Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Lip Care

Hemp Lip Care
Average Customer Rating:
4.866 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (67 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
99%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Lip Care
Review 1 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Daily
favorite lip balm
Date:March 28, 2013
I had really mixed feelings when I first purchased this. The reviews are phenomenal for this product, and I was surprised when I opened it and there was such a strong smell emanating from it. It smells very herbal (of course) but from the way the reviews sounded, I thought it would be much more subtle. It just took some getting used to, because I barely notice the smell anymore, and it's actually grown on me. I like how thick the texture goes on my lips, and I use this all the time. I'm a huge fan! This might be the first lip balm I actually entirely go through, and I will definitely be repurchasing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nadja
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Delicious and fast acting
Date:March 27, 2013
It's delicious and fast acting! What more can I say? I had really dried out lips the first day I tried this out and this smoothed them over so quickly after I put it on. My lips felt plump and full of moisture. I looove the subtle scent as well, it reminds me of the bergamot in Earl Grey tea but it must be one of the oils in the formula. It's great! I wish the hemp body wash smelled more like this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cakemimic
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My new favourite chapstick.
Date:March 27, 2013
I bought this right after I had the flu and my nose and lips were red and sore and awful. I was out at the mall and had forgotten to bring my chapstick with me, so I bought this one. And wow.
It goes on smooth and feels light and creamy, rather than feeling oily and gross. The smell isn't for everyone, but I love it- it's soft and herbal. It's not as overpowering as the menthol stuff I used to use.
And best of all, it's the most soothing, moisturizing chapstick I've tried yet! My super chapped lips felt better immediately and healed up really quickly.
Even my husband, who hates chapstick and usually refuses to give me kisses when I'm wearing it, likes this stuff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CWILL
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Lip Heaven
Date:March 26, 2013
Best lip balm EVER!! Have tried almost everything out there and am so glad I happened on this one. Moisturizes like nobody's business and is sooooo long lasting. Thought I would not like the scent/smell, but was pleasantly surprised. A bit pricey, so back up the truck when its on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllieTNH
Location: St. Charles
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Best ever.
Date:February 23, 2013
No lip balm does its job better than this one. This is an absolute must have for me, I always have one on hand.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LanaW
Location: Occoquan, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Hemp Lip Protector
Date:February 7, 2013
This is wondrful and does well to your lips. Wonderful!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sofie
Location: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The bf product
Date:January 21, 2013
I like glossy fruity chapsticks so I wasn't the biggest fan of this product but my bf LOVES this stuff so I keep buying it for him. I wasn't the biggest fan of the smell but now I don't mind it so much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nonameslob
Location: Newark, DE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not All It's Hyped to Be
Date:January 9, 2013
I bought this after reading some great reviews and a wonderful experience with the hemp hand protector.
Unfortunately, I haven't found this to be any better than the typical drug store lip balms. I find that I have to put it on often, and it doesn't leave my lips feeling very moisturized. It actually makes me feel like I need to put more and more and more on. And it still doesn't give me that nice juicy lip feeling I want.
On sale, it was worth a shot, but I won't be purchasing again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
marsmaiden
Location: vero beach
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Most Moisturizing Balm EVER!!
Date:December 29, 2012
I originally bought this for my husband. His lips get so dry that they crack open on the sides! Well after just a FEW days his lips were healed! So I gave it a try. (my lips are dry and I brush them with my toothbrush to exfoliate them.) This balm is the BOMB! Seriously great moisture, without any wax, nothing sticky, just plain moist lips. The flavor is not weird, a little hint of lime. Really unisex, I wear it underneath my lip gloss. It is matte so my husband loves it. The best money I have ever spent!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finrod
Location: gardendale
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
almost the best lip protector ever
Date:December 17, 2012
If you know this brand Uriage, which is french brand,
and like their lip protector,
try TBS's Hemp lip protector.
It works same or even better with cheaper price.
Actually I recently re-ordered this
and my husband took this from me.
Do I need to say more?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
elicious
Location: tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
best lip product for very dry lips
Date:December 14, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
surlyQ
Location: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
the (lip) bomb!
Date:December 6, 2012
I have been a lip balm addict since I was a kid, and this is far and away the BEST lip balm I have ever used. I don't care that it is several times more expensive than drugstore lip balm. I have been using it for the past few years, and I won't use anything else. It goes on smooth and doesn't have that weird chemically undertone that you can taste with other lip balms. It really moisturizes and protects. When I first tried it I was afraid it might have the earthy smell of some of the other hemp products, but it really has no smell that I can discern. Definitely worth the money!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mel13
Location: Simi valley, California
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
best lip protector EVER!!!
Date:October 12, 2012
My lips are very sensitive and i am prone to cold sores when i get sick and they get very dry during the summer and winter, i tried every chap stick, lip bomb, and lip scrubs. This product is amazing! i use this product after i brush my teeth in the morning and i don't need to use it after that the moisture stays in all day and i do it at night to before i go to bed. My lips also feel fuller and they don't look glossy, they look natural! thank you body shop :)!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyFett
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Relief at last!
Date:September 18, 2012
I went through a period of several months where my lips were constantly dry and chapped. No lip balm or chap stick helped...then I went to the Body Shop! Should've gone there first! They recommended Hemp Lip Protector as well as the Lip Scuff and my lips have never had it so good!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TottieL
Location: Wake Forest NC
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
My Favorite Lip Protector
Date:September 18, 2012
I have tried and bought numerous amounts of lip balms. The Hemp Lip Protector is, by far, the best one I have ever used. I apply it before going to bed at night and it begins to soften almost instantaneously. In the winter I rarely have overly dried lips anymore thanks to this wonderful product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
schen
Location: Madison
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great choice for lip care!
Date:August 26, 2012
I felt really good with it applied on my lips, not too heavy but definitely moisture enough to avoid dryness. Great choice for the coming fall if you have same problem as I do!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dyl2
Location: Medina
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
The Best Lip Balm
Date:August 19, 2012
My lips are usually soooooo dry it's crazy I defiantly have a huge stash of lip products and while then work in the same breath they don't. I bought this on a whim and its the first lip balm that truly works wonders. My first use left my lips with nearly no dead peeling skin, much smoother and less deep lines, and a soft and soothed feeling. Also it lasts a pretty long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
GREAT-FINALLY A PERFECT LIP BALM!!
Date:August 4, 2012
My lips were really chapped then I tried this after countless others and in "one day my lips were soft non chapped. Yes, one day! Very effective- family friendly. You have to get this if you have lip trouble. Non smelling it soaks right in and works on contact- so you can use product over this. Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
emuz
Location: New Orleans
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great lip product!
Date:July 12, 2012
Amazing product, goes on smoothly. I was worried that the scent might be too strong since it would be right under my nose, but it is actually very pleasant.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hemp Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KJL102
Location: North Wales, PA
Gender: Female
Hemp Lip protector
Date:June 30, 2012
This is by far the best lip treatment for my dry, chapped lips.
I have tried SOOOO many different lip products from all different kinds of brands, but this hemp lip protector is THE BEST.
It's a bit pricey, but I would say definitely get this if you are one of those people (like me) who try every single lip products in the world to find THE ONE.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>