Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme

Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
Review 1 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Candler Park
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
My skin is sooo happy!
Date:January 12, 2013
I was so nervous about trying the Vitamin C Radiance Programme because all over the net the reviews are 50/50. But I'm more than happy I did because it saved my life, confidence, you name it... The story with my skin is crazy.. Like some kind of bad dream. I can't tell you how much I've tried for years to have happy skin. My sensitive skin would break out or swell from almost anything and would even be painful to the touch. I scowled for advice.. told exfoliating would irritate the skin..certain oils would break out the skin... pull my hair back.. wash day and night but not too much to strip the skin of nutrients! But could not win. Before completely giving up on hope for better skin, I finally bought this product.
1st day was like "oh, how nice..it's gentle...my skin is so smooth." Day 5 I'm like "are the scars really disappearing???" Day 10 I ordered more. And I'm totally ok with the price, not only since I know that it worked for me, but because TBS is supporting families and villages across the globe. Which is another reason I love them so much..
Thanks TBS for all you do!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: woodland hills, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Okay what the heck is this stuff? amazing!
Date:January 23, 2013
Seriously what is in this stuff? Wow. This is the first time in my life that I have stopped wearing foundation since I was like 13 years old. What?! I have no idea what is going on but holy smokes. I bought this kit because I wanted to first try the Vit C skin boost but it was sold out. I got the kit instead. I am still using it daily and let me tell you. Microdermabrasian thing is amazing. I love it. I have little hard bumps below my lower lips but after using this, its smooth. I've already had a facial extraction this year too. This stuff is amazing. I am addicted. I even use it daily (even though u aren't supposed to. I don't much care for the vit C power liquid thing - I don't hate it but I don't see the point. Then the magic of the skin boost. What the heck is this stuff? It's amazing. My blemishes and shine just seem to calm down and literally I'm glowing. I'm no longer embarassed to be seen without my foundation. What a great feeling that is. I've spent lots of money trying different makeups to cover up blemishes, spots, etc and this past year I've focused more on improving my skin rather than trying to hide it. This stuff is so great. I can't wait for another sale so i can stock up on microderm and the skin boost.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Favorite Body Shop Product
Date:September 3, 2013
This has made a great difference in the texture of my skin. It's smoother and blemish free (although I only occasionally break out). The program is very simple and doesn't add much time to my daily morning or night routine. The products last more than 10 days: Powder Mix 4 weeks of 2x daily use, still haven't gone through Microdermabrasion Scrub after 8 weeks (used every 5th day) or the Skin Boost with 2x daily use. I only use a pea size of the scrub and a less than dime size of the Skin Boost. I don't experience any irritation but my skin isn't that sensitive. So far, I've used 2 kits back-to-back. My only complaint is that the Powder Mix is in a clear bottle and susceptible to degradation due to exposure to light. So even though it has lasted me more than 10 days, it is probably less effective.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Wow!
Date:May 13, 2013
I have never bought a product that lived up to the promises as well as this one does. A NOTICABLE difference in skin tone and brightness within a week of use as recommended. Love it, and the bright citrus smell.
I would absolutely recommend to friends.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wonderful stuff.. who would of thought?
Date:March 6, 2013
seriously i never thought such little containers could do so much for my skin... i have fallen in love with the vitamin C line. My skin was quite dull and i had blemishes from previous acne but now they have drastically clear up. I am planning on using a second kit sometime soon. I def have seen a great difference in my skin and i am in love with the booster it makes my skin so soft and smooth! Wonderful stuff TBS! I would love it if you came up with a pineapple line! =)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
4.6 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Webster
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Even Toned
Date:March 2, 2013
I really love how even my skin is now, after the ten day radiance program. The only thing that I have ran out of is the radiance drops and I do not plan on restocking it. Not because it does not deliver results but I am planning on using the Drops of Youth serium since using a sample has majorly improved my acne like nothing else. The microdermabrasion scrub is really nice and flakes off dead skin. I am definitely a fan and will be restocking that once I have run out of it. It's a small bottle, but you only need a very tiny bit to achieve results. The radiance lotion is really nice. I use it as a primer for my fondation or just as is to even out my skin tone. It doesn't leave my face glittery or shimmery like other readers have stated however I only use a pea sized amount of my forehead, one for each cheek, nose, and chin. So maybe I am not using enough for that to happen? Anyways, I might not restock this because I am looking for something that will be a bit more mattifying. Overall, I am happy that I got this kit. The lotion is 27 dollars and you get it plus two others for 22.50. That's an amazing prize for 1 fl oz that usually costs 27. I'm happy with the results and quality of this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Worth it!
Date:February 25, 2013
I bought the kit off the clearance page for $22.50 and I just completed the 10 day program. I love the new smoothness of my skin. The frequent exfoliation definitely gave my whole face a new texture. I'm prone to monthly breakouts even in my 40s, which was well controlled this month. I'm not so sure it would've been worth the original price, but for the price I paid, I'm very pleased with the results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Thisby
 
Please wait while more information about Thisby is loaded.
Additional information about Thisby could not be loaded.
What a change!
Posted July 7, 2013
This is the first skincare product I've purchased that lives up to its promises. I'm especially impressed with how the fine lines around my lips are now almost invisible, but all of my fine lines have improved. My skin's texture is smoother and more radiant. Other products I've tried either don't do what they say or they make me break out. I haven't had any break outs with this product. It smells great and goes on feeling moisturizing rather than greasy. I love this product!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Cotati
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
You look like you're 16!
Date:February 20, 2013
I'm 32 and my skin is starting to experience the disadvantages of aging. My skin was very dull and this seemed like a good way to "jump start" my new skin care regime. I'm on day 6 and my skin is soft, but a little too "moisturised"; it seems the blemishes I had before the program are in a stagnant stage, not healing or getting worse. I would never have written a review if it weren't for the customer who walked up to me today and exclaimed, "You look like you're 16! How do you do it?" He is a high school teacher and sees 16-year olds all day. I admit it was really weird that that was the first thing he said to me, I didn't know how to take it but hey, it's better than looking older! I'm still not sure how I feel about the program but we're our own worst critics so I'm going to go with feeling, and looking, like I'm 16!
 
My Product Recommendations
Nutriganics™ Skin Care Starter Kit
4.9 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Alamogordo
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
This did nothing for me
Date:February 14, 2013
I purchased this product after reading some good reviews online. I am on day 9 of 10 and i notice absolutly nothing. The only good thing about this product is that it smells nice. I have noticed no difference in my skin at all. I usually LOVE Body Shop products but this was a complete disappoitment. I am just glad I got it on sale and also used a coupon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Great product
Date:February 12, 2013
Leaves my face so soft and smooth. I will buy these again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Works for some, not for me.
Date:February 12, 2013
I'm currently on day 8 of the 10 day program, and so far I have definitely not seen the incredible results people are raving about. I like the products because they smell good and make my face very smooth, but they have done nothing to brighten or clear up my skin. The skin booster works really well as a primer though, if you put it on before face make-up everything goes on very well.
However, I just noticed a few days ago that I have tiny bumps all over my face. They are only visible in really bright natural light, but I've seen other reviews that say the same thing and I've never noticed them before which leads me to believe they are because of this system.
The only reason why I am giving it as high a review as I am is because I got a REALLY good deal. First off, I had a coupon code for ten dollars off any purchase, so I paid about twelve dollars for the product before tax and shipping. But then when the package arrived, I discovered that I was sent 4 kits! I checked my card and I was only charged for the one. Not sure if it was just a fluke or if they are sending it out like that to everyone, but that definitely made it worth the price. I'll most likely give away the other kits to friends in hopes they will have better results.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Incredible Radiance! Perfect for winter
Date:February 9, 2013
Serum is perfect for winter; moisturizing without oiliness; provides a smooth, moisturized yet matte finish. My skin is so incredibly glowing and radiant; moreso than it has EVER been, especially in the wintertime. The Serum/Powder is very cool; cool that it is self-mix: while granted, it must be used only for 10 days after initial mixing and opening, I must say it is PERFECT for post-travel (esp. after long flights) as it replenishes, rehydrates and makes skin (facial and neck area) exceptionally radiant. The mini sample of Microdermabrasion is great; you only need to use it about twice per month anyway!Thanks TBS!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: MASSACHUSETTS
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love vit c radiance program
Date:February 7, 2013
It comes with a small microdermabrasion scrub that is the best scrub I ever used makes your face feel clean. The powder mix is unbelievable. It brightens your face beautifully. I can't live without the skin boost. It is the best primer I ever used. Also helps to brighten the face. I love all of the vitamin C products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Super smooth
Date:February 7, 2013
The microdermabrasion is full of microscrubbers. It may feel harsh but skin becomes really smooth. The powder mix is a version of a very pricey product from other dermatological skincare lines. I actually give a big kudos to TBS for bringing these kind of products to customers at affordable prices. After mixing the powder in the serum, there does seem like there's a lot...but you know what? ...I but it on my acne scars on my face and other parts of my body (back of my upper arms, old scars on my shins). I try to monitor how much I use daily so I can use all in the 10day time period. It's been 6 days already and I see a difference in texture and color of my discolorations. I use the Vit C daily moisturizer with SPF30 during the day. This is the best suncreen moisturizer I've seen...sheer and light and does not have a whitish film the way some other daily moisturizers with SPF have. In the evening I use the Moisture White moisturizer. It also has vitamin C and keeps my skin hydrated. The boost is amazing and skin is just ridiculously super smooth :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Smooth Skin!
Date:February 4, 2013
Great results from the very first use. My skin was soft, smooth, and my complexion was nicely evened out. I have very sensitive skin, so I was worried that this regimen would be too harsh, but after the first 2 days when there was some tingling, my skin was gorgeous! I used it with the Natrulift moisturizers which are great for old, dry skin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New jersy
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My skin loved it the best
Date:September 25, 2012
Best purchase... Infact I loved all vitamin -c products. My skin feels renewed. It almost took away my tan and pigmentation too. I was also complimented many a times. Thanks a ton body shop..I love these products for they are so natural .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Facial Radiance Programme
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
best beauty maintenance
Date:September 15, 2012
I've been using TBS Vitamin C for years. I use Vitamin C radiance programme (with the exception of the microdermabrasion) twice a day almost everyday. My skin looks young, radiant, and healthy. I've had laser done on my face to get rid off my discolorations and freckles; however, I use the Vitamin C regimen for maintenance.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.