Product Reviews

Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder

Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
79%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
Review 1 for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brittycat
Location: Canadaland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Pretty
Date:June 14, 2011
I purchased this product in copper. Looks beautiful on, though I found that it is very easy to apply too much, as lots comes out at times and some of the glitter looks kind of chunky on the face (making it seem like there's lots). Sometimes I like to apply blush with my bronzer, but this one I have to be careful with when I do that. It sometimes gives a bit of an orange hue. Fine if it's really sunny out, or if I pair it with the honey bronze lip nectar in coral (the orange lips makes the cheeks look very pretty with the blush/bronze combo and makes the cheeks look less orange), but otherwise orange cheeks isn't always desired. This bronzing/illuminating powder will definitely be a summer staple for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ness
 
Please wait while more information about Ness is loaded.
Additional information about Ness could not be loaded.
Beautiful Bronze
Posted December 28, 2011
I love the honey bronze brilliance powder but the tube is inadequate. It spilled in my make-up bag while travelling. Upon resealing tube, I notice it spilled again. Nothing was left ;-( I love bodyshop products but they should made this tube seal a lot better. Not good for traveling.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mansi
Location: seattle
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Date:August 27, 2014
I like the quality and the effect of this product. However, I don't like the packing. It results in waste of the shimmer. If it is kept straight, the shimmer loses after sometime as there is no product left in the brush. But if it is moved, then a lot of shimmer is wasted and leaves a path, if applied. I would recommend this product as the make up touch
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
SingleMomof3
Location: Montpelier
Body Shop employee: No
Never Again!
Date:February 20, 2014
First, let me say, I LOVE this product in theory! However, For Christmas I decided to purchase two of these glitter wands (I had used a friends and loved it), but the product had changed, there was no longer a button on the end to let the glitter out into the brush, it just free flowed when “necessary.” I am extremely disappointed in this product. I wasted $44.00 on these two items. No only does the glitter come out in large gusts but because of that it goes on very unevenly. Another drawback with these wands is that they come apart when left in a purse or make up bag, which happened to both of mine. These wands are made to unscrew, possibly for refilling purposes (?), but because of that they come apart in your bag and you lose all of the glitter and have a huge mess to clean up! After this happened once, I tried to tape the second one together to ensure this didn’t happen again, but that leaves it so that the brush “sheathe” cannot move up for re-capping when not in use so you end up fighting with the bristles, trying not to damage them getting the cap back on> Eventually I untapped the product and made sure the two pieces were screwed snuggly together, but it made no difference and came apart a short time later anyway. I won't buy this again, very disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathie1971
Location: Sioux Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
Date:March 12, 2013
I have used this product for over 10 years, and it just keeps getting better! It's great to add a little shimmer to your skin, body and hair! I have tried other similar products, but there is really no comparison - for the price and value, this is certainly the best buy! <3
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathrina
Location: Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wow !
Date:May 14, 2012
This honey bronzer is such a great tool for making me look healthy and awake, I could never find the right one for my really pale skin that didn't look too orange, shimmery or dirty.
This one is really fantastic! The color is perfect; a nice light tan & delicated glitter, even indoor places. Looks fresh and natural, blends in perfectly. It's very silky and lightweight. This is hidden gem of a bronzer that does get attention! Glad I finally found it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mindie
Location: Hamburg
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love
Date:May 12, 2012
I love this product. It takes awhile to get used to because it does come out fast & I think it could be a little more affordable but all & all love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BSFan
Location: Texas
Too much glitter
Date:January 15, 2012
It would be perfect, if there wasn't so much GLITTER!!! Can be used only when going out. I needed something I could wear daytime too :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacki
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:December 23, 2011
I was looking for some shimmer/glitter powder that's not too crazy that makes you look like you were done doing arts & crafts. Something subtle and sexy at the same time. This was it! I love it! I bought this for New year's eve and every time I will go out at night.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes