Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub

Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.217 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
87%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awful smell, not rough enough...
Date:November 11, 2013
I bought this on sale as soon as I saw it - I was so excited about the scent description and the jar it comes in (I reuse everything I buy new). Smelling it right out of the jar is...ok...but once it's in my hands, ready to scrub onto my skin, there's a medicinal/clinical (almost like lice shampoo) smell to it. I might have been able to get past the smell, but the "scrub" aspect of it wasn't very "scrubby" - there was too much gel/wash and not enough pumice, so it wasn't even effective. I'm using it up to reuse the container and get it out of my shower, but I will definitely not repurchase. I'm a fan of earthy, strong fragrance, so I'm surprised how off-putting this was for me. I strongly recommend smelling this in person before buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Streamwood
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works Great
Date:July 24, 2012
I use this daily to exfoliate my legs. I think it smells great and it is not too intense. Sometimes scrubs end up making you lose sensation in your hands because they are so extreme, not this one. I would definitely recommend this product. I agree with the other reviewer's that the jar is very cute. I plan on using it to hold hair-ties once it is empty.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Kaneohe, hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the line, scent
Date:January 13, 2012
sorry to see the moroccan line go. is my favorite Prefer the finer salt scrub in the African spa but this is also nice. Love the scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Santa Clarita
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Scent
Date:July 5, 2011
I bought this as a gift and they loved it! I personally love the argan oil scent and from what I hear the product works great! It is a little pricey but if you can get it on sale I would reccommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product
Date:April 28, 2011
Exfoliates nicely without being rough and leaves your skin feeling nice and smooth. My favorite part about it though is the scent, which is HEAVENLY. Ever since trying an olive-scented product in France, I've been unable to find something similar--even the olive body butter, due, I guess, to not being based on black olives, wasn't the same. But this leaves your skin with that amazingly deep, clean, delicious scent; I couldn't be happier!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I like it!
Date:March 22, 2011
This product has quite an interesting warm exotic smell.
I would hardly call it a scrub because of its very soft texture, but it works: my skin feels so smooth!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Searcy
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Smells Awful
Date:June 23, 2011
This scrub smells like boxed hair dye. It also doesn't work very well. I could make a better scrub at home.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: washington DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
work well
Date:January 3, 2012
it works to me and make my skin smooth than before, but i don't like the smell
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Middlesex
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Love the Moroccan Line!
Date:July 31, 2013
I love this scrub! It is my go to rather than the other scrubs. It always leaves my legs fresh & clean. It is not an overpowering, cloying scent. I buy this when on sale or I have Body Shop points. I also use the jar afterwards for jewelry, cotton eye makeup remover pad, change... it's a plus. I will be deeply upset if this line is discontinued! I love the Moroccan body lotion & cologne that are usually sold with this. It may be a bit over-priced but if you catch it on sale, it is worth every penny! Please Body Shop - do NOT discontinue. At the very least, make it summer seasonal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: KC
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Lucky buy 2
Date:August 14, 2012
Bought this item at sale price $8.00
Smell great, feels great after shower.
Will buy again, if available at $8.00 again!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Quite Cute Jar
Date:January 24, 2012
Love the jar that this scrub comes in, whenever I run out of scrub, I will definitely reuse it - so I feel that this is a two-in-one purchase, as the product keeps giving even after it's run out. Smells divine, and great for home-spa experience.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great value....
Date:January 18, 2012
Purchased this item on sale since I have wanted to try the Spa line. Love it, definitely will buy again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Exotic
Date:January 17, 2012
I am very pleased with this scrub - it gently exfoliates while moisturizing the body. I bought it along with the Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Argan Oil & Orange Blossom Body Souffle which has a heavenly scent. I hope that The Body Shop will continue to offer these products. They are simply wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New york
Gender: Female
Works in 2 ways
Date:January 14, 2012
This is one of my favorite Body Shop Purchases so I always pick some up when it's on sale. It exfoliates and moisturizers at the same time. It's quick to use in the shower. The mild abrasivness is just enough. I love It.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:January 2, 2012
At first glance this product may have a "funny" smell. I tried it and LOVE IT! It has a very mild spice/orange smell. I am glad I tried it during the 3 for $10 each sale. Too bad they are discontinuing it- I will have to stock up now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Hated it!!
Date:December 18, 2011
I was excited to give this a try because I LOVE body scrubs..I've heard such wonderful reviews about argan oil, so I was anxious to try this one out. My first thought when using it was ewwww, it smells...and then it did not leave my skin silky smooth. Thumbs down...I gave it away!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Danville, ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
One of my favorites
Date:December 10, 2011
I love all of their products but thismorocco Oil scub is one ov my favorites. It leaves your skin so smooth and makes me feel good and clean.. AlthOugh it is a littl bit pricy.. I always grab the chance if they're on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Fantastic Product
Date:November 4, 2011
I love using this scrub with a Hammam glove. It makes my skin feel revived.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Granger, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Luxurious!
Date:July 28, 2011
This is a subtle exfolient. It works to make your skin feel lovely & the scent is different, but exotic & makes you feel like you're at a spa. I really love this & will buy it again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Morocco Black Olive & Argan Oil Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Pensacola
Not bad
Date:May 25, 2011
I've had better but I've also had worse. I don't think I would pay the full price for this but on sale, it's pretty good. It seems a bit small but maybe that's just how it's packaged. All in all, I'm glad that I bought it but it's just okay. My skin feels about the same as it does when I use any of the other scrubs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>