Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner

Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner
Review 1 for Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Nice but hard to clean.
Date:March 1, 2012
This is a pretty oil burner it looks very classy however it is not easy to clean if you accidentally drip the oil on the cracked area. I accidentally drip a drop of oil on the cracked area last month and still cant get the oil stain out. It makes the oil burner just look dirty and cheap.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted May 20, 2012
I had the same issue happen. If you mix baking soda and toothpaste and use a toothbrush on the area (suggestion: do this over the sink), let it soak overnight, and then scrub gently and rinse in the a.m., you should have no more burnt oil stain.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the Scents
Date:January 3, 2012
I live in Maryland and my first experience with The Body Shop was in Chicago, IL, while on travel. I have been hooked ever since. I love mixing Satsuma, Exotica, and Kiwi together. It makes my home smell soooo good. I have purchased the burner and oils for family members since 2007. It's a tradition for me now and they know to look for the items. Thank you, Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Cute and Simple Oil Burner
Date:September 17, 2011
I'm a minimalist, and this sits perfectly in any part of your home. Once you light it with a few drops of oil/water, it heats up pretty quickly. The only thing I'd suggest is to light and put off the candle in well-ventilated areas/ larger rooms. The smell of a burning match (which I used to light the candle) or smoke from the put-off candle ruins the scent from the burner, especially in small rooms.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted May 29, 2012
Try using a flicker flame (?Name) from Bic. Not only are they cheap and long lasting, but it's good to light candles. You don't get the burned match smell, but you'll probably light the tea light easier.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Can damage furniture
Date:January 23, 2014
I don't usually write reviews but I felt compelled to share my experience with this product so that others can avoid the problem I had. The burner works well and is also pretty, but it damaged the surface of my jewelry box. I only had the candle lit for half an hour but that was long enough to damage my jewelry box. If you get this burner (or any other burner) I would suggest that you use a coaster underneath it as well because the heat from the tea candle can be damaging to wooden furniture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Henderson
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Works really well For small areas
Date:May 12, 2012
This oil burner works very well. I bought the Exotic oil and put in on in my kitchen and it smelled delicious after 5-10 minutes, I used a regular tea light which will burn out in about 30 mins or less so if you have to run out of the house you shouldn't have to worry about it burning the house down bc it'll just sizzle out :).
I have never done this, but its a little scary trying to move the thing when its on bc Im afraid the oil will drip down into the small holes and cause a fire, but other than this precaution I have no worries.
So if you want a nice light scent in your home this is a good choice; if you want to cover up some bad smelling fish odor you should invest in some Febreeze.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
I absolutely love It!!!!!!!!!
Date:November 27, 2011
I've had other wax warmers and a different type of oil burner from The Body Shop, but this one is by far the best.....The fragrances are also great! They're subtle enough, but yet even when this burner is not lit, the room is filled with a hint of fragrance!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ceramic Crackled Oil Burner
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes