Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Body Mist

Coconut Body Mist
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Body Mist
Review 1 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Natural Delicious Coconut Scent
Date:February 10, 2013
I use this in combination with the TBS Vanilla Body Mist during the day and I actually have a bottle of this on my nightstand and mist myself and my pillow at night. I adore the soft scent of NATURAL coconut (not that nasty artificial and overtly sweet coconut that we often smell in other brands of body products). Its totally apparent that this fragrance is naturally-sourced. I am exceptionally sensistive to artificial fragrance: TBS is one of the only stores I can even consider when it comes to fragrance. The fact that I can actually spray this before bed without risking a migraine attack speaks for itself. This coconut scent relaxes me: it is perfectly woody, soft and just sweet enough. THANK YOU for these body mists TBS!!! Please make this mist in your delicious Olive Scent soon!!!! It will sell like hotcakes!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the smell!
Date:November 24, 2013
The smell is great! It's like a sweet suntan lotion, but without the added chemical scents. If you love coconut, you'll love this line. The body mist doesn't last quite as long as the eau de toilette, but it's a good value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fair Oaks
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Scent of all time!!
Date:September 25, 2012
I was looking everywhere for a pure Coconut body Mist and other coconut scented products it wasn't an easy thing to find, but when I walked into the Body shop and found this Coconut Body Mist along with all of the other Coconut products that The Body shop Carries I fell in love. The Coconut smell is so light and Pleasing which is so amazing for me since I have such a sensitivity to scents (as they usually give me headaches) but these products do not! Not to mention I love the way the products make my skin feel! I am so happy and am a very LOYAL customer!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nine Mile Falls
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Summer in a bottle!
Date:July 10, 2012
I love the true to life scent of the coconut lotions & was so happy that the body mist was the same. The scent lasts throughout the day, which is great. Now if they'd just carry coconut shampoo...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
COCONUT HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE!
Date:June 18, 2012
Wow, I just wrote an incredibly long review and accidentally hit the wrong button deleting it all, ooops! Normally I'd just say the heck with it, but I REALLY love this spray and wanted to review it for other customers to know!
To make it as short as possible, this was a bonus I picked up in store the other day, as I had a store credit and due to the buy 1 get 1 50% off promotion I came up $10 short at the cash register, so I decided to treat myself to a bottle of coconut body mist. I had sprayed some on a fragrance card in the store and really loved the scent, of course I wasn't sure how it would smell on my skin, as everyone's body chemistry is a bit different.
I just love the coconut line, I think the scent is wonderful, an almost "raw" coconut scent as opposed to something that smells chemical or saccharine like a pina colada. When I first sprayed this on it had that "raw" coconut scent, but after it dried down for a minute or so it turned a bit sweeter, not too sugary, just right! I had only spritzed myself 3 sprays initially so I went back and sprayed it a few more times (since it's only a body mist it doesn't have the staying power of perfume). I just LOVE the scent!
It's so hot now in the summer and as much as I love to have a fragrance on all the time I don't want to waste my more expensive perfumes around the house, but still I love the aromatheraputic affects of wearing something that smells lovely, and this is it! They're only $12 a bottle (a lovely glass bottle I might add, really nice packaging!) and with all the deals they always have you can get them for less. I'm already chomping at the bit to go back and pick up a bottle of vanilla and shea, they smelled terrific in store too. None of that cheap, alcohol based cloying junk, you know the type you can find a few doors down at another body based mall store! They Body Shop really did a great job on this, I really hope they keep this around for good, I'll be back for another bottle as soon as I run out!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: RB
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Smells funny
Date:July 12, 2013
I was so excited to find a pure Coconut line. I ordered Shower cream, spray body lotion, body mist, Beautifying oil and lip butter. The lotion is ok. Leaves my skin soft, but they all have a weird play dough smell. Like cheap dollar items.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Don't waste your money...
Date:June 18, 2012
I purchased this and the Grapefruit one and was disappointed with both. The smell does not stay on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Temperance, MI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:September 14, 2014
I had never tried the body mist products before. I really loved the scent. It was a pleasant after bath product
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Holly Pond, Alabama
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Smells like paradise
Date:July 21, 2014
Tropical island getaway in a bottle
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wyomissing, pa
Body Shop employee: No
Use with coconut line
Date:June 14, 2014
I use this with my coconut spray lotion and body butter. I also just ordered the perfume oil but haven't received it yet. I like this mist a lot. I spray it before my lotion and after and a few on my clothes. Leaves me smelling fabulous all day! I also spray it on right before bed. I'm seriously addicted to coconut scents and cannot live without smelling like the beach for one second. I highly recommend this product & all the other coconut items!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Everett
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Not what I expected
Date:June 15, 2013
I expected a yummy coconut smell, like the old Tropicana tanning lotion. But this smells weird, it's hard to explain. Kind of fake or soapy. I'm bummed because this was going to be a fun summer scent, but I don't think I'll wear it much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Love the coconut :)
Date:June 10, 2013
Smells amazing but I wish it was stronger so it would linger
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Williamsport, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Yum!
Date:February 15, 2013
I ordered this to go along with the Coconut body butter that I like to use sometimes. It is exactly the same scent and smells great! It's nice to use when you dont want to use perfume for the day. I wish these came in plastic bottles so I could carry it in my purse or work bag.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Winterhart
 
Please wait while more information about Winterhart is loaded.
Additional information about Winterhart could not be loaded.
Light and yummy.
Posted March 5, 2013
This spray compliments the shower cream and the coconut milk lotion. It is a sublet scent and not to sweet.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Memphis, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Perfect :)
Date:February 10, 2013
The entire line of coconut products is my personal fav. The butter is wonderful for dry, sensitive skin. I had to have this. I was very surprised because generally body mists have such an overwhelming alcohol smell....not this one. Another fabulous product from TBS :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Edmond
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Divine
Date:December 30, 2012
I do not like flowery scents so this product fits my wants. Smells divine and natural unlike other coconut products that smell like alcohol.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
Great for MEN
Date:December 20, 2012
Guys, this body mist is not just for the ladies, This fresh light mist is a great alt to heavy cologne. Pair it with the coconut body butter and or coconut beautifying oil for a long lasting fresh clean scent all day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: SoCal
Recommend with a catch
Date:December 9, 2012
This body spray is excellent, however it is quite strong/heavy. I would have prefered something a little lighter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: long beach
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
perfect scent of soft coconut
Date:December 5, 2012
this scent is perfectly balanced for daily use without being overwhelming. its light and subtle and i always get compliments when i wear it :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ruskin, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love, Love, Love Coconut
Date:October 4, 2012
I am so glad they have a body mist to go with the body butter and body wash. I absolutely love this coconut body mist, just the right balance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Body Mist
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love the smell
Date:September 18, 2012
I love the smell of coconut. I haven't used this product long so I cannot say much about the long term use. So far so good. It really smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>