Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Raspberry Body Butter

Early-Harvest Raspberry Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Raspberry Body Butter
Review 1 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SweetJess
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Early-Harvest Raspberry 2014
Date:April 14, 2014
I LOVE THIS WHOLE LINE! :-) Having said that, this deliciously-scented body butter has just the right amount of moisture for the more temperate season of Spring. With a medium body and a light feel on the skin, it delivers almost all the moisture of the densest body butters while leaving a yummy raspberry scent that is not too sweet, too tart, or too overpowering. I have found the scent of the Early-Harvest Raspberry products to be very uplifting (especially the lotion and the shower gel)! When using all the products together, it creates a raspberry scent with a sweet, indulgent depth that reminds me of the raspberry syrup they use to flavor coffees or the raspberry topping chefs would use to top a decadent dessert. It's Limited Edition, so I'll be stocking up on this one. Love love love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely the best, ever!
Date:April 27, 2013
OMG! Imagine my surprise and delight when I saw this delicious butter back! It's luscious and creamy and tho it says for normal skin, this keeps my sensitive , dry skin totally hydrated and silky for hours, and scented with a juicy, tart-sweet raspberry scent! It's lighter in texture than the strawberry, and an absolute must have! Mix the two, mmm! Love love it! Please TBS, don't send this one away again- I was on my last jar when I saw it back!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WeirdHybrid
Location: Holly Springs, NC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite!
Date:April 12, 2013
I have tried probably 10 body butters from TBS, but this one beats them all. It says it's for "normal skin," which means it's that slightly thinner texture, more creamy than the dry skin formula. I prefer this formula, since it absorbs quickly and still lasts forever on my skin.
The real benefit of this product though is the scent. TBS nails their fragrances most of the time, but this one is just tops. It smells just like juicy, summery raspberries. No sugary note, nothing added, just bright, tart raspberry, and I can't get enough. It is perfect for spring and summer, and I will absolutely be repurchasing when I finish mine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
kpure
Location: San Francisco, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Other
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Awful smell
Date:May 23, 2013
This body butter smells fermented. When I wore this people kept asking me if I had been drinking wine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deanna951
Location: Fayetteville
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
This smells delicious!
Date:May 27, 2014
I went to my nearest TBS store to exchange 2 body butters I didn't like. I ended up getting olive and blueberry. I smelled and applied the raspberry and loved it but decided not to get it. After I put this on I could smell it hours later. It smelled so yummy, I couldn't stop smelling myself haha! The next day I decided I had to have this body butter so I ordered it and am waiting for its delivery! It really does smell like a tarte fresh raspberry!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Summer1990
Location: Seattle, Washington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
....
Date:May 12, 2014
Didn't smell like raspberry to me, took on a chemical plastic like smell, especially the shower gel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tgb0179
Location: Eden
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Date:May 12, 2014
This is the best body butter! PLEASE do not discontinue this :( I got this today and I am in love!! First I couldn't decide until I opened the container!! Oh my! It smells wonderful! A very nice smell..that isn't strong! And most scents I can't wear because they give me a headache! But this one.. nope! Yay! I tried it on my hands and it lasted all through shopping! And not at all greasy! I did read the reviews before I went to the store and thought I knew I wanted strawberry? But the raspberry is THE one! My favorite of all time! Thank you! And again...PLEASE PLEASE keep the raspberry!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
theeJanelle
Location: Little Rock, AR
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
love this body butter
Date:May 10, 2014
This stuff smells like real raspberries, it's delicious! I love this smell for spring time. It rubs and absorbs into the skin well. I also bought the Early-Harvest Raspberry Body Scrub, which pairs great with the body butter. So happy I purchased this product! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaycee
Location: Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
SO HAPPY this came back!
Date:April 27, 2014
I found TBS's Raspberry Body butter last year, just as they'd discontinued it for the season. I was so disappointed when this fragrance went away, and I'm thrilled that it's back! This year's line seems a little bit milder than last year's fragrance and lacks the almost fermented sharpness that last year's fragrance contained- which I really liked. So, I'm slightly partial to last year's fragrance, but this Early Harvest Raspberry line is amazing, too! I never thought I'd find a body butter that I like more than the Cranberry Joy, but this Raspberry one is it. Clean, fruity, fresh raspberry fragrance that goes on smoothly and doesn't feel greasy. Thanks for bringing this one back!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorty2
Location: Strongsville, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great summer find
Date:April 21, 2014
I really enjoy the body butters and this one didn't disappoint. It has a light fresh scent that smells like real raspberries. It pairs really well with the body scrub and left my sensitive skin soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesi
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Yummy!
Date:July 12, 2013
I thought I'd give this body butter a try since it was on sale. I ordered it just before it was temporarily out of stock, and I'm glad I got to it in time. It smells exactly like I hoped it would. It's a pleasant, almost tart, raspberry scent. It's not at all overpowering. The body butter is compatible to The Body Shop's strawberry body butter in consistency. It's perfect for summer. The only disappointing thing about this is that I wish the whole line was available. I would love to buy this in a shower gel, beautifying oil and body spray.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lanne77
Location: Las Cruces
Love this Body Butter
Date:June 26, 2013
I love the Body Shop body butters but this is by far my favorite!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
raebot
Location: Cincinnati
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My absolute favorite!
Date:June 7, 2013
I adore the Body Shop's raspberry line! I unfortunately discovered it when it was being discontinued so I was really disappointed that I wouldn't be able to get anymore. Now it's back, but out of stock! :( The body butter is great for summer because it's moisturizing but not heavy, and on me the fragrance is a true, tart raspberry. I hope they get some more in stock soon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbluvr
Location: Spokane area
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Frequency: Daily
One of my faves!
Date:April 27, 2013
I love The Body Shop Body Butter... it really is the best. And Raspberry is one of my all times faves of the Body Butters. I love the smell and the richness... makes my cracked rough heels feel like baby skin! Body Butter right out of the shower, cotton socks until time to get dressed for the day and, just like a miracle, soft, smooth heels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
It all comes down to smell
Date:April 14, 2013
With the body butters, I've always had a great experience so it always comes down to the smell. I gave this one 4 stars because the smell wasn't quite what I expected/wanted. I think it's a matter of taste, so it's really only a risk if you're picky (like me) and you're buying online (because in the store you can smell it).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
IXlives
Location: Durham, NC (USA)
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
Raspberry Body Buuter is BACK!
Date:April 7, 2013
OK, maybe The Body Shop finally listened to the thousands of people so disappointed when the Raspberry Body Butter was suddenly discontinued with no warning. I wrote them many times to ask 'why?' but got no answer. My husband had to resort to bidding on eBay to get the last few out there of my FAVORITE body butter that smells so good and lasts all day long. I am SO glad to see it available again, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE Body Shop do not 'discontinue' this one again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Raspberry Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moesha
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
BEST SUMMER BUTTER SCENT
Date:March 24, 2013
I love the way this body butter smells, when you open it it smells just like a jar of candy. Yummy!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Raspberry Body Butter
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes