Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner

Refreshing toner to control shine and blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(231 Reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (231 reviews)
5 stars
170
4 stars
49
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
WOW! Superior
Date:January 11, 2012
Honestly, the best product I have ever used in my 75 years on earth. I feel so protected when I use this toner and just love the clean aroma. I have never bought anything from The Body Shop before. When the order arrived, I was so impressed by the beauty of the presentation. So earthy, so together, so organized. Honestly, this company cares about you and me, cares about their products, and cares about Mother Earth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bowling Green
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Wonders
Date:April 4, 2013
I love this product. It is one of my faves in the tea tree line. I feel like this actually works. I use it daily, often multiple times a day. I don't feel like it dries my face out at all, but has helped tremendously with my blemishes. Great product that I highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So Thankful for this Toner!
Date:January 22, 2013
I am so thankful for this toner. I used to use a tea tree toner from Kiehl's that worked really well, but they discontinued it and I have been desperate to find a replacement. No other toner that I have tried from Kiehls' or elsewhere have worked whatsoever. I read about this produce online and was thankful to find another tea tree based toner and hoped it would work as well as the Kiehl's one. It has worked miracles! I had what I would call light acne around my chin for months, and using this toner in conjunction with the seaweed deep cleansing facial wash has made a magical difference. I have been using it morning and night for a bout a month now, and I would say after the initial week of use, I could see a very noticible difference. The price point is great compared to other more expensive brands and considering it works as well as it does. I am so grateful to have found a product that works so well for such a reasonable price. My favorite part is that nice, light tingle you feel on your skin after use. You know it's working! Love this and would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Acne Stopper!
Date:December 26, 2012
This toner works great with the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash. It refreshes and controls the shine and blemishes especially if you have oily skin and acne prone skin . It also helps you to tone your skin and keep it in balance and it don't dry your skin out. It leaves it feeling clean and refreshed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Palmdale
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Toner Ever!
Date:November 2, 2012
I have been having serious acne since moving to the desert and have tried probably twenty different cleansers, to no avail. I decided to try the tea tree line from BS because I love tea tree shampoo for clearing my scalp from product buildup, and figured "Why not?"
This toner works great! It doesn't leave my face tight or burn when I use it (like most other toners do because of the alcohol).
The only weird thing I need to mention is that you have to shake it to get the sediment mixed (that's the demattifier) and it can leave bubbles on your face in areas if you use a cotton ball (similar to a hydrogen peroxide foam) but that disappears in a few seconds.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
works better than proactive
Date:May 21, 2012
I never had acne as a youth but once I hit 28 I broke out with acne and really bad blemishes. I tried proactive and didn't like the way my skin felt so I went shopping. I stopped into the body shop and asked what products they had to have long lasting natural results. They turned me on to the tee tree line and I have been using it ever since and my skin looks and feels great. No one can guess that I am in my 30's now...user for life.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlote, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Skin Awakener
Date:March 22, 2012
All I can say is this is an incredibly refreshing treat for the skin...Your face will love you!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Beaufort, SC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic product
Date:February 8, 2012
I really like this product, and now want to purchase the whole line. I bought two just to test it out. It really works. Keeps my face less oily throughout the day. really gets all the gunk of the day off my face. Blackheads seem to be decreasing as well. <3 this product :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: MD
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Poor texture, horrible smell.
Date:March 14, 2011
I purchased this product last year and had to throw it away any way after trying it for two months. The smell per se is horrible. As for the effect, I see no hydrating effect, no toning effect, no acne improving effect, and maybe some refreshing effect.
I guess the whole tea tree line is perfect for those who only have occasionally break out. But for me every day is another new break-out day, and tea tree turns out to be not quite useful. May consider aloe toner and seaweed toner.........
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu, HI, USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Tea Tree Toner
Date:December 15, 2014
Love the smell of Tea Tree!! I have been using this toner for a week and a half now. Leaves my face feeling clean.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: omaha
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
This stuff is great
Date:December 12, 2014
This is the only toner that I have found that is gentle enough for my sensitive skin, but consistenetly keeps my skin clear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jersey City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
pimple police
Date:December 7, 2014
I've been blessed to never have had major problems with acne. But every now and then, I do get one or two pretty bad pimples, or a whole forehead full of bumps that look like they're going to go rogue and become pimples. Since I bought the tea tree toner, I've had two threats of mutiny from my face, but I was able to keep the pimples at bay using this toner.
Just remember to shake the bottle first to activate the ingredients :P
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Wayne
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
The last hope
Date:November 29, 2014
This product and product line is amazing. For starters I have really bad cystic and pustule acne and nothing has worked including prescriptions. But this product and its line has just been a God send, within 2 weeks my face was absolutely clear. The only thing is you can't stop using it or the bacteria is not kept at bay anymore. But it works wonders, it's a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great for use after the Tea Tree Facial Wash
Date:November 23, 2014
After I clean my face with the Tea Tree Facial Wash, I apply the toner all over my face, let it dry (a few seconds), and I instantly feel so revitalized! I use it twice a day and it does not dry my face out at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salem, MA USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
My son loves this stuff...
Date:November 22, 2014
A couple years back, my son started having some break outs, and I bought a bottle of this (along with about 6 other toners and cleaners) to see if he liked it and if it would help. In addition to a standard face wash, this has remained his go-to product over the intervening--pimple-free--years. He'd bathe in it if he could! I'd love to buy it in bulk :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Oberlin, OH
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Didn't work for me
Date:November 14, 2014
Bought this, the face wash and the night cream. Basically did nothing for my lifelong acne. Been using it for about two months now and no improvement. I bought it because of all of the glowing reviews. I don't understand why it could work so incredibly well for some and do nothing for others. Still using the toner just to use it up. I like the clean scent and it does remove whatever dirt is left behind after cleansing. My son has been using Neutrogena grapefruit cleanser and their salicylic acid acne cream and his face has cleared up a lot...think I'll try his way!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
BEST
Date:November 4, 2014
Best toner ever. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. I love how this makes my skin so refreshing and cleaner. The scent is also refreshing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this toner!
Date:October 24, 2014
I use this every day and it keeps my pores and blemishes in check. I highly recommend this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Strong but good
Date:October 13, 2014
It's too strong for my skin, so I can't use it everyday, even though I have oily skin. Only when a pimple appears, I use it.
I like it because it actually helps.
My brother uses it everyday and even though he still gets blemishes, they don't last long :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bay Area
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best acne fighting toner ever!
Date:October 8, 2014
I was told by a friend that tea tree is really good for fighting acne as well and preventing future breakouts. I have been fighting acne for years from moderate to severe. I was skeptical since I am really sensitive to fragrance on my face, which was what caused me to break out uncontrollably in the first place. After trying out murad and other expensive over the counter treatments I finally decided to give tea tree a shot. After daily usage with the combination of the tea tree oil for 2 weeks, my face is so much clearer! THE RESULTS ARE AMAZING! I can see the difference it has made my skin look and feel. Even through hormonal changes, this toner definitely keeps the oil on my face under control most of the day, which is a plus in my book since it is hard for me to find something that doesn't make it look like i threw oil on my face. This is truly a great product and I will surely continue using this product as part of my daily routine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>