Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm

Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
TRS1
Location: Columbia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Okay product..nothing exciting.
Date:November 9, 2013
I have dry skin in colder months and tried this product based on reviews. It smelled okay - not the amazing scent I expected based on reviews. It does absorb quickly and not greasy, but it also did not moisturize well. For the price I expected more. Overall I was disappointed. I love the body butters and they smell better and condition better than this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsMurphy
Location: Salem
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Spa Wisdom Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
Date:April 24, 2013
This is an AWESOME product! This was my first winter in Virginia and my skin was extremely dry. I had tried several other products and even layering products to try to resolve the problem but nothing worked. At the time The Body Shop had this product on back order. When it arrived I used it the same day and loved it!! I ordered three more containers immediately. It has no scent really so can be used with any fragrance without distorting it. The combination of shea butter and sesame oils just seems to do the trick. Highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kadclovis
Location: New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great on Sunburned Skin!!!
Date:January 13, 2012
My husband and I travel a lot and when ever we know we will be out in the sun, we make sure we have Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm with us! It is our secret weapon against sun burn...no joke! My husband is Irish with pale, freckled skin so he burns quickly. After a day in the sun, he'll put the body balm on after his shower and it completely helps to prevent from redness and just drenches his sun-dried skin! It's awesome! They used to sell it in a larger tub (the same size as the scrub) and for some reason decreased the size of the tub but kept the price the same... Hmm? SO that is why I have a lower score for the Value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mjnettleton
Location: Ithaca
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Worth it!
Date:May 24, 2011
I love, love, love this body balm. Finally, something that moisturizer well without an artificial scent. I got it during the $10 summer essentials sale, but would buy it again at full price in a heartbeat. A great product. Love the packaging as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
NinjaGirlfriend
Location: Laredo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not As Expected
Date:March 15, 2011
I own a bottle of the Shea Whipped Body Lotion and, honestly, I cannot tell the difference between the two products. They're basically the same, this one just has better packaging and costs way more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetsofie
Location: Beaver Dam, WI
Tried for the 1st time and love it!!
Date:April 27, 2013
I've used the foot and hand butter but thought I'd like something a little lighter for my legs and arms in the warm weather...this is perfect, not too heavy and smells great as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
butrflychica99
Location: Monroe, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
wonderful product
Date:February 26, 2013
I take a water aerobics class twice a week and now that it's winter the chlorine was wrecking my skin. One application and within minutes my skin softened and the itching faded not long after. It's a little pricey but it's worth every penny!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rodsgirl22
Location: Franklin
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wonderful Balm!
Date:February 26, 2013
I started using this balm, along with the salt scrub, after getting a recommendation from my sister. I am absolutely satisfied that I tried this. It keeps my skin feeling very soft, without feeling greasy. That's a plus to me. I will definitely continue to use this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sharleze
 
Please wait while more information about sharleze is loaded.
Additional information about sharleze could not be loaded.
Such a Comfort
Posted May 24, 2013
I look forward to using body balm every chance I get. It smells like nothing else--slightly sweeter than the hand and foot butter but just as effective. I recommend it to everyone I know.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
drpro
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Smooth skin at last
Date:January 29, 2013
I have dry skin and this little pot of cream is great. Its non-greasy feeling makes it easy to smooth on and I don't feel like I have to wipe it off my hands after. Works equally well on hands and feet. Especially good after smoothing rough heals. I have used it at night on my heals both with and without socks and it soaks in to the skin not into the sheets. A bit expensive if you don't buy this line on sale but it's worth the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
simmer
 
Please wait while more information about simmer is loaded.
Additional information about simmer could not be loaded.
Posted February 14, 2013
Absolutely love this product....but agree it is a little pricey unless on sale.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Outstanding moisture
Date:December 10, 2012
My skin is extremely dry and lotion is generally a joke....I have spent a mint on lotions that are ineffective and thin. This is neither. Nice consistency, quick absorption and great scent make this a winner. This formula does not leave you feeling greasy as body butters sometimes do.
I threw my other lotions out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaomiD
Location: Livermore, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
So soft!
Date:December 9, 2012
This is now my go to cream. I have two skin issues that have led me to try this. One, is no matter how many hand creams I have tried, I still get really dry crackly skin on my fingertips. Two, I have had an extreme weight loss over the last year and have been trying different products to help my over 40 skin keep up. This balm does both and very well. I use this all over. It is a bit pricey, but wait for the sales and they make it worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great for Every Day Use
Date:September 30, 2012
The fragrance is earthy, yet not as earthy and strong as the Hemp smell. The texture is between a lotion and a body butter, very creamy. The container even though a bit irritating to open and close especially with cream on the hands, looks more high end then the usual body butter containers. The scent is a bit hard to describe, definately earthy. Because this fragrance is not as strong as some products, it could be used for every day use. I hope Body Shop makes more of these Body Balms in different fragrances. I like it so much better then the lotions and body butters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBodyShopShopper
Location: Waldorf
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great light scent
Date:September 14, 2012
I like this butter because it is light enough to wear when its warm and it lasts a long time. The scent is more subtle than the shea whip, but similar. Good all around lotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prima4mSTL
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea & Sesame Body Butter
Date:June 18, 2012
I am really happy with this purchase. I love how it's thicker than a lotion but it doesn't feel greasy on skin and absorbs quickly. I really like how it smells too. I will definitely buy it again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lesa5363
Location: Wayne, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
Date:May 20, 2012
This is a wonderful moisturizer for my skin. I use it every day after I shower. It is very effective, indulgent, and the fragrance is very nice. My skin always feels so good after I use this. This has been one of my favorite body creams for years. I may try something different, but I keep coming back. Great product, great product line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
glcam319
Location: Summit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:May 12, 2012
Love this product! It's expensive so I use it only for special occasions. Very moisturizing leaves my skin feeling soft and silky smooth all day long but not greasy. Has a lovely light fragrance. I'm very sensitive to smell and most scented lotions make me nauseous but I love the way this smells on my skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizzie008
Location: Washington DC
Date:May 11, 2012
Bought 5 of these on sale online without trying or smelling it first. It's lighter than body butters but moisturizing as well, great buy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audreyapl
Location: Bogota
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Delicious texture
Date:May 8, 2012
THis is such a great purchase... The texture is so soft and buttery, not greasy and the scent is amazing. I love even the jar!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunkissed
Location: Southwest Riverside County
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Works Magic
Date:May 3, 2012
I grew up by the ocean and have years of sun exposure from time spent on the water. I have dry skin and had a skin tag on my chest. Since using Spa Wsdom Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm the skin tag softened and then fell off! This body balm is not heavy or greasy and makes my skin feel wonderful. For me, it has worked lie magic and I just ordered two more jars so I never run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Shea Butter & Sesame Body Balm
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinnut
Location: CT
This stuff is good
Date:May 2, 2012
This is really good moisturizer. Goes on easy, smells great and the moisturizing effect lasts a long time. I got in on sale and only use it on special occasions though :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>