Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blueberry Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
7
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Blueberry Body Butter
Review 1 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdamTL
Location: Roanoke, VA
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
I'm A Guy and I love This
Date:June 28, 2013
So I'm the rarity here, a guy who uses body butters. I got this on sale ($10) but I'd say even at its normal price its a great value because these tubs last me maybe two to three months of use (using every other day all over the body).
The scent of the Blueberry Body Butter seems to devisive in teh reviews. If you are expecting a pop of fruit, like their mango body butter, then you will be disappointed. Growing up I went to Maine to visit my Mom's family so I often came across fields of blueberries with the seasonal workers picking, even picked some myself. What this product smells like, and this is the best way I can describe it, is like you put your face into a blueberry bush that is covered in fresh fruit. There are some woody notes, light berry notes, it really smells like a blueberry bush or stem that has fruit on it.
I love it, you will too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samnw92
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1st Body Butter - Extremely Pleased
Date:February 6, 2013
This is my first body butter from TBS. I have a few friends recommend this site to me. The hardest part for me what choosing what scent I wanted, I almost got Strawberry, but I've VERY happy I chose blueberry. Its not often you see beauty products with blueberry scents. It smells more like a fresh blueberry bush, than the artificial blueberry candy like scent. Its very moisturizing, and I have extremely dry skin. So I would add body butters as a staple into my beauty routine. I will definitely try more scents, but I know i can ALWAYS come back to blueberry and be pleased :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
worth the wait
Date:March 26, 2014
This body butter starts out smelling gross like the body wash, but once your skin warms it up it smells like delicious blueberry yogurt, and is my favorite body butter in terms of absorption. Makes my skin so soft and smooth. Don't let the initial offputting scent deter you. It gets better and is worth the wait!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AP82
Location: Lima, OH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it
Date:December 16, 2013
I am sad that this seems to be officially discontinued. I did buy some extra when it was on clearance just in case it never comes back, but I REALLY HOPE IT DOES!! The reviewers saying the scent is light are correct, and I love it - heavy scents give me a headache, but unscented lotion is boring and makes me feel like I'm 80 years old. The smell of this isn't overly fruity, but it's sweet and subtle, and while I can't smell it on myself STRONGLY, I can smell it all throughout the day. This is great for those of us who prefer a light scent, and as all the Body Shop body butters, it's excellent quality as a lotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbluvr
Location: Spokane area
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of my faves!
Date:April 27, 2013
I love The Body Shop Body Butter... it really is the best. And Blueberry is one of my all times faves of the Body Butters. I love the smell and the richness... makes my cracked rough heels feel like baby skin! Body Butter right out of the shower, cotton socks until time to get dressed for the day and, just like a miracle, soft, smooth heels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicespice
Location: Boston
Age: 25 - 34
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So Summery!
Date:April 26, 2013
So I have a drawer full of unopened body butters from over the past five years or so. I bought this one a while back when it was on sale then. Had no idea if I would even like it but...wow! It is so nice. It smells a lot like blueberries and reminds me of the summer. And like the other body butters, it moisturizes great! I'd recommend it for sure!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BROWNIE
Location: LUMBERTON NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
HMM..
Date:April 6, 2013
I MAY HAVE BEEN EXPECTING SOMETHING DIFFERENT WHEN I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT WHEN IT CAME TO SMELL... I WASNT TOO PLEASED. ON AN UPSIDE, IT MOISTURISES VERY WELL FOR DRY SKIN AND IT WAS AT A GOOD PRICE.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celeste17
Location: Glastonbury
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:January 9, 2013
...I was hesitant at first, thinking that blueberry scent might actually smell too artificial, candy-like, but boy was I wrong! This Body Butter is scented so deliciously; very delicate and well balanced, fresh and mildly sweet aroma that surprisingly lingers on my skin all day long...
I simply love this Body Butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leah2690
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Please bring it back
Date:July 30, 2014
Been using tbs body butter for years, this is one of my favorite. Please bring it back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smilinlady
Location: Maricopa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Just what I expected
Date:June 25, 2014
Blueberry smell and creamy body butter. Just what I was hoping to get.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bailey
Location: Prestonsburg, KY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Terrible Smell!
Date:June 22, 2014
I expected this scent to pop like fresh fruity blueberries, and was VERY disappointed. It smells more like an actual blueberry bush, which I'm sad to say is not a very lovely smell. More importantly, not how I want to smell.
Another isssue is the greasiness of the body butter. I was shocked by this as my daughter uses a coconut body butter from The Body Shop and it was not greasy at all. Perhaps that problem is limited to the blueberry.
The only thing I am happy with is that I bought both of these items on outlet and I am not out very much money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChicagoGal
Location: Chicago, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Product and Scent
Date:June 3, 2014
The scent is blueberry but not a fake blueberry that is used at other stores. I have gotten many compliments from both genders about the scent. I believe most of the complaints are because people are expecting that fake sweet blueberry scent. This is light and has some herbal hints to it. I love it and would highly recommend it, especially if you do not want to smell like a candle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Summer1990
Location: Seattle, Washington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
??
Date:May 12, 2014
SMELLS NOTHING LIKE Blueberry! icky.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
ColleenS
Location: Huntington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
DOES NOT SMELL LIKE BLUEBERRIES!
Date:April 21, 2014
I was really excited to purchase this body butter because blueberry has been one of my favorite scents ever since the Strawberry Shortcake dolls came out in the late 70's when I was in grade school. I was expecting the scent to be similar to my blueberry Yankee Candle, and I was very disappointed when I received it and found it has a strange bland citrus scent. I normally go through lotion very quickly, but I have had this body butter for about 1.5 to 2 years now and I still haven't been able to finish it because the smell is so unappealing to me. I finally decided to toss it. The strawberry scent is much better, but I prefer Sephora's vanilla body butter (smells like cake batter).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VictorianGirl31
Location: Corpus Christi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
My favorite scent!
Date:April 8, 2014
This scent is my favorite of all of the body butters that I have tried. It is light, fresh, and provides the perfect amount of moisture without staying oily. I plan to stock up on this scent before it goes away.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Patti
Location: Flushing, MI
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Other
doesn't smell like blueberry
Date:April 4, 2014
I was really excited to try this one, but it's really disappointing. I don't think it smells like blueberry at all. It smells more like pine to me which is not something I want to smell like. Wish I had just bought Satsuma instead...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lalalalila
Location: Sacramento, California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Absolutely love it
Date:March 3, 2014
I was a little hesitant to try this (since I'm not a big fan of blueberries in general), but I am so glad I did! The scent is the perfect mix of sweet and tangy and is not overpowering at all. Unlike my usual Mango Body Butter (which leaves an oily residue and is really more of a soft cream), this one absorbs easily into the skin and leaves me soft and supple without being greasy/oily. Even if you're not a fan of blueberry (like me), I'd suggest you try this out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueberryLineLover
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Fave Body Butter
Date:February 17, 2014
I love it! Aside from the Grapefruit Body Butter this is definitely one of my favorites. The smell is somewhat lightly sweet & tangy. Plus it leaves my skin really soft. So sad that its limited edition.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetJess
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Too Earthy
Date:February 13, 2014
I had tried the blueberry body butter several years ago and it was sweeter and more blueberry-like. This incarnation smells much more like vegetation than blueberry. There is a little blueberry scent thrown in there thankfully, but not enough to offset the "holly and ivy" scent (as my fiancé aptly described it) that overpowers any trace of blueberry scent. Fortunately the scent is light. I've tried sweetening it up by using Mango Body Whip lotion with it, which helps...but even that is not enough to completely cover up the horrible ivy scent. Yes I said horrible. You could probably roll around in the bushes for hours and still smell better than you do after using this product. After a couple hours of wear, it seems the blueberry scent fades completely and you are stuck smelling like ivy for the rest of the day. If I had smelled this in-store I absolutely WOULD NOT have purchased it, but I purchased it online thinking it would be sweeter and fruity, like the blueberry body butter from years ago. I ordered the whole line, and now I'm stuck with it. Fortunately the scrub is nice and the blueberry sponge is super cute. If you like the Hemp line or Patchouli, you might like this. But it is too earthy for me. It does leave my skin very soft and hydrated...if only it smelled like blueberries instead of vegetation.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blueberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bell
Location: Shasta, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Ah, lovesies...
Date:February 12, 2014
I was a fan of the blueberry body butter and sad to see it on the closeout page. Now its been reintroduced with new packaging and other products to layer with! And I do believe the fragrance is a tiny bit fresher and tastier than before without smelling sweet and fruity. The bodybutter absorbs nicely and moisturizes all day, which is really nice. I use the blueberry body scrub then follow with the moisturizer. Nice! Need to buy more!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>