Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Body Mist

Coconut Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Body Mist
Review 1 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ILoveCoconut
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the smell!
Date:November 24, 2013
The smell is great! It's like a sweet suntan lotion, but without the added chemical scents. If you love coconut, you'll love this line. The body mist doesn't last quite as long as the eau de toilette, but it's a good value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
misscatfish
Location: RB
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Smells funny
Date:July 12, 2013
I was so excited to find a pure Coconut line. I ordered Shower cream, spray body lotion, body mist, Beautifying oil and lip butter. The lotion is ok. Leaves my skin soft, but they all have a weird play dough smell. Like cheap dollar items.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
KSBW
Location: Everett
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not what I expected
Date:June 15, 2013
I expected a yummy coconut smell, like the old Tropicana tanning lotion. But this smells weird, it's hard to explain. Kind of fake or soapy. I'm bummed because this was going to be a fun summer scent, but I don't think I'll wear it much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LovePink1986
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Love the coconut :)
Date:June 10, 2013
Smells amazing but I wish it was stronger so it would linger
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danyella
Location: Williamsport, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Yum!
Date:February 15, 2013
I ordered this to go along with the Coconut body butter that I like to use sometimes. It is exactly the same scent and smells great! It's nice to use when you dont want to use perfume for the day. I wish these came in plastic bottles so I could carry it in my purse or work bag.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Winterhart
 
Please wait while more information about Winterhart is loaded.
Additional information about Winterhart could not be loaded.
Light and yummy.
Posted March 5, 2013
This spray compliments the shower cream and the coconut milk lotion. It is a sublet scent and not to sweet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalBeautyIII
Location: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Natural Delicious Coconut Scent
Date:February 10, 2013
I use this in combination with the TBS Vanilla Body Mist during the day and I actually have a bottle of this on my nightstand and mist myself and my pillow at night. I adore the soft scent of NATURAL coconut (not that nasty artificial and overtly sweet coconut that we often smell in other brands of body products). Its totally apparent that this fragrance is naturally-sourced. I am exceptionally sensistive to artificial fragrance: TBS is one of the only stores I can even consider when it comes to fragrance. The fact that I can actually spray this before bed without risking a migraine attack speaks for itself. This coconut scent relaxes me: it is perfectly woody, soft and just sweet enough. THANK YOU for these body mists TBS!!! Please make this mist in your delicious Olive Scent soon!!!! It will sell like hotcakes!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cathy71
Location: Memphis, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect :)
Date:February 10, 2013
The entire line of coconut products is my personal fav. The butter is wonderful for dry, sensitive skin. I had to have this. I was very surprised because generally body mists have such an overwhelming alcohol smell....not this one. Another fabulous product from TBS :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SyntheticElegance
Location: Edmond
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Divine
Date:December 30, 2012
I do not like flowery scents so this product fits my wants. Smells divine and natural unlike other coconut products that smell like alcohol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jraynes
Location: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Great for MEN
Date:December 20, 2012
Guys, this body mist is not just for the ladies, This fresh light mist is a great alt to heavy cologne. Pair it with the coconut body butter and or coconut beautifying oil for a long lasting fresh clean scent all day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lovelit
Location: SoCal
Recommend with a catch
Date:December 9, 2012
This body spray is excellent, however it is quite strong/heavy. I would have prefered something a little lighter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
delaluna
Location: long beach
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
perfect scent of soft coconut
Date:December 5, 2012
this scent is perfectly balanced for daily use without being overwhelming. its light and subtle and i always get compliments when i wear it :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatNess
Location: Ruskin, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love, Love, Love Coconut
Date:October 4, 2012
I am so glad they have a body mist to go with the body butter and body wash. I absolutely love this coconut body mist, just the right balance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assana
Location: Fair Oaks
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Scent of all time!!
Date:September 25, 2012
I was looking everywhere for a pure Coconut body Mist and other coconut scented products it wasn't an easy thing to find, but when I walked into the Body shop and found this Coconut Body Mist along with all of the other Coconut products that The Body shop Carries I fell in love. The Coconut smell is so light and Pleasing which is so amazing for me since I have such a sensitivity to scents (as they usually give me headaches) but these products do not! Not to mention I love the way the products make my skin feel! I am so happy and am a very LOYAL customer!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kimpossible
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the smell
Date:September 18, 2012
I love the smell of coconut. I haven't used this product long so I cannot say much about the long term use. So far so good. It really smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sangychu
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome!
Date:August 28, 2012
I ordered this offline without knowing what it smelled like, but I love coconut scented things and from previous reviews this sounded like something I would like. I love the scent! It's kind of a sweet but fresh and light, sort of airy scent! Even my husband likes it! I find that I can smell it throughout the day, it's stronger right after I put it on and after a few hours it fades to a hint of it, but I can still smell it. I find that layering this item with the beautifying oil and body butter really makes the scent stick and linger all day long. I gave it 5 stars in every category but 4 stars for value. I find that this is worth my money, but it is a small bottle so I wish it were a bit bigger. HOWEVER, I find it is a MUCH better value compared to competitors because of the quality of the product and the ingredients. Overall, I'm totally purchasing this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
redigo
Location: Tacoma, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
LOVE IT
Date:August 18, 2012
Exceeded my expectations. Great, authentic coconut scent, not greasy, makes me feel special when I use it:) Definitely will purchase again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
GBFAN
Location: Long Beach, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:August 3, 2012
I LOVE coconut.. and I used to wear The Body Shops Coconut Perfume Oil back inthe day and I LOOOVED it. I was very sad when they discontinued it. So I was happy to hear that they were coming out with a coconut mist. But sadly, not only does this smelle like a 'stange' coconut, it does not last at all. If you like spraying yourself every five minutes, then it's for you. But if not, then keep searching :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BSGeek
Location: Arlington, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Yum!
Date:August 3, 2012
This is a very nice coconut smell. Just like their coconut butters and washes. It truly is nice. The only problem I have is that it just does not last. I spray it and maybe 30 minutes later, I can't get anyone to smell it on me anymore. I've been bugging my coworkers to smell me and they're as surprised as I am that it doesn't last, considering most reviewers are stating that it's long lasting. I know scents are different on everyone and I usually have a hard time finding scents to develop on me the way they are meant to because I think I have very oily skin. And it's over 100 degrees here in Texas every day and I wonder if that affects scents? This smells exactly like the butter on me, but again, only for a very short time. That makes me remove one star from the rating.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kokopelli784
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome!
Date:July 22, 2012
My favorite product has always been the coconut body butter, but it gets kind of heavy in the summer. Using this body spray lets me get the amazing coconut scent without having to have any cream on my skin! great great great, long lasting scent. You won't be disappointed!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Singac
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Summertime - part 2
Date:July 15, 2012
This is a great scent. I purchased it for my mom, and can't wait to get one of my own. She absolutely LOVED it.....If it's anything like the other coconut products that I've used from TBS, then it's sure to be a hti!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>