Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania Soap

Chocomania Soap
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
1
76%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania Soap
Review 1 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hondachica05
Location: Dover Delaware
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent
Date:February 15, 2012
This soap leaves a very silky and smooth feel to your skin. It's far different than any other soap I have tried. It smells more like cocoa butter. The exfoliating grains can't really be felt. It's just an all around great soap that I will definitely buy again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Tasty treat
Date:March 31, 2014
I love this soap. It's rich and creamy and smells delicious, and the exfoliant pieces are invigorating. I will definitely buy this again, with pleasure! :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania Soap
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
reenie
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells nothing like chocolate
Date:August 6, 2012
It works well enough but it really smells nothing like chocolate. Smells perfume-y in a different way, sort of unpleasant. Also, the soap contains hard grains that might help exfoliate you but also sort of hurt as they scrape against your skin. They do not dissolve and rather rinse down the grain like pieces of coffee ground. Not a fan of this soap. Thought it was going to be luxurious, chocolatey. Instead it is smelly and scratchy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania Soap
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sica
Location: Hagerstown
Body Shop employee: Yes
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Kind of hurts...
Date:August 18, 2014
Reviewing really wanted to love this soap! It smells awesome, but it has tiny little bits (looks like poppy seeds) in it to exfoliate. This might seem like a good thing, but they actually hurt my skin if I use the bar directly on my body. (If I use it on a washcloth, they're rendered useless, as they just fall off).
If it weren't for the little exfoliating bits in this bar, I'd love this soap, so if you've got tougher skin, give it a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Discord37
Location: Central, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
Smells yuck
Date:June 3, 2014
This doesn't smell like chocolate. It is an ok soap but I would not buy it again, the smell is not pleasing to me at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hydraelle
Location: Austin
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love the scent of chocolate!
Date:March 25, 2014
I like this soap, it is not very sudsy but it does have granules that seem like poppy seeds. I think they can be felt and can be a little rough. The scent it great, it makes up for any other flaws and I wish it was chocolate-colored as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Very Exfoliating
Date:September 27, 2013
I really enjoy this soap, especially because it's the only exfoliating bar soap that The Body Shop offers. The coconut shell pieces can be a little harsh at times, so I would keep that in mind for sensitive skin. The scent reminds me of what it feels like to be clean, and I agree with other reviewers that it smells like cocoa butter. It's great to give as a gift because the scent is pleasant, unisex, and not too overpowering or in your face. It's great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania Soap
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
soccergranny
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Not heart shaped like the picture!
Date:August 17, 2013
This is a fine soap. It smells nice and gentle on the skin. However, it is not heart shaped as is indicated in some of the pictures. It's confusing because it looks like a regular bar soap on some pages (that is how it comes) but it appears heart shaped in others. As for the soap itself, it's excellent quality for the price, as are all the Body Shop soaps. It's not my favorite but it's nice enough.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chessie
Location: Atlanta
My favorite soap of all time!
Date:March 8, 2013
With a great lather, a luscious scent and exfoliating pieces of coconut shell, the Chocomania Soap has become my favorite soap of all time. I can't imagine a shower without it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gregory
 
Please wait while more information about Gregory is loaded.
Additional information about Gregory could not be loaded.
Posted October 20, 2013
I was quite surprised, and a little bit scared, by how coarse this bar of soap is! It was like washing my skin with a jagged rock. I would never intentionally buy that rough of an exfoliant for my skin! With that said, this bar has to be packed tight with moisturizers because my skin was never irritated directly after the shower, or after several daily uses, which was my main concern. Plus it smells delicious! I probably won't buy it again, though, because I really do not need that level of deep exfoliation on a regular basis.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Chocomania Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
JennR
Location: Monterey, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Nice Lather
Date:February 8, 2013
I like the scent and the lather - felt really smooth and moisturizing when I use it. The one downside was the exfoliating bits. I like exfoliating bits, but these just were too rough for me personally. If there was a variety without the bits, I would definitely want to get it again. But I do like it, I just use it as a hand soap instead of a body soap for now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gratina
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
doesn't smell too chocolatey but...
Date:January 3, 2013
the scent of chocolate isn't too strong, which is okay, but i love the exfoliating little pieces of cocoa in it! a nice little surprise :) it doesn't leave my skin feeling dry afterwards either. overall it's a good purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocomania Soap
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
amandalr
Location: new york city
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:December 20, 2012
I love the smell of this soap and I like the slightly milky lather it leaves on the skin. My only problem is with the the small grains within the soap. I thought they would be nice for a bit of exfoliation, but I found them too abrasive for my skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gnat
Location: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
LOVE IT !
Date:September 21, 2012
I *heart* this soap. =) The scent, exfoliating properties, shape, and size are perfect. I bought a bunch to give as hostess gifts. Everyone raves about them... and I know I've hooked many friends on this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Exfoliate away!
Date:August 2, 2012
I'm a big fan of the whole Chocomania line. This has the same vanilla/amber/cocoa scent but is not quite as strong smelling as the shower gel and body butter. I have fairly delicate skin so I had to use a light hand with this, but I was pleased with how nicely it exfoliated.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kennedy
Location: Visalia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I was pleasantly surprised!
Date:July 4, 2012
I love all of the soaps from The Body Shop but I was somewhat scared to try this one. I had read reviews about other chocolate scented soaps that said they had an unpleasant smell and sometimes stained the skin. I was pleasantly surprised when I used this soap. It doesn't necessarily smell like chocolate but it smells amazing! I will definitely be ordering this again soon!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
fightgurlx
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I LOVE THIS SOAP!
Date:June 23, 2012
I bought this soap because I had used some higher end soaps from Target, but they stopped carrying them and I didn't want to go back to cheap soap. I thought it was oatmeal soap from the color and smell, but I guess I was wrong. I never would have guessed chocolate because it doesn't smell sweet to me. I do think it smells very good. I love the microscrub beads imbedded in the soap. Please never stop making this. I love it. It lathers rich and washes away clean. I even shaved my legs with it instead of using shaving cream. And its so moisturizing for the summer! Best Ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonbon
Location: Green Valley
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Chocomania
Date:May 14, 2012
I love all the chocomania products, probably because I love chocolate. My daughter-in-law gave me the soap and lotion first, and now I'm hooked on the whole line of chocomania.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
minyaelen
Location: Long Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Cocoa is where the heart is
Date:May 13, 2012
I NEVER buy fancy care products for myself; however, after having my 1st baby in December I began realizing I need to pamper myself a lil because life's about to become exhausting. I was looking for soap bars that exfoliate the skin & while searching specialty online stores I came across this cute heart-shape lathering wonder I had to give it a try.
I immediately sought out the nearest Body Shop near my home & bought 4 for myself & another 4 for their gift giving event for Mother's Day, while also becoming a Love Your Body member.
The next time I had my shower...I was sold for life!!! The smell, the exfoliating, lathering was all fantastic!! The following day I went back to the store & bought another 8!!! 4 for myself & another 4 as gifts for my mother for Mother's Day. With this product, I am an absolute lifer!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
onegirltwinboys
Location: Harrison Township
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great soap
Date:May 13, 2012
Love this soap. Recommend this soap.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocomania Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
homeinla
Location: Los Angeles
Fun Gift Idea
Date:May 12, 2012
Gave these as gifts for Mother's Day. Everybody loved them! Love the chocolate smell and the heart shape.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>