Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vanilla Body Butter Duo

Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
Review 1 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nathan
Location: Manvel
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It's Amazing :)
Date:April 19, 2013
The Vanilla Body Butter has the best lathering,moisturizing body butter I have ever tried!! The smell, on the other hand is not a vanilla I imagined. It's more of a clean, perfumey vanilla scent rather than a sweet vanilla scent. But despite the smell I still adore it! I apply it every day in the morning and after I shower. I would totally recommend it to anyone :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyAnn
Location: MSP
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So good!
Date:April 6, 2013
I really, really, really like this body butter - I wish it wasn't being discontinued! Love the option of two moisturization levels, and it smells so good. Especially perfect for the fall and winter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snow22
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the Scent
Date:January 10, 2012
I picked this up simply because it smelled wonderful and I love the two lotion options that the tub gives you. I really only use it to layer over the shea body butter because i like the way the two of them balance out. Works really well, like it a lot!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvBodyShop
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Vanilla Paradise
Date:July 5, 2011
Vanilla is my favorite scent of the body butter duos. It has a wonderful luscious vanilla scent and feels soft and velvety when I put it on my skin. It has a thicker texture on one side of the body butter duo that is used for applying to dry rough skin like on my elbows, knees, hands and feet. The other side is a lighter texture for other parts of my body that are not as dry and need less moisturizing. I love the vanilla body butter duo and it is priced well especially considering that it serves a dual purpose. I would definitely buy this product again and would recommend it to a friend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
kjs3957
Location: Fredericksburg
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Just Okay
Date:November 23, 2011
I don't care for the smell. The "lighter" side moisturizer, which I think is the shinier one, is hard to rub in. They don't lable which moisturizer is which so use commen sense. I should have just bought a tub of dry skin body butter and called it a day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cjdoc
Location: monroe
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good
Date:January 24, 2012
the scent is okay. the performance is good.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikenike
Location: Bronx, NY
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
95% satisfied
Date:January 3, 2013
i just tried it today after a shower.
I love the fragrance. i like the way the lotion part spreads and absorbs into my skin, but i didn't feel moisturized enough.
the parts of my body that i tried the butter portion on felt wonderful and well moisturized. i like the concept of lotion/ butter duo in one; who doesn't like choices. i think the butter portion was more effective for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
JennyM
Location: Nc
Cupcake vanilla
Date:January 2, 2013
This isn't a true vanilla scent (like I was hoping for) but actually a very sweet almost cupcake like vanilla. It smells exactly the same as the vanilla bliss, as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
dmatt
Location: Levittown
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
greasy
Date:November 3, 2012
Both lottions left me feeling greasy. Not enough vanilla for me. More of a baby powder scent with a hint of vanilla. Smelled like something my grandmother wore.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good job on this one!
Date:September 19, 2012
I am always hesitant to buy anything Vanilla scented but this one was very surprising. I really like the light scent to it and it's nice being able to choose between a lighter and a heavier cream because no two days are the same.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dipsey
 
Please wait while more information about Dipsey is loaded.
Additional information about Dipsey could not be loaded.
Love it
Posted November 10, 2012
I love this product. It makes my skin so soft and helps the rough areas especially on my elbows. The vanilla scent is not overbearing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
geese51
Location: chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
No Other Like iT
Date:August 18, 2012
I have tried other body butter creams but they were always to buttery, slippery feeling and laying on top of my skin. This body butter goes right into the skin and my legs and arms
look soft and no signs of dry skin. This body butter last all day but you won't feel it on your skin..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Fluffy Light and Super Rich !
Date:August 6, 2012
This was a great purchase. It's very very very light whipped creme and very very very rich deep creme. They can go it alone or mix it up. Very pleasant surprise. Warm vanilla scent. This creme would be fun gift or guest bath surprise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Hemp Head to Toe Body Care Collection
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulita
Location: Augusta
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Yes!
Date:July 21, 2012
I was hesitant to order the Duo product, but was very pleased with the performance! I love health and beauty items and have spent my life trying every major brand. The Body Shop has the BEST moisturizing body butters by far!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalSC
Location: Hardeeville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great COMBO
Date:June 7, 2012
I love this because of the variety of the two. I use one for dryer skin like my elbows and feet and the other side for my overall skin. This is part of my daily regimen and my skin look beautiful after using this for a couple of days. I live in a humid city and this lotion does NOT make me feel like a grease ball with legs and I still feel moisturized. A great investment!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
1indigodragonfly
Location: Norton Shores
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Luxurious Vanilla!
Date:May 30, 2012
This is a great product -- creamy when you need it and buttery when you don't. They're terrific combined together into a rich lather, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neita
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
This one is a winner!
Date:May 15, 2012
I bought this as a part of a gift set I made for my mom for Christmas and needless to say, she LOVED it! The scent wasn't to strong, it was nice, light and sweet jus the way vanilla should be in beauty products. I used a bit of it myself and it felt so moisturizing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gwen3
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Yummy!
Date:May 14, 2012
I tried a sample of this in the kiosk in the Charlotte airport. My boyfriend said, that smells great! Naturally, as soon as I got home I ordered some...
The fragrance is light and inviting and delicious. The cream part is thick and fluid. The heavier stuff is too heavy, in my opinion, good for rough elbows, though. I would prefer if there was less of that in the tub and more cream. Or maybe I should have just ordered the cream by itself. In any case, I am very happy with my purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phaedrus
Location: Granville, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Vanilla Love!
Date:May 12, 2012
I absolutely LOVE the way this body butter smells! One of the things I have always loved about The Body Shop products is that they never have a made-in-the-laboratory smell (like the competitors!) The vanilla duo is a great example! I work in the healthcare industry and the wearing of fragrances is often discouraged, yet the lightness of the vanilla is something I can put on in the morning and wear comfortably around patients. The way the company has packaged the two formulas in one allows me to apply the lighter to my neck and shoulders, which tend to be more sensitive, and the thicker to other areas like elbows and knees. Both consistencies give me same wonderful scent and having them side-by-side in one container makes it nice to pop into my gym or travel bag, too! Thank you, Body Shop, for making me feel and smell great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abril
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells wonderful
Date:May 12, 2012
I love the feel and smell of vanilla body butter! Its not overpowering and smells like vanilla cake. I love it! The duo part is great too. I usually mix both and it leaves my skin so smooth and soft all day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vanilla Body Butter Duo
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CPFOS
Location: Limon
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Vanilla Body Butter Duo
Date:May 12, 2012
Love this duo body butter. Very fragrant and light for light days and heavier for the colder winter months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>