Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
Review 1 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Manassas, VA
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Smell and quality!!
Date:May 12, 2012
I Love this shower gel! It's biodegradable and smells amazing. Love this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Denver, CO
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A CLEAN FRAGRANCE SENSATION
Date:April 25, 2011
I love the watermelon and eucalpytus combination / fragrance. It's refreshing in the shower and on your skin. I also like this green product offering / line. Try it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Incredibly Natural; hooked at first smell
Date:February 9, 2013
The most incredible product; This was my first experience with TBS and is truly what got me hooked; I hope it is never discontinued!! The smell is so incredily natural; it is so rare to find something made from such honestly natural ingredients; this is most natural, sulfate-free and biodegradable shower gel I have ever encountered; I only wish TBS was this vigilant about their earth-friendliness and natural ingredients with ALL of their products, though admittedly they are MUCH better than most other bath/body/homefragrance companies. This scent is so herbal, but invigorating, energizing and fresh! Does not smell like that fake, bubblegum-like watemelon scent: truly smells like a freshly cut, in-season watermelon with a fresh note of eucalyptus. Stress relif and invigoration in a bottle! Use this for my morning showers; use the TBS Olive shower gel for night-time showers! THANKS TBS!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mississippi
Fantastic gift!
Date:February 2, 2013
Purchased this item for a gift - perfect size! Smells fantastic, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Grove City, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Exhilarating!
Date:January 25, 2013
A very fresh and pleasant scent...takes you to another place in time when you use this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Queens
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Delightful
Date:October 24, 2012
I like everything about this product. The smell is amazing. It is fresh and natural and I can't get enough of it. The gel is gentle and moisturizing. I am very sensitive to harsh shower gels, and this is one of the only ones I've tried that didn't irritate my skin. Lastly, I love that it's a natural, biodegradable product! I absolutely recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Date:October 12, 2012
First time trying this product. Lathers well, but smells planty, like the watermelon rind, instead of a juicy fruity watermelon smell. The eucalyptus scent also is faint. Like that it's earth-friendly, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Refreshing and Moisturizing
Date:September 21, 2012
I purchased this because I'm always on the hunt for watermelon scented body products. I was a little worried that the eucalyptus would overpower the watermelon but the scent is perfectly balanced in my opinion. I feel so refreshed and happy after using this gel. I usually have very dry sensitive skin but I've found that this gel is either moisturizing or it hasn't been stripping the moisture from my skin like other body washes have.The only down side is that it's surprisingly watery and therefore isn't one of those "a little bit goes a long way" type products. Even though it's watery it's still really effective and gentle. I'll definitely repurchase it (when on sale).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very good for my sensitive skin!
Date:September 21, 2012
I have a very sensitive skin as for the shower gels, and this one has a very delicate smell and moisturizes my skin very well making it soft and healthy looking!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: PR, California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Smells good
Date:September 21, 2012
I feel good washing with this body wash knowing its environmentally friendly. Love this scent the best!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best hidden gem!
Date:July 29, 2012
Not only is this great for the environment (which is a huge plus), it is mouth watering delicious to smell! My absolute favorite body wash from the Body Shop and it knocks the socks off that other "mall bath store." PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE don't get rid of this line and expand it. I just bought 4 of these for $16 at their most recent sale (they normally go for $10 a piece). Best to stock up at sale time but honestly, I'd pay the $10 that is how good they are.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Skaneateles, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Eucalyptus Lovers!
Date:May 12, 2012
This is another great product by the Body Shop. I love the smell of Eucalyptus & I find it hard to get. The watermelon scent compliments it. I love the scent on me & how my bathroom smells after my shower.
The only negativr I found was I have dry skin & this product is not as moisturizing as some other body washes like Olive & Total energy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I like it
Date:February 23, 2012
This Gel smells very fresh and sweet. I like it so much. And I purchased it during the discount. Wow, I am very regret that I just brought 4 bottles. I want more!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Evansville, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great product and scent
Date:January 16, 2012
Smells so fresh and clean. Does not smell artificial at all! You will love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Commack, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
A More Natural Alternative
Date:January 3, 2012
Been waiting for The Body Shop to come out with some more natural alternatives for skin care and now we have it! All the scents are wonderful. If you were already a fan of their shower gels you will not be disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells soo good!
Date:December 29, 2011
I love this shower gel! I purchased this kind along with the Cucumber Mint, and I must say this scent is my favorite! It smells so good, I love taking a shower and lathering it up and smelling it. It lathers easily so dont need a lot, a little goes along way. Only negative I can think of is that it isnt very moisturizing and kind of drys out my skin, so if you have super dry skin and are looking for something that won't dry it out then this shower gel isnt for you. Other than that it is a greaat product and I highly reccomend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
My New Favorite
Date:December 16, 2011
Was a little hesitant to try this, as I had been using one of those pH balanced body cleansers for a couple of years now. I'm so glad I tried it--I love this stuff! Non drying, non irritating, has a fresh clean scent and lathers well. Yes, bottle is a little small, but a tiny bit goes a long way. I actually look forward to gettng in the shower now!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Melbourne
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Very Drying but Refreshing
Date:November 11, 2011
I love the scent of this product but I'm afraid it left my skin rather parched. If you have oily skin, this would work well for you. Mine is normal but aging so I need a little more moisture than I did in the past. Great scent, though!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mississippi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fresh like spring
Date:September 30, 2011
I am not a Eucalyputus person, but I had to try this scent as I love real watermelon scents and not fake ones. This is a very fresh and uplifting fragrance. The Eucalyptus is not powerful, but it adds depth to the fragrance. It's a calming, relaxing and refreshing scent with a hint of watermelon rind. This isn't a candy watermelon fragrance. It's a fresh, open air fragrance. Very beautiful and the shower gel doesn't dry out my skin. I get lots of lather and bubbles and only a small amount is needed to get wonderful lather.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Earth Lovers Watermelon & Eucalpytus Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cow Town
So fresh!
Date:September 22, 2011
I had a feeling it would smell good (I purchased this product online) but I LOVE the fruity-fresh smell! The eucalyptus scent is not overpowering in the mix; it just makes the scent that much more vibrant. It's perfect for those mornings when you need a pick-me-up!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>