Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner

Refreshing toner to control shine and blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 155
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alyrical1
Location: Arlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Not So Sure
Date:April 24, 2014
I really don't know what to say about the product. I have always had oily skin. Upon reading the reviews of this product I figured I would give it a try along with the other Tea Tree products. This product as well as the others have not done anything for me. I still get breakouts and then a few days later I notice that it is replaced with a black spot; even with me not bothering the breakout. Really frustrated but will continue to work with the Tea Tree products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
fedsandheads
Location: Tallahassee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
PLEASE READ.
Date:April 19, 2014
I am just getting off of Proactiv, which is a good product, but not good after a while. I noticed my skin was beginning to become used to the product and become covered in acne. I needed a back-up and quick. My boyfriend purchased this skin care line for me, one of the items was this toner. I LOVE IT! I have oily skin and I must admit it is a little drying, but using a moisturizer will fix that right up. It leaves a nice tingly cool feeling and my acne is gone. I won't give the toner all credit because i used it along with the tea tree cleanser, scrub and lotion. This is an amazing skin care line. However, the tea tree toner has this weird thing at the bottom and you have to shake it up for a while to get rid of it. I love the smell, the packaging is decent. I'm really amazed with this product and will continue to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelsie
Location: St. J
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love it!!!!
Date:March 26, 2014
This stuff is awesome. I'm completely addicted to it now. My skin has never stayed so clear for so long since using this. I don't have acne, but occasional breakouts. I use this in the morning instead of washing my face, and at night after washing my face and before using any oils/serums/moisturizers. At night, I wash, tone, then alternate between grapeseed oil and argan oil, and my skin has never looked better. I don't even wear foundation anymore.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdairFauxx
Location: Växjö, Sverige
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Amazing and More
Date:March 23, 2014
Love this stuff but DO NOT use this if you have dry skin. I have oily skin like no other and this dried my face up. I do get dry patches from this but, that is what exfoliating and moisturizer is for. I do not use daily anymore for that reason but this stuff is a girls best friend during that time of the month for oily skin. Most products get used to your skin and stop working BUT I have used this for 2 years now and it still works as if I just tried it for the first time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shlee13
Location: Las Cruces, NM
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Love Love Love!!!!
Date:January 31, 2014
I absolutely love this toner! This is the best toner that I've used in a while... Compared to Clinique and some of the other high end brands, this one works better, but at almost 75% the cost! The woods-like smell took some time to get used to, but now I cannot wait to take my makeup off every night and use this amazing product! I've noticed a huge difference in the number of bumps and splotches on my face since starting with the tea tree oil line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
mfyc
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
It Works!
Date:January 19, 2014
My friend recommended that I try this, and I'm glad I did. It really reduced the redness I had, and it cleared away a lot of these little bumps that I had on my T-zone. Great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
Great but...
Date:January 5, 2014
This product is really great year round but during the winter it can dry out your skin a lot. I've discovered using this with the Vitamin E. cleanser is the perfect combo! Great job BS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmilieM
Location: Peoria
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I love the tea tree line, but...
Date:December 29, 2013
The tone was a little bit too over drying for my skin, especially during the winter months. However, all of the other tea tree line products worked like a charm!!! The body shop amazed me once again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathrynH
Location: Washington DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Best Product from TBS
Date:December 4, 2013
I have used this product for about 10 years. It is the only product that eliminates break-outs. I use it once a day. This is the only Tea Tree Oil product that I use. I tried at one point to combine products, but adding in anything else from this line caused my combination skin to dry out in places. However, I love this toner!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaManiac
Location: State College, PA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great!
Date:December 2, 2013
I love this toner. When I saw that it had alcohol in it, I was kind of skeptical, but it does not damage or irritate my skin in any way. It is very gentle. And I love tea tree oil scent! The best toner I've used so far.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
IsabelLZ
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Does exactly what it claims to
Date:November 11, 2013
Even though my skin is very sensitive and dry (but blemished) I didn't find this product to harsh on me, I've been using this as well as the cleansing gel and the clarifying lotion and I've been feeling my skin balanced, I do not feel dry nor oily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
michiko
Location: Richmond
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Thumbs up from Me and Peanut!!
Date:October 30, 2013
I'm pregnant with my 2nd child and my skin has become super super oily, just like it was with my first born. I had acne ALL over my face!! I didn't use the toner last time; but this time, I am armed and prepared and there is such a HUGE difference. My face isn't full of bumps and it doesn't look like stuck my face in a vat of grease.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masita2485
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best toner for blemishes ever!!
Date:October 7, 2013
I was very skeptical about trying this product, but for the price I figured I have nothing to lose. I'm so glad I did. After just 2 days of use (in combination with the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Lotion) my skin is already cleared up. Even better, it hasn't dried out my skin, which blemish clearing products usually do. In fact, it's actually moisturized my skin. I'm 27 years old and a store clerk thought I was under 18 because my skin looks so supple. I've wasted so much money on the more expensive brands just to be disappointed in the end. Will definitely be buying again. Will also be trying other body shop products because I'm so happy with the results.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
calikrngal
Location: Buena Park
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
NICE!
Date:October 7, 2013
I "love: this toner. It definitely does what it promises us! :) I have an acne prone skin, and I apply this on after I wash my face with the Tea Tree cleanser (another great product). My skin feels so refreshing. Some nights, I pour some on a cotton pad and stick it on the problem area(pimple, blackheads, pores). So far, it has helped reduce oil, blemishes, and new whiteheads. Skin feels CLEAN, SOFT and NOT dry. I would put moisturizer though :) Shake it up before use to activate! Good price and works wonders. I say give it a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
killerwhaley
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
Clearer Skin!
Date:September 23, 2013
This is one of the best toners. My husband uses this day and night! It is amazing and works wonders. It is great for oily/blemished skin. It has a layer of clay in it, so you just shake it up and it is ready to use. The clay purifies and picks up the excess oil, leaving your skin clean and clear and ready for your moisturizer. Perfect for oily skin or the occasional blemish!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovethebrits
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great product!
Date:September 22, 2013
I have had oily skin for years and even though this product doesn't cure it, it has helped to minimize. Wearing makeup everyday tends to clog my pores and washing my face doesn't get all of it off. The soothing tea tree oil removes the remaining traces of makeup and leaves my skin clean and refreshed. I'm in my 40's but also still am prone to breakouts so this is a nice addition to my skin care regime that helps to keep my skin clear. I use this with the tea tree oil face wash and have noticed my skin's texture is smooth and blemish free.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBG22
Location: Sloatsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great toner
Date:August 9, 2013
This toner really keeps skin clear and helps keep oil away. I am way beyond teenage years and this keeps my skin clear !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
nastiutza
Location: oxford, oh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Really works!
Date:August 6, 2013
I have been struggling with mild acne for a while. I recently started using a prescription acne cream and while that helped with my breakouts my face still looked pretty bad because of all the blemishes on my skin. I started using the toner as recommended by a body shop employee and in a few days I was able to see significant changes. My face has not been this clear in a really long time. I still use the tea tree oil face wash, now the toner twice a day and my acne cream. This I have found to be a great routine for me! The toner also does not dry my face and my face is not as oily. Great product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BoBoYi
 
Please wait while more information about BoBoYi is loaded.
Additional information about BoBoYi could not be loaded.
Works very well with my acne skin
Posted October 6, 2013
I keep coming back to this product because I can't find another one that helps control my acne skin as well. It's not drying . The smell has a bit tea tree scent to it but not overpowering. I use this along with the tea tree blemish night lotion; the double up works great.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
better than seaweed toner
Date:June 29, 2013
I've used the seaweed toner for several months now, and decided to give this one a try. Although the seaweed toner helped reduce oil on my face, the tea tree toner has basically stopped the problem altogether. It feels so nice and cool on my skin, and it's definitely been helping control blemishes also. I was drawn to the seaweed toner originally because of the mattifying aspect of it, but this toner actually does a better job with the added bonus of drying up blemishes! I certainly recommend this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCEE
Location: Hartford, CT
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good stuff!
Date:April 12, 2013
So far I really like this product. It seems to clean as well as other atringents/toners, but without overdrying. My skin gets oily so I like the matte effect. I do think my skin has been clearer since using it. The only negative is you really have to shake the bottle well every time you use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>