Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner

Refreshing toner to control shine and blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
156
4 stars
44
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetpersian
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
WOW! Superior
Date:January 11, 2012
Honestly, the best product I have ever used in my 75 years on earth. I feel so protected when I use this toner and just love the clean aroma. I have never bought anything from The Body Shop before. When the order arrived, I was so impressed by the beauty of the presentation. So earthy, so together, so organized. Honestly, this company cares about you and me, cares about their products, and cares about Mother Earth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kc2024
Location: Bowling Green
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Wonders
Date:April 4, 2013
I love this product. It is one of my faves in the tea tree line. I feel like this actually works. I use it daily, often multiple times a day. I don't feel like it dries my face out at all, but has helped tremendously with my blemishes. Great product that I highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoVARachel
Location: Arlington, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So Thankful for this Toner!
Date:January 22, 2013
I am so thankful for this toner. I used to use a tea tree toner from Kiehl's that worked really well, but they discontinued it and I have been desperate to find a replacement. No other toner that I have tried from Kiehls' or elsewhere have worked whatsoever. I read about this produce online and was thankful to find another tea tree based toner and hoped it would work as well as the Kiehl's one. It has worked miracles! I had what I would call light acne around my chin for months, and using this toner in conjunction with the seaweed deep cleansing facial wash has made a magical difference. I have been using it morning and night for a bout a month now, and I would say after the initial week of use, I could see a very noticible difference. The price point is great compared to other more expensive brands and considering it works as well as it does. I am so grateful to have found a product that works so well for such a reasonable price. My favorite part is that nice, light tingle you feel on your skin after use. You know it's working! Love this and would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsvessel
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Acne Stopper!
Date:December 26, 2012
This toner works great with the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash. It refreshes and controls the shine and blemishes especially if you have oily skin and acne prone skin . It also helps you to tone your skin and keep it in balance and it don't dry your skin out. It leaves it feeling clean and refreshed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rccoley
Location: Palmdale
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Toner Ever!
Date:November 2, 2012
I have been having serious acne since moving to the desert and have tried probably twenty different cleansers, to no avail. I decided to try the tea tree line from BS because I love tea tree shampoo for clearing my scalp from product buildup, and figured "Why not?"
This toner works great! It doesn't leave my face tight or burn when I use it (like most other toners do because of the alcohol).
The only weird thing I need to mention is that you have to shake it to get the sediment mixed (that's the demattifier) and it can leave bubbles on your face in areas if you use a cotton ball (similar to a hydrogen peroxide foam) but that disappears in a few seconds.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Altamiece
Location: michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
works better than proactive
Date:May 21, 2012
I never had acne as a youth but once I hit 28 I broke out with acne and really bad blemishes. I tried proactive and didn't like the way my skin felt so I went shopping. I stopped into the body shop and asked what products they had to have long lasting natural results. They turned me on to the tee tree line and I have been using it ever since and my skin looks and feels great. No one can guess that I am in my 30's now...user for life.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LJones
Location: Charlote, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Skin Awakener
Date:March 22, 2012
All I can say is this is an incredibly refreshing treat for the skin...Your face will love you!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvher96
Location: Beaufort, SC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic product
Date:February 8, 2012
I really like this product, and now want to purchase the whole line. I bought two just to test it out. It really works. Keeps my face less oily throughout the day. really gets all the gunk of the day off my face. Blackheads seem to be decreasing as well. <3 this product :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ZYCoily
Location: MD
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Poor texture, horrible smell.
Date:March 14, 2011
I purchased this product last year and had to throw it away any way after trying it for two months. The smell per se is horrible. As for the effect, I see no hydrating effect, no toning effect, no acne improving effect, and maybe some refreshing effect.
I guess the whole tea tree line is perfect for those who only have occasionally break out. But for me every day is another new break-out day, and tea tree turns out to be not quite useful. May consider aloe toner and seaweed toner.........
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
SumaSJ
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
good
Date:August 11, 2014
This is the only toner I have, seems to work well. The fragrance is not very great (but I guess its tea tree so..). Also I noticed it settles after sometime and u need to shake it really well before use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nouria
Location: Allston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
it feels good!
Date:August 3, 2014
It feels good on my skin! My skin feels superclean and refresed after the application, but unfortunatelly it didn't really help my acne problem!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae123
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Oil Controller
Date:June 27, 2014
I've noticed that my skin has become more cleaner and in control, pertaining to oil after I've used this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
BoogieTime
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Eh
Date:June 26, 2014
I went through two bottles of this before switching to something else. I would use it day and night, hoping my skin would adjust to it or something, but it just turned out to be like the other toners I've used in the past. It gets rid of dirt, but it doesn't help with blackheads, and my pores didn't look any tighter after use. Did a pretty mediocre job at mattifying my oily/combo skin. Also didn't help with blemishes. I've heard that tea tree can be a hit/miss, and it was definitely a miss for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SanYG
Location: East Lansing, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE IT!!
Date:June 17, 2014
I'm glad that I purchased this toner for my acne, it actually shrinks the acne the next day if I use it the night before. However, I find that it does kinda of dry out the area where you used it on a little bit, just a little bit, but it's not a big deal.
I like to soak the cotton pad with this toner, and leave the cotton pad on the problem area for like 3 min., like a mini spot mask for my acne, and it works wonders.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassySweetheart
Location: Memphis, TN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great Mild Toner
Date:May 1, 2014
I use this toner about once a day, and whenever I think my skin needs a more mild toner. I typically use a chemical toner (like Salicylic acid) once a day as well, but find that it dries my skin out too much if I use it more often. So, when I clean my skin at night, I use this toner. It mattifies my skin and feels nice. It tones without that burning sensation. I recommend this to people with sensitive skin especially if they can't do a chemical toner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alyrical1
Location: Arlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Not So Sure
Date:April 24, 2014
I really don't know what to say about the product. I have always had oily skin. Upon reading the reviews of this product I figured I would give it a try along with the other Tea Tree products. This product as well as the others have not done anything for me. I still get breakouts and then a few days later I notice that it is replaced with a black spot; even with me not bothering the breakout. Really frustrated but will continue to work with the Tea Tree products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
fedsandheads
Location: Tallahassee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
PLEASE READ.
Date:April 19, 2014
I am just getting off of Proactiv, which is a good product, but not good after a while. I noticed my skin was beginning to become used to the product and become covered in acne. I needed a back-up and quick. My boyfriend purchased this skin care line for me, one of the items was this toner. I LOVE IT! I have oily skin and I must admit it is a little drying, but using a moisturizer will fix that right up. It leaves a nice tingly cool feeling and my acne is gone. I won't give the toner all credit because i used it along with the tea tree cleanser, scrub and lotion. This is an amazing skin care line. However, the tea tree toner has this weird thing at the bottom and you have to shake it up for a while to get rid of it. I love the smell, the packaging is decent. I'm really amazed with this product and will continue to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelsie
Location: St. J
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love it!!!!
Date:March 26, 2014
This stuff is awesome. I'm completely addicted to it now. My skin has never stayed so clear for so long since using this. I don't have acne, but occasional breakouts. I use this in the morning instead of washing my face, and at night after washing my face and before using any oils/serums/moisturizers. At night, I wash, tone, then alternate between grapeseed oil and argan oil, and my skin has never looked better. I don't even wear foundation anymore.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdairFauxx
Location: Växjö, Sverige
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Amazing and More
Date:March 23, 2014
Love this stuff but DO NOT use this if you have dry skin. I have oily skin like no other and this dried my face up. I do get dry patches from this but, that is what exfoliating and moisturizer is for. I do not use daily anymore for that reason but this stuff is a girls best friend during that time of the month for oily skin. Most products get used to your skin and stop working BUT I have used this for 2 years now and it still works as if I just tried it for the first time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shlee13
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Love Love Love!!!!
Date:January 31, 2014
I absolutely love this toner! This is the best toner that I've used in a while... Compared to Clinique and some of the other high end brands, this one works better, but at almost 75% the cost! The woods-like smell took some time to get used to, but now I cannot wait to take my makeup off every night and use this amazing product! I've noticed a huge difference in the number of bumps and splotches on my face since starting with the tea tree oil line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>