Product Reviews

VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM

VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
71%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
Review 1 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Genie
Location: Long Beach CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Sticky All Day!
Date:January 14, 2014
This BB Cream is pretty sticky and never really sinks in.
I have tried it a few different ways,
-by itself, no moisturizer
-with moisturizer under it
-with primer under it, and moisturized earlier in the morning
Even with a nice matte powder over it, this stuff is goopy!
I can scrape it off my face and blot it off all day. Its clogged my pores and left me feeling shiny and oily. (only used a pea sized drop!)
Also, it gets darker as the day goes on! I went to the bathroom at work and my face looks darker than the rest of my body, even when I had blended it in the morning.
I believe I am using it correctly as the sales clerk in store showed me. Anyways, I wanted to like it, gave it a few tries, now I have to throw $22 in the trash. Boo!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mars
Location: Milwaukee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Like a heavy mud mask...
Date:January 5, 2014
I have tried several brands of BB creams from Korea where they are huge. This is my first US version, bought during one of the 50% off sales. BB creams are supposed to provide coverage that feels sheer, creamy, and weightless and provides a glow to your skin- and also often include things like SPF. You only need a small dot, not even the size of a dime to cover your whole face. It literally should make you feel like you aren't wearing any face make-up at all, blend to your skin color, and soak into your skin with one or two rubs.
THIS BB Cream however, feels thick and oily, like applying a mud mask. You really have to rub it in a few times, which is hard when it is so thick and oily. It's very matte- no glow except for the oily sheen it leaves behind. The coverage is average, but it feels like my pores are clogged with it and my face feels heavy and dull. The opposite of sheer, creamy, and weightless, with no glow.
The color does blend with my skin, but I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. I got one for my mom, and she didn't like it either. Maybe someone who hasn't tried the Korean BB creams might like it, but I have experienced much, much better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BubbleGirl
Location: Oak Harbor, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
VERY impressed!
Date:April 28, 2013
I have very sensitive, unpredictable skin. I have to be pretty cautious when ordering any kind of concealer or compact make up because I won't know for sure just HOW my skin will react (it always has some sort of reaction to whatever I put on it, it just varies in degrees of reactions) and I must say, this BB Cream is amazing! This stuff blends in beautifully with my fair/cool skin complexion and you can put on as little or as much as you feel and it feels light weight, non-clogging, smooth, and surprisingly cool. I will be using this as my foundation a lot more often! I'm so pleased with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystalynne
Location: Roseville, CA
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
PERFECT
Date:April 22, 2013
I've been searching long and hard for a great 'base' to makeup that would retain moisture and not clump up 2 hours into wear. I've found it! This product took my remarkably dry skin and added a fresh moisture layer that really retains it's moisture!
Color wise, its spot on. I have VERY fair skin and I was concerned that it wouldn't blend well. The product initially is very dark (unlike the other BB cream body shop has, which is white), but then lightens quite nicely.
I moisturize with wise woman regenerating day cream, use the cool BB cream, and finish with a layer of the regular all-in-one BB cream on top! Perfect skin, and was so easy to achieve!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeeJay413
Location: Buffalo, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Ah-mazing
Date:September 11, 2014
It goes on a little thick, but is so pliable a little goes a long way. It has just the right amount of coverage without feeling or looking cakey.
I've been using this product daily for 3 months- I swear my skin tone has improved to the point where I don't have to use this.
I've given samples to my friends to try- paired with Body Shops bronzer it was all I needed this summer to look incredible.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
KillerBunnyJ
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
thick and doesn't integrate well
Date:September 2, 2014
This stuff is really thick and sits on top of your skin for that I'M WEARING FOUNDATION look. I tried mixing it with my lotion and that seemed a bit better, just be sure to avoid eyebrows and hairline because it really sticks to it and will STICK OUT.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lilyd
Location: Sturbridge
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
My New Summer BB
Date:August 13, 2014
At first I wasn't so sure about this BB Cream. I usually go for matt finish, BUT, I get very dry when I have been out in the sun or in the switching of seasons...I used this Vitamin E BB Cream and was the perfect thing for my dry skin!! Highly recommended!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jordan494
Location: Bethesda, MD
Body Shop employee: Yes
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Flawless
Date:August 2, 2014
I first tried this during training at the body shop, and I was amazed at how the redness on my skin had vanished when this product was applied. I use this on top of Drops of Youth and the Aloe serum and this morning I forgot to put foundation on because of how good my skin looked after using this product. Selfie included!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennyPop
Location: Clovis, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:July 4, 2014
Love this BB cream. It has fair coverage but a little goes a long way. You can use two light coats for more coverage. Also, they give you a generous amount of product for the money, especially compared to other brands. It doesn't sit in your pores. It does not dry out or cause my skin to be oily. It doesn't cause breakouts. It is now my everyday makeup and I set it with a light amount of powder. It blends well with my skin color, regardless of how pale or tan I am. I have finished one container and am getting ready to start my next one. Happy customer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelski802
Location: Burlington, Vermont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Excellent!
Date:May 13, 2014
I've used the other BB cream for all of college, and have always raved about it to all my friends. BUT, I went abroad to England this semester and they didn't have my shade in stock, so I decided to try out this one. Was pretty unsure about it after reading some reviews, but I think I like it even better than the original. I have lighter Scandinavian skin with blue eyes/blonde hair, and it seems to match my skin perfectly (which was surprising after reading that it matches many other darker shades as well!). I like to use as minimal makeup as I can, and this gives my skin exactly what I need. Very light, moisturizing, and clean feeling. I just use a bit of translucent powder on top to set it in, and I'm ready to go! I also have not broken out since I've started using it...even during finals! As with all products, it is going to react differently for each person, but I think it is worth a try. The Body Shop has an amazing return policy (even if you use it and hate it), so there's really nothing to lose. Only thing I wish is that it had some SPF in it. Also- not sure why, but this BB cream is actually cheaper in the UK than the original BB cream..I see that is the reverse case in the USA..oh well, still going to purchase it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Round Body Brush
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldinND
Location: North Dakota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Love this BB cream!!
Date:March 18, 2014
This is the 3rd bottle of this I have bought and love it! The color is nice and evens out my skin perfectly. Its perfect for those days when you don't want to wear a thick foundation!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamuilgirl
Location: Columbia, SC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Very happy with results
Date:February 16, 2014
Matches well with my Indian skin tone (medium) and is great for days I don't want to wear makeup. I have to use it with a moisturizer. I have also started using it under my powder foundation and it helps makeup stay on longer. Overall, great purchase and highly recommend if it matches your skin-tone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
SwethaP
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
Not really for my skin
Date:December 26, 2013
it's little oily... and i didn't like smell of it..
it made more oily by end of day :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
yesiamhere
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My Favorite BB Cream
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: This is the first BB Cream/cream foundation that matched so easily on my slightly tanned Asian skin. I worried a bit about the "cool" color but if anything it evens out some discolorations and gives my skin a dewy look, which is what we all want.
Cons: It would be nice if there were some SPF built in and more nutrients as many other BB Creams out there have. This is definitely more of a cooler weather BB since it becomes tacky in warm weather. I don't think i've seen it at my local store yet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
IsabelLZ
Location: Austin, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
First bb I like
Date:November 11, 2013
The tone adapts perfectly to my skin color, I love that even though it IS moisturizing it does not make me feel greasy at all, is really lightweight and lets my skin breathe. I have acne prone skin and dry skin, this doesn't break me out and it doesn't sit on dry patches , It helps them actually. I don't even have to powder over it to make it last all day.
Just wish it had a little more coverage.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LynnC
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
finally a BB cream I can use!
Date:September 22, 2013
I have combination skin that leans to very oily in my t-zone. While this cream is a bit heavy, my skin looks great during and after use! Color adapts to the amount of tan I have. Wonderfully protective.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Date:July 16, 2013
i don't LOVE this bb cream, but i think i'll like it very much for the autumn/winter months...was a little heavy for my skin for the summer months. is shimmery, non pore clogging..gives a sheer coverage without being "makeup-y".
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sewanee27
Location: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wish it had SPF
Date:June 16, 2013
I was hoping for a lighter lotion, but this was a little heavy for my combination skin. I also wish that it had an added SPF like other BB cremes. I usually just wear light makeup of a BB creme with added SPF in the summer time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Curls
Location: Allentown
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Dissapointed
Date:May 22, 2013
What a terrible disappointment! I am returning the cream today. I have dry, pale skin and this product is not for me. It is extremely thick and dark. I tried it on two separate mornings and ended having to wash it off. I tried rubbing it in well but it made my skin look blotchy, which it naturally is not.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for VITAMIN E COOL BB CREAM
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuluBoston
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
impressed!
Date:May 20, 2013
I usually do no wear foundation and don't like the feeling of piled-on makeup. I have very dry and sensitive skin. So when I saw this, I gave it a chance and I am very happy I did. The tint blends in quickly and gives me an more even skin tone. I use this with the virgin mineral powder (202 Natural vanilla). In combination, they didn't cover up my freckles and other spots (and I wasn't expecting that either), but my face has a more smoothed out, yet natural, look. I would have love SPF in this product, so I use this on top of the vitamin C daily moisturizer with SPF30, and I have not experienced any breakouts. The price is okay, but you only have to use a bit, so I think the tube will last a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>