Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter

Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
Review 1 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cocomo
Location: Hampton
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love the fragrance.....BUT
Date:June 3, 2012
I have been using The Body Shop products for several years. I love the fragrance of Satsuma the best. My concern is that it gets rancid VERY QUICKLY!!!! I usually order the smaller size and get several. This time, I ordered the Jumbo size....before I could even open it, you could smell that it had gone bad! It was replaced with no problem.....but the second jar came and was almost rancid...it is turning fast. Will not order the Jumbo size and am considering not ordering online anymore.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pat101
Location: Saint Clair Shores
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not for me
Date:November 15, 2013
I love the body butters, but not this one. I was told it was orange. It is orange but with a bit of perfume scent. I think is smells a little like cold cream ( if anyone remembers cold cream). Don't get this one if you are perfume sensitive. My favorites are Nut, coconut, lemon and almond.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Swerly2
Location: Lakeland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
What a disappointment
Date:August 11, 2012
I was hesitant to purchase a Satsuma body butter as the last one I purchased (from Sephora) was rancid. I figured that was because it sat under lights all the time, and the heat effected the scent.
So I ordered some directly from The Body Shop.
Unfortunately, the jumbo that I ordered and the regular sized one that I got in a Satsuma Scrub set both smelled just like the one from Sephora. AWFUL. I put it on and walked into the room my husband was in and he looked at me like I rolled around in garbage and asked me what in the world I was wearing. He couldn't believe I was wearing Satsuma (he loves the stuff!).
Very disappointed.
The only way I would even consider purchasing a Satsuma body butter again is if I went into an actual Body Shop, opened the container and smelled it first.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Airy
Location: Shreveport
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizes Well, Smells Gross
Date:May 2, 2014
It feels good going on but the smell is very strong and perfumey, like a fake orange scent. I expected it to smell better but it smells like one of those scented trees that you put in your car if it had an orange scent. Too strong and not natural smelling. UGH!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Josie0718
Location: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best Body Butter Ever!
Date:April 6, 2014
This product is absolutely amazing! The scent is clean and fruity but not too over powering. It also is not heavy or greasy at all. I work in a clean room so my skin gets really dry so when I found this I was amazed that I found a product super moisturizing but still had an amazing scent! Not to mention the scent lasts for hours! You will not be disappointed!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsfred
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
LOVE SATSUMA
Date:February 14, 2014
This Body Butter is fantastic. The scent is wonderful and smells like sweet oranges, and it actually lasts.. I still smell it on me hours later. It moisturizes very well and sinks in to the skin very quickly leaving it soft. Great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaraSmiles
Location: Tempe, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love it!!!
Date:January 3, 2014
As with any Body Shop body butter the product is awesome and I love this scent! It helps me wake up in the morning and last throughout the day. Strong but not over powering and pleasant to all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARose
Location: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Good value buy if you like the scent
Date:March 19, 2013
About 2x the size of the normal body butter, but in outlet, not nearly twice the price. Good buy for cost conscious buyers.
I have very dry skin, especially on my legs. I use this when I get out of the shower and it leaves my legs soft and soothed for hours. It smells really good and I can still detect the scent several hours later on me. Its not overpowering, but a faint citrus. I go through a lot of lotion and being able to buy a larger container helps!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cori
Location: Fresno, CA
Quality and Great Value
Date:February 23, 2013
I purchased this on a 50% deal and what a value. Aces all across the board! Great scent, moisturizing as with all the body butters and nongreasy feeling. Recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mimzc
Location: Oak Island
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love it with reservation
Date:February 21, 2013
The aroma is heavenly and people around me Love it, too. However, I'm trying to find a whole body moisturizer without PEG-100 and Methylparaben. This product contains both. Will try the Satsuma oil instead. Perhaps your manufacturer could take note.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NILREM
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Nice smell
Date:January 3, 2013
I have been using the coconut and brazilian body butters for years and decided to try this one day when it went on sale. I didn't think I would like the smell but as it turned out I love this body butter. I have four other different body shop body butters and yet find myself reaching for the Satsuma butter often.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymama
Location: Vancouver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Scent!
Date:September 23, 2012
This body butter smells terrific! My 2 year old puts it on his tummy when I am putting it on.
It is silky and moisturizes well for a few hours!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlow
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best body butter out there!
Date:September 19, 2012
I love the scent of the Satsuma Body Butter and the rich, luxurious feel of all Body Shop body butters! The Jumbo size is a great value as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovey
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
My signature fragrance
Date:August 21, 2012
No matter where I go someone ALWAYS asks me " What are you wearing?" They are surprised to discover that it is a body butter that they are smelling. I love, love, love Satsuma. This product works as a fragrance and a fantastic all over body butter. Just the right anount of emolient to soften without a greasy feel. I do switch over to the Hemp butter in the winter when my skin is a desert, but for most of the year Satsuma is the only thing I use. I have used more than a dozen large size containers and have never had one problem.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shopaholicTBS
Location: LA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
happy jar!
Date:August 4, 2012
I call this product a happy jar. Excellent performance! Skin is smooth as a silk! The smell is citrusy (I am never happy with citruses) , but this one is an exception! Super product! Thank you, TBS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kady
Location: Lanham
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Refreshing...Not Greasy or Shinny
Date:August 3, 2012
Just like what other reviewers have mentioned, you can't go wrong with this body butter. I love citrus smells, so it's works well for me. It's refreshing and just great for falling as sleep so easily. I have been using it for a week now, and it's feels smooth and amazing on my skin. It not greasy or shinny at all. Just soak deep into your skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janey
Location: Chattanooga
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Fabulous
Date:July 31, 2012
I love everything about this body butter, the scent, the velvety texture, the size and I got it on sale! What could be better??
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kkatydid
Location: Greer,SC
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
so soft
Date:July 24, 2012
I have bought this before and searched long and hard for it again. It is awsome. The sent is like fresh cut Tangerines, and It stays with you. I put some on at work and my friend immediatly asked what it was. It makes you so soft for a long time and smells wonderful. Great for any age.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaG
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Satsuma Body Butter
Date:July 14, 2012
I use a lot of different Body Butter and Shower Gel. I have been a fan of Satsuma for some years now. I always get comments when I use Satsuma. The texture feels wonderful and the fragrance is so refreshing. You can't go wrong with Satsuma.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jumbo Satsuma Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PJ80
Location: Orange Park
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Favorite Body Butter
Date:July 4, 2012
Fresh, clean scent and very moisturizing. Pricey but works wonders on dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>