Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moringa Body Scrub

Moringa Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moringa Body Scrub
Review 1 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scientist
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great smell but not so great a scrub
Date:September 18, 2012
This scrub is a very gritty one and doesn't have a high density of the scrubbing particles. It may work with people with softer skins but it does not work very well for a dry and mature skin I have. Three stars for the amazingly refreshing fragrance and that it rinses easily without leaving any greasy feeling build up. Love love the smell. Will want to buy a body butter for the fragrance but I am not going back to the scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
eunise
Location: los ángeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:May 29, 2012
it smells great! body shop products are all amazing! i'm totally in love with every single item that they have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBodyShopJunkie
Location: place, location
Body Shop employee: No
Date:June 10, 2014
I love to buy body scrubs. I only buy TBS scrubs now because of their quality. My favorite has been the coconut body scrub since few months- up until I bought this. I am IN LOVE with the entire moringa line because of the wonderful smell. This scrub works just as great as any other body scrub from the body shop. The only downside is that the scent does not linger after I get out of the shower, but I like following up with the moringa body milk lotion spray so that's not a problem. Its a must-try if you love floral scents.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LillyH
Location: Athens,Georgia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Scrub
Date:April 27, 2014
This was one of the best scrubs i have ever tried its smells great and lingers and makes my skin feel good! will try other scents and this one again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Excellent scrub and amazing scent
Date:January 21, 2014
I love the Morninga scrub and entire line. I stock up when it is on sale. The scrub is just amazing and really does the job exfoliating. It has a consistency you can work with and my skin is much softer after use. Everyone who smells the scent comments on how nice it smells. It is a very uplifting floral scent. Even my daughter loves it and she is exceedingly picky due to allergies.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayulka
Location: Winston-Salem
Body Shop employee: No
Date:July 31, 2013
I love this body scrub. My skin is very smooth after using it. Also, moringa smell stays on my skin for a long time. Great smell, great quality, great result.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StripedCat
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice Change
Date:September 19, 2012
I typically use all the fruit scented scrubs, but bought this one online to try. I love the size of the exfoliants (much better than the Brazil Nut scent). It's easy to scrub your skin soft, and the gritty part easily rinses off. Skin is soft, smooth, and smells nice. I still think the Pink Grapefruit is my favorite scrub, but I would purchase this again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginkgo
Location: Chicago
Nice Fragrance
Date:May 13, 2012
Refreshing smell! Looking forward to using it during the hot summer days too...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franny
Location: Central Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Smells EXCELLENT
Date:May 3, 2012
Always loved the Moringa line. The aroma lasts all day. Goes on easily, rinses easily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nacy
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
wonderful smell
Date:March 16, 2012
I love its smell, and it can clean the skin very well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
grubrednuf
Location: OKC
great scrub
Date:March 1, 2012
a creamy scrub that smells that a fresh picked bouquet!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EMG75
Location: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
YOU'LL LUV YOUR BODY!
Date:November 3, 2011
Moringa body butter, lotion, and scrub are my favorites!!! The texture of the scrub is wonderful and gives your body a lovely makeover while in the shower along with a luscious scent. It's simply the BEST!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krys
Location: Sparks
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Wow does this smell good!
Date:September 20, 2011
I really enjoyed this body scrub, it wasn't too much scrub or too little for me it was just right. Left my skin feeling really moisturized as well and it smells great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daye
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Nice Surprise!
Date:September 8, 2011
I didn't know how Moringa would smell and I was pleasantly surprised at how soft and floral the scent is. The exfoliation is good with a luffa and the scent last a long time. I followed up with the Blueberry butter and the two were heavenly!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jaydee
Location: Rocky Mountains
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best Scrub
Date:April 22, 2011
In my opinion, this is the best scrub that The Body Shop offers. It is creamy and gentle, yet still packs a decent exfoliating punch. It smells floral and tropical and is just a good all around scrub. Goes well with all the other Moringa scented items.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeautyJunkie
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Nice Body Scrub
Date:April 14, 2011
Four stars for the Moringa body scrub. For some reason, it doesn't quite smell the same as the soap or body butter. It's quite effective and works great to exfoliate my skin, I just wish it had the same floral scent as the other Moringa products. During the desert summers, I add a little body oil to this scrub. I use this on my feet too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Addison
Location: Redmond, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Too soft for me
Date:March 22, 2011
I normally use luffa while showering. When I tried this product, I was expecting more scrubbing particles on it to get rid of all those dead cells the luffa didn’t take away. The base is really soft, so it moisturized my skin. I didn’t like the smell that much, I was looking for a not-to-sweet aroma, but this one was the closest I found.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moringa Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tobin
Location: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
refreshing floral scent
Date:March 22, 2011
It makes me feel like spring is just around the corner. Leaves skin smooth and relaxed. I love the scent and generally do not care for floral smells. The content does seem to go fast. Not to use everyday.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Moringa Body Scrub
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Value
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5