Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Concealer

Concealer
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Concealer
Review 1 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grneyes
Location: Willingboro
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fabulous
Date:June 19, 2012
I have dry skin, but this concealer is one of the best I've found. It covers quickly and with little or no extra effort. It works great and easy with my foundation. My main problem is they never have it in stock.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishFreckledSongbird
Location: Crystal, ND
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Concealer
Date:November 26, 2012
I have very dark circles under my eyes and have tried many concealers. Some would just clump from my moisterizer others just disappeared! This works great. I have tried many kinds as I'm 56 and this is the best. Worth having to buy the big sharpener for it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MakeupLover
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fabulous concealer
Date:December 17, 2011
I'm really glad I bought this concealer. Got a great sale so I tried it and I can vouch that it works well. I have sensitive skin and it tends to break out in red blotches sometimes. This concealer goes on smoothly and covers the blotches and blemishes really well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Aloe Starter Kit
4.8 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kayd
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
concealer
Date:August 11, 2011
I wish you would bring back the creamy, twist up version. I use it under my eyes and the pencil is too hard on the skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kitten
 
Please wait while more information about Kitten is loaded.
Additional information about Kitten could not be loaded.
concealer
Posted October 3, 2011
Please bring back the creamy, twist up concealer. For the past 2 months, I've been checking the website hoping it was temporarily out of stock. I am almost out and don't want to buy any other brand. HELP!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Concealer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
J777
Location: S
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great concealer
Date:July 8, 2011
I like this concealer. It covers well, but if you don't have a brush, using it under your eyes will be difficult because it's not very creamy.
The only negative: The pencil sharpener for this is a must! The concealer doesn't fit regular-sized pencil sharpeners, so you have to buy the one from the Body Shop! I've been sharpening mine with scissors...haha
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ehcassie
Location: Springfield, Missouri
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Too Dry
Date:August 7, 2014
I liked the idea of a concealer pencil, but sadly this fell short for me. The tone is good, but the pencil doesn't work well on my dry skin. It's difficult to blend and often looks too chalky. I prefer a liquid concealer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
paddington
Location: Sacramento, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great texture
Date:June 12, 2014
This pencil has a nice dry texture that doesn't sit in the creases under your eye. It conceals very well and is easy to blend. Lasts a long time because it's not a soft pencil. My new go to concealer, I just bought two to stock up. You do need the special sharpener, it's fatter than a normal fat pencil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classactbags
Location: Stuart
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love it but.........
Date:March 5, 2014
I didn't purchase the sharpener at the time. As others have stated, you have to purchase the sharpener from the BS because there are no others out there. Unfortunately, now it is out of stock online and who knows when I will be able to get it. I am not happy about this, I think that if the sharpener is required then it should be sold with the product in the first place. What is the use of having a great product and not being able to use it. :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MissJHM
 
Please wait while more information about MissJHM is loaded.
Additional information about MissJHM could not be loaded.
Just wanted to help you with the sharpener...
Posted March 10, 2014
If you haven't bought the sharpener yet, I've been using a pencil sharpener from Nars for this product. Nars sharpener has two slot for different thickness of pencil and it has removable part that allows you to use bigger pencil like this concealer. It's only $6 and I think it's a lot cheaper than TBS sharpener and you can use regular size and bigger size pencil. I hope it helped you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
holly72
Location: Valparaiso, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great concealer!
Date:June 7, 2013
I have incredibly sensitive skin and can easily end up with contact dermatitis from the wrong product. This concealer doesn't cause me any skin problems.
This concealer hides dark circles very well, it doesn't cake and looks natural. Applies easily. I have combo dry/oily skin and it works great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
greengirl7
Location: Dallas
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful product!
Date:June 2, 2013
My skin is very sensitive and can be prone to breakouts with the wrong products. I have had difficulty finding a concealer that actually works and doesn't cause blemishes. This one is amazing! It works well with my sensitive skin and actually conceals like it is supposed to!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
somebiddie
Location: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Blown away
Date:April 24, 2013
I just bought this recently and I am really picky about concealers, but I was happily surprised and then I thought, "I love TBS." I usually use the Clinique advanced concealer, which is great, but I ran out recently, and decided to give this a try. It's great! Very nice to blend and although it is a solid, it works well with the TBS oil-free liquid foundation. The coverage lasts all day for me, and the pencil is huge! I just bought the pencil sharpener, so I'd recommend getting that along with the pencil.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great concealer for dark circles!
Date:April 18, 2013
I have really bad dark circles, and this concealer works better than anything else I've tried so far. It covers perfectly!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
judyv
Location: elizabethton
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Concealer
Date:March 15, 2013
I am very dark under my eyes which I inherited from my ancestors. This is one of, if not the best concealer I have found for the money. It goes on easily and takes very little time to apply. And believe me, I have used a lot of them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiggrr
Location: Kodiak
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love this!
Date:November 18, 2012
Like the other lady, I love this product as well! Please keep this around. Make up has always felt like a death mask on my face - with this, I don't have that feeling and I don't wear a lot of make up. My only regret is that it runs out too quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweets
Location: Knoxville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
My favorite concealer!
Date:November 8, 2012
I was worried because I haven't seen it online for a while. So happy to see it might be back. (currently out of stock) This works great, goes on smooth, doesn't cake under powder, least wasteful packaging, and last for a while making it sooo worth the price. On days that I don't have time for the whole shebang, a little moisturizer, this and set it with powder, eye liner and mascara and I have that fresh put together look in no time! Please please keep this one around! Don't let it disappear!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
kellbell440
Location: Rochester
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Very dry!
Date:May 31, 2012
Let me start out by saying I have extremely dry skin, so maybe my moisturizer is the problem here, not the makeup. I use this pencil as a blemish cover-up here and there, or to hide redness. It goes on perfectly over those spots in the morning before work. By mid-afternoon, it's flaking off my face and looks cakey in those spots. I have to touch up often. I have tried rubbing the pencil on my fingertip and blending with a bit of moisturizer for a more creamy finish, but it will still dry out during the day. Overall, it's a good product to keep in your purse for those zits that pop up randomly but I think I'd appreciate a more creamy product. This one's very dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
lori135
Location: NY
Age: 35 - 39
please bring back the twist tube version
Date:May 31, 2012
This pencil concealer is difficult to blend and I don't like to lug around a bulky sharpener (not good when trying to minimize the number of items in my travel kit). For years I've used the twist up tube version called Flawless Skin Protecting Concealer, which is still available and a bestseller in the UK (check out the UK online store). PLEASE PLEASE bring it back to the USA.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Concealer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deeya
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Okay Concealer
Date:May 13, 2012
At first worked great in covering my acne spots and such. but when i used it for my dark circles it set into my fine lines and wasn't very hydrating. this product went back to the store. :/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DebbyNBH
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great concealer for problem eyes
Date:May 12, 2012
I had been using the tea tree concealer for many years, but it was making the skin under my eyes appear thin and crepe papery. Drugstore brands are too watery after using this product. The salesclerk suggested I switch to this and I have seen a great improvement.in how I look. It goes on very easily and it does a great job blending in with my makeup.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Concealer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highblueeyes
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Concealer
Date:May 12, 2012
This goes on so smooth and covers any imperfections! I use it as a concealer around my lips also when wearing red lipstick so it doesn't bleed! Fits in purse too for any touch ups! Great buy!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>