2024
Location: Bowling Green
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Wonders
Date:April 4, 2013
I love this product. It is one of my faves in the tea tree line. I feel like this actually works. I use it daily, often multiple times a day. I don't feel like it dries my face out at all, but has helped tremendously with my blemishes. Great product that I highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoVARachel
Location: Arlington, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So Thankful for this Toner!
Date:January 22, 2013
I am so thankful for this toner. I used to use a tea tree toner from Kiehl's that worked really well, but they discontinued it and I have been desperate to find a replacement. No other toner that I have tried from Kiehls' or elsewhere have worked whatsoever. I read about this produce online and was thankful to find another tea tree based toner and hoped it would work as well as the Kiehl's one. It has worked miracles! I had what I would call light acne around my chin for months, and using this toner in conjunction with the seaweed deep cleansing facial wash has made a magical difference. I have been using it morning and night for a bout a month now, and I would say after the initial week of use, I could see a very noticible difference. The price point is great compared to other more expensive brands and considering it works as well as it does. I am so grateful to have found a product that works so well for such a reasonable price. My favorite part is that nice, light tingle you feel on your skin after use. You know it's working! Love this and would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsvessel
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Acne Stopper!
Date:December 26, 2012
This toner works great with the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash. It refreshes and controls the shine and blemishes especially if you have oily skin and acne prone skin . It also helps you to tone your skin and keep it in balance and it don't dry your skin out. It leaves it feeling clean and refreshed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rccoley
Location: Palmdale
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Toner Ever!
Date:November 2, 2012
I have been having serious acne since moving to the desert and have tried probably twenty different cleansers, to no avail. I decided to try the tea tree line from BS because I love tea tree shampoo for clearing my scalp from product buildup, and figured "Why not?"
This toner works great! It doesn't leave my face tight or burn when I use it (like most other toners do because of the alcohol).
The only weird thing I need to mention is that you have to shake it to get the sediment mixed (that's the demattifier) and it can leave bubbles on your face in areas if you use a cotton ball (similar to a hydrogen peroxide foam) but that disappears in a few seconds.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Altamiece
Location: michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
works better than proactive
Date:May 21, 2012
I never had acne as a youth but once I hit 28 I broke out with acne and really bad blemishes. I tried proactive and didn't like the way my skin felt so I went shopping. I stopped into the body shop and asked what products they had to have long lasting natural results. They turned me on to the tee tree line and I have been using it ever since and my skin looks and feels great. No one can guess that I am in my 30's now...user for life.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJones
Location: Charlote, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Skin Awakener
Date:March 22, 2012
All I can say is this is an incredibly refreshing treat for the skin...Your face will love you!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvher96
Location: Beaufort, SC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic product
Date:February 8, 2012
I really like this product, and now want to purchase the whole line. I bought two just to test it out. It really works. Keeps my face less oily throughout the day. really gets all the gunk of the day off my face. Blackheads seem to be decreasing as well. <3 this product :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ZYCoily
Location: MD
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Poor texture, horrible smell.
Date:March 14, 2011
I purchased this product last year and had to throw it away any way after trying it for two months. The smell per se is horrible. As for the effect, I see no hydrating effect, no toning effect, no acne improving effect, and maybe some refreshing effect.
I guess the whole tea tree line is perfect for those who only have occasionally break out. But for me every day is another new break-out day, and tea tree turns out to be not quite useful. May consider aloe toner and seaweed toner.........
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
natalietweeter
Location: Irvine, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Soft skin immediately after use
Date:September 15, 2014
I really like this product. That being said, I'm pretty sure it wasn't significantly helping clear up my acne.. I used it for about 6 months and my skin didn't noticeably clear up. However, I have moderate and consistent acne, and this helped a lot with the smaller whiteheads I would sometimes get. I think this would be a better suited toner for someone who had mild acne or someone who only gets the occasional breakout/pimple. I do really like how my skin feels a lot cleaner and smoother immediately after I use it though. It helped smooth and prepare my skin for moisturizer and makeup application. It also smells really refreshing, but keep in mind, you do have to like the smell of tea tree, or at least be able to tolerate the mild scent of tea tree. The toner itself is a little pricier than I would like, but I usually get this during a sale or a BOGO event. Other than that, I would possibly repurchase this product, and I would recommend this to someone with mild acne or those who get the occasional pimple.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Different
Location: VA Beach
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
The Best Answer for a Lazy Routine
Date:September 14, 2014
Toner is my go to product on those lazy nights when I don't feel like washing my face. I apply makeup remover first then toner to remove excess dirt. I have also used this toner on other parts of the body that I'm too embarrassed to talk about because it works.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocG
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great cleanser
Date:September 7, 2014
Cleanses perfectly without over drying.... Smells good.
Refreshing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doncarlos11
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Find
Date:September 7, 2014
Had trouble with discoloration and thought about trying this over and over and finally did and must say I am quite pleased with the outcome. I used it along the Tea tree Mask and facial wash. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY ALSO!! I WILL CONTINUE TO USE IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KillerBunnyJ
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
bost of body shop toners
Date:September 2, 2014
this is my favorite toner from the body shop and I have. tried. them. all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tawni
Location: Warner Robins, Georgia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Toner
Date:September 1, 2014
This is my HG toner. I have very oily, acne-prone skin, and this helps keep it calm. Other toners with other acne medications have a lot of alcohol and are super strong smelling, but this one has that light tea tree smell, which is nice. I will never use another toner!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeronicaB123
Location: New England
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome toner
Date:August 31, 2014
I have acne prone skin and I had never used any tea tree products before. I was a bit worried at first that it was going to be too drying on my skin but it worked wonderfully. It does have a potent smell so if you have a sensitivity to strong smells, I would not recommend. This toner is very refreshing and works great to remove extra dirt after washing face. I can't say that it did anything to minimize breakouts but I can say that it made my skin feel very clean.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
SumaSJ
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
good
Date:August 11, 2014
This is the only toner I have, seems to work well. The fragrance is not very great (but I guess its tea tree so..). Also I noticed it settles after sometime and u need to shake it really well before use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nouria
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
it feels good!
Date:August 3, 2014
It feels good on my skin! My skin feels superclean and refresed after the application, but unfortunatelly it didn't really help my acne problem!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae123
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Oil Controller
Date:June 27, 2014
I've noticed that my skin has become more cleaner and in control, pertaining to oil after I've used this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.1 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
BoogieTime
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Eh
Date:June 26, 2014
I went through two bottles of this before switching to something else. I would use it day and night, hoping my skin would adjust to it or something, but it just turned out to be like the other toners I've used in the past. It gets rid of dirt, but it doesn't help with blackheads, and my pores didn't look any tighter after use. Did a pretty mediocre job at mattifying my oily/combo skin. Also didn't help with blemishes. I've heard that tea tree can be a hit/miss, and it was definitely a miss for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>