Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner

Refreshing toner to control shine and blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(242 Reviews) 232
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (242 reviews)
5 stars
179
4 stars
51
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
WOW! Superior
Date:January 11, 2012
Honestly, the best product I have ever used in my 75 years on earth. I feel so protected when I use this toner and just love the clean aroma. I have never bought anything from The Body Shop before. When the order arrived, I was so impressed by the beauty of the presentation. So earthy, so together, so organized. Honestly, this company cares about you and me, cares about their products, and cares about Mother Earth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bowling Green
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Wonders
Date:April 4, 2013
I love this product. It is one of my faves in the tea tree line. I feel like this actually works. I use it daily, often multiple times a day. I don't feel like it dries my face out at all, but has helped tremendously with my blemishes. Great product that I highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So Thankful for this Toner!
Date:January 22, 2013
I am so thankful for this toner. I used to use a tea tree toner from Kiehl's that worked really well, but they discontinued it and I have been desperate to find a replacement. No other toner that I have tried from Kiehls' or elsewhere have worked whatsoever. I read about this produce online and was thankful to find another tea tree based toner and hoped it would work as well as the Kiehl's one. It has worked miracles! I had what I would call light acne around my chin for months, and using this toner in conjunction with the seaweed deep cleansing facial wash has made a magical difference. I have been using it morning and night for a bout a month now, and I would say after the initial week of use, I could see a very noticible difference. The price point is great compared to other more expensive brands and considering it works as well as it does. I am so grateful to have found a product that works so well for such a reasonable price. My favorite part is that nice, light tingle you feel on your skin after use. You know it's working! Love this and would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Acne Stopper!
Date:December 26, 2012
This toner works great with the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash. It refreshes and controls the shine and blemishes especially if you have oily skin and acne prone skin . It also helps you to tone your skin and keep it in balance and it don't dry your skin out. It leaves it feeling clean and refreshed.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Palmdale
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Toner Ever!
Date:November 2, 2012
I have been having serious acne since moving to the desert and have tried probably twenty different cleansers, to no avail. I decided to try the tea tree line from BS because I love tea tree shampoo for clearing my scalp from product buildup, and figured "Why not?"
This toner works great! It doesn't leave my face tight or burn when I use it (like most other toners do because of the alcohol).
The only weird thing I need to mention is that you have to shake it to get the sediment mixed (that's the demattifier) and it can leave bubbles on your face in areas if you use a cotton ball (similar to a hydrogen peroxide foam) but that disappears in a few seconds.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
works better than proactive
Date:May 21, 2012
I never had acne as a youth but once I hit 28 I broke out with acne and really bad blemishes. I tried proactive and didn't like the way my skin felt so I went shopping. I stopped into the body shop and asked what products they had to have long lasting natural results. They turned me on to the tee tree line and I have been using it ever since and my skin looks and feels great. No one can guess that I am in my 30's now...user for life.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Charlote, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Skin Awakener
Date:March 22, 2012
All I can say is this is an incredibly refreshing treat for the skin...Your face will love you!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Beaufort, SC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic product
Date:February 8, 2012
I really like this product, and now want to purchase the whole line. I bought two just to test it out. It really works. Keeps my face less oily throughout the day. really gets all the gunk of the day off my face. Blackheads seem to be decreasing as well. <3 this product :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: MD
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Poor texture, horrible smell.
Date:March 14, 2011
I purchased this product last year and had to throw it away any way after trying it for two months. The smell per se is horrible. As for the effect, I see no hydrating effect, no toning effect, no acne improving effect, and maybe some refreshing effect.
I guess the whole tea tree line is perfect for those who only have occasionally break out. But for me every day is another new break-out day, and tea tree turns out to be not quite useful. May consider aloe toner and seaweed toner.........
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kalamata, Greece
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: Daily
Wow! The best toner I've ever used
Date:April 11, 2015
The best toner I've ever used! At real (and I've used many)
It is amazing, basically it isn't just a toner but it also reduces the oilness and mattifies for hours the skin. After using this, the skin feels refreshed, relaxed, deeply cleanced and soft/soothed!!!
I loved it. At first I didn't believed that it could help my acne and I just bought it because I read good reviews, but now I want to buy the whole line...
I can't say that I got rid of my acne, but this product has really helped me and now my face is more clear. My skin feels better and I do too!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Improved my skin in less than a month
Date:April 10, 2015
So I bought this about 3 weeks ago. The first week there wasn't much difference but I kept using it daily. I have had acne since I was 15 and this is honestly the fastest I have seen an acne product work! It has improved my skin so much, putting on make up is such a breeze. The sides of my cheeks had acne that hurt to touch and now they are starting to subside. I still get a couple pimples but that's nothing compared to what I'm use to. I bought this as a set with the lotion and the cleanser! My skin has never been this clear. Just waiting to see if it'll make my blemishes fade.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
SO IN LOVE!
Date:March 12, 2015
This product is great all across the board. I don't feel like I NEED to wait for this product to go on sale since it's very reasonably priced. When I opened up the bottle to use for the first time, I immediately fell in love with the smell. I even find myself smelling it in between uses. I use it twice a day, morning and night, and have noticed a difference in just a few days. It leaves my skin feeling very fresh and clean. I have dry skin and using this product doesn't continue to dry it out, it helps if anything. I'm usually pretty timid on what I use on my face since my skin will break out if I use something wrong, but so far so good. I will definately continue buying this product along with trying some of the other tea tree products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: DFW
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Toner...
Date:February 11, 2015
Tea Tree Oil is amazing for skin, and this product didn't disappoint. I use it every night and it does an excellent job of cleansing and purifying my skin. I have noticed a dramatic difference in the health of my skin and overall appearance. I do recommend a good moisturizer if you are prone to dry skin because tea tree oil can be very drying, especially during already dry winter months.
This toner is a staple in my beauty routine.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Auburn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great toner
Date:January 19, 2015
I got this in a pack with a few other products from this line. It felt good and worked well without drying out my face, but I don't think it helped ME enough to warrant another step in my routine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Georgetown
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best I've found
Date:January 16, 2015
I've tried what feels like every acne product on the planet from dollar store brands to Proactive and nothing has made a difference like the Tea Tree Products from The Body Shop! I use the wash, toner, skin clearing lotion, the squeaky clean scrub, and the face mask. I don't use them all in the same day but I have finally found the best solution so far for my adult acne! I have very oily skin and these products do dry my skin out (so if you have dry/combination skin know that these products could be harsh if you over use).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Saint Paul
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
My number 1 product.
Date:January 11, 2015
Hi everyone, My name is Linda Xiong and i normally don't write reviews. But this product has really changed my skin and has captured my heart. I'm 18 years old. Dealing with acne on my cheeks and forehead. I have Oily acne prone skin. My face is so oily you can fry eggs on my forehead and cheeks. But this product really does help with calming my acne and with the cleaning up after all the face washing I've been doing. My recommendations are listed below. i use all of these products every night before i go to bed and I am very true to everything i have said today. Hopefully you all find this helpful! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great addition to skin care routine
Date:December 23, 2014
This product is great: it cleans any leftover impurities after using my face wash without drying my skin out. The scent is clean and not overwhelming, and it doesn't have the sting that many toners have. I use it everytime I wash my face, morning and night, and I think it definitely helps keep my skin clearer. My only complaint about this product is that you have to shake it pretty vigorously everytime you use it because it separates.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu, HI, USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Tea Tree Toner
Date:December 15, 2014
Love the smell of Tea Tree!! I have been using this toner for a week and a half now. Leaves my face feeling clean.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: omaha
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
This stuff is great
Date:December 12, 2014
This is the only toner that I have found that is gentle enough for my sensitive skin, but consistenetly keeps my skin clear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jersey City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
pimple police
Date:December 7, 2014
I've been blessed to never have had major problems with acne. But every now and then, I do get one or two pretty bad pimples, or a whole forehead full of bumps that look like they're going to go rogue and become pimples. Since I bought the tea tree toner, I've had two threats of mutiny from my face, but I was able to keep the pimples at bay using this toner.
Just remember to shake the bottle first to activate the ingredients :P
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>