Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream

Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
Review 1 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good quality hand cream
Date:October 2, 2012
As a hand cream fanatic, I love many of TBS's lotions, body butters, and creams. I wanted to branch out after reading customer reviews about their Almond Hand & Nail cream. The fragrance is very powdery and not too much like almond. This hand cream blends quickly & evenly into skin without leaving a greasy feeling behind and hands feel moisturized. A friendly warning: DO NOT squeeze the tube from the bottom before you open it or a fair amount of cream will spurt out as soon as you unscrew the cap! I hate wasting hand cream, so I applied a good amount on my hands, then I used the extra on my elbows and legs. Normally, a small dab will do quite well. I enjoy TBS's Wild Rose hand cream and will use that one more often, but Almond is good variety. This product also smells like TBS's shea body lotion as well as their Macadamia Duo Body Butter. If you like the scent of those products, you'll probably like this cream's fragrance as well. Enjoy! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Not to keen on the packaging
Date:July 23, 2014
I don't have any complaints about the lotion it smells amazing and moisturizes as it says, my beef is with the packaging. The lotion comes out on its own and makes such a mess when you just want a little. The tiniest pressure puts this lotion on a squirt fest. I can't wait until The Body Shop changes its tubing, until then I will use up what I have left and wait to purchase more when they change the packaging.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sunny SD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Addicted to Almond!
Date:May 29, 2014
Now I know what an addiction feels like. I cannot get enough of this stuff, I put it on after I wash my hands which is pretty darn often so I run out quickly. My co-workers and random people always come up to me after I put it on and compliment the delicious smell! My once dry and cracked knuckles are now supple and moisturized since I have been using this daily for the last two months. I will use this for as long as it is made. Thanks TBS for an awesome product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ravenna
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Very nice hand cream
Date:April 19, 2014
I really like this hand cream however; the tube is really thin and I already have hole in it. I would definitely recommend this product though, good quality hand cream.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jacksonville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love it!
Date:October 7, 2013
This cream is amazing! I love it. It has a very creamy consistency and a great texture. It is very moisturizing and it smells light and sweet. Not only does it condition your hands, but your nails will even get stronger! This small version is great to pop into your purse, and the large one is great to keep in your drawer at work!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Bloomfield
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
works well but...
Date:March 31, 2013
The cream does the job of softening my hands well. However, after it was on my hands for a few minutes, the smell turned unpleasant and it bothered me. Perhaps it is due to my allergies, but personally I wouldn't buy this cream in almond again (any other scents, sure!).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great Cream For Dry Hands
Date:March 9, 2013
The Almond hand and nail cream was something new I was trying. Granted the scent is overwhelming and it is really tough to place the actual fragrance because it smells like more than almonds but it feels great on the hands and got rid of the dryness. The soap at work leaves your hands dry and irritated but the cream moisturized them back to life and acted like fragranced room oderizer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Moisturizing but Awful Fragrance
Date:December 5, 2012
I purchased the Almond Hand & Nail Cream online when it was on sale without ever testing or sniffing it in person. I regret doing so. Although the cream is very moisturizing and absorbs quickly (I would give it a 4/5 on these two traits), the smell is extremely off-putting. On first whiff, it reminded me of baby oil. On the next whiff, it just smelled rancid. It dries down to a powdery perfume smell that lingers. If you are looking for a hand cream that smells like almonds (a natural or even an artificial almond sort of scent), this is most definitely not it. If you aren't sensitive about fragrances, then this cream is worth trying for its moisturizing ability.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Not so great
Date:November 21, 2012
I bought this hand cream expecting it to work well and smell great. It does neither. The smell is weird and in no way reminds me of almond, almond oil or almond extract. It also does not keep my hands moisturized for longer than a few minutes.
If you have dry skin, this is not the hand cream for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good for normal to dry skin
Date:September 23, 2012
This hand cream is not greasy, but moisturizing. I think it is good for normal to dry skin. It may not creamy enough for very dry hands. It smells nice, too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Deer Lodge,Mt.
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love this!
Date:September 18, 2012
This almond hand & nail cream is the best! I rub it into my nails and cuticles, keeps my nails from drying out. I love this so much that last Christmas, I bought a tube for each of my employees. They it loved too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
great stuff.
Date:June 23, 2012
i'm not entirely sure what this cream is supposed to do for my hands/nails, but it smells really great & my hands feel really smooth/soft! i'm not sure if this cream is supposed to strengthen my nails, but they do break less (or maybe it's in combination with the biotin supplements i take?) ... either way, my nails have been breaking less. i gave this product a low "quality" rating because i dislike the way it is packaged. it's in an aluminum-like tube & the slightest touch makes the cream ooze out.
TIP: squeeze it from top to bottom.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mini Almond Hand & Nail Cream
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes