Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20

Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
Review 1 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: East TN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed with the colors
Date:February 1, 2014
First the basics: Shimmer Cubes are cute little individually packaged cubes just under an inch each packed into one two-inch cube. Wasn't sure I'd like that configuration, but I now give it a thumbs-up, especially for travel and mixing with other Shimmer Cube sets. The shadows are an even mix of pearl and glitter. Decent color payoff (better than "drugstore" brands) and not too much glitter fallout (some, but even the best glitters have fallout). Using an eye primer intensifies the color and wear - wear is average otherwise. Used dry, they feel soft. A damp brush gives a foil effect, and the darker shades (particularly the blue) make lovely eyeliners. The white is good for the brow bone and inner corners of the eye. I bought mine half price, and while it's good quality I don't think I would pay full price for it.
My personal issue was with the colors. The names are not listed here, and on every monitor where I saw the colors it appeared one of the colors was a sea green and one was a warmish denim blue. Not so. The colors are (clockwise from top left) indigo blue (a cooler blue than I thought), starlight silver (the one I thought was sea green is actually full-on silver), midnight black (a super shimmery almost-black), and snow white (a sheerer non-1970's white and my favorite of the colors).
I'd buy Shimmer Cubes again if they were on sale and had the colors I wanted.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Pleasantly Surprised
Date:August 28, 2012
Usually these types look too glittery and flake off on your lashes. This quad has excellent staying power, easy to blend, you can build on the colors to smokey eye it for nights out. The little cubes are individually packaged so they don't flake into each other. Great colors and value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
perfect combo
Date:April 24, 2013
These cubes are a great combo and blend very well together. I love it. On a night out, I'll use all of them and my eyes look beautiful and dramatic. I ALWAYS get told that I look great when I use this cube palette.
Separately, they're awesome, too, and I like that you can take 1 or 2 with you and not ones that wouldn't work for the occasion - not that the palette is bulky. It's small, but there's a lot of eyeshadow in each cube. Definitely a good value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love these colors
Date:July 24, 2012
All the colors are beautiful! I have blue eyes and the blue and white make them pop! I use these for the smokey eye look and they're great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Norwalk
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very pigmented-adorable packaging
Date:July 16, 2012
I really love this eyeshadow quad. I purchased it in a different color, a couple of months ago, and was so impressed with it, that I bought this one too. This was the perfect quad to create a specific eye look that I wanted. I found the colors to be very pigmented, and the packaging made it easy to use. The colors are clearly listed on the back and because the cube is clear you can see the product clearly. each color is its own little cube with a lid. I used the navy blue color as a lid color, and the shimmery white on my inner corners and blended into the crease. It would also make a great highlight shade. The black can be used as an eyeliner if desired. I look forward to using this more in the future. I received so many compliments from everyone when I wore this and everyone kept asking me what I used!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Well worth the splurge
Date:June 12, 2012
This eyeshadow shimmer color goes on smooth and lasts all day/night till you take it off. The shimmer cubes themselves will last a long time as a little goes a long way, at least in my case. All in all, well worth the money spent. The only other thing I would say is, not all the stores have all four color palettes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Natick, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Perfect for all occasions.
Date:May 14, 2012
I love this palette. I can wear it during the day to work and then layer it on and blend the colors when I go out at night. The transition is quick and easy. If I want my makeup to be more dramatic, I can apply this product while wet. Always a favorite!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Elmhurst , ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Shaow
Date:May 14, 2012
Wonderful color , if you like shimmer you will love these shadows , colors look good on any eye color !!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Best Ever!
Date:January 6, 2012
Not only is this cruelty-free, but it is a high-quality, great looking product! I just tried Body Shop makeup for the first time, and I'm SOLD on it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great Colors!
Date:October 29, 2011
I don't usually buy eye shadow but this particular product got my attention. I love the colors!! The powder goes on so smooth and blends really well. My daughter put a thin line of the lightest color under her bottom lash line and it looked really cool! Guess we better try more colors now!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blue Moon Shimmer Cubes - Palette 20
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes