Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder

Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
76%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
Review 1 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Pretty darn good!
Date:April 13, 2012
Just finished my first treatment of this and I like it, saw lightening in hyperpigmented areas, smoother skin, but I like the Vit. C capsules better! I just love those! To me, they work just as well as this and maybe abit better ( I think it's really preference). This is very light in texture (loved that), not crazy about the scent of this, just was a bit strong. However, you get way more than 10 days worth (great value! ) so refrigerate it to prolong the effect.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
izimijuju
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Wow! Great Product!
Date:April 10, 2012
I just started to use it couple days ago, and the result is pretty obvious. My skin is more smooth, pores are smaller, dark spots are getting lighter. Overall it is a great treatment for dull and uneven skin tone.
I have already recommand this product to my friends. And I hope they will be in stock soon so I can stock more.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicolea
Location: Orange County
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Works great if used generously
Date:December 14, 2011
I had dull skin and hyperpigmentation I wanted to get rid of. I'm only 5 days in and my skin looks and feels great. Very smooth and my brown spots are almost completely gone. I do use this morning and night and use about 15 drops or so per application. I still have half left for my remaining 5 days. Surprised this works so well without any irritation. Wish it came even stronger!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
col9073
Location: MI
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Date:August 22, 2011
I was trying to eliminate some mild hyper pigmentation. The directions say to use this for 10 days and then stop. During the 10 days I noticed an amazing difference!! But as soon as I stopped the color returned. Since you can only use this for 10 days, it was not worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Elliejoon
 
Please wait while more information about Elliejoon is loaded.
Additional information about Elliejoon could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted March 19, 2012
After your hyperpigmentation lightens, you have to use sunblock religiously, otherwise, dark spots will come back.
Customer Avatar
Karadaya
 
Please wait while more information about Karadaya is loaded.
Additional information about Karadaya could not be loaded.
I think it's a 10 day supply
Posted November 28, 2011
The bottle itself only comes with ten days' worth, and after that it expires. So I guess you'd have to keep continuously using it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferB
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
More even skin tone
Date:December 20, 2011
I use this before I go to bed and then I put the Vitamin C serum on. When I wake up I do the same thing. I use it in combination with the entire Vitamin C skin care line. My skin showed improvement in less than a week. Currently now my skin tone is so even I don't use foundation all the time. It's a wonderful product and the best line out there. My skin is soft and more even toned than it has ever been. Also, I have combination oily/dry skin. This has been resolved. Occasionally I will use the daily cream in the line if I am going to be spending any time in the sun, but I don't use it daily. So even without the daily moisturizer I have soft hydrated skin. Also, I belive this is the same product at the capsules. I have those as well. The product shown above must be used within 10 days, so I save this for when I go on long trips. I use the capsules when I am at home.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caitlin
Location: New York
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wow!
Date:December 4, 2012
I have been using Ole Henriksen's Truth Serum Collagen Booster, which is lovely, but I really haven't seen a change in the lines around my eyes. After only 3 days of using this product my face and in particular the skin around my eyes is noticeably firmer, smoother and glowing. I am so excited to have found a product that did such wonders! I hope that the Body Shop will make this product for more long term everyday use. This Vitamin C serum keeps its word, you will have radiant, firm skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ruch
Location: Colombo
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Date:September 15, 2012
i used this product as stated on the instructions. it did nothing for me. and i spoke to some other bloggers too and they have also told me that they notised nothing. its very disappointing and a absolute waste of money. i wish there was a money back option. i hope someone from body shop will do something and do some justise to me...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
decluetuRVA
 
Please wait while more information about decluetuRVA is loaded.
Additional information about decluetuRVA could not be loaded.
Posted December 1, 2012
You can return the item for a full refund if you have the receipt.
Customer Avatar
Mollybeejay
 
Please wait while more information about Mollybeejay is loaded.
Additional information about Mollybeejay could not be loaded.
Sorry you were disappointed
Posted September 17, 2012
Ruch, I'm sorry you were disappointed. i am just finishing up my 4th bottle of the radiance powder. I use it about every three -4 months and have had nothing but great results. Every time I use it I get great compliments on my skin. I started using this line last summer and just love it.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martha
Location: Crawfordsville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Date:May 14, 2012
I used the Radiance Powder in combination with the Microdermabrasion and the Cleansing Polish for the 10 days it was recommended, and it was fantastic. I was in a wedding a few days after I used it and everybody kept tell me that I was glowing. It's a great system!! I love all vitamin c products!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfhaselton
Location: Moncks Corner, SC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Stuff!!!
Date:December 19, 2011
I love the way this product makes my face feel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mollybeejay
Location: Largo, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful, Wonderful Product
Date:December 16, 2011
I just love this product. I have used it twice since June and have had wonderful results. My skin is so soft and smooth. I love the look and feel of my skin. This is a great product and gives great results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
siqi
Location: TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
What an amazing product!
Date:March 22, 2011
I really like this product although it is a little expensive. It is really helpful for the dull skin. When I keep using it for one week, my skin became radiance immediately.
It is the best skin care product of the body shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
kanni
Location: New haven
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
No results!!
Date:March 9, 2011
I like most of the body shop products, but when i used this product for 10days as instructed and dint see any results, i feel its not worth at all spending on this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmyM
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brown spots are almost gone
Date:May 15, 2012
I have used other products that say will get rid of the brown spots from the sun/age. The smell is wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoJo18513
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Heaven sent
Date:September 24, 2014
i bought this item to brighten up my skin but it has done wayyyyyy more than that... to my surprise it cleared up my acne. the description never states that it will improve my skin by eliminating my acne break-outs.....but my break-outs has definitely cleared up...i think because of the camu camu that is inside this product why its working so excellent on my acne..When using this product i use my facial cleanser(African black soap for acne) then my green tea facial mist for toning then i use the radiance powder.... when am going out added to my routine i use the vitamin c facial spritz to get a brighter finish....my skin health is through the roof...i love it will purchase again n again n again..please TBS DO NOT DISCONTINUE..
P.S: I highly recommend the Vitamin C line for extra results and even more brighter glowing skin
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milligold
Location: Studio City, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
YOU DISCONTINUED THIS?????
Date:June 23, 2013
Unbelievable! This is without a doubt the BEST thing I have ever used on my skin. My skin looks twenty years younger after using this product. If it was not a good seller, you certainly missed the mark in how it was promoted. Every other facial cream you sell pales in comparison.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lavenderstory
Location: Tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY YOU DISCONTINUE THIS...
Date:May 1, 2013
I do not really often write review on products since most skin products just don't work in the sense that it might help maintain my skin look but barely improves it. I tried a whole bunch of TBS products when I was younger, almost in every line, and they helped clear the skin and maybe kept a refresh look BUT in terms of MAKING YOUR SKIN REALLY GLOW, they didn't do that good jobs. HOWEVER, this one WORKS!!! It might be the most expensive product in TBS ever ($28/10days), but apparently it is the most effective one. It just simply evens your skin tone and makes it soft and firm, IMMEDIATELY! I stay up working very often lately due to my crazy work load (god it's the skin killer), and all those expensive skin products just do not really give even a hand on my dull skin. This is the only one that makes me happy about my look now. I understand this product is at TBS' high cost and inconsistent with the spending level of its major target consumers and it might be the reason TBS discontinues this. However, I think the most precious in this industry is the effective product, which you are discontinuing! You can seriously market this product in a better way to attract the women who throw a good money into skincare only in desire for effectiveness and turn it to a money maker or optimize its packaging to reduce the cost, but NOT simply discontinue it...Now seriously, I don't know what to buy from TBS after my twenties. BTW, I'm living in the desert Arizona, the worst place for women skin on the earth, and have this extremely sensitive skin. It still works.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyAnn
Location: MSP
It Works!!!
Date:April 13, 2013
I love this stuff. Makes my skin soft and radiant. Smells great. No complaints at all.
But...I find myself saying this about many Body Shop products lately: I wish it wasn't being discontinued!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissJ84
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Mini treatment
Date:January 15, 2013
Overall.. I love the way this product left my face! It did bright up my skin..and after using it.. I love how soft my skin is. I don't recommend using it past the 15th day.. the solution didn't feel the same. I would buy this product again..maybe for a special occasion. I am looking to buy more of the VitaminC line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Troygirl12
Location: Troy
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Buy the kit
Date:December 17, 2012
This was in the Vitamin C kit I bought in store just last week. I am 39 and while my overall skin condition is good, it has been looking dull and lifeless so I thought I'd give this a try. It really worked - even after one use (of all 3 products). I was skeptical at first but amazed at how much brighter my skin looked.
The only thing I don't like is how this radiance powder feels and smells after it has been on my face for awhile. It feels a bit sticky and uncomfortable. The smell is odd but not terrible or unbearable. I also don't like that the contents only last 10 days. I was only able to use about 60% of the total product before I had to throw it out (apparently, the product loses it's potency/efficacy after 10 days). Maybe I wasn't using enough but it felt like I was using PLENTY. Seems like a waste.
The microdermabrasion stuff and the Vitamin C boost that came with the kit were awesome - no complaints there.
My skin looks amazing without makeup and I love how fresh my skin looks. Even though the radiance powder isn't ideal, I'd still buy these products again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Agebuster
Location: Asheville!
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
good for fighting the saggy skin
Date:October 12, 2012
Good for fighting that less than tight skin condition that comes on with age. Must use twice each day as directed until the bottle is empty. My skin was noticably toned by the end of the 7 days. Let's just wait to see how long this toned and tight feeling lasts!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>