Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lip Care

Lip Care
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lip Care
Review 1 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: NYC
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Good lip conditioner!
Date:June 7, 2011
I bought this initially because I'm a fan of my lip balms being dressed up in fancy tubes. But I certainly don't regret making this purchase now! What I like about this is that it doesn't *stay* on your lips. It absorbs into your lips, so you can feel it moisturizing. If you like the feeling of having a lip balm *on top* of your lips, without actually being absorbed into the skin, then I don't recommend this. But I like the fact that it absorbs into my lips in about 10 minutes, which leaves my lips soft and unchapped... and no, I don't feel the need to re-apply all day. It "disappears," but leaves me with soft lips. Which is exactly how I like it and exactly what I need.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nourishing and long lasting
Date:March 6, 2013
I live in the very dry mountain climate of Utah and constantly battle dry and peeling lips daily. Many products I have used in the past treat the irritation of the symtom for a few hour but then it seems as though the product has worsened my lip's condition. This is definitely not the case with Lip Care. It actually conditions the delicate skin on my lips and aids in the healing process. I also love that after applying only one application, it lasts on my lips for a very long time. I want to buy a case so I never run out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lip Care
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cincinnati
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great but pricey
Date:January 4, 2012
I used this years ago in conjunction with the lip scuff but took a break to try other products. I am back to this and the lip scuff for keeping my lips soft in winter. Anything I put on my lips that I can feel is there, I won't use more than once. This absorbs quickly but still gives me the moisture I need. It is very pricey for what it does, but if you can get it during a sale, stock up. As an aside, my 3 yr old daughter bites her upper lip frequently, which leads to it getting chapped. I can put this on her and 1) she thinks it's great that she can use mommy's "lipstick" and 2) it really helps with her chapped lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: berkeley
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:November 8, 2011
i bought this for the first time last week and am very impressed. i have been trying to get away from petroleum based products for some time and this is a great solution. i believe it has sunscreen in it too which is something i like.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:December 29, 2011
I love this product! It makes my lips very smooth even in the cold winter weather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lip Care
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ok product
Date:December 19, 2011
I again bought this online, it looked like the Avon lip care but was disappointed it is like a baby lip stick? With a hefty price tag compared to chap stick it works the same.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seymour
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
a steal
Date:March 31, 2014
I am so happy I found this lip care! I got it on sale which makes it even better. I had been using Clinique lip care stick which is over $25! I like this just as well. whoohoo!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Centreville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My favorite
Date:March 28, 2014
This is my favorite lip product. Not gummy, no flavor -- just smooth lips with a subtle shine. Looks great with lip liner for a natural look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
Amazing hydration
Date:February 28, 2014
I actually just got this today; the tube is classy and sturdy, and the product was wonderful! I was planning on using it just as a base under my lip gloss and stuff, but I wasn't expecting results like these; my lips were soft and very well hydrated after the first use, and my lip stain applied soooo evenly on top of this! The little lines and cracks I usually get on my lips were much less visible. This is truly an amazing product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lip Care
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
Nice product
Date:November 14, 2013
I apply this lip balm after wiping off the lip scuff during my nighttime routine, and apply it again at the beginning of my morning routine so my lips are soft by the time it is time to apply lip color. It glides on smoothly and is non-greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Stillwater
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Light and simple
Date:March 9, 2013
This is great if you want to start moisturizing your lips and not add anything else. It makes them soft, not tacky or sticky and glides on very smooth. I haven't use it as a base for any other make up (lipstick, lip color etc.) but I imagine it would work well for layering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Union, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great Base Product
Date:September 20, 2012
I use this right after I use the lip scuff and it really moisturizes well, does a great job of keeping my lips in good condition.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fremont
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Nice and moist!
Date:July 7, 2012
I hate lip products that feel like wax when you apply them! This is nice and greasy--in a good way! It feels so moist-you can feel it sinking in to dry lips and actually healing them. I got it at half price and my only complaint is: I wish I bought more!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lip Care
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicagoland
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Works great even in wintertime
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this product! I just wish it wasn't so pricey. It works great even in harsh winters! I think you will still need a scuff or scrub but this is fantsatic for the daily maintenance! And I think it stays on for quite awhile too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: St Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Soft moist lips!
Date:May 12, 2012
Love this. It keeps lips moist
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Quite good
Date:December 16, 2011
This is quite good, but a bit pricey. It does leave my lips soft and I tend to get chapped lips, especially in the winter. This is good if you're willing to spend a little extra.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: West Chester
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Soft Supple Lips
Date:December 15, 2011
What I love most about this product is that it works without any clumping. This is the most effective product I have ever used on my overly chapped lips. I only need to apply once to twice a day, less frequently than any lip balm.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Indian Head Park IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love it!
Date:November 1, 2011
My lips tend to be dry and I find this is great for maintaining the color of my lipstick and avoiding feathering along the lip line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Lip care ever
Date:October 17, 2011
It's a great product. I continue use it for more than five years. If you have very dry skin and try to find the lip care to protect your lip in winter, this is it. But, it's too expensive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lip Care
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: oakland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
not good
Date:May 23, 2011
its so expensive and not good. I use E vitamin lip balm. I wanted to try new thing for more result but I wasted my money
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>