Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion

Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
Review 1 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenbeans
Location: Portland, Maine US
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Great Lotion
Date:August 14, 2013
Love the lotion, love the scent. I do not love the pump. It is so short that when there is a quarter of the bottle left, I have to start using the pump as a scoop. This does not stop me from buying more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicespice
Location: Boston
delightful
Date:March 3, 2013
I really love this lotion. I don't find the scent to smell like bathroom cleaner AT ALL. In fact, it reminds me of lemon drop candies. I wish there was a body spray and eau de toilette in this scent, though it compliments the pink grapefruit and strawberry scents nicely. It may be my new favorite. Yum.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breezee23
Location: Richmond, VA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Nice scent, good quality
Date:February 28, 2013
I like this lotion a lot, it is not heavy like a butter, but is light, hence "whipped." I do really like the scent, it smells like fresh lemons, but is not too strong. The scent isn't very long lasting, though, but overall a nice product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvluv
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Very Nice Lotion
Date:January 13, 2013
I like Lemon scents to smell clean and crisp without smelling like furniture polish. Sweet Lemon Whip does not disappoint. It is divine. The lotion is light but still moisturizing. It's a very nice product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rugirl
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Mmmmm Lemon
Date:August 28, 2012
This lotion is amazing. And I usually dislike lotions, so making myself put some on is a task. You do have to really really like the smell of lemon because it is quiet strong. But that's what I like, so it's perfect for me. What I also like is that it gets absorbed almost immediately leaving skin smooth and moisturized. No greasy residue. It also doesn't turn white as you apply it. I hate with thicker lotions how it takes forever to rub them in until the white disappears. Not with this one. This one is pretty great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
deecaymommy
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Refreshing!
Date:August 14, 2012
This lotion is excellent for summer. Its so light and not sticky or greasy feeling in high heat and humidity. The sweet lemon scent is so refreshing and energizing! Both my boys (ages 5 and 2) love it as well. I use it every day and it feels great!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gggwen
Location: Colorado Springs
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Gamble
Date:July 24, 2012
Took a gamble on this lotion, thought it would be great for summer.... Very happy with it!! Not an over powering smell, can use normal amount to moisturize and enjoy the lovely lemon fragrance. Definitely recommend to others.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
MAHOGANY
Location: LOS ANGELES
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
OVERPRICED
Date:May 15, 2012
LEMONY...YES, SWEET...NO WAY. IT SMELLS TOO MUCH LIKE LEMON COOKING OIL. YUCK!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
luvtoreview
Location: OC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
feels good but not the right scent
Date:May 15, 2012
The lotion has a great hydrating feel without feeling greasy. The problem with this oh so lemony smell is it smells like lysol. I wasnt the only one that noticed it. Nothing wrong with smelling like lysol even if you clean homes for a living but a body lotion that makes you smell like lysol isnt the most delicious scent.. my opinion is pick another scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BostonAJ
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Smells Awesome
Date:May 15, 2012
Sweet lemon is such a great smell. TBS should also have a body spray in this scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Member
Location: Akron
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Ah, the sweet smell of lemon.
Date:May 12, 2012
First, let me say, it was difficult picking a product to review from among those I use. I LOVE them all!!! However, I chose Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion. The fragrance is so real and refreshing, especially after using the hand wash, as well. The fragrance lingers, which is something I look for in products. And yours doesn't disappoint...ever. Between the hand wash and lotion, my hands are very soft. Thank you for this and all your products.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
LunaF
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
It doesn't smell at all
Date:May 12, 2012
I'm use to the mango and grapefruit and this It doesn't smell at all
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denvertwinmommy
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fantastic scent, okay moisture
Date:May 10, 2012
I love lemon scents, and this one does not disappoint. It is a fresh lemon smell, as opposed to the chemically lemon smell in some products.
However, as a lotion this product is very light and doesn't give much moisture. I prefer a lotion to coat my hands, and this one doesn't.
If you are looking for a light moisturizer with a great lemon scent, this is for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kralphie
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Super nice and love the scent!
Date:April 25, 2012
I'm a fan of lemon scents, and this one does not disappoint! I like this much better than the mango version. Will buy this again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Kirkland WA
Gender: Female
Love the lotion, Hate the bottle
Date:April 17, 2012
The scent is perfect for the work place not too strong and very fresh. But upon arrival I was unable to open this bottle. Not only was it very small but now I have to open the lid all the way and dig it out. This is highly irritating and lotion end's up getting it all over my desk.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
firesidegiraffe
 
Please wait while more information about firesidegiraffe is loaded.
Additional information about firesidegiraffe could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
The Body Shop accepts returns/exchanges!
Posted April 19, 2012
If you had brought the bottle back to the store they would have exchanged it for you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLmom4
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Yumm!
Date:April 8, 2012
This lotion smells so good. I love the lemon scent (it's not too lemony) and it's a great medium weight moisturizer. Recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJLove47
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Lemon Whip-Great
Date:February 29, 2012
My first purchase from your company and wasn't sure what to expect but was not disappointed. Great lasting lemon scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yodum
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the Lemoms
Date:February 16, 2012
Next to Satsuma, this is my favorite lotion. The scent is bright and sunny sweet. Leaves me silky. Wish it came with a body splash. That would be ideal!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SeaRose
Location: Portland, Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wonderful!
Date:February 4, 2012
This lotion is my favorite at TBS. Of course, you have to like the smell of lemons, lol. This is a really wonderful, sweet, refreshing smell. My little boys love it too! I do wish TBS would offer it in a large size like the shower gel. I find the small bottles annoying.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:December 16, 2011
i love this lotion! i love all things lemon & this lotion doesn't disappoint. is a bit sticky when i first apply it, but sinks in quickly with no lasting stickiness. smells fresh, clean and makes me happy! i love the lemon body butter also when i want a bit more moisture but still want to enjoy the lemon scent.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>