Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vanilla Eau de Toilette

Vanilla scented perfume.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saige
Location: Queens, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Buy
Date:November 24, 2012
For overthe 20 years I have used many different products which claimed to have a vanilla scent and they have failed in my book. Since my first purchase of Vanilla Eau de Toilette about three years ago I have been infatuated with the scent. I can wear it all year round because its scent is light and by spraying a little or alot I can control strenght of the scent. I make my purchases twice a year so that I don't run out. A definite match made on earth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilly
Location: Tallahassee
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
I have loved this product for over 20years
Date:September 19, 2012
I started using Vanilla Eau De Toilette over twenty years ago when The Body Shop opened in Overland Park, Kansas. After moving I began to order it online. Thankfully, after a brief disappearance, it is again available. Thank you !!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
saxxybluo
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Hello I am a "Body Shop-a-holic"
Date:May 14, 2012
I've had a love affair with vanilla since 1996 when I walking into Singapore's Body Shop. Since then I've been a vanilla-addict and a bona-fide "Body Shop-a-holic" I love your products!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
VanillaFan
Location: Central NY
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Still loving this product line.
Date:May 12, 2012
My daughter and I both have used this fragrance for years. Please keep making it and don't change a thing!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandy628
Location: Stillwater
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic
Date:May 2, 2012
The Body Shop's 'Vanilla Eau de Toilette' has made me fall in love with vanilla all over again.
Growing up I was one who loved very floral and vanilla-y scented things (e.g. Bath and Body Works) but we had a falling out; going back there now I cannot touch their vanilla for the most part since it seems so fake in comparison to this. I have been enlightened, and you will too if you are in that place where I was where that uncertainty if vanilla can be something worn on your body ever again.
I recommend layering this with the Coconut Body Butter or Coconut Milk Body Lotion; you'll be beautifully scented all day and it's a summer dream.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
ERP70
Location: Syosset, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Vanilla, Eau de toilette
Date:April 13, 2012
I discovered this scent a number of years ago. People often ask me if I've been baking: they say I smell so good. I haven't baked in a long while! I do NOT wear this when I go swimming (3 mornings a week) but even tho I've showered with unscented soap before I swim the scent is still there, but never overpowering. Nothing worse than being stuck in an elevator or car with someone with too much scent on!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveTulips
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Vanilla Scent
Date:April 8, 2012
I just picked this up yesterday and love it. I gave myself a spritz, did some other shopping, and came back to TBS to buy a bottle before leaving the mall. It goes on light, but then develops into a rich vanilla with subtle floral to my nose. The floral is a very faint hint, as the actual vanilla is the main note. When all blended together, this is a bit more sophisticated and not like most of those overly sweet vanilla scents on the market.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
CarolineA
Location: Pepperell
Changed Frangrance
Date:February 24, 2012
This Eau de Toilette was the best fragrance. Unfortunately, they have changed the fragrance significantly, and now has with a strong musty smell. I'm hoping they will go back to the original formula. The Body Spray still has the wonderful Vanilla scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Magic
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Expensive But Awesome
Date:January 25, 2012
Lovely fragrance. A lil pricey. But definitely worth it if you love vanilla.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessO
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Perfume
Date:January 2, 2012
I usually don't like really sweet smells, but I love this perfume! It's not too sweet and the scent isn't too strong, and it lasts a long time. It's a very good value too. Overall a great product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
toomanyusernames
Location: Buffalo
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Couldn't live without this perfume!
Date:October 25, 2011
I absolutely love this fragrance. Been wearing it for over 10 years. It's a soft yet obvious scent, does not give me a headache or make me sick, and lasts for hours. Mixes well with other lotions if you'd like to change it up a bit (i.e. coconut lotion + this vanilla perfume). Great value, too. I'd be heartbroken if The BodyShop ever stopped carrying it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous999
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love it!
Date:October 17, 2011
I have used this fragrance for years and love it. I always get compliments on it. It is light and smells wonderful. I cannot wear any floral scents as they become overwhelming with my body chemistry. This fragrance does not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CNYshopper
Location: Central NY
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Many compliments
Date:September 8, 2011
I like all of the strengths for different uses ... the body spray for summer/daytime, the eau de toilette for cooler weather and career, the perfume oil for evening/party. I am fortunate several years ago to have received a refillable purse spray for the oil - I carry it in my cosmetic bag for 'touch ups'. Don't EVER discontinue this fragrance, it's the best vanilla scent on the market and is a great value.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
guera
Location: wy
good natural perfume
Date:July 5, 2011
got this to wear after having my baby. wanted something soft and natural that wouldn;t mess with baby. i usually wear only designer fragrances but they are too strong and full of chemicals for a newborn. smell of this is great, but doesn't last very long, still it was a wonderful choice for what i needed and wanted,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lace0319
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Go with the perfume oil
Date:March 24, 2011
I wanted to try something new, that was easier to apply than the perfume oil. In the future I will stick with the oil since it stays on longer and smells better!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vanilla Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bova
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Must Have!
Date:March 22, 2011
I am absolutely addicted to this fragrance!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.