Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter

Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
Review 1 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krysta
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
24 Hour Moisture with a Great Scent!
Date:August 24, 2013
I have the parfume and eau de toilette as well. I love this smell! It's light, fresh, and clean. I get compliments on it all the time ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Buggly
Location: Great Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Too strong for me
Date:September 19, 2012
I tried this out last winter but the musky smell it gives off is too strong for me and gives me a headache so I gave it to a girlfriend. She says it smells wonderful and doesn't bother her at all so buyer beware!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
elliemay
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Date:September 18, 2012
This is one of the best body creams I have ever used. It goes on smoothly, and dries quickly; no sticky feeling. And the scent is just so nice and light for everyday use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagjackson
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellent purchase!
Date:August 6, 2012
This body butter has a nice combination of flower/earthy scent with clean/cottony. I was worried it would be too musky after reading some reviews, however I did not find the scent to be too overpowering. The moisture content is also very good, like most of the other body butters offered.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
101290
Location: Rancho Cucamonga
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
eh.
Date:June 23, 2012
i bought this body butter online because i read great reviews on it & i absolutely love body butters! when i opened it up, i closed it up again. the smell was just too overwhelming for me. the fragrance to this body butter was too musky & i just don't do musky. i ended up giving this to my boyfriend. his mom apparently really likes the scent though. i rated the "performance" & "value" highly because even though i never actually used the product, i trust that The Body Shop's butters are all of high quality(:
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elizabeth22
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Nice Body Butter
Date:May 12, 2012
This is an OK body butter. The best part about it is the smell. It smells fresh and clean. It's not greasy, more like a lotion than a body butter. I would have liked something a little thicker but this does the job, perfect for the summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennipea
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
My Favorite Scent
Date:May 12, 2012
I've tried other Body Butters before, but the consistency of this product (in between "whipped" light and dense) is just perfect. I think the Shea one is too heavy for summer, but this one works perfect. The scent is amazing. It's a light perfume scent and a good break from fruity scents. I like this scent so much, I purchased the perfume, too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Laurel
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Date:May 9, 2012
Love the smell and the way how it make my body shine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karen318
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sexy Summer Scent
Date:May 8, 2012
So I wasn't so sure about it this the first time I put it on. It was after a shower, just before I got into bed. It was pleasant, but not my usual style.
The next evening when I got into bed, a new scent hit me when I pulled my quilt over my head. I thought, "good heavens, what is that GLORIOUS smell?" Then I remembered.
I LOVE this scent; sexy, spicy, smooth and BRIGHT all in one.
It's a keeper.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NancyI
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Smells Like Heaven
Date:May 2, 2012
This cream works much like all the other body butters, goes on creamy, not greasy as long as you don't overdo it. But the difference with this product is the smell. It smells like a dream! Sweet and sexy, this is the butter to apply if you're meeting that special friend for some one-on-one time. Or anytime you need a personal aromatherapy boost. Smells great!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ella23beckham
Location: Rehoboth Beach,DE
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I like it :P)
Date:April 17, 2012
hidrates - all i need.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KlJones
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smelly but works
Date:April 13, 2012
Great lotion. Very thick and creamy. Smells VERY floral and the scent lasts all day. I only use it on my legs and I can smell the scent all day. If I were to use this lotion all over it would be way too much for me because of the scent. It does smell pretty, for the most part, but it would definitely be too strong.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dakota
Location: Rapid City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Its great but...
Date:April 4, 2012
The product is great, but the scent is a little unpleasant. Very sweet, like fresh cut grass with a vanilla undertone, definitely no cedarwood, chili or citrus smell.
On the bright side, Im recovering from a sunburn, and this made my dry itchy skin feel better instantly. I will will probably stash this tub on the boat for outdoor use, since the product works wonders, its just the smell that isnt so hot.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
TaraP
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Meh.
Date:March 29, 2012
Like most body butters, this one performs well and leaves skin feeling moisturized. It's a little creamier in texture than some of the others. My primary complaint is the scent. It's very perfume-y. I like the satsuma and grapefruit butters best, so this one is kind of a shock to the senses. The scent doesn't linger overly long however, so I'll probably make it through the jar and chalk the whole thing up to experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
candyt
Location: ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Smell bad
Date:March 24, 2012
Don't like the smell at all, like something from old school.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhaferkamp
Location: Binghamton
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Beautiful, Delicate Floral Fragrance
Date:January 13, 2012
I bought this based on the user reviews and am very happy with it! It has a light, sophisticated floral scent that is just delicate and sweet and sooo pretty! The body butter is not as thick as the Bath & Body Works ones, but I looove the way it melts on your skin...like butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leelee
Location: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Have it,love it!
Date:June 12, 2011
this is one of my fav. scents from the body shop. this body butter moisturizes and has a nice fun,fresh and pop scent. you wont go wrong with this b.b. i wish the body shop would throw the perfumed b.b on sale for ten bucks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VermontShopper
Location: Vermont
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Scent
Date:June 9, 2011
At first, I wasn't sure I'd like this body butter because it is scented but the scent is light and lingers throughout the day but never overpowers. It's actually wonderful. The body butter itself is one of my favorites. Very moisturizing. Just a great purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dreams Unlimited™ Body Butter
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5