Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel

Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
Review 1 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellen22
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wonderful Body Wash!!
Date:March 9, 2014
I love all the Body Shop products and find myself stocking up on different scents when there is a big sale. I recently tried the Pink Grapefruit shower gel and it is wonderful!! Smells great and I can even smell it on my skin after I shower. It's light and fruity.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SiberianClover
Location: Bossier City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Smells Good Enough To Eat
Date:December 2, 2013
I absolutely love this shower gel, and I am glad I bought the giant one. The only problem I have with it is the pump design is flimsy. If you push it at an angle even slightly the pump just pops right off. The shower gel itself though is divine. It doesn't dry out my skin or irritate it, and it smells amazing! My husband also loves the smell.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
yesiamhere
Location: Portland
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Cleanest Smell at TBS
Date:November 27, 2013
For someone who doesn't like most scents, grapefruit always smells great and doesn't linger. It's always nice to leave a bathroom smelling fresh like grapefruit that smells natural like this one. These jumbo bottles are also great since it comes with a pump. I've also been able to re-purpose the pump for other things such as my dish soap bottles! With frequent sales it ends up being about the same price as others half its size.
Con: As most clear liquid shower gels do this one has no moisture benefit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hairjunkie
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
In Love!!
Date:January 23, 2013
Their shower gels are my fav. from the bodyshop. Especially the jumbo sizes are such awesome value. They leather great with a loofa. They clean really well without overly drying my dry skin. Best part, the scent is so long lasting. Everytime I get out of the shower, my bathroom smells of "pink grapefruit" many many hours after.
Must have and will definitely repurchase!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MartinsburgFan
Location: Martinsburg
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love It!
Date:September 12, 2012
Because of the bottle size I transferred to a smaller - other product - bottle for use in the shower. My husband commented that he really liked the "energy" soap. When I told him what it was we ordered some for him to take during his travels. As others have said, the fragrance is very energizing and actually makes you smile in the morning! I used to really like the orange fragrances but this is so much better. I now have an ample supply so that I don't run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKDallas
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Love this!
Date:August 16, 2012
Wonderful...the best scent ever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pris
Location: Pasadena, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best fragrance/smell!
Date:July 30, 2012
I absolutely LOVE the smell of this product. I usually use it in the morning to wake me up because it is strong enough to energize your entire day. This product is great because it also doesn't dry out your skin. Enjoy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pitchick
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
I love this stuff
Date:July 26, 2012
I love this bodywash! If this is your first time trying The Body Shop's body wash you will be in for a treat! I was impressed initially with the scent. The scent is the same as the lotion and body butter, so if you only use one or two items the scent will last for hours. The lather is thick and rich and you only need a small amount of product to get nice lather. The body wash feels really good on the skin and rinses off clean with no drying feeling later. I usually follow shower with body butter and my boyfriend is in love with this scent. clean and refreshing like the fruit, it is strong, but gradually fades to a light scent. I promise it will become your favorite too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Fresh scent; great value
Date:July 14, 2012
TBS's Pink Grapefruit is an invigorating shower gel that cleanses well and leaves a pleasant scent on skin - and in the shower/bath. The bonus is the Jumbo size pump container, making this a great value. This is a unisex fragrance. The matching scrub, body lotion, and body butter top this scent off in a wonderful and spa-like way!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
docjoan12
Location: California
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Smells really great!
Date:June 17, 2012
This shower wash is so perfect for summertime. It smells wonderful and does not dry out my skin. I have to be careful because my skin dries out so easily, but this is perfect. I would recommend it to all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jumbo Pink Grapefruit Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigsher
Location: Manchester CT
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
I love pink grapefruit!
Date:June 17, 2012
I can't get enough of this pink grapefruit shower gel! I love the crisp clean scent. It's a great way to start off the day with a citrus-scented wake up call.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.