Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania Lip Butter

Chocomania Lip Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
81%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania Lip Butter
Review 1 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Akron
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Good, but not great
Date:November 27, 2013
I was looking to replace my empty tub of CO Bigelow 100% Cocoa Butter lip butter and I found this. I bite and lick my lips like crazy, add that to being outside in the sun or harsh cold conditions and my lips are raw. I am trying to get them healthy again and ran out of my old lip butter only to find that it isn't made anymore. After looking around and reading ingrediants I decided to try this one. I bought 2 of these and 1 of the Honeymania. The Chocomania smells good and goes on like a smooth balm, not really a butter. It lasts a good while but here is the downside - when I put it on it looks like I am wearing white lipstick. Not cool. This will be a strictly at home lip butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ann Arbor
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great smell, average performance
Date:November 19, 2014
The smell is perfect and rich. However, it didn't work great for me. When I put it on, it leaves a subtle white cast on my lips. Also, it seemed like it only stayed on for 5 minutes until I felt like it needed to be re-applied. I didn't notice a significant difference in the moisture of my lips, but it was still good enough that I'm curious to try other TBS lip butters and see if I can find a better one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Downers Grove, IL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Best Relief After Illness
Date:September 7, 2014
This lip butter was given to be by a healthcare provider while i was recovering from radiation. It saved my lips after being and really restored my confidence quickly because my lips healed and were restored. Works better than anything!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albany, -NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Great stuff
Date:September 1, 2014
Great smell. Nice and creamy. Make sure you do not use it on your lips as it tastes pretty bad.
Awesome hydration even on my feet. I ordered one and then an other then an other...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore. MD
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Love this balm
Date:July 9, 2014
I couldn't believe how actually chocolate-y this is. Love this product!! Great for your lips and the aroma is amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Californa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Average product
Date:June 28, 2014
This is a okay product. It smells good but taste awful. It does not moisturize your lips for longer period of time, so u need to reapply very often. It looks like u have applied a white lipstick. I will not be buying it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Alachua
Body Shop employee: No
Date:June 18, 2014
This product is not worth the money. Since the size is so small I got to use it 3 times before it was all gone. It's like a sample size item.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Must Have!
Date:June 17, 2014
This product is now a must have for me. I had always been curious to try the Chocomania line, but been nervous as the chances of getting an authentic chocolate smell/taste in a body care item is slim. Well, I finally took a trip to my local Body shop and got to smell a few items I had been wanted to smell before buying. THIS IS HEAVEN! I smelled the lotion first and about died right there, and as I was paying for that say the lip butter and smelled it and had to have it. It is always with me, I reapply it multiple times a day, even though I don't need to as it makes my lips so very soft, I just like opening the lid and sniffing it, and then while it's open might as well put some more on. I have since order more to keep hand as back up when my current is gone. I just can't rave about this line enough.. never ever get ride of it. !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
Terrible Taste
Date:April 18, 2014
It does its job but don't get any in your mouth by accident. The taste is rancid. Other than that it smells great, and keeps your lips moisturized.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Buffalo, New York
Body Shop employee: No
extra shot of chocolate
Date:April 6, 2014
I love THIS PRODUCT SOOOO MUCH
This product does not have any particular flavors,
but the scent is just amazing!
However, I don't think Shea butter is melted well enough....
because I sometimes find some chunks of Shea butters
overall I love it...
When I want to eat chocolate, I just put this on and enjoy the scent.
I use the every night before I go to bed.
Every morning, I wake up with this amazing scent.
This product is just fabulous!
Just don't buy this in-store
because it can be little pricy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Noblesville
Body Shop employee: No
No flavor
Date:February 18, 2014
After, reading several reviews and feeling desperate to try new products I ordered this lip butter and a few others online. I was looking for a great-tasting, moisturizer. The taste isn't terrible, however, it does not resemble chocolate. It tastes more like wax. I had higher expectations for this product along with the shea and honeymania lip butters as well. I will not buy these again, but I will repurchase the lippy balms and sticks:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: P-town
Body Shop employee: No
HOLY GRAIL Lip Product!
Date:January 14, 2014
I am new to Chocomania, and although I had a little snag with my order, I am so in love with these products. The lip butter is AMAZING. No seriously. My only complaint is it's a little chunky, but I find that when I warm up the product on my lips or finger, the chunks melt (so maybe it's just from the cold here?) and then it's super creamy and smooth, like milk chocolate. I LOVE using this before bed and I think I'm addicted. It smells like Heaven. The chocolate scent is not artificial smelling, which I like. It smells like a rich bar of milk chocolate. I only wish I could eat it :)
Here's my recipe for the best shower EVER: Wash with Chocomania body wash, follow with the scrub, then the oil (all in the shower). Then get out, towel dry, and apply the lotion or body butter (or both) depending on skin dryness. I don't own the EDT (although I can imagine it's nice) but I top off with a few sprays of Chocolovers perfume by Aquolina and I am in HEAVEN!!! And don't forget the lip butter!! Yummy!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 45 - 49
Best Balm Ever
Date:September 3, 2013
This lip balm really healed my chapped bleeding lips. I fly every week and end up with severely chapped lips easily. I have many allergies and sensitivities so my choices are slim. This balm immediately relieved my chapped lips from the pain and discomfort. In 24 hours the chapped patches were gone and soft moist lips returned. I have since been using this nightly and when I fly. I no longer suffer from the pain and embarrassment. It is a BALM so it is not meant to be long lasting like lip gloss or lip stick. It is like a healing ointment. A little goes a long way. The scent is divine and the taste is like eating cocoa beans. Not too sweet, but luscious enough to make me smile. Please TBS, do not change a thing!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Amazing Smell
Date:July 31, 2013
This lip butter smells amazing. The only downside is that your lips won't stay moisturized for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Marshall
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Could eat it!
Date:April 5, 2013
I absolutely love this! The smell is wonderful, I find myself reapplying just so I can smell it :) Like other reviewers I did accidentally get a bit on my tongue and it does have a bitter taste but this doesn't bother me, I don't make it a habit to eat my lip balm. It does a fabulous job of moisturizing my lips . I did notice it seems to absorb in fairly quickly so it does require reapplication more often.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:January 19, 2013
You get a lot of product for the price, but this feels very thin on your lips so it doesn't last that long. i bought this because I'm in love with the Chocomania body butter scent but sadly this doesn't smell exactly the same, so I was slightly disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocomania Lip Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sunnyvale,CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
lovely smell
Date:January 9, 2013
It smells heavenly of chocolate . Not very moisturizing as it claims but i am hooked to it .
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Chocomania Lip Butter
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Would recommend? Yes